Photos: EFCC arrests ‘Pastor’ For N200m fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 November 2015

Photos: EFCC arrests ‘Pastor’ For N200m fraud

Press statement from EFCC...
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has arrested one Jonathan Ibinabo Alatoru, a self-acclaimed pastor and Chief Executive Officer, CEO, Chemtronics Nigeria Limited, for conspiracy, forgery and obtaining money by false pretence to the tune of N200 million. The suspect, who had earlier jumped the administrative bail granted him by the Commission, was arrested by operatives of EFCC in a sting operation on Thursday, November 26, 2015, in Abuja.
The 55-year-old suspect had been awarded a contract by the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Abuja for the construction of a skill acquisition centre at Igualeba, Orhiomwon LGA, in Edo State, to the tune of N1.7billion. The contract, which was supposed to be completed within a year, was, however, terminated in 2011 when he could not complete the structure 18 months after. However, the suspect allegedly approached Sterling Bank Plc with some documents purported to have emanated from the Ministry to secure a N200 million bank facility. In fulfillment of the requirements to obtain the bank facility, the suspect allegedly presented both the Certificate of Occupancy, C of O, of a property located in the G.R.A., Ikeja area of Lagos and another mortgage agreement letter as collateral in 2012. The investigation, however, revealed that both documents belong to the late Vice-Admiral Babatunde Elegbede, a former military Governor of Cross Rivers State, who died in 1994. According to the complainant, the suspect also allegedly presented a forged domiciliation payment letter, stating that the proceeds of the contract should be remitted to the bank for the servicing of the loan. It was also discovered that the suspect allegedly connived with one Ndubuisi Egbe Unah, who is currently facing trial before a Federal High Court, Abuja, and some staff of the bank to perpetrate the alleged fraud. The suspect will soon be charged to court. Wilson Uwujaren Head, Media & Publicity 27th November, 2015

57 comments:

Fake igbo pastor

End time pastor

I'm speechless! Linda take note!

Smh..... see em long head like Onitsha mangoe! hiding under the umbrella of Christianity! Oleh!

I'm speechless! Linda take note!

Abeg if he is found guilty he should be thrown inside jail,fake pastors are everywhere ,may God forgive me i don't mean to judge. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

This pastor no dey fear God a whole 200million ke

FakePasotr's every where parading themsef as MOG. Biko b caution of wolf in sheep clothing.

I doff my heart Sir !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .

Can somebody shout a bigger Alleluuu!!
Anyway fiat justicia ruat cealum.

edDREAMZ said...

Nna see money abeg na him one man just chop....

Who's daddy???

PASTOR fear God now. That USELESS IDIOT here calling hims1elf a bishop, your end is near. That will be you soon. BLOODY MOFO! KEEP fooling yourself. Yahoo boy like you

Hmmm they serve him right.

@ Last..

HIS CUP IS FUL...TOMJERRYSWIT

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Old man still dey do 419?

Hmmmm.d judgment is for the Lord

I DONT TRUST EFCC!!!!

Efcc should look into EVERY pastors in Nigeria I believe 99.9% of them will end up in Jail if this measure is taken..kudos to Efcc..instead of chasing yahoo hustlers around town..lol

Click the below link for fast cash online
http://TheReferralTask.com/?ref=84899

If found guilty then they should punish him.

This is serious

Life Altitude said...

Wonders shall never end

Ps where is Welmina whatever it's her name, is she missing?

Has any one seen Welmina Moses, or whatever her name is? Hope she is fine though!

Mrs Uju said...

Pastor kwa bikonu

Jonathan...them curse that name?

All these end time Pastor

#iT wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT muST eNd iN prAise

Efcc the one they send u, u don do am finish?

Lol. Baba is still smiling

Pastor are u kidding me huh? Really This Country Is Corrupt

Many of them re not pastors they re thieves they use pastor to cover their faces. They should go nd try him in the court.

Pastor bad guy

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok we don hear ooooo end of story

Hahahahahaha

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

HE was a staff of Shell for a brief period and was laid off. Na wa!

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Everything becoming so bad everyday

Also Check www.vabadon.com

People no Good oooooo

The pastor is only being human

O2 said...

Whenever a pastor commits a crime, he's a fake pastor or simply "so called pastor" as stated above. but whenever a Muslim commits a crime, he's a real Muslim. Ummmmmm.

Make Una take a look at this mugu . Every body Na Igbo man

@ davidos driver.....does Jonathan ibinabo alatoru sound igbo to you or is it that you want to expose your crass stupidity for all to see?

perempe said...

Is this not Jennifer's father?

You are a fool

David drive is now I know dt u'r big time fool does dis name sound lik igbo name? Idiot u ll die hating igbo mumu

He should be thoroughly investigated maybe he can shed some light on the murder of the late Vice-Admiral Babatunde Elegbede. How did he get hold of the certificate of occupancy.

Endtime pastor ...........he is a Biafran not a real igbo point of correction

my fren deal wit dem ... Nothing like fake pastor . Dats christianity for u,, everything s d teaching of d church.. wen we tell u boko haram r not Muslims, based on d atrocities they commit, u disagree.. so Dats ya own share of d cake

Egwu di kwa!!! Even pastor dy run tins...

Yes rather u call him biafrian

Urba foolish bastard

Lmao! Anon 12:43, 6:09 and davido's driver, its time for u ppl to hustle hard so that ur mothers and fathers will stop selling their nyash in prostitution. Try, I know its very hard, but make una try hard to give una sense, I know that in ur tribes sense is unheard of but look at the Igbos and try and give urself sense. And I know say una be fools wey no dey hear advice but make I just give u small, Igbo hate is what is destroying ur hearts, ur tribes and families, and is why u and ur bastard family remains poor and jobless.

Lol, are u surprised? Thats how he n his ppl do, noisemakers with hatred in their mind, they are sooo predictable now with their hate that Igbos dont even listen to them, because they will always be doing gra gra, jumping up and down but they are cowards really and Igbos have better things to do abeg. Lol, its poverty, being from a demonic tribe and too much oil in their food thats worrying him, leave am.