Photo: Boko Haram suspect arrested in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Photo: Boko Haram suspect arrested in Lagos

A suspected member of the Boko Haram sect identified as Abdullahi Adamu has been arrested by Security operatives attached to Operation Mesa (OP Mesa) in Ijora area of Lagos State following a tip-off by residents of the community. 
The suspect, identified as Abdullahi Adamu, was apprehended during a raid carried out by operatives of the security outfit comprising the Army and the State Security Service (SSS).
According to The Nation, the raid, which took place at the Ijora 7-Up area of Lagos, came after a tip-off on the activities of a terror network allegedly co-ordinated by Iranians. 

The suspects was arrested after soldiers ransacked one of the buildings in the area. Adamu was said to have concealed some devices suspected to be explosives in boxes, which were stacked in the ceiling of the house.  Also recovered alongside the suspected explosives were two AK47 rifles. 

Commenting on the arrest, the paramount ruler of Ijora community, Oba Fatai Ojora said
"We have been calling on the state government to do something about this. This is the second time we will arrest Boko Haram suspects in this community and nothing has been done on that. The one we caught now had even admitted that he is a terrorist. You know that majority of the northerners in Lagos live in Ijora, Agege and Badia.’’he said
Another member of the community who spoke on condition of anonymity said “People came to me that they saw one man on the internet and that he is a member of Boko Haram, saying they know where he lives. They said they are going to his house and identify him. They arrested him and handed him to Oba of Ojora,” he said.

27 comments:

They should insert hot iron in his a*s so he could start confessing

Fine guys no dey join nw, na all these ugly tacky looking fools dey join. See his head like paw-paw

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Fine guys no dey join nw, na all these ugly tacky looking fools dey join. See his head like paw-paw

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Linda this news is almost 2weeks ago aba!

I hope the police gets him to confess and give reasonable information that will lead to more arrests.

Na wa o!
They should not try lagos o!

Wow! thank God he was apprehended before he carried out his mission.

God should pls save us ooo

Very good, dey should hold him tightly. Linda take note!

Plz kill him immediately

Northern Princess 7 said...

Doctor Ambode, pls do Something about this.. If they bomb one side in lagos, Thousands will lost their lives Lagos is a Big place

hercules said...

God will help us arrest them all

Nawa!!

If he is truelly a terrorist, they should behead him at once.

dis man U go die today..God don caugt u.

D KING WAS HERE√√√√√√

Sparkles said...

Bin arresting suspect for a yr plus wit no result .......

Linda, the story is over a year now

May God continue to expose them....

hmmmmmmmm... majority of the northerners in Lagos live in Ijora, Agege, idiaraba, Ala arago, Marine beach and Badia etc
Good for these traitors callled yoruba

bummyla said...

Thank You LORD! Thank You Jesus! Thank You Holy Spirit! Their evil will not see the light of the day in Jesus Christ Name! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

Hmmmmmm

Boko-haram wan try enter Lagos? They are digging their grave if they try Lagos. They will always be caught in the south because of the amount of churches and fire-prayers going on in the South. So they had better remain in the north if they know what's good for them. Useless people. Smtchew

Paris Venus said...

Na wa o , we should all be careful, no area is save any more

Kill him immediately
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Bahybee said...

God be praised. Lagos is never and wil never b their abode.