This condition of Owerri-Port Harcourt road is appaling (photos)
This is the condition of the road from Owerri to Port Harcourt.
Motorists now pass through villages and people spend as much as 5-6
hours just to get to either Owerri or PH. The government should do
something about this. The rainy season has messed up a lot of the roads in Imo
state. More photos after the cut...
Appalling is too little a word, wah i saw 2wks bk on dis road on my way to ph is really crazy, d trafic is madt gan, took us more dan 5hrs in trafic,, d government really needs to do smthing
Goodluck neglected all south east road during his term, he spent 6 years on that seat without any tangible thing even to fix our roads na problem, so let's blame him for all this
Is veryyyyy!!!!!!bad!!!!!!especially all imo state roads and rochas is not even doin anytin at all to maintain the road small...every road nah federal road which one state don get and which one him rochas don do..hiss
Hmmmmm rochas we know,what a slogan of failiures and brainwashed animals. Sai baba,sai rochas is working hmmm what a slogan of bus conductors,agberos and street touts. Alhaji rochas have a question to answer why the road is like that.
The road is too bad. The one at Oyigbo to Aba is something else. To go to east from PH ordinary is at least 30 minutes but now na the whole day. Make the Government do something ooo.
That's a Federal road.....what is FERMA doing(@least to get the road motor able).The excuse they will be giving " is that we are waiting for the dry season to start"..As if we don't pay tax during the dry season.. CRAZY
God bless u for posting about d road. The road is hell. Even wen u pass thru d villages, road blocks every where as d youths made roadblocks collecting money from motorist... Different groups n u must settle all of dem
Am definitely not surprised. What do you expect from a government of "The Father, The Son In-law and The Father-Inlaw". Shameless people. Imo State is in real bondage. I was reliable informed that in Imo State, people who have officially paid for the processing of their C-of-O since the inception of Gov Rochase's first administration are yet to collect their C-of-O. His son in-law Hon Uche (the immediate past commissioner for land and the current chief of staff) acts like a demi god. Hon Uche as you choose to hold people ransom by not signing and releasing their Land C-of-O's even several years after official payments have been made, so shall whatever that is due to you be put on hold. Amen!
Anyways the wind of revolution is already blowing starting from Senator Saraki ..... I know they all read this blog. Let them come out and defend themselves. Government of propaganda and misplaced priorities.
Am definitely not surprised. What do you expect from a government of "The Father, The Son In-law and The Father-Inlaw". Shameless people. Imo State is in real bondage. I was reliable informed that in Imo State, people who have officially paid for the processing of their C-of-O since the inception of Gov Rochase's first administration are yet to collect their C-of-O. His son in-law Hon Uche (the immediate past commissioner for land and the current chief of staff) acts like a demi god. Hon Uche as you choose to hold people ransom by not signing and releasing their Land C-of-O's even several years after official payments have been made, so shall whatever that is due to you be put on hold. Amen!
Anyways the wind of revolution is already blowing starting from Senator Saraki ..... I know they all read this blog. Let them come out and defend themselves. Government of propaganda and misplaced priorities.
I tot part of GEJ's campaign parameter was that he succeeded in constructing more roads and repaired same than any other president. How come this is possible. Enugu. PH. ENUGU OKWA nko. Them plenty. All the aids 2 d former minister, in the ministry of works and infrastructure have all traveled. To go chop der loot in the disguise dat they are going 4 masters and so. Hope dey are seeing it.
Linda this is even one of the best parts of the road. I took it last two weeks, even going through the villages, you have to spend between 1000 to 1500 as the villagers have now used the bad expressway as an avenue to open their own toll gates. It's sad really, I would not comment on Rochas or Amaechi as their day of reckoning is fast approaching. I blame us, the masses, the poor people, if we stage a revolution trust me things will get better, they can't kill or open fire on everyone but we merely bark and not bite so these people in power would keep taking us, our lives and our rights for granted.
I was totally embarrassed with the deplorable state of the federal road. Thank God for the intervention of the hon member Dr Goodluck Opiah who is holding talk with Arab contractor in a bid to get them bank to site. Government now practice wicked democracy.
I passed there 2weeks ago it was hell omg that's the worst road I vee eva seen in my life time, Linda okwa ur state nne u get mouth biko kwuo okwu ka govt mezie uzo a biko
Where is Roachas Okorocha? Is this a state or federal road? Whatever the case, fix it and send whoever is responsible the bill. That is what Akpabio with some state roads in Akwa Ibom(I hear)
Wailers you guys are really a funny bunch tho...you keep complaining and showing pictures of deplorable roads, hospitals, and other amenities, yet you still supported and are still supporting the previous regime?! Isnt that supposed to be a federal road? How confused can people be?
The road is looking nice in d pix, itz worst dan dat....I pity dose hu navigate dat area daily....I got stucked in the bad road last month wen I visited dat city and it was hell....I was so messed up...Let both Gov-Amaechi and Rochas sort this out....It even shames me more that the so called Oil rich state Ph has fuckin bad roads...I was so disappointed wen I visited...They shud fix d road abeg...
A fool will always remain a fool. Still tagging GEJ for ur failure? Pass through the road from PHC and see the bad spot starts at the boundary of Rivers State/ Imo State. Why is that of Rivers motor able? Don't go get a life outside Linda Blog. EWU.. ANOFIA.
73 comments:
Shame on d government
Hmmmmm
This is baaaaaaaad.I thought I've seen bad roads,but this one carries world cup.I wish relevant authorities are seeing this
This is even better compared to roads in Aba, was frustrated when I visited my sis....messed up roads.
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Applauducé *in iyanya's voice* smh bad government!
Getting worse everyday
Linda,whoever sent this pics took the prettiest view.that road is a total mess. a major road for that matter.
This is so terrible. What is our government doing
Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)
This is just one among thousand of roads in Nigeria! But I believe we are getting it right gradually.. pray don't just comment. 2thess 5:18
Ahhhh d road is a no go area, even d village part dat is used my most motorist is bad & traffic dere is so terrible!! D road needs attention ASAP!!!
Yes dat Umuagwo road is really terrible and d people there are suffering... It's a pity!
Dis is a river fa
Nna na wa o! Dis one don become stream nah. Linda take note!
Jesus wat are the dam government waiting for?
Nna na wa o! Dis one don become stream nah. Linda take note!
Too pretty bad.
This is no doubt a major fuck up though. #NowPlaying peace sign: black magic....
Appalling is too little a word, wah i saw 2wks bk on dis road on my way to ph is really crazy, d trafic is madt gan, took us more dan 5hrs in trafic,, d government really needs to do smthing
And Rochas is dere saying "My people , My people"
FEDERAL ROAD OR NOT, THAT IS ROCHAS PATCH.
WHAT A MESS, HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF.
YOUR STANDARD IS WHAT YOU CAN ALLOW WITHOUT COMPLAINING.
And Rochas b travelling arund doin notin
*lib's namesake*
They need to as fast as possible!!!!
OKORO UPGRADED
They need to as fast as possible!!!!
OKORO UPGRADED
For those who don't know, this is a federal road, one of the evidence that GEJ loves the Igbos.
Goodluck neglected all south east road during his term, he spent 6 years on that seat without any tangible thing even to fix our roads na problem, so let's blame him for all this
Is veryyyyy!!!!!!bad!!!!!!especially all imo state roads and rochas is not even doin anytin at all to maintain the road small...every road nah federal road which one state don get and which one him rochas don do..hiss
Linda God bless u for this. That road is hell now. Abandoned project
D@s horrible
Nigeria is rich nigeria is that.. where is NIGERIA? Abeggin who no go nor No. Nigerians are suffery alot of lackinities.
D KING WAS HERE√√√√√
Nigeria is rich nigeria is that.. where is NIGERIA? Abeggin who no go nor No. Nigerians are suffery alot of lackinities.
D KING WAS HERE√√√√√
Hmmmmm rochas we know,what a slogan of failiures and brainwashed animals.
Sai baba,sai rochas is working hmmm what a slogan of bus conductors,agberos and street touts.
Alhaji rochas have a question to answer why the road is like that.
Hmmmmm rochas we know,what a slogan of failiures and brainwashed animals.
Sai baba,sai rochas is working hmmm what a slogan of bus conductors,agberos and street touts.
Alhaji rochas have a question to answer why the road is like that.
Hopefully, he'll do something abt it.
Shebi all dis places dem get government??
The road is too bad. The one at Oyigbo to Aba is something else. To go to east from PH ordinary is at least 30 minutes but now na the whole day. Make the Government do something ooo.
The road is extremely bad now
That's a Federal road.....what is FERMA doing(@least to get the road motor able).The excuse they will be giving " is that we are waiting for the dry season to start"..As if we don't pay tax during the dry season.. CRAZY
Same thing with the Enugu-Awka-Onitsha road. Not like we are asking for too much. They should fix our roads oooo.
I passed this road last month and my car has never been the same govt should pls fix this road
God bless u for posting about d road. The road is hell. Even wen u pass thru d villages, road blocks every where as d youths made roadblocks collecting money from motorist... Different groups n u must settle all of dem
When will Buhari tackle infrastructure? Roads in the southern part of the country are a mess.
GOD HELP OUR LAND.... konfam9ja.blospot.com
Rochas and all those
People shouting Rochas we know
Where are you all?
Shame!!!!
Thank God it's finally on LIB. Just maybe Rochas will listen...
<< LIB Addict >>
Anyways the wind of revolution is already blowing starting from Senator Saraki .....
I know they all read this blog. Let them come out and defend themselves. Government of propaganda and misplaced priorities.
Anyways the wind of revolution is already blowing starting from Senator Saraki .....
I know they all read this blog. Let them come out and defend themselves. Government of propaganda and misplaced priorities.
Rochas okorocha is jst a big for nothing noise maker. This road becomes terrible once u cross the Rivers State boundary and get into imo state.
I tot part of GEJ's campaign parameter was that he succeeded in constructing more roads and repaired same than any other president. How come this is possible. Enugu. PH. ENUGU OKWA nko. Them plenty. All the aids 2 d former minister, in the ministry of works and infrastructure have all traveled. To go chop der loot in the disguise dat they are going 4 masters and so. Hope dey are seeing it.
Linda this is even one of the best parts of the road. I took it last two weeks, even going through the villages, you have to spend between 1000 to 1500 as the villagers have now used the bad expressway as an avenue to open their own toll gates. It's sad really, I would not comment on Rochas or Amaechi as their day of reckoning is fast approaching. I blame us, the masses, the poor people, if we stage a revolution trust me things will get better, they can't kill or open fire on everyone but we merely bark and not bite so these people in power would keep taking us, our lives and our rights for granted.
This our politician ehn them sabi form when campaigning,but they won't do any thing when in government. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Believe me it looks better in picture..this is the worst road in Nigeria
By the time we vote in the right pple to power or govt the better for us.
Oh my God, What is Okorocha and Buhari doing to restore that ever busy federal road?
10 Basic Qualities of Parents
GEJ said they fixed 25,000km of federal roads! BIG LIE!!!!
Don't mind Rochas the greedy governor. Up till this moment, many workers haven't been paid for 4 months now.
Blood of God! This na stream na!!
I was totally embarrassed with the deplorable state of the federal road. Thank God for the intervention of the hon member Dr Goodluck Opiah who is holding talk with Arab contractor in a bid to get them bank to site.
Government now practice wicked democracy.
I was totally embarrassed with the deplorable state of the federal road. Thank God for the intervention of the hon member Dr Goodluck Opiah who is holding talk with Arab contractor in a bid to get them bank to site.
Government now practice wicked democracy.
Now ur papa is president u can draw his attention. Goat!
So sad
Present or past?
GEJ. Hero to the igbos!
#Sad
Why are you a fool before your time??????
I passed there 2weeks ago it was hell omg that's the worst road I vee eva seen in my life time, Linda okwa ur state nne u get mouth biko kwuo okwu ka govt mezie uzo a biko
Where is Roachas Okorocha? Is this a state or federal road? Whatever the case, fix it and send whoever is responsible the bill. That is what Akpabio with some state roads in Akwa Ibom(I hear)
Wailers you guys are really a funny bunch tho...you keep complaining and showing pictures of deplorable roads, hospitals, and other amenities, yet you still supported and are still supporting the previous regime?! Isnt that supposed to be a federal road? How confused can people be?
A fool will always remain a fool. Still tagging GEJ for ur failure? Pass through the road from PHC and see the bad spot starts at the boundary of Rivers State/ Imo State. Why is that of Rivers motor able? Don't go get a life outside Linda Blog. EWU..
ANOFIA.
Dats true, d road is too bad. Armed robbers nearly attacked my sis there due to bad road nd hold-up. Pls govt shld do smthn ASAP.
Wen tribalism no go allow dem build Eastern roads but dem fit tap Oil...
Oluwa is involved ooo
The government are waitin 2 pimp all the north and Neglect the East...
Watin him go do?
Is dat not a Fedral road?
D ish is 4rm Buhari