Senators hold emergency meeting over Saraki/Code of Conduct palaver, vow to deal with cabal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 September 2015

Senators hold emergency meeting over Saraki/Code of Conduct palaver, vow to deal with cabal

About 50 Senators cutting across different political parties in the senate, convened an emergency meeting in Abuja yesterday September 19th where they discussed the Code of Conduct Tribunal's invitation to Senate President Bukola Saraki over his alleged false declaration of assets.

Daily Trust reports that the senators at the meeting exonerated President Buhari of being behind the current crisis facing the senate President but accused "a cabal" within the presidency who they say is instigating the government institutions against Senate President Saraki.

Rising from the meeting which lasted for about 4 hours with some senators joining the meeting via telephone, the convener of the meeting, Senator Bala Ibn Na’Allah said they had unanimously resolved to support the anti-corruption war of President Buhari and also to deal decisively with the cabal
“We have resolved to use all available powers under the constitution to ensure that no cabal exists and run the government on behalf of Buhari and we have also resolved to deal decisively with the cabal,” he said.
Also another senator who spoke on the condition of anonymity after the meeting said
"Our colleagues were angry at the beginning of the meeting because they were initially suspecting that the President has hand in the trial of Saraki. But after heated debate, they understood that Buhari was not responsible for it. One of our colleagues present at the meeting suggested that the Senate should reconvene on Monday [tomorrow] in order to address the challenge. His suggestion, however, did not see the light of day as we resolved to use other channels to address the challenge.”.

76 comments:

We are waiting..

What nonsense meeting are they holding Saraki should go nd answer CCT, becos Saraki is not above of the law of land.

That's ok

Hmmmmm
I'm still waiting for some fractions to break away from the APC, join with some breakaways from PDP and form a good opposition party.
Then and only then would the polity of this dispensation become interesting.
As for fighting the cabal, you can't do that when you are in different parties.
This house cannot stand divided against itself.

Bunch of misguided Liars & thieves.Nothing is as disrespectful as a product of the law embarrassing the law that made him by refusing to honour a summon.If Saraki has no skeletal in his cupboard ,he will appear before the tribunal to clear his name.His rebellion gave birth to his ascend as the Senate President. He still feels that his arrogance will keep him there.
And to think that these senators are supporting him blindly coz he's their leader and not Coz he's proved to be innocent shows the kind of leaders we have. All we are asking is for Saraki to obey the law that made him & prove to us his innocence. Shikenan

Hmm
Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Bunch of dumbbells! Nothing is as disrespectful as a product of the law embarrassing the same law that made him by refusing to honour a summon.Saraki's rebellion have birth to his rise as Senate President.He thinks his arrogance will keep him there as well.If he indeed doesn't have a skeleton in his cupboard ,hell appear before the tribunal. After all they say a clear conscience fears no allegation.
What is more shocking is that these so called senators are supporting him blindly not because he's truly innocent but because he's their leader.This goes to show the kinda light fingered & moral bankrupt leaders we have in the upper chamber.We are saying Saraki should follow due process and clear his name & not run like a coward

Lol, at last thr's unity in d senate, good

Na dem sabi abeg

Tefe said...

and the war begins......

This is simple, he wasn't asked to go face the hangman, just face the CCT and if you are innocent it will be proved and stop beating around the Bush.

Hmmmm okay

Aunty linda.....

Hmmmm okay

Aunty linda.....

Hmmmm okay

Aunty linda.....

These Senators must be very stupid and out of their minds. Saraki is the head of the cabal that wants Buharis government to fail. Btw, if Buhari were behind Sarakis predicament, what can they probably do to him? Abi them think say Buhari na Jonathan? Stupid over paid clowns.

I hear

It doesn't matter if a cabal is responsible for it or not, so far he is guilty of the crime, he should face justice.

aproko manager said...

Ghen ghen

IT IS TINUBU! Tinubu doesn't want to leave Saraki the hell alone!

Make una kip to dey deceive una self

See, all ye very foolish senators and 'colleagues' of one another; Talk smart!!!! Who voted these fools???? If the man is wrong are you trying to say he is right because some people are targeting him? Go and dig the people's skeletons out too. And let them all face the wrath of the law or something like 'the wrath' where Nigeria is concerned. One by one, your own financial instruments will be dug out and you will go to court too. That is what the common man says.

andre kelvin said...

All I see is Corruption

So Buhari has become someone that they run the govt on behalf o! Chai! Insult.

Ladun Liadi said...

A cabal? Are they saying d president is not in control?

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Hmm! Okay.

Dennis closed his eyes trying to pray some more but the memories rushed through his mind. He'd prefer to be in her position, suffering, if there’s a possibility of a switch. He desperately wants to get into her mind and absorb....... Kindly click

Raped at Gunpoint - Episode 4

Hey Lady! If a Man Gives you the Dumb Act, give him the Deaf Shhh too.

Testimony Line: Kidnappers Ransom Money Recovered.

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Alibaba and the forty thieves strategizing.

Mrs Poche said...

ASIWAJU BOLA TINUBU

is this funny senators mad like this arevthe imbecilic like jonathan?buhari,tinubu,lawan and there cohorts are responsible for what is happening saraki,this demented senators have to wake up.
what a meaningless meeting,saraki resoect the lawless constitution and appear there tomorrow,you no say nigerians get mouth like me.

If I were in Saraki's shoes I would tender my resignation whilst the matter is investigated. But then again are A PC prepared to accept an opposition candidate as :-P?

Thieves if he is not guilty as charged why are yll shaking

Funny crooks they all are.

Cabal..

Will u guys keep quite? Continue

Why can't he just go to court and let the court decide if his hands are clean or not? No one should be above the law and let there be scape goats if not we would just be fooling ourselves.

aproko manager said...

Their headache, wetin concern mua for the mata??? Linda take note!

INNSYD DEM WER FEW JUDAS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Una can't fit do anything whether Buhari is responsible or not....empty vessels

My take on this issue, the allegation from code of conduct is a TRUE one?if yes,why the name calling,Tinubu this Tinubu that.If the name calling is going to continue then Nigeria is not ready to fight corruption.We are just playing lip service to fighting corruption .Am so sorry for the state of the country.But one thing am so sure of,all power belong to God,all these people who think they own Nigeria must behave because very soon God will deal with them in their own coin.

Trendyify said...

their problem

it is well

Etsako Pearl said...

Hahahaha!
I dey watch!

Stupid senators....why is nobody saying he should go there and prove his innocence???
If he is not a liar, why hesitate?? Cabal or no cabal..
Such a sad country..if na innocent poor nigerian dem for don arrest am.

Isek said...

Shameless people. They should advice their man to give himself up. Instead of admiting that Saraki has broken the law and should face the music, they are looking for a 'cabal' to blame. Every move to curtail their lawlessness is seen as a witch-hunt. Corrupt rogues.

Is tinubu, finish that bastard

tinubu you will not succeed

Awon oloshi!! If he has nothing to hide he should show up for questioning.

Dia palava non of ma biz tho

Are these people okay ???? Is that what Nigerians send them to do ??? He has been indicted for currption...he should go and defend himself simple

Nice one frm them and I hope dis meeting wil yield positive dividend. I wish them all d best.

This guy matter don tire me abeg.....

lami said...

All these men think they are better and bigger than Nigeria and Nigerians.

They should make sure people like thief Tinubu and his wife to pay dearly for this kangaroo Tribunal against Saraki.I trust Saraki to come back swinging hard against his enemy.They should start looking into lands sold to Tinubu in Lagos. Tinubu has skeleton in his cupboard Tinubu will soon pay for his sins dearly.

There are some powers behind the scene, its a known fact

Lukman said...

This code of conduct nonsense is a grand design by Buhari and his cohorts to remove Saraki! Saraki was duly elected by the senators and to unseat him, due process must be followed.

What is this nonsense??! Is the man guilty or not??! If he feels he is, let him present himself and fight his innocence! Shikena! Why do our leaders place themselves against the law when it's convenient!

And Nigerians voted this idiots in office? Deal with cabal? What does that have to do with your senate speaker missing in court? Wow! Just wow! Bunch of criminals at the helms of affairs.

What's all these brouhaha about a cabal or set up? You are accused of false declaration of assets and having properties that are obviously out of your legitimate earnings, you released a press statement calling the charges frivolous and next thing to rush to court to seek a restraining injunction based on technicalities and thereafter refused to appear before the tribunal. You are shameless thief, to me if you have nothing to hide, appear and clear your name, not resort to subterfuge, you guys are scared of Buhari yea? Why not accuse him of being behind Saraki's self inflicted travails? Gang of legislative brigands and marauders

If he knows nothing is wrong he should present himself at the court as exemplary leader

I pray for more disagreement among these kleptomaniac who called themselves politician for more corruption secret to come to light.......Nigerians are diying from bad policies and lack of implementation of the good ones, they r there in their comfort zone feeling unconcern.

Nice one. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

There is always one cabal or the others somewhere at every point in Nigerias history. Rather than 50 senators gathering to deal with a cabal , let them advice Saraki to go to the CCB and prove his innocence. It is as simple as ABC . And if he's is guilty like Salisu Buhari who forged university certificate from Toronto as a speaker of the house , then let the law takes it full course. There is no gain in covering up for a fraudulent national leader. It doesn't serve our national interest.

Nigerians should rise up agaist evil and corrupt men now fighting back against the change we voted for! If we loose to these groups now, we may NEVER, NEVER live to witness the CHANGE and the new Nigeria we prayed and stood for at the polls?
And let no person ask us to pray this time; because God had answered us since May 29, its time for us to RESIST a return to slavery. Its how we will keep and build on what He has given us! The servants MUST NOT determine the fate of the MASTER. NIGERIANS ARE THE MASTERS AND THIS IS 2015, not 1982!

Saraki should lead by example. He must be seen to be respectful of the law. Let him go and clear his name. He has been involved in too many sleek deals right from the collapse of Societe Generale Bank without facing the music. He cheated on his emergence as Senate President. He must be seen to be a man of integrity otherwise he should resign honourably now

Once a public officer is involved in a scandal he should clear his name publicly or resign from the office. This is not an inheritance now ....

Kachi said...

Why don't you say same for Amaechi who has refused to appear before a panel in rivers state?
Hypocrites everywhere. Who is your pay master? Are you one of those hired to be on this platform?

This royal priesthood Ure just a moron! If u don't know jack pls don't comment. U don't av to show how darft u are all the time! Sick wacko!

@Freeborn, pls next time type ur comment in pidgin english bcos I don't understand French.

@ Royal Foolishood, you sure need help, may u get one quickly.

kennolala said...

Dumb heads. Senators afraid of Buhari...hmmmm. May be is Tinubu again. U guys r just useless and mad. Don't worry we r going to check your names and see if all d 59 have clean records. Govt is simply working now, everybody doing her bits. Just go and clear yourself and before that he should resign. Mumu people

Lukman said...

You never had any contribution to any post, all you do is Linda take note" What a retard you are!