Blogger Sisi Yemmie recounts her encounter with Genevieve Nnaji | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Blogger Sisi Yemmie recounts her encounter with Genevieve Nnaji

Lifestyle blogger Yemisi Aiyedun popularly known as Sisi Yemmie met Genevieve Nnaji today and says the encounter was nasty. See more of her tweets after the cut...

501 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 501   Newer›   Newest»
WELCOME TO SUCCESS BLOG said...

I have always known Genevive as a rude person in real life. Don't mind her jare

How many sisiyemmie dey blog. Coz, dats not the one I know, dats not her pic, and she doesn't have it on her blog. @ chizzy

Hahahaha! Come to Vancouver, see and meet your celebrities without bodyguards! They park their rides here and mingle with everyone! But in the states not the case. We don't really care so much about them so they try to make themselves visible to people here to gain more popularity. I guess Genny don't really the blogger! Hmmm! Sisi

Seriously, genny is way 2 Rude. Met her once b4 nd I wanted 2 celebrate her, she snubbed me die! She is so full of it! And na she nor fyn reach omotola

Naso these yeye celebrities dey do, who the hell do dey think they r? Without their fans' supports WHR dey wan b? They think they r beta than other people shey? They should continue, pride they say comes b4 fall. Dont ask me y am so annoyed cos av had similar experience like this too.

ella said...

hmm....dts too bad of her

I guess Genny reads some of the shits been written about her and that's the way of showing it! Forgive my French , f^<k it and move on! Genny be nice now! Hehehehe!

See don't ever waste your time trying to identify with this actresses. Though I have met Rita Dominic a few times and she was very respectful and full of life . Genevieve has been like this . I hope she understands you can't be rude to fans

Sisi. Yemmie dnt mind her..heard she is saucy and rude...dis fake yeye naija celebs..dats y u see a lot of pple snob dem when they see dem...shiooor..

lami said...

If she did that then it is a big shame.

Symptom of menopause!!!

Reply if u're a fool.

Genevieve being rude n saucy didnt start today. My sister is a witness to it, cause they av met in Four point by Sheraton where she works. I nor know where she wan carry her forming forming attitude go sef.

Want to make money online,but with little effort? Am here to give you some details,if interested,pls,only gmail subscribers online,the info is free of charge,send a mail to my gmail account :digitaldoryx@gmail.com....am a fresh graduate of uniben.....only gmail only

75billion said...

Linda is Ace of Spades nah. Which of d Nigerian wood actors n actresses get Linda Ikeji kind of wealth, awon olodo oshi

Maybe she doesn't just like bloggers because some of them just paddle rumours and gossip to get came and wealth

75billion said...

Linda is Ace of Spades nah. Which of d Nigerian wood actors n actresses get Linda Ikeji kind of wealth, awon olodo oshi

Maybe she doesn't just like bloggers because some of them just peddle rumours and gossip to get fame and wealth

Can't stand Genevieve , she is very rude Sisi yemmie I want your pix Jare I am fan all the way from Toronto let genny go take a back seat.....pssschewww.

Is it this nonsense they are acting in home videos is what made them celebrities? Anyway, its a third world thing.

Genevieve is over rated. Somebody for the love of God, what exactly is special about what she does?

Hian. I know my people

OKORO UPGRADED

Hello there, that today is ur Birthday does not mean is mine too, we all have our off days, and yes; she is a human being like u and I, so shove it and move on, life is too short for regret.

Every body want attention!
Negodi ife oji ude mee onwie alu.

Miz_Nonye said...

I will believe her just like that? It's a one sided story and Geneveive won't defend herself. So linda it all boils down to you. Anything you tell me about this matter I will believe. Have you met Genevieve? Is she truly like that? Jaydithnonye992@gmail.com will wait for your answer. Thanks

If this is true, she should just pele.

sexydiva said...

i am not surprise,Genevive looks snobbish,i dont really like her.

click name for the sexy divas intown

As short as she is...d first time I met her in ph she had same nasty attitude and wen she got up 4rm her seat to leave I had to practically look 4 who was making a face...lol

Unbelievable

Nigerian celeb nor be celeb. The only fresh celebrities I know are Banky w, Rita, and Linda. The reason is because They are "fresh and fly ." The fact is that most nigerian celebrities will only be given "waka pass" roles in Hollywood. Why claim celeb wen my oyibo friend nor even know you. On top of that you dey form like #Pope. Na the person wen call herself "fan" I blame. I celebrate people who celebrate others. That's one good thing I have noticed about Linda.

Genevieve is an asshole,she is full of pride,she is disgusting,i don't hate but i dislike her person and behavior towards her fans..She is completely a rude and proud fellow.. Fame my foot,money my foot..Am so sorry to say i had the same experience with her as far back as 2004 some where in Enugu(New heaven area to be precise)Just exactly the same experience...Then I wanted to show my friends that i have met a celebrity that made me to insist to take the picture with her...if it is to be now,to hell with her fame and money...She is very stupid and arrogant..My dear take heart all celebrities are not like the idiot...Celebrate the humble ones they are worth it so that others will celebrate you....Peace

Next time u mind ur biz*

Most Nigerian "celebrities" are rude. I NO SEE THEM SELF. * longest hiss* I always carry face when i see them. Ntcheeew.

linda well done with your comment lol. Good shades @ aunty genevieve.

THATS WHY SHE CANT FIND HUSBAND.. LEAVE HER WITH HER FAIR WEATHER FRIENDS. sisi yemmie ,you fine oo

sugarwhip said...

Its not news that Genevieve is mean. Nigerian Blaire Waldorf without the benefit of B's class

THATS WHY SHE CANT FIND HUSBAND.. LEAVE HER WITH HER FAIR WEATHER FRIENDS. sisi yemmie ,you fine oo

Ina said...

Are u just knowing she's such a b&@₽h? Imagine she did that to sisi Yemmie that has had her own fair share of fame, what would it be like if it was just a normal 'fan'?

I've never liked Geneveive, she's too over rated for my liking. Nigerians love to glorify her...

MamusTed said...

Genevives head is always swelling person need to press am. Who d who does she think she is... oturupuepue like her

i'm actually not surprised. she comes across as a bit cold...even in her movies, there's always a 'holding back' somehow.

Abeg na Xo al of dem dey do my sista,d same thing happened to me wen I met fathia balogun in ilorin three years back,she was Juz staring at me as if I no b human being,infact I was embarrassed dat day,my second embarrassing moment wit our celebs was wit olaniyi johnson,mehn u need to c d way he's embarrass me wen I was hailing him wen I came to my working place to get fuel,na since then I don swear to dey look any of dem wey I c like doll baby o.

Abeg na Xo al of dem dey do my sista,d same thing happened to me wen I met fathia balogun in ilorin three years back,she was Juz staring at me as if I no b human being,infact I was embarrassed dat day,my second embarrassing moment wit our celebs was wit olaniyi johnson,mehn u need to c d way he's embarrass me wen I was hailing him wen I came to my working place to get fuel,na since then I don swear to dey look any of dem wey I c like doll baby

Genevieve is razz and suffers from a terrible inferiority complex. I had the same experience with her once

Abeg na Xo al of dem dey do my sista,d same thing happened to me wen I met fathia balogun in ilorin three years back,she was Juz staring at me as if I no b human being,infact I was embarrassed dat day,my second embarrassing moment wit our celebs was wit olaniyi johnson,mehn u need to c d way he's embarrass me wen I was hailing him wen I came to my working place to get fuel,na since then I don swear to dey look any of dem wey I c like doll baby

That wad very bad of her wao I thought she was this down to earth girl see her on a video today dancing wit Ty my love for is now 0 level just bcos smone is a blogger dos

Genny na my person ooo... am disappointed.

Tuface is the realest celeb in this country sometimes he even says hello first... Unlike the monkey basket mouth(comedian) when go throwey face hiss

Yh,i was told genny is very proud and saucy too. Omotola is bae,mercy Johnson is so down to earth,rita is free spirited but genny ain't nice at all according to sources close to her.

I'm not surprise she a very saucy woman and so full of herself so not surprise at all. I've experience such attitude with her in the past she was not even this popular at the time so u can imagine.

Tilda said...

I met Gene once and she was friendly and ok. The fact that yemmie is a blogger is good reason 4 her to run. Besides "stars" are humans with feelngs. Miss Yemmie are u nice to everyone every time?

If everybody was like me celebrities will be walking their own side of the road n me too will hug my side,nobody will fan anybody

This is so true!! Dont know what she was thibking, saw her in h&m once o. See me racing to collect autograph for my family member, Na so she carry face and waka away while her assistant was carrying bag behind. Madam "actress"

Maturity says it all...money, fame, and appearance can't substitute attitude...it shows involuntarily without our consent...agwa bu mma nwanyi!!!

Okay so really Genevieve is actually quite saucy and would completely refuse 2 take a picture with u....met her at the int airport a couple of years ago while she was waiting 4 her car...walked up 2 say hello and asked for a picture and she acted like I was goin 2 kidnap her or sometin. Saw her at a show on d island recently BT I didn't bother walking up 2 her. There re other celebs that r quite friendly and would even ask u if u would like a picture....vector is down 2 earth...tuface...Omotola...2 name but a few...ds people r celebs tooo nau....biko Genevieve needs 2 take a chill pill oo...her fans MADE her whether she likes 2 admit it or not

TaAa.... geraway. Genevieve reserves the personal right to refuse pictures with anyone. Y'all bloggers carry a lot of Shit news and she has a right to be suspicious or condescending to you. Y'all write and judge people everyday anyways. Celebrity or not, being rude is bad but the bs u mentioned doesn't sound rude to me. She just didn't take a pic with u. So biko chill

Blogger seeking unnecessary attention. Do your work well and genevieve will be the one seeking you someday. Telling us will not make us like or hate her so keep it to yourself and share it when you become somebody.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

its one of those things,sisi, forget about it, please forgive her if you feel that bad and embarassed,me i love you

rubbish, and what does her siblings do? do they even have jobs? genny is like that rude as hell, dsame pp who made u who u r. if she goes abroad nw she wld gladely smile at d oyibos who manages to recognise her tk selfies wit them n post thm on social media, but back home to d oo who made u who u r u snub thm. nonsense.

prettiyz said...

@anonymous 9:22,among those names u wrote did I just see omotola. She is the queen of saucy and pls learn not to judge or compare she might have been having a bad day,like sisi yemmie said she refused to take a picture with her even before she know what she does for a living

Don't mention omotola when u want to mention the likes of mercy johnson and 2face or don jazzy,she is the type that smiles and hugs but gets into the car and sanitizes her hers and use a lot of perfume.sorry but that's my opinion of her

That's what Nigerians get ,for making her believe she's HALLE BERRY,she's just another ibo girl with low self esteem caused by Biafra war .Generation cause is HERIDITRY.LOW SELF ESTEEM.

My dear if you meet omotola ,you will know Genevieve is a saint .The woman is a total bitch

Hmm.....

Tah shut up. Omotola is very rude too. If not worse and so has Linda been! This people are humans and everyone has bad days. U sef stop crying and face your hustle

Poor thing, I can only imagine how embarrassing and uncomfortable the encounter was...lol. Some celebs are not friendly and accommodating, others are overly so, Will Smith, comes to mind easily as one of the few celebs who truly enjoy meeting fans, I am not sure who in Naija is like Will, Majid strikes me as friendly and accommodating. Everybody has a bad day, maybe she was just in a bad mood that day, but best to leave them alone unless they are in a public work related event.

Who doesn't know genevieve is a big snub! Truth is she aint a better actress than mercy johnson. She just looks more packed that mercy. Abegi

Genevieve is like that. She's so rude, too rude. That her fair igbo assistant is even worse. I mean she's a celeb but she ain't Oprah...gurl u need throw that attitude away

Yhu r so true, I don't know if it's complex. Buh Genny needs 2 change her attitude. Like serzly!! She looks dwn on pple alot.. change Miss Nnaji...Pride kills, complex buries.

Who doesn't know genevieve is a big snub! Truth is she aint a better actress than mercy johnson. She just looks more packed that mercy. Abegi

Na wa oooo... every man for himself God for us all.. if u be celeb, oyo na ur case.. everyman na king for him own lane..

I totally agree with you

Just moi said...

U r so on pt! I kno a couple of pple dat have met Genevieve too abd d report was same- very saucy! On top wetin nah? Even Funmi Iyanda is same. I met her yrs bak @ d salon and her reaction was so embarassin. Dats y pple dont celebrate naija Celeb.

Just moi said...

U r so on pt! I kno a couple of pple dat have met Genevieve too and d report was same- very saucy! On top wetin nah? Even Funmi Iyanda is same. I met her yrs bak @ d salon and her reaction was so embarassin. Dats y pple dont celebrate naija Celeb.

Post the whole tweets not half and half.

I love Genny. Lovely actress, pretty lady. Heard a lot about her pompous nature. Which is totally not cool. I personally don't try to do d "I am your fan" thing with celebs to avoid unnecessary embarrassment.

So sad, that shows how foolish they are, they don't want to associate them self with poor people and besides you are not poor, some celeb lacks common sense. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

For where that how she behaves oo... especially that asking 'wat do u do?' She's d rudest celebrity ever, she totally has dat mbaise blood in her... ass wipe

Hmm not the first time I've heard this abt her. I probably will NEVER experience that cause I don't give them a second look...I'm not really enthusiactic about embarrasing myself. sisi yemmie is not even a small time blogger dunno where the "cute" remark ca me from. Some of this so-called female celebs (including the rude ass Rita dominic) needs to take notes from linda...

Stephen Awon Oshi said...

Genevieve should use Linda's blog as a medium to clear her name if this report is untrue. I can't believe my Genny would ever stoop this low but I've heard reports she is extremely rude.

That's why she's not married.... babe is soo ooooo ruse and saucy.... sleeping around with men for money... dats her profession..... girl is a bitch... GENEVIEVE NNAJI BETA CHANGE.... stupid idiot

That's how a lady met her here in abuja at transcorp... and wanted to tk a pic with her... D fool was like'where are u from, which family... blah blah?... After d lady finish explaining, she was keeping her face like shit...imagine!
And d lady dat even asked her for d selfie is big chic married with kids... drives posh cars loving large. .. and they are also fron same state poo
BITCH GENEVIEVE NNAJI AIN'T HUMBIE AT ALL...
Not a lie

Anon 9:22 pm, u nailed it thank u. Don't mind Geraraherevieve or Genevieve, all the name of I am a celeb they don't even have regard to their fellow human being anymore. Most of the Nigeria celeb are rooming nd sleeping around with married men here nd there. Fools! But some good celeb are respectful. Like the day I meet Charles Enogie, I hold him becos I like him so much nd he snap pics with me nd he was smiling 2... Nd there was a day I meet Mama G alias susu, that day was so nice to me I hold her saying susu I must snap pics with u today nd she snap pics with me with good smile on her face.

Lol,na there prb

stellarjosh said...

Miz Nnaji I too vry sausy ad sori 4 d embarrassment.infact she too do.

stellarjosh said...

Miz Nnaji is too sausy ad sori 4 d embarrassment bt dat lady she too do abeg

Genny is so saucy,that I know,you're right sisi yemmie

She got insulted in d uk for same behaviour,I call it short woman syndrome,genny change it only makes you look primitive,U can smile with someone and draw d line its simple education and exposure are very important above all humility. Everyone keeps saying that and i wonder why you such an empty head fame miss road if not for your fine face i would have been nastier,it takes nothing to smile and be d first to say hi to your fans start an interesting conversation and see how it works only if you got mouth odour or low self esteem.

Word..

chamzifierce said...

What a hell are u talking genevive have so many enemies she must be careful.it depends on her approach.she is still my darling. U all against her are talking nonsense

What do you expect from an mbaise girl?
They're worst than snakes.

Yemmie sorry tabi ko pele. That's why we are human

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Genevieve can do no wrong in my eyes!!!
Sisi Yemmie sorry inugo ... Go n 'fan' other celebs n leave her alone

Sorry tabi ko pele. That's why we ar human

Yemi, leave her alone. O n bayi.

You might not be popular like her but you sure have more dignity than her.

Let her be jumping from one lebaenese man bed to nigerian and then oyibo.

I don't know why she is still relevant sef...if not for this new movie she just made...mschew.

Thank God for instagram o, if not all of them wild be long forgotten by now

GH said...

class....linda got none

Stupid Genevieve sisi u are a celebrity urself jare

Alinco said...

If this is true, then am highly disappointed in her... I really like genevieve.... SMH

I like u genny but dis isn't nice biko.

Sorry to say but no wonder she is not married at her age. It is obvious her nasty and disgusting character has deprived her of potential suitors. She don't know age is already telling on her....very soon makeup won't be able to wrinkles

Everyone that has met her that I know of says the same thing. Rude, feels too big and saucy.

Your fans made you who you are.

Hmmmmmm said...

Na dis guy worse pass , osufia nkem owoh met him at d airport to take a pic with my daughter 8 years dis guy refuse if u see d way he look us , Ogah we dey fly first class oooo I no want ur money , very rude people I must say . Some are good ooooo but nkem as im leg bend na so d guy get bend bend attitude .

I have not posted any comment on this blog for years now but I just have to speak my mind on this...Simi yemmie is very humble I believe her side of the story. Genevieve should take things easy oo.

What she aaid is very true,I met Genevieve at the gym one morning,I don't go meeting all these celebrities cause you never know,but I actually sis go meet Genevieve cause of my nanny,she is a massive fan of Genevieve,the driver had just dropped me and the nanny was in the car,so immediately I walked in,Genevieve was also coming in,and I quickly went to her and told her that my nanny is a big fan,that the girl would be so happy to say hello and maybe a picture,I was about running off to stop the driver,cause they had to go round the building to turn and I knew I could still reach them,to my greates surprise,Genevieve just looked at me so cold no said I can't meet or take picture with your nanny cause I don't look good,you can see I came to exercise.Wao I just stopped at my heels and said a picture with a fan?reallt?and she just walked into the gym and left me standing,I was so embarrassed.This happened,way back 2004,so I can imagine her attitude now that she is a super mega celebrity.My impression of her will never change,really sad behavior to have.

Eeyah kpele o!!!

Well you have a point but she may have other reasons why she refused snapshots with you. If she was rude to you, then that is wrong.

No celeb can try that with me. "Maje ko mo lesekese"

Quite a few pple know about this her horrible saucy attitude, all in d name of wannabe classy my ass! Even JLo, Beyoncé n Rihanna still dey manage be nice to fan even wen they don't want to! Not to talk of 3rd world Genevieve! Abeg make I stop now b4 I over-yap

My dear I understand your pain. From what i have heard about people's encounters with these so called 'celebrities'. Although it's not in my blood to get excited over any human beings precence, besides I already feel like royalty with my little achievements so far, I will never subject myself to this kind of let down not because I'm hating on celebrities or anything but if I ever see them at close range I will walk past them, just like any stranger. Abeg! Am I begging them for anything? Mtcheeeeewww

I dnt xpect less frm gene...na her way

Am not surprise at Genevieve's rude attitude. I don't know what people admire in her. Annoying assistant too carrying nose as if God bless am.

i remember one of the amvcas. she couldnt even a fake a laugh at her copresenter's joke

Linda! It's so obvious this is u. Seriously, if u were Genevieve, would u be comfortable talking to a blogger. See profession o!
It's fucking embarrassing to even call yourself that. Anyway, anything for the doe abi?

She was cool b4 u told her uu do nd so she don turn sinner wen u wan take make money. Are u a fan or after something else?

Nawa oo,,,,, e come be ma own Genny ,,,,, wuda shed tears to xpress,,,,,lol...

I've heard that Genevieve is quite rude as well. I've never had the opportunity to meet/see her so I can't confirm it. My dad says he's seen her in the gym and she wasn't rude but extremely shy and could have been mistaken for rudeness. Maybe she's only rude to women. Loool cus she's been judged by women for having an illegitimate child but if I ever meet her n she's as rude as they say, then trust I will give a bitch a peace of my mind if she tries such. Like humble urself sister. U be God? Ur acting ain't really all that. NSE ikep etim for eg. Blows u out the water. Simmer down.

Na you find trouble. When u see star treat them like they don't exist.

Chidera said...

That bitch genny and omotola are nobodies. Its because nigerians celebrate mediocrity a lot. A whole lot. If not Genevieve how? That razz girl, disgrace to parents. Sent to school, instead she brought belle back home. She does runz. Biko how do we celebrate such. Nonsense

Genevieve is very saucy l tell you. How many foreign celebrity behave the way she does. She is just bush as far as am concerned. What money? Don't we know where she is coming from why has she forgotten so soon. She needs to give her life to christ

Wonders will never cease. Geneveve ke? What was she feeling like. I trust naijas sha. The same mouth they are using to praise you, they won't hesitate to use that same mouth to tell you to go to hell

Everyone know Genevive is rude. If you doubt this just watch her interview with Olisa on Youtube. Too secretive and rude in a stylish manner. Smh thereare thousands of Nigerian women breaking grounds all over the world and are worth calling a celeb not Genevive Nnaji.

TheBeautyEagle said...

AHH! My lovely Sisi......no vex too much jare..life happens
I hope that someday as ladies will know how to support and "fan" everyone we might....celebrity or not.
The Beautiful Eagle

I've always heard this about dat lady. I'm not surprised though. Dey all had der individual characters before becoming stars nd den stardom made some of dem worse. This doesn't stop me from loving her, neither does it stop her frm being one of d best in d industry.

Genevive is naturally rude. She just puts up a nice attitude if she feels you are relevant.

Meaning???

I believe her. Genevieve I hear is very rude. One of my friends met her at the airport one time and was very starstruck. She asked for a picture and Genevieve bluntly refused. She didn't even look at her face, just kept walking with her PA. It's quite sad really.

Don't mind her, her class and fame don dey enter her head too much. This is not the first time I'm hearing that she did this kinda thing.

I have met genevieve before, and I can confirm that she is very saucy and arrogant. She has an over-bloated opinion of herself. She has forgotten that she is nothing if not for Nigerians. As she gets old, she will soon find that she will be forgotten - despite her money!!!

Actually, I met her sometime in 2002 at Abuja airport and because I already sensed the kind of person she might be, I deliberately ignored her but my brother who likes to be friendly all the time introduced himself as a fan of her movies and guess what, she was so cold towards him. I laughed at him that day and told him I was correct about her personality. Linda Ikeji get money pass her! Make she go sit don joor. Yeye dey smell.

I met her once at the abuja airport on her way to departure, asked to take a picture, she pretended not to hear me. While asking the second time she pointed up with a finger that I should meet her at departure for a photograph, like WT? You simply can't take pictures with me where I am I have to follow you to departure like a fool for that? Abeg I let her go. Rita Dominic also, on her way to departure once and I waved, she pretended not to see me... Kai, I haff also suffer...

Celebrities are human beings too. She could be having a bad day and not in the mood to take pictures. You are acting like you are the only fan she met that day, she might have met several others before you and taken pictures with them.

That is why I have no time for all these so called Nigerian celebrities, some of them are of low pedigree omo Oju o tola ri. They come from poor back ground and there is nothing wrong with aiming high and making it from a poor background. you would expect them to be the epitome of humility bearing in mind where God had brought them from but no!! They are the haugtiest, most snobbish, rude and arrogant with false airs around them. Most of these people were the ones their parents used to sell groundnut oranges or worked as gardeners or cooks to the rich/middle class in my days. Some of them need to be cut down to size . I have seen a few display to other people that is why I have no time for them. Awon emi ni mo da bay. Shior

Wow that wasn't nice if that's her actual response to a FAN... not nice.

That is women for you

Genevieve did that to her when she said she was a blogger. She was avoiding unecessary gossip about her personality.

The fear of bloggers is the begining of wisdom, I don't blame Genny.

Oh Genevieve is a rude and very pompous lady. I never liked a at all. Her character is filled with jealousy and pride. That's why she never got fame or repect like omotola. I had encounter once with Genevieve around lekki... this was long time ago. The way she drove her car with no regards to oncoming motors. She covered the whole street as she drove. Such pride and thats why her value is nothing. She is no star to me.she is just one ordinary aristo.

but really???....u now have to be some popular person before some celebrity appreciate you?.....well maybe u no approach her well.

Oh Genevieve is a rude and very pompous lady. I never liked her at all. Her character is filled with jealousy and pride. That's why she never got fame or repect like omotola. I had encounter once with Genevieve around lekki... this was long time ago. The way she drove her car with no regards to oncoming motors. She covered the whole street as she drove. Such pride and thats why her value is nothing. She is no star to me.she is just one ordinary aristo.

enough of the famzing dear....it only shows u need to work harder...trust me when u do,she won't have to ask of ur name to know you.

I bet you didnt know that Omotola is like that too, ask people, hers is even worse

Serves you right NONSENSE! You writers and bloggers overhype them if not who is Genevive? Is she bigger than Angelina jolie, julia Robert, Linda ikeji? just to mention few. She is just like any other actress here in Naija, The media should stop overhyping her please!

'cute'? That is so rude!

She doesn't even have half of linda's money. Its obvious nowadays. Proud fuck. Whatever rocks ur boat sha...

My dear i feel your pain ohh i have been in same shoes with different celebrities like Psquare, Ebuka, Genevieve etc , even the so called "Instagram celebrities like "bizzle01"have stinky attitude.
i respect myself when i see any of our celebrities. Abeg let everyone stay in their lane. Hissss

This isn't news about Genevieve. Next. That's what happens when people "worship" girls like her. Daughter of corn seller and co-hawker of corn, now don tush up. We no go hear word. Rubbish.

It's true o. Genevieve is very rude and saucy. I saw her inside Shoprite in the Palms with two ladies, I started smiling when I saw her. I said hello Genevieve, you look so pretty. She looked at me from head to toes and walked away without a response. Omo was I embarrassed. Even children didn't go close to her. Humility is a virtue which some of this our naija celebrities lack. I now celebrate me, myself and I now.

thuraya said...

I quite agree with you. I av met her a few times and she carries about this air of arrogance that is soooo annoying. I don't know what she if feeling like. I and my friend said hello to her and she didn't even respond, I av never felt embarrassed like DAT day. Since then If I see celebrity, Na waka pass.

Kay said...

Not surprised at all..people like Genevieve should be treated as a non entity. U don't place your self as a mini god and expect yourself to be noticed..Madam blogger you for Kuku mind your business. Star ni star ko!

I heard Nse Ikpe is the devil in prada. If you meet her you will even ask yourself how such an ugly attitude made it this far.

Yh.they look down on ppl alot especially that Genevieve whatever her surname is. Linda hope you're not that nasty?

That is Genevieve for you.

Is it by force to take pictures! She's wasn't in a good mood! Oya sisi Yemi sorry u hear

miss XOXO said...

Good for you....freedom of attitude #shikena

miss XOXO said...

Good for you....freedom of attitude #shikena

neetar said...

It's not her fault cos bloggers likes to post rubbish sometimes

Gucchie said...

Genny is no where near rude...she is just a reserved and quiet person. Perhaps madam blogger Sisiyemi had expected to engage Genny in a 4 hours conversation on the art of blogging but alas.... lol!

WE MET THAT GENEVIEVE SOME TIME AGO I THINK CLOSE TO 10YEARS, IN DOLPHIN PLAZA, WHERE SHE WENT TO A SHOP, MY YOUNGER SIS WAS HER FAN, WALKED UP TO HER AND SAID HELLO. THIS RUDE ENTITY, JUST HISSED WITH HER PIMPLES FACE AND TURNED AWAY. I SCORNED MY LITTLE SIS AFTERWARDS, TELLING HER "NA U KNOW WETIN U THEY FIND GO THAT KIND PERSON SIDE"

MY SIS, SORRY, FOR THAT, GENEVIEVE CANT CHANGE, ITS INNATE IN HER.

DONT COMPARE HER TO 2FACE I BEG. 2FACE IS A WELL NUTURED MAN WITH GOOD MANNERS, EVEN OMOTOLA. WE MEET 2FACE AT PASSPORT OFFICE FESTAC SOMEYEARS BACK. DO U KNOW THAT THIS FAMED MAN, GOT UP AND ASKED MY FATHER TO SEAT DOWN, SAYING THAT ITS NOT PROPER TO LET AN OLD MAN BE ON HIS FEET WHILE THE YOUNG IS SEATED. 2FACE IS WELL MANNERED. REAR BREED. EVEN ORITSE FEMI TOO, HAS GOOD MANNERS, HE IS VERY HUMBLE. BUT THAT UR GENEVIEVE NO GET ANY HOME TRAINING AT ALL. SHE WAN FALL. BIBLE SAYS PRIDE COMES B4 A FALL

This ish about Genevieve is so true! 1st hand experience.

I have heard she is pretty nasty......Thats quite sad...

Fake ass celeb. If she walks the streets of Manhattan, who go know am? Abegi- Newyorker

For your mind

Maybe u have done something to her in d past, cause u said she was nice till u told her what you do

G said...

When I see some of our celebrities I just respect myself and be myself. I have too many 'ishos' with them so now I give the 'isho' to them.

G said...

When I see some of our celebrities I just respect myself and be myself. I have too many 'ishos' with them so now I give the 'isho' to them.

keller_mcdave said...

Same reason I just stay on my lane and smile when I see celeb, saw bunch of them at avenue suite for lagos countdown/14 at the top floor I just package. .. if smbody snub me like that, I can mistakenly give them a rhetorical slap and face jail time for assault; so best I avoid the temptation!

keller_mcdave said...

Same reason I just stay on my lane and smile when I see celeb, saw bunch of them at avenue suite for lagos countdown/14 at the top floor I just package. .. if smbody snub me like that, I can mistakenly give them a rhetorical slap and face jail time for assault; so best I avoid the temptation!

genevieve is a rude ass bitch dats y shes not married

is still nigerians dat go about worshipping her yet she wud treat u guys like shit

Strong Mind said...

Too bad! I did not expect to hear that Genevieve was rude to anyone, since her die hard fans keep praising her humility?!

My dear, I don't ever stop any so called celebrity. Them plenty here for lagos. I just pass them.Funny enough, it was linda I met in Atlanta and d moment I looked at her she walked up to me and hugged me. Genny no try,o.

phatgal said...

GENEVIVIE NNAJI IS SAUCY AND RUDE.TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT

Genevieve should beta calm her skinny ass down!!! Mtchwwwww... I dnt lyk pple who r so full of dem slves

Obinna James said...

My sister sisi, please don't be angry because you don't know if she was in a good mood, or may be the manner of approach, anyway Geni would have don that to your fan.

Hope you've learnt your lesson..........

madam blogger no go learn better work! linda i know, who are you? what do you expect queen Gen to say? she said 'cute' wasnt she nice enough? mtcheeeeeewww

I wonder y linda ain't posting our comments, gene is very rude,me fan a celebrity lie lie,i don't. I will only admire I from a distance.gene who made u world famous?d same poor Nigerians who u feel ain't ur class..i pity u,u don't know what happen to proud people ba.rubbish

You so right dear,because they are celeb naaa make we go die be that!am also a celebrity

U ar fuckn right

I agree. That's why I never ever famz celebs. I go just dey look say I no recognize you. I only famz sport stars

Everybdy knws dat lady is saucy and rude.. I nver liked her...

But this is not news na,genevieve has always been like that! Very bitchy and rude to fans!

we know how far with Gene na. All this her forming...........

I swear d d way Nigerians Praise dz lady is to much, and if they go to take pix with her she do d same to them..lol.she won't do the same with a white folk.proud ass

I swear d d way Nigerians Praise dz lady is to much, and if they go to take pix with her she do d same to them..lol.she won't do the same with a white folk.proud ass..linda if u like use my comment cook rice n beans.

Genevieve Nnaji! you are very silly for doing that??? is it pride or what??? The people who celebrate you now made you with the help of GOD. You must be very silly. Emulate well behaved people like Don jazzy, omotola, tonto, Linda ikeji. Pls. you dont have it all either, if you look closely

That wasn't nice of her at all....

Where are the comments on LIB, the interesting part is supposed to be the comments..

Kponskii said...

Take a seat Nne....try smiling at the world every single time, truth is we can't be in everyone's good book. She was nasty to you? Well, suck it up and move on.

Linda, i applaud you for posting this. I thought you won't do it because u too like to famz this Genevieve like crazy. You're even bigger and better than her.

SISI YEMMMIE MAYBE IF U BUY HOUSE INSIDE PINEAPPLE ISLAND HER ATTITUDE WILL CHANGE

JaCkSoN said...

This tin pain dis sister!
Nne ndo o
Ogadinma

Yea she is right.gene is very very unfriendly I met her once that was back then..she no dey try.Me sha when i see a nija celeb i look like they don't exist to me.

Vivi said...

But this Genny girl has always been like this even when she wasn't so bucked up...I recall meeting her some years ago even when I was with a fellow actor like her she wore some attitude and I was like ehehehe like heck who she feeling for??I like her true but her attitude is quite dirty that's how she lost D'banj she had better treat her attitude if she cant see herself ending up alone sad and worn out....Rubbish we are all stars in life how you see yourself matters most...We respect celebs in this country cos they are ours but there are more delectable and more honoured married celebs with great attitude..She should treat her smelling manners and get a good hubby cos women with such manners don't go far like bad tires you cant manage it for long ....

Sisiyemmie I have to apologise on behalf of her, guess she was in a bad mood when u met her. Pls forgive her arrogance

What does it matter what the person does for a living? ? If the person could recognize you as her idol, why would you be asking wat she does for a living? Don't remember American celebs asking their fan way dey do for a living before snapping pics with dem.. Genevieve should take a chill pill and swallow her small self pride.. it doesn't hurt

keller_mcdave said...

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 501   Newer› Newest»