Pope Francis cruises D.C in a Fiat! (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Pope Francis cruises D.C in a Fiat! (photos)

After he landed in D.C yesterday and was welcomed by the Obamas, 'The People's Pope' Pope Francis was chauffeur driven in an Italian-made Fiat to the Vatican Embassy. The car costs about $20k. He doesn't care for flashy cars. More photos after the cut...

47 comments:

Cool.....

Thats my pope though no doubt.....

Welcome to US pope...visit nigeria soon

Humility has always been his watch word

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Rough Diamond said...

A leader must live by example. Not like our people here dat shows off wealth and affluence.

Peejay said...

Cool, humility speaks volumes.

Humble Pope

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Perfect example of a true man of God. Long live d pope, long live d Roman Catholic Church

Humble Man! Ordinary Pastors are here competing on flying Airplanes...they should go learn frm Him Jareh!!!

pope heaven is for you sir.a man of inteligent,peace,love and humble servant of most high.
sir please becareful because terrorist mohammed worshippers is not happy with you include terrorism obama.

SEEN....TOMJERRYSWIT

Igbadun

Oh my Papal,bless you more.From your daughter xoxo.

So Proud of The Holy Father! Naija Pastors Learn!!!! Stop buying private jets when Ur members r hungry and sick!!!

It's good for his spiritual ministry

God bless you Holy father.

~BONARIO~says so NOKIA LUMIA

Wow!

Way to go our beloved pope.
I wish him all d best and God bless him.

Well that is a good example to those who think Having private jets at the expense of the sufferings of church members will lead them to heaven or shows how blessed they are

Nigerian pastors need to learn a lot from this man,GOD bless you more sir. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Pope lives a one room apartment, rides in a fiat, flies air italia..... small Nigeria pastors go dey buy 2 jets and mansions...which way Naija

NICE!

Interesting..i like this Pope.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Humble And Simplicity Is The Key Word, Living By Example

Awwwww my pope

Etsako Pearl said...

Linda i'm sorry 2 ask u dis question....
Are u an atheist?? ur reaction towards clergymen sometimes get me wondering.smh

Good

favourite girlfriend said...

Good for him
I like flashy things baba God bless me

I wish some of our Men of God would emulate dis humility. Linda take note!

This man is way too simple, it is scary!

Yes oh, the Leader of the largest Christian community in the world flies on a commercial jet and rides around in a regular $20k car. Please let all those prosperity preachers who cannot spread the good news without PJs and bullet proof Range Rovers and Mercedes borrow a page from his book.

That's my pope..

My pope

What a man
Humility
If only people wil learn
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

SMURF said...

What does he need flashy things for, unlike some pastors here in Nigeria, who can't survive without being blinged out!

Cute!

Emulating Christ, unlike those self acclaimed pastors that move around in fancy cars and private jets

And Nigerian pastors are buying private jets. May God forgive them.

Amen dear anonymous. Beloved humble pope.

He is a Jesuit and pls guys, Google the lifestyle of Jesuits. That order potrays humility simple.

Perfect example of a true man of God. Long live d pope, long live d Roman Catholic Church

God bless d Pope!!!

I miss reading your comments boo! Where have you been?

Don't be fooled. He wears a $450,000 ring. Read about it and also saw the ring. They're all the same.

Humility to the highest level. Linda i sight you wella.