Protest across Chicago as black teen is shot 16 times by white cop, as he lay on the ground | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 25 November 2015

Protest across Chicago as black teen is shot 16 times by white cop, as he lay on the ground

The video of the shooting of 17-year-old Laquan McDonald (pictured inset) has been released and it's chilling. The dashcam footage shows a white police officer, Jason Van Dyke, (pictured inset right) shooting Laquan dead on the streets of Chicago. He shot Laquan 16 times at point blank range for 13 seconds as the young man laid motionless on the ground with smoke rising from his back.

The police officer claimed he felt threatened by the teenager and that was why he used his gun but he has since been charged with first-degree murder.

Yesterday, hundreds of protesters took to the streets after watching the video of the shooting which was released last night. They chanted '16 shots' and formed human blockades across roads in Chicago. Other demonstrators gathered outside police stations

Laquan McDonald (right) is carrying a small knife but can be seen walking away from police officers as they approach him
Dashcam footage shows McDonald after being shot by Van Dyke and falling to the ground

Van Dyke later walks up to McDonald's dead body on the street and kicks the knife he was holding out of his hand
Van Dyke continued to shoot even as he lay motionless on the ground

59 comments:

aproko manager said...

16 times,dt means dem kil e spirit too na

Chai, this is bad

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Dis white people are wicked o! Linda take note!

That was pure murder! It is as simple as that!!

edDREAMZ said...

Rip....

That white cop must be high on something .Else how can one explain the 16shots fired...As usual the black community never fail to represent in their protest#proudlyblack

16times? Haba!

please go back home.
it is obvious that the racist thing still exist.
the piece of white rags don't like the black folks.
folk them all. thier father.

Eayaaah... rip

Una gooo die white are idiots ingrate beast wicked mannerless beastttttt I hate em if it were a black nah person 4 done dey charge to life y! Arleast u jail him and put him in custody to no y he was holding a knife haba

Edwin Akwudolu said...

The total number of shots were totally unacceptable and questionable

Wicked people

Bloody White Bananas

Anonymous Personified said...

Too bad. God rest his soul.
I seriously hope the murderer pays with his life.
Justice is all we seek.

And also his soul. RIP

Beasts,may God punish him!"...felt threatened" indeed,what a flimsy excuse for his cruelty and racism.RIP bro.

Thats american problem, who cares ... We have our own big problem, we are here calling a white man rasict, when an average nigerian man hates another nigerian bcos they are from different tribes, when a nigerian president prefers giving appointments to his loyal villagers rather than merited individuals, foolish nigerians concerning themselves with other people's problems, dont mind ur business dey there dey take panadol for another man headache

AQO said...

So this thing never still stop? Hmmm.

Bloody White Banana

Thats american problem, who cares ... We have our own big problem, we are here calling a white man rasict, when an average nigerian man hates another nigerian bcos they are from different tribes, when a nigerian president prefers giving appointments to his loyal villagers rather than merited individuals, foolish nigerians concerning themselves with other people's problems, dont mind ur business dey there dey take panadol for another man headache

Bloody White Bananas

Chai

16 rounds???? a normal pistol holds from 8 to 15 rounds depending on the model....... most models have 12 rounds.....unless he had an extended mag, whic i doubt if police use...... so technically, he emptied a whole mag, eject, insert another mag n shoot again or what,,,,, dats very brutal

datz murder. He should be punished.

Crazy white folks

What is always happen to this white cop and they send to be killing white people by trump campaign teams bcuz he has says we are bunch of lazy people

datz murder. He should be punished.

The guy na zombie ney? Wet dem go shoot am sixteen tymx..

Wah happened to his legs..why didn't he aim for his legs

Nawa ooo...dis as to stop.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Ka! Biko he should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

BELOVED LINDA&LIBER'S:
Kindly disregard and ignore ANY NEGATIVE&VINDICTIVE COMMENT'S frm IMPOSTOR'S dat use(d) my google ID name/Email address on dis blog.
NB: May d Lord bring judgement upon d person trying to tarnish my personality on dis blog - Amen! Who so ever u r, kindly desist frm dis act!

Racism at its peak..chai!!! Juliet take note!

haaba dat x very bad...linda take note

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Reckless shooting mostly among the whites

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Raphael said...

16 damn times? why does this always have to happen?

Abeg the boy na vampire...

He is among those that want to get rid of the black race who think killing one black person at a time will enable them achieve their ambition. Racist oyibo police.

INNOBI said...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!..
REALLY FUNNY!!!
WHAT D HELL DO YOU WANT US TO DO??

JUST HATE ON AND ACT NOT RIGHT??

WHAT I WANT TO KNOW IS WHAT WHITEMAN GOVERNMENT HAS DONE YET AND WHAT THE PROTESTERS ARE PROTESTING AGAINST...

lami said...

Hmmm na wao , what have become of human Conscience , this pure wickedness.

Chai! 16tyms n smoke dey commot from d guy back Deris God ooooo. And d police go say na 16 accidental discharge abi, thunder rape oyibo

R.I.p

#Dakinzz

Igbos are worse when it comes to tribalism. If na Igbo dey power, another tribe for no smell any seat. Smtchew

MASTER KEY BOOKS said...

THIS WHITES SO HATE BLACKS.... ITS WELL GOD WILL JUDGE>>>> See Gobe A Most Read Click Here To See The Full Touching Story

White Policemen are American version of ISIS. SENSELESS. BARBARIC .TYRANNIC. REPRESSIVE. ANTI-HUMAN

Black brothers should get their ass off troubling circumstances,possesion of knifes and guns and all. Go and study. Stop being d guy around the hood..smoking Skunk and pimping .

Ak 100 says so...

DrealDubem said...

Thank you @lucky boss

Bros, first remove your picture, then change your name, use a nickname or something. Am advising u so ppl won't recognise u outside. Your English is warped!

Dear Lord!! Datz pure wickedness.....

How can you wear suit in your dp and type like this,is this English or your native language?

Lol!
Lucky you're right jare.

Aproko manager u r so funny

15 per clip +1 in the chamber, so the devil emptied his entire gun on the kid. 2 shots first then 14 after he had already gone down. Yup! Just him and him alone. None of his colleagues shot one. He started emptying 5 secs after he got to the scene. Which goes to show, the fool just saw "black man" and immediately thought "must kill".

Same old American cop story. RIP to the young black boy.

Use your native language next time to type!!

16 times ,my goodness,this is pure hatred.this officer must not escape justice.This racism thing is becoming too much.

This is just a hate crime. Simple!

His is just a hate crime. Simple!