Oh dear! Y'all need to watch this Julius Agwu interview, he came after his colleagues | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 November 2015

Oh dear! Y'all need to watch this Julius Agwu interview, he came after his colleagues

In this very candid interview with TVC, comedian Julius Agwu came after a lot of his colleagues in the comedy/entertainment industry. He spoke about how the devil locked his books, CDs and albums from selling well in the market. He said the devil "tied the mouth" of some of entertainers including Basketmouth, Timaya, Duncan Mighty and Teju Babyface from giving him credit as the one who gave them their first opportunities in Lagos.

He said he met Banky W in New York and advised him to relocate. He also claimed he was the one who encouraged DonJazzy and Dbanj to leave their foreign base and come back to Nigeria to develop their brands. More after the cut...

He said the devil's primary target is entertainers. He said a lot of musicians are now comfortable with releasing one single and then releasing two single mothers as the devil has put in their head that getting married will decrease their female fan base. He said that Azuh Arinze and Okey Bakassi are his true friends, others are his colleagues...as most of them are very disloyal.

He said he's starting something called CEO, Christian Entertainers Outreach as he believes the devil wants to steal the Nigerian entertainment industry. Watch the interview below and tell us what you think...

241 comments:

1 – 200 of 241   Newer›   Newest»
Baddest Puta said...

Short man

Joblesshousewife said...

hmmm

Hehehe! Publicity stunts, he wants to get back in the game. Linda take note!

edDREAMZ said...

No mb to waste abeg....

Ride on Julius..

SHUT UP.

Wow explosive talk from Julius Lion.Everything he said is spot on

Lmaoo @devil tie all of them mouth

Na dem sabi!
Been asking wht happened to dis guy.

aproko manager said...

Eyaaaa

Weird

Vickyfabulous said...

Owkk oo, go on ceo

Ballet costume ? Ping now 2643CFDB

LMAO. I think he's a comedian and trying to entertain his fans and not making trouble with anyone....funny him tho.

Jen said...

It pains me so much 2 watch this.i seriously tnk this guy has lost it.and it is so sad

Wow..... he spoke well. He who has ears, let him hear.

True talk Julius. a word to the wise.

God bless you real good Julius Agu. Thanks for being so bold, truthful, down to earth and saying it as it is....and most importantly acknowledging Christ publicly even at the risk of loosing your marketability before this perverse generation. As Jesus said,if you are as ashamed of me before men, I will be ashamed of you before my father. God will not put you to shame.

He spoke the truth.
Sense in everything he is saying

Julius Agwu have you given Albert Kalu any recognition? he is wallowing in poverty, have you bothered to support him or his kids? don't you think he deserve it as he was the who brought you into the entrainment world as a dancer at the first Opa Williams Night of a thousand laughs.

Eazy said...

Hmmmmm....Hez gone tru alot though..

Eazy said...

Hmmmmm....Hez gone tru alot though..

Was taken aback when I listened to it yesterday, don't get what is with his recent disposition, I hope all is actually well with him.

yeye, which kind nonsense talk be this?
keep your pain to yourself.

Neme said...

What a pastorious way of coming back to d industry and lime light

DFS said...

Strong Words.... Well Said....

Thank you Julius. Indeed, it's all about God and family.

HE MADE SENSE THOUGH

AUNTY LINDA....

He should rest abeg..if you give person goat you need to leave the rope too.i see all these rankings as serious attention seeking techniques.ok we don hear you o..

Crap, TuBaba and Psquare are all married yet they are the most celebrated true entertainers in Naija. Banky and others can stay single for all I care

Word

kellzkillz said...

did dis nigga (JULIUS) jux sya e quit smoking... iswr!! my money on it em's high on some dope shit*.. i no dis fr real lol!!!

Lin Lin, It goes deeper than what's here but that's for another day, actually, D-Day. Tinz are happening beyond this o. Dis one na intro but.... make I know yarn. Dem wey know, know

NneGal aka Linda post my Comments hahahaa said...

1 word *hia*.....

This is serious. A case of when a man goes through the valley of the shadow of death and survives. It breeds a very special kind of conviction and confidence. Most things he enumerated are facts sha! Although we all know that the "DEVIL" no go let dem/us hear word.

It took a brain surgery to reset him back to God, good for him and I am happy he's alive to proclaim the Gospel. I pray his colleagues don't have to learn the hard way. Let God be our central focus in all that we do.

What do I believe now? I thought Banky W said it was Dele Momodu who told him to relocate back to Nigeria? U guys should realise something that we are not fools but intelligent.

He also advised Buhari to run for presidency

Miss Boss said...

Lolz @ one single and 2 single mothers

YARINYA said...

they can come out to clear their names if he is stretching the truth. he has said his own. The single album, single mother line is hilarious!

He seems very reasonable but mentioning names is not necessary. It can be regrettable . Hope love prevails. Wish them all the best.

It took a brain surgery to reset him back to God, good for him and I am happy he's alive to proclaim the Gospel. I pray his colleagues don't have to learn the hard way. Let God be our central focus in all that we do.

Truthurts said...

True Talk

Well I feel he should know his time has come n gone he either re invents himself and get back in d scene or go home n sleep cuzz he's JST toking bunch of rubbish

anonimous said...

Wow! He spoke so well! This is beautiful!

he spoke the truth abeg!

U dn loose am?

his wife is so lucky,she married a wise man!.

Treasure outfits said...

Well said

No mb to watch that abeg

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#IT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Ak the Great said...

his on a cheap drugs during the interview

The moment i saw "devil locked'' i didn't take it serious again..he just had a surgery up there, so lets give him some time....really sad

aproko manager said...

We dey wait

Obazee Osazee said...

Well, julius's brand is gradually fading cos overtime he didnt revent himself. I guess this is his way of reannouncing himself.

Julius agwu God bless you dear. Tell them oh. Some men of these days are terrible even some ladies out there, is better you give your life to God. Umu Nwanyi Ana awughari they want to hook up by fire force.

I don't know abt him looking for credit or recognition but May God bless him 4 what he said. We need more famous Nigerian men coming out to talk against adultery and living a bad life

Omg! Lol @releasing one single and then releasing two single mothers...this one is serious o

SIGNED MIMI FROM MIAMI said...

I just loved julius right now 4 that release 1 single release 2 single mothers lol

He seem really hurt!!! Religion is personal thing

The Emancipation of Julius Agwu... His eyes are finally open. Praise the Lord! :)

I'm not surprised about Teju babyface. The guy is a bloody opportunist. Local child turn money miss road....not that he even has money sef. He thinks he is the best thing since sliced bread.

Old expired attention seeking boring comedian. He should take several seats

Lmfao.....wonders

Preach !!!!! Choba breed!!! Phc's finest. God bless you Julius the genius

Beubeu said...

This is open attack oh.

obiora said...

Quite an explosive one!

He did not come after anybody, he only try to say the fact that devil was hunting him and that's why all those he uplifted did not give him credit for it.... so for me nothing is absolutely wrong.

He spoke sense....everyone needs Jesus

6boy said...

Agwu d worry am..chek urself in rehab..u are becoming delusional..#6

he is not sounding like he his well and he doesn't look healthy also

Hope he's well....ok o

LOL He is vexed!!! He seems to have walked smack!!! into Christ!!! A bit aggressive about it though if you ask me.

I remember he had a tumor removed from his head....so I'm not surprised at his outburst, some nuts have been tampered with.

jasmine said...

I am soo excited that someone is putting God first in his carrier in the circular entertainment world now and making it public.More to Come, God be praised!

I knew there was something wrong with Julius Agwu but I couldn't place my hand on it. Now it's clear. He needs some mental assessment.

Gigi said...

Lin Lin ! Na the surgery wey this man do they cause this one ??!

This bro well so?

He made a whole lot of sense. Its great to know he has given his life to Jesus.

Jesus reigns

'1 single and 2 single mothers' that cracked me up. lol

let me save my precious mb for something more important.wetin concern me with devil?

22921F1C Pin leak..add up

let me save my precious mb for something more important.wetin concern me with devil?

Lol. Very funny

awwwww bless....well said. So much respect for this Guy

I fink Julius is mentally disturbed...he needs to go back to the Dr...

I fink Julius is mentally disturbed................

I fink Julius is mentally disturbed....

Pls can someone advise this nigga to STFU. When things are not working for you...the next thing na to run to the gospel side of things to cover up. Abeg shift. And stop blaming others for your misfortune. HAVE YOU EVER APPRECIATED THE PERSON(S) THAT BROUGHT YOU TO FAME??? Na to they point at the people you supposedly brought to fame na im u sabi. #wash. Look at how he is even arrogantly talking to the people bts...onscreen for that matter. Na your way. Na you cause your downfall. Just don't pretend to use any stupid CEO gospel shii to camouflage your crappy career.

Okay how much did Azuh Arinze and Okey Bakassi give him now THAT he is broke?. Do we set up a donation for him? When things were rosez for him who did he support financials apart from spending 20k to buy noodles to motherless baby's home,which he did for publicity reason than good after such donation the pictures will be every where including on Linda Ikeji. How many people did he teach how to fish than give fish? All entertainer learn from Linda Ikeji ,Linda do MORE! - Your Friend before

beautiful said...

Hahahahhahahaha. Julius Agwu the born again

C yarns!that u advised and so what hv u advised amaechi to stop abusing peter odili to several seats

Click to make money. It is real http://PayTaski.com/?ref=48091

Hmmmmmmnnnnnnnnnmmmnnnnmmmn...how many M,and N r there. Lol

I was at the event when basketmouth gave him credit, what basket said was that julius was one of the people to gave him a break and mentioned how they hustled. we all know that Ali baba was the person that 1st picked an interest in basketmouth's hustle. As per dbanj and banky etc....i was not there so make i shut up. To be honest though, something is not right here.

Hmmmmmm he finished dem walahi chaiii but what he said is true anyway.....

LET US LOOK BEYOND ALL THAT WAS SAID, JULIUS AGWU JUST WENT THROUGH A LIFE THREATENING SURGERY, IT IS ONLY NATURAL FOR HIM TO BE VERY EMOTIONAL ABOUT THIS THINGS.

well spoken Julius

I Love Outspoken people evendou som peoplee may find this controversial I tink his revelations are mind blowing. Eldee Da Don is a hip hop Pioneer and a King that's not known by many of this generation breed and fan base but doesn't mean he shudnt get the respect he deserves just lyk Julius Agwu.

Click Wealth said...

This man is pouring his heart out, plain and simple, I like his boldness.

I Love Outspoken people evendou som peoplee may find this controversial I tink his revelations are mind blowing. Eldee Da Don is a hip hop Pioneer and a King that's not known by many of this generation, breed and fan base but doesn't mean he shudnt get the respect he deserves just lyk Julius Agwu.

Hmmm na waoh!

Well, I don't know but Julius Agwu just had a brain surgery, is that what can be affecting him?
This is unlike him

McCarthy said...

My respect for Julius has just increased exponentially. Good one. Please preach on brother.

LET US LOOK BEYOND ALL THAT WAS SAID, JULIUS AGWU JUST WENT THROUGH A LIFE THREATENING SURGERY, IT IS ONLY NATURAL FOR HIM TO BE VERY EMOTIONAL ABOUT THIS THINGS.

Kebanaartgallery@gmail.com said...

Best refreshing jist all day......we need to hear more of this, keep it up all in favour, linda included

Typical....the brain surgery just made him realise what really matters in life. Near death experiences do that to you. Preach Julius, preach.

Making a lot of sense Julius... God bless you and take you higher

Frank bells said...

He's talking SENSE... thank God for his life...tho he sounded hard but who can blame him...u have to walk a yard or not mile in his shoes to understand where he's coming from - "experience" - always d best teacher after GOD Almighty.

Hmmmmmmm the gods are angry lol yeye dey smell.!!!

HMMMMMMM

www.phaljamesresources.com is the digital marketing agency everyone has been talking about for Online Advertising,Email Marketing,SMS advertising, Web Designing, Bulk SMS ( www.smsphaljames.com) Call us on 07066525921

nekkyville said...

He jst said his mind dats all...e hook am!!!

I no get comment, make comment roll in make i read.

***LIBER FINEST***

Hian! Wen did he become a prophet?

Lol @ na devil tie thier mouth. That statement with the face he made when he said it was epic... Laugh wan finish me. Linda abeg give me water hahahahaha... *Wipe off tears of laughter*

So deep,so true..Thanks julius you just left a mark..i be ur friend oo from way back pako aguda wen u dey hang for zeb ejiro office...one love

He is so right! The Entertainment industry is so polluted with different vices. All we need do now is to sensitise the industry by introducing Christ to it....

Josh Atuanya said...

Celebrate ur Wife...
Nice one bro...

He nailed it though.

He is so right! The Entertainment industry is so polluted with different vices. All we need do now is to sensitise the industry by introducing Christ to it.... And Julius Agwu, I see your ministry moving to the next level. May God give you people the grace to carry on and achieve your goals! Amen . The rate of babe mamas is so alarming, it has been the order of the day for artistes ... And i bet you it's not ahold one at all...

It's like they didn't join some veins correctly after his brain surgery. Which devil, abeg someone should check this guys brain oh before it gets out of hand.

Just click to make money now. http://PayTaski.com/?ref=48091

unprofessional.

*Sips orijin*

No be small thing o!
Will this bashing chase the devil away?

Dee Awoot said...

THIS GUY IS HIGH ON KEROSENE MIXED WITH LIZARD MILK AND LOW ON CREDIT.

unprofessional

Julius Agwu don dey kolo small small

When you survive a near death experience you tend to appreciate the work of God in your life. Julius the Genius passed through that and he has taken stock of his life and found out that without God he is nothing. Like he said "e don reign pass not to be born again" & I second that. May God bless and keep you&yours.

True

SPOT ON JULIUS. IS ALL ABOUT GOD & YOUR FAMILY @ THE END OF IT ALL.

joel4real said...

dis guy just too much. pray dat Chritian Entertaners outreach will work in Jesus name.pls try and no who is ur friend, tanks man

I find this hard to believe, if there is one thing i know about basketmouth is that he is quick to appreciate people that supported him, he even talked about how tony tetuila, 6 foot plus and some other artist helped him and how he used to squat with dare,anyway. Its good everything is cleared now.

hrm paul ojeih said...

julius Agwu i am happy he has seen the need to get born again,i bless the lord for his life. Linda devil they tire all their mouth for the industry chai julius no go kill me.

Mehn I agree with him... And I get where he's coming from..

WOW! he made so much sense, all these oringo men, una dey hear am abi? God is about to use this man and also transform his life for the best, his wife is lucky his man has embraced God, I am happy 4 him.

It took sickness to see this.

great words!! food for thought

adachi789 said...

nice one!!!

adachi789 said...

nice one!!!

Wow! This is really deep

His opinion. I'm sure the people he named will come out to counter attack him.

Wow! Thank God o

he's either delusional or it's a joke

Lol Mr Julius is on fire but is actually saying the truth

Waooo Waoo waooo, OMG, this is good coming out from his mouth. The truth and nothing but the truth. Bro speak on about Jesus. You are a rear gem. Fall in love with you.

AK JOHN said...

The man is speaking TRUTH!!!

AK JOHN said...

The man is speaking TRUTH!!!

THE MAN IS SPEAKING TRUTH!!

Na him sabi. Shebi they have started giving him the credit, let him rest. Nothing as joyous and rewarding as helping people and not announcing it.

Welson said...

Good words from JA. He really caught caught my attention with the question "who are your friends?" Honestly, that question seem easy but has a lot of meaning!!! Still trying to find out my true friends but couldn't hold on to any. It's so bad that when your in a difficult situation or your circumstances changes, those you call your friends will distance themselves from you. JA thank you for awakening my conscious self to who true friends are!!

I feel this guy is loosing it tho! ......the entire interview makes no sense......

Not sure how their acknowledgement would have translated into money for you besides i thought the rule of giving/helping is not to expect anything in return

How e take concern devil na

True talk

True talk

Devil tie basketmouth mouth since???? how e con de use de crack jokes since? Wetin concern devil and who basketmouth wants to give credit to?

linda onyx said...

The lord is speaking through somebody.

Devil tie basketmouth mouth since???? how e con de use de crack jokes since? Wetin concern devil and who basketmouth wants to give credit to?

Linda were u get dis kind tin. Observe na

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

larmie said...

dis dude just fall him hand..arrant bs

He simply spoke the truth.. And if it stings or stung anyone you should check yourself

Devil is even stealing d blogging entertainment industry, pornography n homosexuality as if itz one cool thing like dat. Linda ur blog is God's blessing to u u will account for how u glorified him wit it. Not evn one gospel message or sermon video

Well done Julius Agwu for this. I have always been your fan. God will continue to lift you up. Every plans of the enemy against your life, career and family will be destroyed. You are moving higher.

SMURF said...

WeALTHY ChIC said...

He made alot of sense.

AMEN!!! It is about time! The truth shall set us free!

He is not doing himself any favors by talking like this, why would anybody in future want to to work with him, when he can go on this kind of rant tomorrow. if yo helped them from your heart God will reward you and give you the credit.

OMG...

Nobody will comment on this one o!!!! I feel you Bro. Well spoken from the bottom of your heart. I can connect with the spirit in you which comes after a near death experience.....

oh oh ...oh oh oh oh oh KOLO MENTAL !Some screws still loose upstairs methinks

Another comedy skit.

I could relate to everything he is saying. most people think they have friends but all they have are enemies in disguise just waiting for your downfall. Friends that only want to benefit from you, friends that only want to be associated with you because of what you have/who you are. Friends that are quick to spread bad news and forget to mention the good ones. All we need in this life is God and your family (if you are married, stop looking outside and concentrate on what you have, be grateful &content and God will continue to take you to greater heights) and if you aren't married, then your nuclear family or extended but one needs to pay close attention to who they regard as "family" because again not all of them wish you well. This is the truth. Listen & don't be deceived. Hold on to God and every other thing would fall into place.

Pinkfunky said...

Very insightful, he/she that have ears let him/her hear!

He's speaking some sense sha.. But Julius has really emaciated o!.. I thank God for his life. Now he is born again. Hallelujah

Well said tho......but does he has to go that far by mentioning names. Do not wait for the people you helped to give you credit, belive in your inner satisfaction that God used you to raise the standard of some people.

Ask Linda too which friends she get, none just her family and God...u all better listen to him...satan will want to tell people that his is not well but many are called few are chosen...he is right. I also hv just God and my family and God is my witness, I don't do parties here and there I just enjoy my life with my family in christ

Ajay Printing Services said...

True talk. It pays to serve God, if u don't walk to God u will crawl or lie down n roll to him but something some day will force u to seek his face if u don't do it willingly

Bros don dey humble ooooooo
.........power

I didn't even know he went through a dry spell. Let it go! You're moving forward, ups and downs are part of life.

ebunny said...

i dont comment but this one i just have to say that Julius said it all and it only takes you that have been there to see the light which is the truth. fame for shame will leave you lame and full of blame

He has said it all.
I feel ur pain wene!! Humans are naturally ungrateful even to their Maker

An advice to you Julius Agwu tell your wife to stay away from basketmouth's wife, Julius ur wife is far different from such being, same advice goes to you Bovi. You will thank me later.

http://www.mysmslive247.com said...

I love Julius Agu for this... The man is experienced, He seen it all, the bad and badest. now he knows what's best for every being.

Well said Julis

That his brain condition surely twisted his way of thinking boy is on 2nd level insanity...kolo

Mehnn dis guy made mad sense

true mehn,God na win am ooo.but he shouldnt allow his anger drive friends away,cos everybody get how he or she fit dey express theirsef as friends...who noh dey ur sick bed side,noh mean say e noh care,friendship is also understanding too.

U get mouth my guy God bless u

Okey Bakassi is a True Celeb/Realest. I believe thats why Mudi africa rolls with him. They are so close. Julius the genius you no lie at all

E be like say that brain surgery went bad o!!!!!!!!!

Word!!! He has said it all....

Lol. Midlife crises or the brain surgery he had scattered his head?

He doesn't look as healthy as before.

Hope all is well with him?

Why is he so aggressive tho!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 241   Newer› Newest»