Photos: Governor Fayose distributes Sallah rams | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Photos: Governor Fayose distributes Sallah rams

Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, today distributed rams to Muslims in the state, appealing to them to shun politicians whipping religious sentiment. More photos after the cut...

A communique signed by the state’s Assistant Secretary, League of Imams and Alfas, Alhaji Quadri Oguntuase, and two others, had earlier ordered Muslims in the state not to collect rams and other food items for Sallah celebration, if presented to them in any form by the government.

However, the General Secretary of the League, Alhaji Abdulrazak Adenipekun, in a counter-statement ordered Muslims in the state to ignore the ban on Sallah’s gift.

Distributing the rams in Government House, Fayose said he won’t allow himself to be dragged into playing politics with religion in the State.

“I won’t allow anybody to drag me into playing politics with religion. What I am doing today is a demonstration of love and support for the Muslims. I am not that kind of a leader who does things with religious interest.

“I will do same to Christians at Christmas exactly what I am doing to Muslims today. Ekiti is one whether you are Muslim or Christian and this is the spirit I want all of us to imbibe.

“In my actions and conducts, every Ekiti man knows that I am going to relate with you whether you are a Christian or Muslim. The two are the same. I have no preference for either of the two. I am the governor today and if Muslims get there tomorrow, we will all support him.

47 comments:

Wakki I die

OK! Lips sealed.

Ok, that's good of him

Anoda bribe?

Ok, that's good of him

Mtcheeew. See them even posing for photographs.

okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk,he tryyyy.

This man is trying na
Video: Newsreader lands anchor role after leaving her blouse undone in very raunchy screen test

Mum and daughter found ‘living in airport for a year’ after their visa ran out

Good for them.

I trust them, who say dem no go collect. Linda take note!

Fayose carry go u r on point with dis recent act of urs, never knew u had some common sense afterwards.

Man of the people

Who no like better thing??
Even those who resent him will accept the offer.

Ok nw

#iT wILL oNLy gEt beTTer
#it MusT eNd iN prAisE

This governor funny sha.. The guy dey stay his office so and e b like say he like street things pass his office... Well m jst sayin

Good man. God bless u

my governo my governo for given this ingrates this you have send back there evil on them.
only God knows how fayemi and terrorist buhari and jihadist el rufai will be feeling in seeing that that plan failed.
hungry terrorist people have eating what the vomit.

Northern Princess 7 said...

they should better not accept it

Abeg make una collect so dat enjoyment go full berekete for d sallah

lami said...

Hmmmm ok o! They should keep collecting .

Sorry for my dear country-

Lol.....I knew this will happen. So all those rumour mongers who don't want others to chop should STFU!!!

U won't play politics with religion; if true distribute to all religions: Ogun obatala Sango ifa iyemoja worshippers during their festive period too. Grail message is there. They are all allowed to worship freely under d constitution n are also Nigerian citizens

joyous babe said...

All dis crowd wt jst 2ram,anyway good for him

Poverty is indeed a Disease! One that makes you sell your soul and no conscience. I feel nothing but pity for these people as they are eating their future and unborn generation.

OIL said...

Mental man...ekiti ppl r eating there birthright

Dabota Lawson said...

I don't like this governor.....he needs to concentrate on his major duties and stop thinking of how to make the entire Ekiti people his friends just for political purposes....it's appalling pls

ďEM GO CHOP FNSH DE ABUSE U...TOMJERRYSWIT

The governor of the year

good one sir

Aunty linda....

good one sir

Aunty linda....

Notice me

I just love this man,I know people won't see is usefulness until he is gone. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Takin Greek gifts frm Politicians bcus U tink Ur Poor is the beginin of wretched life nd untimely deaths.

anonymous said...

I am a supporter of the governor because of his outspokenness of the Buhari's administration but what he is doing now should be left for low cabinet members in his administration. He should think of the betterment of the Ekiti people futuristically. Doing things like constructing roads, building new schools, enhancing the agricultural potentials of the state and repairing delapidating infrastructures. These would benefit the people in the long run. Fayose, I love you though

Chop Chop said...

What's wrong with this governor?

When other Govs. R struggling and crying for bail out funds..Fayose is giving out more despite not owing workers..read and respect his view on his Govt. religion and politics in d state...May God purnish any one who comments negative on here about him...

True talk...

Ofe nmanu, ndi akpiri

Amycool cyril said...

good man may God replenish ur pocket

Hands on President.

Richie said...

Playing politics with religion.... Why patronize one religion alone.. So there is a state allocation for buying rams.. Hmm. Yet we want to move forward in our country not with blinded states like ekiti

Funny Governor!..... Good for them!

i am guessing dis must be his favourite shirt

Dis man oooo, u will not kill sombori with laff!!!

U won't play politics with religion; if true distribute to all religions: Ogun obatala Sango ifa iyemoja worshippers during their festive period too. Grail message is there. They are all allowed to worship freely under d constitution n are also Nigerian citizens