Blogger Sisi Yemmie recounts her encounter with Genevieve Nnaji
Lifestyle blogger Yemisi Aiyedun popularly known as Sisi
Yemmie met Genevieve Nnaji today and says the encounter was nasty. See more of her tweets after the cut...
AM NOT HER FAN.. I HAVE NEVER LIKED HER COS SHE IS HIGHLY OVERRATED NOTIN SPECTACULAR ABOUT HER LOOKS IN PERSON.. AM SURE PEOPLE THAT HAVE SEEN HER UP CLOSE DEFINITELY AGREES WITH ME... I DON'T SEND HER
Genevieve is Rude, Genevieve is Saucy, She is this, she is that, please ask yourself this question......ARE YOU BETTER OFF?, do not condemn her when you are not perfect. Kapish!!!
She shld respect her fans, bcos witout dem, she won't b anywia. She's very rude no b 2day oo. Her publicity management shld do sumtin fast 2 contain her attitude 2wards pple. I remember wht she did 2 a pregnant woman in Festac sum yrs ago, tot she wld ve changed. She looks dwn on pple a lot, 4getting hw n where she's coming Frm. She shld change as a matter of urgency. Pride leads 2 destruction. Humility pays.
That's Genny for you,everybody knows she is a snub.She only associate with the affluence and forgets that she was was a pauper. Folks have been telling tales of miseries of their encounters with her,she is simply a rude lady. Only if you had known... Blogger or no blogger ,she does it to everyone except her so called "rich celebrity friends like Oluchi and Onyinye...". it's annoying really!
dts good 4 sisi yhemmie,cos she also snub too and also if u requested 4 a follow back from any nigeria celebrity either on twitter,IG there dont answer to it e.g:lindaikeji,sisi yhemmie,yemi alade,Tiwa savage etc but am not bothered its dere way%sisi yhemmie u dont need to complain cos u also snub pple too...
Who are you faceless annoy? At least Sisi Yemi is somebody know, who know you ? Giving senseless advice. Am. Sure you didn't think before you typed this rubbish
Did Blessing of Lekki wives not complain last week that Genevieve snubbed filmmakers that attended the Afriff Closing? Did Linda carry it? What is special about Sisi Yemmie. Is it because she is a blogger? Is she better than any other person that has been snubbed by Genevieve. You bloggers are feeling yourselves jare! Genevieve and Omotola are rude women and have been for years. Don't start acting like it is something new just because it happened to a blogger. Please Omoni and her PR person need to step off from here and stop talking about she is a better bet for advertisers. No it is not a better bet when a married woman is sleeping her way to popularity.Don't let us start please.
Abeg this sisiyemi, na by force to enter your blog? Abi Genevieve is not human again? She can't have a bad day? She can't simply refuse? Maybe you expected her to recognize you? Oya pele. She refused to take picture, but the world has not ended. Calm down, and stop trying to bring other women down to elevate yourself.
Linda is not saucy, o.I once met her at Atlanta and without even saying much to her, she walked up to me and gave me a hug. I was pleasantly surprised bc I don't approach all these locabrities
I met her once, some years ago. Didn't recognise her. Let's just say she looks much much better on screen than in real life. Bland face, flat body and legs like tubas of yam. This is not bad belle o. Fact.
They're all rude.....humility is what they should all possess. You have no right to look down on people, no matter who you are. God reduces the proud and gives grace to the humble. Na Bible talk am. Even Linda has refused to reply my mail till today. It's not fair.
u see why i love my abj peeps ,if u like be Obama dey will never i repeat never send any celeb wen dey meet u. Good for all ds famzers dat like to show dat dey have met a celeb on ig(sum show off tins) especially lagosians dey feel taking a pix wit ds celebs will increase dier account balance, mtchew
I have met her before,long before she even "blew" sef, around ojuelegba side. She stepped on me and i told her she stepped on me, she looked at me like i was trash and walked away. Very rude Bitch
I completely feel your pain my sister. I don't normal greet celebrity cause i can sense what their reactions will probably be, but I thought Onyeka onwenu would be different and matured. I came across her at park and shop super market, all i said was 'good evening'...to my surprise, I got a snob reaction from her and the high esteem i placed her dropped to zero. I'm a realist and i understand that one can't say hi to everyone especially if your a celebrity, but at the super market, I was the only one that attempted to say hello. Although, it's not all Nigerian celebrity that are rude, I've met a lot of humble actresses like Omotola etc. Humility goes a long way.
one cant be so sure, i saw genny recently at MM2, you needed to see the way she was laughing with the airport staff while trying to board and she even snapped with them. Going to Instagram, she has posted the pix, you can check her IG page for that. So like someone said, mood matters a lot and since Genny won't come out to counter it, make we chill, after all sissie if you see me, you no go gree snap with me
Because I'm a celebrity doesn't mean I can't just have my privacy, this people don't owe me shots or whatever, never met her personally but I've had couple pple who have and they had positive things to say.Genevieve is an introvert normally, check her ig sef,how many pictures? Y'all shld pls learn to give this pple a break. You might even do worse
when u are always in a bad mood and 90 per cent of ur fans complain of your attitude then i suggest u commit suicide to end ur misery of always in a bad mood. never met her and wldn't like to meet her . alot of pple complain about her even when she just startd in the movie industry . right from the time she was still leaving in brown road , surulere aguda . me sef be star - u carry face , i carry my own too. #shikina
No ooo... ah! Biko I disagree. Sisi yemmie is highly polite and nice. Don't even go thr. I can't judge Genny tho, Probably she wasn't in a good mood. But sisi yemmie is nice.
Hmmm I bumped into an old school actress here in Thamesmead, London when I was taking my son to School and said hellooooo with all my smiles .... Guess what d oldest school just acted as if she was pinging with her phone and replied hi like deep hi and walked past with squeezed face without looking up.... Na me suffer pass cos she nor even dey onboard againnnnn
Lol make I come sit weller read comments Na Na haters n bad Beller people go see opportunity speak their mind Sisi yemmie ur own bad beller too much because u no get gist from her dt y u'r nt happy if u want to chat with her meet her when she's less busy abeg go joor
No be person be tuface?..2baba drank from same bottle of liquor with my friend when he came to FUTA during my university days..That really beat my imagination..I will forever love and respect 2baba till i die...Don Jazzy sef nah correct guy..this genny of a girl sef...i no like her one bit...she is just a cooperate olosho...we know as e dey go..
Now my question is this, kilo wa bi Sisi Yemi ninu? Wetin vex am? Is it cos she called blogging a "cute" job or cos she refused to take a pic? To be the exchange wasn't the friendliest but it still isn't the rudest I've seen. Free the babe jor
You just spoke my mind......... These people are humans they don't owe anyone snapshots and one should stop being so starstruck with these celebrities, they are better fanned from afar or you can meet and fan them at red carpet events. I guess they will take all the snapshots you'd like. Free them biko, some of you trashtalking her won't do better in her shoes.
Linda I have noticed you don't post my comments...You have an issue with my name shuuu???I visit your blog everyday read then once once I post a comment to return foe a check and its never there..Hmmm na wa to you o..So many fah
The lady implied that it was said in a condescending manner. It's that or the blogger is extra sensitive. I personally do not think the exchange was rude at all. She didn't take her time to chit chat but that doesn't make you rude. Oh well
So called Celebs need to remember they need their fans to remain relevant. I don't think many product marketers will be after Genny after reading this. I keep hearing lots of positive things about Mercy Johnson and I was very pleasantly surprised the one time I bumped into Ini Edo. My husband and I were flying back out of Nigeria with our 9 month old twins, our son had done a stinky number 2 and I found that the toilets were no place to take in a toddler to change. We had already checked in and so were alone without any help and not really knowing the airport very well headed for a restaurant we saw upstairs thinking they would have a toilet. They did not have a toilet so I wipped out a black bin bag, laid it on the floor in the corridor outside the restaurant door, laid his changing mat on that, wore disposable gloves (I always had some in his changing bag) and started changing him (I was desperate and hey I had diaper bags to tripple wrap everything and dump in a bin). Ini Edo and an entourage of hangers up were heading up to the restaurant, she noticed us, bent over to have a look at my son, said "hello" and coo-ed "what a cute boy", before strolling into the resturant. I was really surprised when I realized who she was, because I tell you, my son's poo was really smelly, I am talking eba and vegetable soup smelly but she was not in the least put off. It was a very small incident which she has probably forgotten about, but whenever I see her pictures or whenever a conversation turns to her, I always mention that incident and talk about her very positively. Now can you imagine if there is a whole crowd of supporters talking about her in that light? I am sorry but money cannot buy you that sort of PR. Genny should learn.
This statement is very very very disgusting and petty. What do you mean by pedigree? Who gave you a right to caste anybody based on their financial status? Mrs High Pedigree, why don't you post your real name instead of anonymous?
This is why racism and discrimination will continue. Blacks hating on blacks because of financial status.
No be by force to take pictures na....sisiyemmi I seriously sence u Hav ulterior motive Nne...either to use Dz story to pull crowd to ya self or......just talk true....at least I didn't know u till now...u too Don turn star now wit d snub...so thank genny baby o....winks
Desmond is naturally nice,in short it's we fans that give him attitude. Seen him in ebeano supermarket like twice inside ikota and he said hello first. He's also a talkative that would play with your kid if u were holding one. I like him.
I smell fish with this story....sisi yemmi alias aproko u got wat u deserved....wen dey say u should leave blogging for Linda ikeja n bellanaija u no gree...u too wan buy house for banana island n still be wanting to take pishures with genny....well done eeh....Atlst Dz story will bring crowd to ur page today bt afterwards we 'll forget u but genny- ppl won't forget in a hurry
I work for an airline, one of the biggest in the world. I have had A-list Hollywood celebs, A-list musicians, Politicians like ex UK PM. What I am train to do is to treat everybody as an individual. I don't fan out, I smile and do my job as professional as possible. They are the ones that would walk into the galley to sometimes chat, if they aren't sleeping. And do I ask for photo? No! These are well known actors, musician and political figures known worldwide.
I have had the chance to do Lagos like 4 times and Abuja as well. One of the Nigerian celeb on one of my flight to Lagos, Dare Art Alade, stopped me to ask for something. He was like "please, can I........" . I was impressed, and went out of my way to do it instead of deligating the errand to other crew.
When I do Nigeria, and most of these your celebs would be looking at me like "doesn't this one know who I am", I go just waka pass, because to be honest, I don't and only read about few of them on this blog.
To sum it up, I am a star in my own right. I might not be as rich like any of them, but I am abundantly blessed by HIS grace.
Hmmmmmmm.So because it is Genevieve in quote see the plenty comments...can we all stop being judgemental and face our lives?she is obviously a private person who has had a tough past and whatever she does we should let it go biko,everybody has reasons for whatever action they take and its left for us to respect it or kill yourselves.She has worked hard through her tough times and survived,now someone is complaining cos of a mere attitude so?How about the attitudes you give to people on daily bases because no one writes about you?Enough of the critics and work on yourselves.
Hmmmmm Nawa o! 80percent out 100 complains about the same thing, then you need to check yourself. You are nothing without your fans,if we didn't buy and watched her movies she would have been famous. Me I dey ko send any celeb after all she no be Jesus!!
Hmmmmmm Nawa o!if 80percent of 100 can complained about her,then she really needs to check herself. Weather she likes it or not,she is nothing without her fans, if we didn't bought and watched her movies she wouldn't have been this famous. So what's up with the attitude. Me I no dey koko send all dis cleb sef. Afta all dem no be jesus!!
U have said ur part but have we heard from Genny. She's a very simple, humble, kind and friendly person. Her mum was my teacher at Ategbo olukotun primary school ikotun. They were leaving at Arida in ikotun then. I usually visit their house and I tell u Genny is the best. She was at the peak of her careerer then but still very humble. So I see this ur claim as malicious.
2face is their father. The day he came for his daughter's inter house sports come and see how people were famzing him. He must have snapped with a thousand and one peeps that day and not for once did he stop smiling. That's why he will always be a legend.
See sentiments. Some bad belle are using the opportunity to bash Genny. Its not every time you wanna take fotos with some blogger for that matter. Before you say jack it turns into a new headline. All those who bought this story hook line n sinker are yet to mature. How easily you can be deceived if you jump into conclusions based on one sided report. You are worse.
I would do same if i wia her. no celebrity is obligated to take pix with anyone. More so its is still same u that will run to ur blog, post her pix and write trash about her just to promote ur blog. all ur opinionated and judgmental readers would comment all sorts. Leave her alone.
Actually Sisi Yemmie has done well for herself with her blogging among other things. An EDUCATED woman. Don't knock one down to uplift another. Genny Ass licker!
Lol I do this a lot too. I pretend like I have never seen such creature. I think we should allow the so called celebs be. We are the ones making the rude I tell you. Nonsense
Why is this coming at this time when Genevive is promoting her movie? And why are all the comments by the so called anonymous. This so called blogger who must take picture with her by fire by force was just used to set the poor girl up. But now that the blogger is ALMOST succeeding in destroying her movie debut, I hope that your own life will get better, and everything you ask God, you get, and that you replace genny. WICKED BAD BELLE.
Thank you!!!! I don't get why people make a big stink about people not being "nice" to you. Yes...people. Just like you and I which is what these so called celebs are. It reeks of low self esteem. Keep it moving!
Why is this coming at this time when Genevive is promoting her movie? And why are all the comments by the so called anonymous. This so called blogger who must take picture with her by fire by force was just used to set the poor girl up. But now that the blogger is ALMOST succeeding in destroying her movie debut, I hope that your own life will get better, and everything you ask God, you get, and that you replace genny. WICKED BAD BELLE.
I'm not in support of genny's attitude but c'mon u too, person dey go workout u wanted her to wait n take pics with ur nanny, Na ur comment dumb pass 4 this post! Even I would walk off! I'm sure she has her insecurities too like all humans!
Abeg abeg be considerate and apply common sense, she told u she doesn't look gud and if ur nanny is truly a fan she should understand that,of course if that picture was taken it will go straight to any social network and its a no make up pix(maybe she has nt even had her bath) so please, because she is a star she should please you and displease herself?
Lol.......now l know re own definition of rude is some1 who has her own opinion. Mtchewwww FYI I have dat interview on my fone I watch every tin juz to listen to her.Nigerians h8 pple with their own voice
I frowned @ first when I heard the News untill I got my own share of her rude and proud attitude @ her. Movie premier last nyt..... afters spending my hard end money to get a ticket.... I asked her for a selfie and she said no and was draged away by some girl.... was. Embarrassing and sad.... even if she ws in a bad mood she would have. Appreciated me with a picture for @ least attending her movie premier... she truly is. Rude
501 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 401 – 501 of 501Yea..she can b very rude...even when she comes to egbeda to check on her daughter back then...my jovial mercy Johnson can't do that..
Shut TF up fool!
AM NOT HER FAN.. I HAVE NEVER LIKED HER COS SHE IS HIGHLY OVERRATED NOTIN SPECTACULAR ABOUT HER LOOKS IN PERSON.. AM SURE PEOPLE THAT HAVE SEEN HER UP CLOSE DEFINITELY AGREES WITH ME... I DON'T SEND HER
Genevieve is Rude, Genevieve is Saucy, She is this, she is that, please ask yourself this question......ARE YOU BETTER OFF?, do not condemn her when you are not perfect. Kapish!!!
She shld respect her fans, bcos witout dem, she won't b anywia. She's very rude no b 2day oo. Her publicity management shld do sumtin fast 2 contain her attitude 2wards pple. I remember wht she did 2 a pregnant woman in Festac sum yrs ago, tot she wld ve changed. She looks dwn on pple a lot, 4getting hw n where she's coming Frm. She shld change as a matter of urgency. Pride leads 2 destruction. Humility pays.
That's Genny for you,everybody knows she is a snub.She only associate with the affluence and forgets that she was was a pauper. Folks have been telling tales of miseries of their encounters with her,she is simply a rude lady. Only if you had known... Blogger or no blogger ,she does it to everyone except her so called "rich celebrity friends like Oluchi and Onyinye...". it's annoying really!
dts good 4 sisi yhemmie,cos she also snub too and also if u requested 4 a follow back from any nigeria celebrity either on twitter,IG there dont answer to it e.g:lindaikeji,sisi yhemmie,yemi alade,Tiwa savage etc but am not bothered its dere way%sisi yhemmie u dont need to complain cos u also snub pple too...
Who are you faceless annoy? At least Sisi Yemi is somebody know, who know you ? Giving senseless advice. Am. Sure you didn't think before you typed this rubbish
Did Blessing of Lekki wives not complain last week that Genevieve snubbed filmmakers that attended the Afriff Closing? Did Linda carry it? What is special about Sisi Yemmie. Is it because she is a blogger? Is she better than any other person that has been snubbed by Genevieve. You bloggers are feeling yourselves jare! Genevieve and Omotola are rude women and have been for years. Don't start acting like it is something new just because it happened to a blogger. Please Omoni and her PR person need to step off from here and stop talking about she is a better bet for advertisers. No it is not a better bet when a married woman is sleeping her way to popularity.Don't let us start please.
I swear.....u r correct, vry bad complex problem o.. she nid a psychologist badly. Wit her strong body like weightlifter.
Abeg this sisiyemi, na by force to enter your blog? Abi Genevieve is not human again? She can't have a bad day? She can't simply refuse? Maybe you expected her to recognize you? Oya pele. She refused to take picture, but the world has not ended. Calm down, and stop trying to bring other women down to elevate yourself.
#TRUTHTELLER
Linda is not saucy, o.I once met her at Atlanta and without even saying much to her, she walked up to me and gave me a hug. I was pleasantly surprised bc I don't approach all these locabrities
I met her once, some years ago. Didn't recognise her. Let's just say she looks much much better on screen than in real life. Bland face, flat body and legs like tubas of yam. This is not bad belle o. Fact.
And that's why I'm *fanning* myself, I don't need to *fan* anybody.
You are a fool. How can Genny famz lupita?
And that's why I'm *fanning* myself, I don't need to *fan* anybody.
They're all rude.....humility is what they should all possess. You have no right to look down on people, no matter who you are. God reduces the proud and gives grace to the humble. Na Bible talk am. Even Linda has refused to reply my mail till today. It's not fair.
She wasn't nice even before she knew the lady was a blogger. Read again.
I have met her before,long before she even "blew" sef, around ojuelegba side. She stepped on me and i told her she stepped on me, she looked at me like i was trash and walked away. Very rude Bitch
I completely feel your pain my sister. I don't normal greet celebrity cause i can sense what their reactions will probably be, but I thought Onyeka onwenu would be different and matured. I came across her at park and shop super market, all i said was 'good evening'...to my surprise, I got a snob reaction from her and the high esteem i placed her dropped to zero. I'm a realist and i understand that one can't say hi to everyone especially if your a celebrity, but at the super market, I was the only one that attempted to say hello.
Although, it's not all Nigerian celebrity that are rude, I've met a lot of humble actresses like Omotola etc. Humility goes a long way.
I pretend I don't even know them when I see them.
I completely feel your pain my sister. I don't normal greet celebrity cause i can sense what their reactions will probably be, but I thought Onyeka onwenu would be different and matured. I came across her at park and shop super market, all i said was 'good evening'...to my surprise, I got a snob reaction from her and the high esteem i placed her dropped to zero. I'm a realist and i understand that one can't say hi to everyone especially if your a celebrity, but at the super market, I was the only one that attempted to say hello.
Although, it's not all Nigerian celebrity that are rude, I've met a lot of humble actresses like Omotola etc. Humility goes a long way.
one cant be so sure, i saw genny recently at MM2, you needed to see the way she was laughing with the airport staff while trying to board and she even snapped with them. Going to Instagram, she has posted the pix, you can check her IG page for that. So like someone said, mood matters a lot and since Genny won't come out to counter it, make we chill, after all sissie if you see me, you no go gree snap with me
Chai......I'm sure she won't do that to Aunt Linda!! hehehehe!!
Pride kills than Cancer
Because I'm a celebrity doesn't mean I can't just have my privacy, this people don't owe me shots or whatever, never met her personally but I've had couple pple who have and they had positive things to say.Genevieve is an introvert normally, check her ig sef,how many pictures? Y'all shld pls learn to give this pple a break. You might even do worse
You forgot to add "Richer than all of them put together!!!" that is an essential point..
Gucchie I see your point, you can't even please everybody. So..
Lol I wouldn't say anything.. let me meet her fess.
Jeez,when did cute become a derogatory comment?
Covered the whole street? My fren u try. Suffryy oh
You tryy, Lol
I like Omoni Oboli too,but nna you try for this analysis
when u are always in a bad mood and 90 per cent of ur fans complain of your attitude then i suggest u commit suicide to end ur misery of always in a bad mood. never met her and wldn't like to meet her . alot of pple complain about her even when she just startd in the movie industry . right from the time she was still leaving in brown road , surulere aguda . me sef be star - u carry face , i carry my own too. #shikina
Lol devil in prada,cant stop laughing
Sisi , Just Make Your Money And Stay Focus.
No ooo... ah! Biko I disagree. Sisi yemmie is highly polite and nice. Don't even go thr. I can't judge Genny tho, Probably she wasn't in a good mood. But sisi yemmie is nice.
Madam face your blogging and leave aproko. I'm very sure you got what you were looking for. At least an article for your blog. Jobless blogger.
Hmmm I bumped into an old school actress here in Thamesmead, London when I was taking my son to School and said hellooooo with all my smiles .... Guess what d oldest school just acted as if she was pinging with her phone and replied hi like deep hi and walked past with squeezed face without looking up.... Na me suffer pass cos she nor even dey onboard againnnnn
I hope laura ikeji won't be this cold to me when I meet her
I meant Rita Nzelu, abeg vex make me forget her name
Lol make I come sit weller read comments Na Na haters n bad Beller people go see opportunity speak their mind Sisi yemmie ur own bad beller too much because u no get gist from her dt y u'r nt happy if u want to chat with her meet her when she's less busy abeg go joor
She's not a celebrity so you're ok Lmaooo
No be person be tuface?..2baba drank from same bottle of liquor with my friend when he came to FUTA during my university days..That really beat my imagination..I will forever love and respect 2baba till i die...Don Jazzy sef nah correct guy..this genny of a girl sef...i no like her one bit...she is just a cooperate olosho...we know as e dey go..
Now my question is this, kilo wa bi Sisi Yemi ninu? Wetin vex am? Is it cos she called blogging a "cute" job or cos she refused to take a pic? To be the exchange wasn't the friendliest but it still isn't the rudest I've seen. Free the babe jor
You just spoke my mind......... These people are humans they don't owe anyone snapshots and one should stop being so starstruck with these celebrities, they are better fanned from afar or you can meet and fan them at red carpet events. I guess they will take all the snapshots you'd like. Free them biko, some of you trashtalking her won't do better in her shoes.
Linda I have noticed you don't post my comments...You have an issue with my name shuuu???I visit your blog everyday read then once once I post a comment to return foe a check and its never there..Hmmm na wa to you o..So many fah
Gbammmm. I have my own friends and Fam to be fans of. Abegggg
if she really behaved in such an sarcastic manner, when she becomes as wealthy as the likes of bill gates, even the president be up to her standard.
You realize you come across as a snob yourself with your comments? Hahaha
The lady implied that it was said in a condescending manner. It's that or the blogger is extra sensitive. I personally do not think the exchange was rude at all. She didn't take her time to chit chat but that doesn't make you rude. Oh well
So does being the daughter of a corn seller make her less human? Choose your words better, geez
So called Celebs need to remember they need their fans to remain relevant. I don't think many product marketers will be after Genny after reading this.
I keep hearing lots of positive things about Mercy Johnson and I was very pleasantly surprised the one time I bumped into Ini Edo. My husband and I were flying back out of Nigeria with our 9 month old twins, our son had done a stinky number 2 and I found that the toilets were no place to take in a toddler to change. We had already checked in and so were alone without any help and not really knowing the airport very well headed for a restaurant we saw upstairs thinking they would have a toilet. They did not have a toilet so I wipped out a black bin bag, laid it on the floor in the corridor outside the restaurant door, laid his changing mat on that, wore disposable gloves (I always had some in his changing bag) and started changing him (I was desperate and hey I had diaper bags to tripple wrap everything and dump in a bin). Ini Edo and an entourage of hangers up were heading up to the restaurant, she noticed us, bent over to have a look at my son, said "hello" and coo-ed "what a cute boy", before strolling into the resturant. I was really surprised when I realized who she was, because I tell you, my son's poo was really smelly, I am talking eba and vegetable soup smelly but she was not in the least put off.
It was a very small incident which she has probably forgotten about, but whenever I see her pictures or whenever a conversation turns to her, I always mention that incident and talk about her very positively. Now can you imagine if there is a whole crowd of supporters talking about her in that light? I am sorry but money cannot buy you that sort of PR. Genny should learn.
This statement is very very very disgusting and petty.
What do you mean by pedigree?
Who gave you a right to caste anybody based on their financial status?
Mrs High Pedigree, why don't you post your real name instead of anonymous?
This is why racism and discrimination will continue. Blacks hating on blacks because of financial status.
God will humble you and cut you to size.
from comments so far, others like me should beware.
No be by force to take pictures na....sisiyemmi I seriously sence u Hav ulterior motive Nne...either to use Dz story to pull crowd to ya self or......just talk true....at least I didn't know u till now...u too Don turn star now wit d snub...so thank genny baby o....winks
Desmond is naturally nice,in short it's we fans that give him attitude. Seen him in ebeano supermarket like twice inside ikota and he said hello first. He's also a talkative that would play with your kid if u were holding one. I like him.
I smell fish with this story....sisi yemmi alias aproko u got wat u deserved....wen dey say u should leave blogging for Linda ikeja n bellanaija u no gree...u too wan buy house for banana island n still be wanting to take pishures with genny....well done eeh....Atlst Dz story will bring crowd to ur page today bt afterwards we 'll forget u but genny- ppl won't forget in a hurry
I work for an airline, one of the biggest in the world. I have had A-list Hollywood celebs, A-list musicians, Politicians like ex UK PM. What I am train to do is to treat everybody as an individual. I don't fan out, I smile and do my job as professional as possible. They are the ones that would walk into the galley to sometimes chat, if they aren't sleeping. And do I ask for photo? No! These are well known actors, musician and political figures known worldwide.
I have had the chance to do Lagos like 4 times and Abuja as well. One of the Nigerian celeb on one of my flight to Lagos, Dare Art Alade, stopped me to ask for something. He was like "please, can I........" . I was impressed, and went out of my way to do it instead of deligating the errand to other crew.
When I do Nigeria, and most of these your celebs would be looking at me like "doesn't this one know who I am", I go just waka pass, because to be honest, I don't and only read about few of them on this blog.
To sum it up, I am a star in my own right. I might not be as rich like any of them, but I am abundantly blessed by HIS grace.
Elizabeth Musa. Quit your day job and become a professional responder abeg. Which one be dis I must respond under every comment.
Hmmmmmmm.So because it is Genevieve in quote see the plenty comments...can we all stop being judgemental and face our lives?she is obviously a private person who has had a tough past and whatever she does we should let it go biko,everybody has reasons for whatever action they take and its left for us to respect it or kill yourselves.She has worked hard through her tough times and survived,now someone is complaining cos of a mere attitude so?How about the attitudes you give to people on daily bases because no one writes about you?Enough of
the critics and work on yourselves.
Hmmmmm Nawa o! 80percent out 100 complains about the same thing, then you need to check yourself. You are nothing without your fans,if we didn't buy and watched her movies she would have been famous. Me I dey ko send any celeb after all she no be Jesus!!
U have said ur part but have we heard from Genny. She's a very simple, humble, kind and friendly person. Her mum was my teacher at Ategbo olukotun primary school ikotun. They were leaving at Arida in ikotun then. I usually visit their house and I tell u Genny is the best. She was at the peak of her careerer then but still very humble. So I see this ur claim as malicious.
2face is their father. The day he came for his daughter's inter house sports come and see how people were famzing him. He must have snapped with a thousand and one peeps that day and not for once did he stop smiling. That's why he will always be a legend.
Linda post my comments or are you anti Genevieve?
It's funny tho, bicos they don't know Christ.
This is a disgusting thing to say.
lola u didnt make sense.
Lol... take heart
But seriously, Genevieve is overrated and I wonder why.
Lessons learnt:
Don't famz celebrities
Always give ppl a benefit of doubt! Cause this is a one sided story
See sentiments. Some bad belle are using the opportunity to bash Genny. Its not every time you wanna take fotos with some blogger for that matter. Before you say jack it turns into a new headline. All those who bought this story hook line n sinker are yet to mature. How easily you can be deceived if you jump into conclusions based on one sided report. You are worse.
I would do same if i wia her. no celebrity is obligated to take pix with anyone. More so its is still same u that will run to ur blog, post her pix and write trash about her just to promote ur blog. all ur opinionated and judgmental readers would comment all sorts. Leave her alone.
Actually Sisi Yemmie has done well for herself with her blogging among other things. An EDUCATED woman. Don't knock one down to uplift another. Genny Ass licker!
Whoever u are, u must be a clown. Do u need to know somebody before u show some love?
Maybe your mouth was smelling and she could not bear the stench oozing from it.
Lol I do this a lot too. I pretend like I have never seen such creature. I think we should allow the so called celebs be. We are the ones making the rude I tell you. Nonsense
Why is this coming at this time when Genevive is promoting her movie?
And why are all the comments by the so called anonymous.
This so called blogger who must take picture with her by fire by force
was just used to set the poor girl up.
But now that the blogger is ALMOST succeeding in destroying her movie debut, I hope that your own life will get better, and everything you ask God, you get, and that you replace genny.
WICKED BAD BELLE.
Onyx, the only sensible person here.
Thank you!!!! I don't get why people make a big stink about people not being "nice" to you. Yes...people. Just like you and I which is what these so called celebs are. It reeks of low self esteem. Keep it moving!
But now that the blogger is ALMOST succeeding in destroying her movie debut, I hope that your own life will get better, and everything you ask God, you get, and that you replace genny.
WICKED BAD BELLE.
I'm not in support of genny's attitude but c'mon u too, person dey go workout u wanted her to wait n take pics with ur nanny, Na ur comment dumb pass 4 this post! Even I would walk off! I'm sure she has her insecurities too like all humans!
D @Genevievennaji1 will never do DAT u were expecting a VIP treatment from her....sorry she doesn't know you. She is so down to earth
Abeg abeg be considerate and apply common sense, she told u she doesn't look gud and if ur nanny is truly a fan she should understand that,of course if that picture was taken it will go straight to any social network and its a no make up pix(maybe she has nt even had her bath) so please, because she is a star she should please you and displease herself?
Lol.......now l know re own definition of rude is some1 who has her own opinion. Mtchewwww FYI I have dat interview on my fone I watch every tin juz to listen to her.Nigerians h8 pple with their own voice
Haba.....lie small biko, even she is a stylist,rvry1 unknowingly respond to a sincere smile
Sadist**
I frowned @ first when I heard the News untill I got my own share of her rude and proud attitude @ her. Movie premier last nyt..... afters spending my hard end money to get a ticket.... I asked her for a selfie and she said no and was draged away by some girl.... was. Embarrassing and sad.... even if she ws in a bad mood she would have. Appreciated me with a picture for @ least attending her movie premier... she truly is. Rude
U really made me smile wit Dz ur writeup....but at d end I think u have insecurity problem.....try n trust urself so u can trust ur husband
Eehn.....u really sabi gist o...Biko gbuo anyi more tori mehn....
Thank God she sleeps wit d highest of bidders..not some cheap boy
No vex
Pele my dear, such is life. nel.gomoreinfo.com
Sorry my dear, such is life. nel.gomoreinfo.com. Just take it easy
Yeah...that must have been d reason for the attitude
Buy your Tbc at affordable price of 800 naira per Tbc for more details contact this number 08034945474