Lagos police arrest man for stealing bridge rails | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 September 2015

Lagos police arrest man for stealing bridge rails

A middle aged man identified as Musa Inusa pictured above, was arrested by the Lagos state police command while stealing bridge rails with two other members of his gang who escaped around Costain area of Lagos on September 14th at about 2:30 am. When interrogated, Musa who is from Kano state said
“I am one of the three-man syndicate who are stealing the bridge rails across the state. We have our own market where we sell the stolen rails. I am a native of Pagee Local Government Area in Kano State where my parents live at the moment.
When I got to Lagos in 2010 to search for means of livelihood, all my efforts to secure a job were fruitless. It was Ibrahim who introduced this robbery act to me. The midnight I was arrested, Ibrahim, Abdullahi and I went to Costain by National Arts Theater and stole ten pieces of aluminium bridge rails. On our way back, we were intercepted by the Police. We always sell one pole of bridge rail to one Alhaji Ibrahim at Ijora at the rate of seven thousand naira.”he told Vanguard
The Commander of the Lagos state Rapid Response Squad RSS, Assistant Commissioner of Police, ACP Olatunji Disu, while speaking on the arrest, said policemen on patrol intercepted the suspect and his gang members while carting away the stolen railings.
“Preliminary investigation revealed that the suspect and his gang members were in the habit of cutting down the rails of highway bridges meant to save lives when eventualities occur on the highway within the metropolis,” he said.
Efforts to apprehend the other two suspects is on.

32 comments:

edo juju said...

Vandalism.

Chimo nawaooo dia is nahfin pple wnt steal ooooo

Lol!
There is nothing people will not steal.

Lol!
There is nothing people will not steal.

7F098C19 said...

Thank God. Ole ole old. Catch them all. Engr Emy

For the fact that this man is from the north and a Muslim, it could be that the are Boko Haram member. They use these pipes to make bombs. Hausa do enter lagos

Pfff....very ugly mallam.

Ndi oshi...ndi alumni na so dem De steal anything iron.

Imagine! So his poverty has reach to the extend of stealing bridge rail.hausa's why have you folk's swear that there won't be peace in nigeria,terrorist,raping,stealing,fraud,looting,wickedness pedophiles all una get am.
Make una take it easy so that a thick food will be enough to eat,hausa's because they way you guys are going hmmm hmmm hmmm.
They should punish the idiot,one day he gonna steal the bridge it self.

Foolish thieves.

Pro said...

Gbege

That vuvuzela P guy

Can you imagine! He go tey for jail. Linda take note!

He must be made to face the full wrath of the law.

Good

See his head, thief

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

U DO WEL APPLAUD URSLF...TOMJERRYSWIT

When will people learn to do the right thing?

Ibo boys keep stealing from lagosians. Igbos are a wasted tribe

Aboki people and iron...please make sure u put him to jail

Stealing ain't a good thing....

SEND HIM TO A FOUNDRY TO BE GAINFULLY EMPLOYED

OH WAIT, I FORGOT. WE HAVE NO FOUNDRIES. HMMM...

WONDER WHY? PERHAPS MAYBE BECAUSE WE IMPORT EVERYTHING INCLUDING BRIDGE RAILS

SO THE ONLY REAL JOBS ONE MIGHT FIND WOULD BE BUYING AND SELLING BRIDGE RAILS

CRIMINALITY IS NOT TO BE CONDONED BUT PEOPLE WILL PLUNDER WHEN PUSHED BY HUNGER

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

See Aboki wicked stealing.

Bloody idiot!! Tomorrow they will say the government needs to do something about the bridge

I'm glad he was apprehended. callous act without checking the implications so far his need for a penny is achieved.

Anything to survive. God dey

Oh really? Being apprehended for stealing ring and probably dead sentence. What happens to those stealing our funds? They pampered then and eventually go Scott free. I'm not saying this guy should not be brought to book but what are we doing to those who are stealing more than the bridge ring? God help us.

Thank God.

my worry is that the Police ought to have carried out a secret investigation such as getting Alhaji Ibrahim(the buyer of the railings) as well, not just the other members of the gang. At least before spreading the news. Now the Alhaji would have gotten d info and would have escaped by now. I dont understand how these Law enforcement agents think at times!

Sincerely people like this fellow should just be short at site. I can't just understand our problems in this country!

As rightfully observed, our security forces in their hurry to break the news of their findings have failed to realize that there could be a bigger underlying discovery waiting.Recall that in the North it was discovered that Boko Haram militants made IEDs with the use of sawed pipes gotten from street lights and stuff. Who knows what they need this in Lagos for? Now our police in their hurry have bungled the investigation in a bid to enjoy fleeting glory. Just great. God help us.