Rikers Island inmate brutally beats female Corrections Officer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 September 2015

Rikers Island inmate brutally beats female Corrections Officer

A female Corrections officer was brutally beaten by a Rikers Island inmate, leaving her bruised with two black eyes, according to a report by NY Daily News
Ironically, the beating began when the corrections officer Elizabeth Sturdivant was giving the inmate Jessy Blount a citation for beating up another inmate. The criminal complaint filed against the Blount quoted him as a saying “I’m going to forget you are a female and knock you out,”
Says Sturdivant’s rep:
“Again we have somebody beaten by an inmate and our hands are tied,” said Patrick Ferraioulo, president of the Correction Captains Association, which represents Sturdivant. “It’s only going to get worse. People are afraid to defend themselves.”
The Correction Department has changed its use of force policy following multiple high-profile cases of inmate abuse. The new rules require officers to first use pepper spray and avoid hitting inmates in the face.

Photo credit: US Dept. Of Corrections

32 comments:

Na wao!.. Nobody is safe anymore

Incredible!!! How wicked. bro you no try at all. Double his jail term please.

Chai. ..won tori gbawe ounje osan

Chei!! NO joy!!! The woman looks like she just came out of an MMA bout!! Bloody hell!!

How sad, so if correction officers can't use force, then the inmates are definitely going be very brutal like we've seen now, this is wrong. This wouldn't have happened when kerik was still in rikers island.

wahala...

meenah_wakil on instagram

wahala...

meenah_wakil on instagram

I call dis a "blue black beating". it's uncalled for tho

Northern Princess 7 said...

Cho! May God help us

This dude will be in isolation for a long time and will probably get beat every other day by pissed off correction workers... He's f****d to put it mildly.
Keon Bryce

He has resolved to spend the rest of his life in jail. Linda take note!

Who gave birth to this beast??!!

That's bad

#it Will OnLy GeT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN pRaiSe

Dude just increased his jail tym though no doubt..... #NowPlaying coming with you: neyo...

GHEN GHEN.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Northern Princess 7 said...

Linda you're offending me O....do you swallow comments ? where are my Comments???

Oh my, that's serious. He only got himself into more trouble.

Terrible.were people not there to rescue her from that evil man?

I like rikers island

This is a case of inyanga dey sleep, trouble wake am. This guy is done for in that prison and also a target of d remaining correction officers. And he's black! Making it easier for them.

The inmate shud be transfered to Sona Prison where he meets his kind...lol. Inmate just know Scofield is nolonger there to plan a break.. lol #GetUrChickenFoot

Should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Chimoo! Igbo at work

Why on earth would you raise your hand on woman,I detest any man who beat woman irrespective of the offence. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

KWEEN said...

Damn. She looks like one of Tyson or Mayweather's victims.

That stupid guy should be sentenced to death for this, how can?, a lady!

sugarwhip said...

Omg! The CO collect!!!!

Psychopathe, he will die in that prison