See the custom made Pope mobile to be used by Pope Francis during his tour of Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 24 November 2015

See the custom made Pope mobile to be used by Pope Francis during his tour of Africa

Pope Francis is scheduled to arrive in Nairobi, Kenya on Wednesday for his first tour in Africa. He will also visit Uganda and the Central African Republic. Isuzu Kenya posted images of the Pope mobile on its official Facebook page on Tuesday.

"The Isuzu D-Max popemobile was designed with the security and comfort of Pope Francis in mind." they post reads. "The double-cab was customised for the pope’s chair and additional seats for his companions. A shield made of plexiglass was placed in front to protect the pope from the elements. Sturdy railings were attached to the sides of the vehicle for the pope and his security personnel to hold on to while in transit. The pope’s emblem emblazoned with a banig design adds a Filipino touch to the car."

42 comments:

I like

Wish I was their driver. Lord help me go places as a driver ONLY

MANAGEABLE

Hmmmmmmmm

When will he come to Nigeria??? Linda take note!

Nice one....

When will he come to Nigeria??? Linda take note!

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Nice pickup

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Nigeria nko? Kenya is taking away all our shine. First obama, now the pope.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Wow!

Dis is pretty cool and nice.
Biko any idea or clue y Nigeria is not worth visiting by d Pope?

Seen.

aproko manager said...

So make pple nor give ebolaa abii?

If you tour Africa, but do not get to Nigeria, then you've not toured Africa.

God bless d pope

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT mUsT eNd iN prAise

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Aww. Beautiful

So cool!

Newbie Sly said...

Look odd...I hope nothing happens to our holy father in that Gawd forsaken country

#AmNewHere

Only if he wil agree 2 use de vehicle
My pope tho!
Not bad at all anyways

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Why does the Pope need security personnel and bullet proof glass? God can't protect his most loyal servant?

ify_akus said...

Is this customized bullet proof car?

Hmmmmmm...

Nice one, but all protection comes from God alone

Abu Alimran said...

All Na wash..
End time pope..

Naija Babe Lea@ks Her Bedroom Photos With A Rich Man

Black Belle said...

Wooow

I hope they realize Pope Francis don't like too much publicity and show so if he rejects it mek una no vex.

This is the worst time for the President to come to Africa oh!

He won't come to nigeria?
This country!

No Nigeria 😭😭😭😭

Ok nice one.

Very nice

Hummmmm....okay seen

AKINZ said...

What a great invention

Lewis said...

He no dey com Nigeria?

Wat about our country nigeria

Want to make money online,but with little effort? Am here to give you some details,if interested,pls,only gmail subscribers online,the info is free of charge,send a mail to my gmail account :digitaldoryx@gmail.com....am a fresh graduate of uniben.....only gmail only

Oh cool,the man of God, so humble. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

The Son of God was way humble than dis. Why can't dis ordinary man walk among people ... I lost hope in religion long ago anyway !

We welcome u his holiness

Human hair sales!!!
16 inches=15k
24 inches=19k
Other high ends available too.
Bbm: 5678C76D

Please change your mind and visit the largest black Catholics In the world

Wow that's so thoughtful of them

He won't come and pray for us in Nigeria?