"We also want to state here, on behalf of our colleagues, that the Senate remains solidly behind Senator Saraki and we express our unalloyed support for his leadership. We reiterate the fact that he is our choice for the post of Senate President and no politically motivated, mischievous and vindictive trial will change our opinion of him." the statement read
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Wednesday, 23 September 2015
Saraki is our choice, no political trial will change our opinion- Senators declare
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
23 comments:
Birds of a feather.
I ll be surprised if anyone gets surprised.
Remember the the so-called senators are only almost half. NOT ALL SENATORS supports The crook called Saraki. 49 senator is not all senators. They are just spinning.
Buhari govt is gradually turning into dictatorship kinda govt
Ubanagum
Shame on Thiefnubu and APC...
We hear, tell that to d judges then
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Senator Ibrahim you have forgotten that you were voted there by the people and not saraki
Your choice or not he should defend himself.
No one is above the law.
Ok ooo
That's good one...
What if he's found guilty, will you all still stay very solid behind him?
Why is Saraki's case so different from the speaker of house of reps?.. Both of them came into office through the same door, why leave the other and keep persecuting Saraki?..or is it because the other man is a Hausa man and Saraki is not? When one talk of corruption, the present speaker is one of the most richest and corrupt member since the inception of democracy in Nigeria....just check his activities as chairman of various committees he headed then you will agree with what I am talking about.
Saraki made a very strong point yesterday... All this trial is happening basically because he is the senate president.... Even lucifer knows that's the fact... My candid opinion is that some people are taking Nigeria and Nigerians for granted, the day the bubble will burst, nobody and nothing will be able to control the liquid in it...... A word is enough for the stupid!!!
Wait until CCB starts inviting them one by one. They will all deny him! Jokers
1. I think they're unanimously stupid.
2. I think they've just exposed themselves as incompetent.
3. I think they've all failed in their legislative duties by even negating a judicial legal process - witch hunting or not, if the man's guilty. He's guilty.
4. One more time, that have dredged Nigeria in disrepute and it will be harder for Nigerians in diaspora. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com
Datz good
Bloody Greeks!!!
Support for what a man is standing trial for false assert declaration and the senators have no shame no wisdom no integrity...How do u support a thief because u elected him as your president...I'm going to loose hope for this country...instead of them to distance themselves selves from this sad situation....it is well
Stupid bunch of idiots!!!! They should all resign for even making such a comment. So even if it is proven that he is guilty of all the charges he is their choice? Instead of them to say they believe in our judicial system and will wait for the outcome of all this to see if he is innocent.
Fools all of them, they do not deserve to be leaders. There is no difference between them and a flock of sheep all following their leader to jump off a cliff, just because the others ahead of them have jumped!!
No problem. Our only problem is about corruption.
Not almost but more dan half
Dude or is it babe, nothing will happen. If Saraki is guilty let him pay for it, witch hunt or not. How do you expect people not to witch hunt you if you're guilty of corruption. Abeg let them being themselves down one after the other. I kuku didn't steal with them when they did, abi you stole with them?
BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS - THAT'S OUR SENATORS FOR YOU!
The fact that 15 or is it 50 of them abandoned their legislative duties to 'escort' Saraki to his Waterloo, shows they are jobless cretins. I find it soooo hilarious that there are citizens who can barely rub 2 coins together, shouting they are witchhunting my 'able senate president'. Dummies, he doesn't care about you!!! These squabbles going on in the senate, is not about you and I or the welfare of the Nigerian people in mind. It is about their selfish need for power and their pockets!