Photos: Troops clear more Boko Haram camps | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Photos: Troops clear more Boko Haram camps

Press statement below from the Nigerian army.
Advancing troops along Banki axis today afternoon cleared more terrorist camps and captured weapons, flags and improvised explosives (IEDs) making devices at Jangolori and Bulaburma villages. The recovered items have confirmed earlier intelligence that the terrorists often used corrugated metal roofing sheets and bathroom slippers in making improvised explosive devices which affects troops advance.

In addition, it is quite clear that the campaign against the terrorists is yielding the desired result because they are fast running out of arms, ammunitions and other logistics. It is equally important to state and commend the synergy, intelligence and information sharing between our own forces and those of our neighbouring countries under the Multinational Joint Task Force.

Consequently, the troops are quite optimistic that the Boko Haram terrorists would be defeated very soon. The Nigerian Army wishes for the to call on patriotic citizens to please continue to avail troops with information. Our collective effort will continue to lead to more successes until the terrorists are completely defeated.

We however wish to further state as the terrorists are on the run, there is need for more vigilance and security consciousness among all. Consequently, there is need for more alertness among all to pre-empt the terrorists and other criminal elements in the society. Kindly disseminate this information to the public through your medium. Thank you for your cooperation.

Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman Acting Director Army Public Relations

32 comments:

Nice job!

To God be the glory.
The end of Boko haram is nigh.

Good to know.

Kudos if its true...I no trust una again, una lies Don too much

Nice one.....thumbup@soldiers

Well done
Glonaija.com

Boko haram your end is near. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

God will continue to help d military man....
MTN SME DATA share is still very much available, contact ME on 08066479991, BBM:563314E5.
1GB-#1,150
2GB-#2,250
3GB-#3,350...
Payment can be made via direct cash or MTN airtime. Guaranteed to work on all your devices.
Have a nice day.

Geekris said...

nice of them

nigeria soldier should stop all this playing or jamboree.can they tell nigerians how many soldiers that boko haram kill before the reach there.buhari's boy una days are numberd by God.

#sad indeee

Well done nigeria army.
God bless and protect you all.

Nice 1

Finally, do you realize how stupid you are?
Seriously, they should tell you how many soldiers they lost?
Ibu nnoo ewu mpama!

1Gb for 1,500?
Oshe!
In M2, we get 2gig for 500.
So try again later.

MemeNaija said...

Good One N/A,, check us out for funny african pictures, www.memenaija.com

Holy, holy, holy! Lord God Almighty!
Early in the morning our song shall rise to Thee;
Holy, holy, holy, merciful and mighty!
God in three Persons, blessed Trinity!

LET FRESH FIRE CONTINUE TO FALL ON THE ENEMIES OF OUR DEAR NATION-NIGERIA! AMEN!

@igwe adaobi. Yes oh! God bless them. And l am so much in love ❤ with you. I think you will make a Fantastic wife. You make my heart melt. *kisses �� *

yela said...

Nice! Sincerely speaking d mind of dikeoha

Army and their lies...

Dem well done

SHEKAU WIL SAY ITS A LIE ...WELDONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

You just can't help yourself from spewing rubbish can you? Always full of hate and negative talk. Your life must be very sad.

Kudos to u guys we r getting there

God should show mercy on dis our pple with d level of deceit.Which BH are d winning? Pls try and have a discussion with some of d military guys dat were lucky to survive d bombing of BH and you will be suprised dat d Army has been feeding us with loads of lies.Some of d Army guys told us yesterday dat this is end time dat is only God dat can win d war cos at it stands there is little d can do. And d BH is seriouly killing d Army. Of particular case was d group of Army guys dat passed out without even seeing there loved ones and were posted to Maidugri and d BH wasted them.D told us dat d worst pple there are Kanuri ppls dat don go to sch and d speak with one voice. So I don't believe d news I get here any more cos I get first hand info from d guys on ground.

And we were told also dat d BH use women hair kit to produce Bomb so dats why it so easy to produce and difficult for d Army to stop d bombing.

Well done guys, d Lord is your strength. Linda take note!

Sparkles said...

I pray o

By d grace of God, BH wil b a tin of d past in Nigeria. Nice one frm our boys.