Shadi Petosky was flagged as she went through security at the airport as she rushed to her flight to Minneapolis Monday night due to an “anomaly” that appeared in her full-body scan calibrated for a woman. The canner went off and she was asked to step aside.
“That’s my penis,” she bluntly told a male Security agent, explaining that she was transgender.
The awkward conversation brought Petosky to tears as additional agents questioned her gender and pulled her aside for a 40-minute pat-down, inspection and explosive material scare that resulted in a missed flight to Minneapolis.
Dozens of tweets and a handful of tearful selfies documented the television producer’s ordeal, attracting the attention of transgender activists, American Airlines representatives and TSA officials.
“I’m embarrassed about it,” Petosky told the Daily News from a hotel in Miami.
American Airlines said they booked Shadi into another flight to Mineappolis for free after they heard of her ordeal but she said that was a lie.
She asked for any airline but AA to book her into another flight but she stayed in Miami until she booked another flight to Minneapolis on a later flight.
51 comments:
Nndo.
Pamscrib.blogspot.com
Serve her right. You can't be a man and a woman at the same time
Sorry
Linda and transgenders, the obsession is real. This is a waste of my useful time
They never start sef
#iT wILL oNLy gEt beTTer
#it MusT eNd iN prAisE
Your posts these days are all about Transgender Transgender Transgender. Can you just get a life? This is AFRICA and we don't need all that keeping up with the Trans. Don't get carried away in your field. You know Riches has a way of making people lost conscience and value for morality and God.
So he still has penis, he is really confused about his identity. For your information Mr man, woman don't have penis.
Sorry!
Dis is funny
Good for him
GUD FOR HIM ABI HER....TOMJERRYSWIT
there is nothing to apologise for.if u get tired of becoming a man and want to be a woman. yank off that stuff in btw ur legs and be a woman. if not u will face more embarrassment and missed flight
Well it is a machine made to look for an anomaly, a woman with a dick, that is an anomaly in my books.
U ain't seen nothing yet, I think there shld b anther scanner that can yank the whole nonesence out & scatter it all over the airport. Ewu Minneapolis!
Well, I'm sorry about what he was made to go through. I don't blame the security personel. Women don't have penis!!!
Y is she angry @ d truth. Lol
Yeah, that's what you get when you alter nature, you never see anything
Ubanagum
Pathetic...They want everything to be adjusted to their needs! They want the world to accept everything...Majority carries the vote...Not everyone is a trans so GTFOH with your needy self...Look at that bastard saying he's a pedophile and not a child molester? What kind of logic is that?
Ntooooor... Shameless thing
But she is a man nau
She cos this...she/he should have remain d way God created her
Seyilicious
Next time remain a man
why should he be Upset...see his face
Mtchew! Dis transgender fools r more annoying by d day, Wth! Always seeking for sympathy
Hahahaha! Rubish! Gud for him, ingrate
Interesting
This story wan make me laugh abeg even machine dey wonder.
Whose fault is it?
When God created you and you decided to change it, so enjoy whatever comes with it.
As you say you no rest, oya now face the music, woman up man down..crazy people..
Good her nonsense dis is jst d beginning 4 u guyz mtcheww
the thunder that will fire this transgender people is still doing press up. useless set of people.
Ahahahahahahaha!, guess u can't have your cake and eat it too, and u can't cheat God. Lol
It need not be embarrassed na, it is already an embarrassment to the human race. Nonsense!
Sorry dear shit happens..
D KING WAS HERE_√√√√√√
why the tears?Woman wey get p.enis no dey normal
Lool...Dis is just de beginning of ur embarrassment.
God for the idiot
cry trans cry! http://www.bummyla.com
this one na small. on the last day, God and even Satan will be confused about your gender, also. result is that a special and deadlier hell will be prepared for you. repent now and be saved.
Ntoo!
You should be embarrassed. Hmmm am embarrassed for you gan sef
Let him/her go and complete her transgender procedures very well and stop embarrassing security agents up and down! Period!
"That's my penis!"
Hahahahaha Hahahahaha
confused man... you never see anything.
<< LIB Addict >>
U never see anything!
Don't mind him/ her.
Well, if it is allowed, no one should be surprised if a female terrorist places a funny bomb in that area of the body, passes through the scanners and blows up a plane. Former men who have transitioned or are transitioning to females will need a letter or permit from whoever whenever they are to use airports so as to avoid much much.
The next edition of all dictionaries will need to redefine who a man is, who a woman is. And the rest of Ms Sahhara's ramblings need to be sorted out and the salient parts redefined, eg, male, female, his, her. As for this airport issue, I would have felt pity for the person if he/she were a haemaphrodite. Wait, wait, wait, are these sorts not enforced haemaphrodites?, eggplants with breasts et al?
The TSA agent reportedly asked Petosky to go back through the scanner under the male calibration, but she refused and then declined to say whether she was a man or a woman.
“It is just a coincidence that I got a pat down for my genitals, then I had the worst agent and then I tested positive for explosives,” Petosky added.
She repeatedly asked the TSA agents if they were properly trained with a transgender policy, but heard only one response: “I know what I am doing.”TSA agent Bramlet told me to get back in the machine as a man or it was going to be a problem.
The Transportation Security Administration recommends transgender travelers travel under names and genders reflected on government identification and to request a private screening or speak to a supervisor while trekking through security.
Those travel tips can be found on TSA’s website, but Petosky says she didn’t think to look before leaving Orlando after a vacation.
CULLED FROM DAILY NEWS in addition to the initial part you read.
SOME TIMES U CANNOT BUT FEEL FOR THIS TRANS GUYS, NATURE DID NOT TREAT THEM SO WELL, BUT THEY HAVE TO LIVE ON.
Fool, if u don't want to read about trans, go set up your own blog. Nigerians and hypocrisy. Always ready to spout off moral gibberish but are the worst of sinners. Bunch of wolves in sheep clothing. Mtcheeew.
Chyke
City: Unknown.
Linda, is most of your content gone or what? I don't see a lot of stories from this morning.