I’m a pedophile, but not a child molester, man says in essay he wrote about pedophilia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 September 2015

I’m a pedophile, but not a child molester, man says in essay he wrote about pedophilia

An essay by a self-described pedophile asking Americans to 'learn to accept' people like him and attempting to raise awareness about their 'sexual orientation' was published by salon.com yesterday.

The controversial op-ed was written by Tennessee-based graphic designer Todd Nickerson. In it Nickerson explains how being being a pedophile is a 'curse of the first order'.

'I’ve been stuck with the most unfortunate of sexual orientations, a preference for a group of people who are legally, morally and psychologically unable to reciprocate my feelings and desires,' Nickerson wrote. 
'To confess a sexual attraction to children is to lay claim to the most reviled status on the planet, one that effectively ends any chance you have of living a normal life.'
The point of the essay is to try and debunk the concept that all pedophile's are predators. Nickerson maintains he has never given into his urges and assaulted a child or used child pornography.
'Yet, I’m not the monster you think me to be,' he wrote. 'I’ve never touched a child sexually in my life and never will, nor do I use child pornography.'
In trying to make a case that pedophilia is a sexual orientation, Nickerson explains how he became introverted as a child after being born without his right arm.
A 'bladder problem' throughout elementary school also forced him to retreat inside himself.
A pinnacle moment was being sexually assaulted by an older male gentleman when he was seven-years-old.
Nickerson said the man, who he referred to as Hans, was German and a friend of his family.
Hans did not speak English, and Nickerson's grandmother told him to show Hans around their vegetable garden one day.
Nickerson said the two were sitting down in the garden when 'out of the blue, Hans slipped a hand into my shorts'.
He said Hans fondled him for several minutes.
'Eventually this came to an end, and Hans, having gotten what he wanted, shooed me away,' Nickerson wrote.

He ran inside to tell his grandmother, who decided the best option was to keep it a secret.
Nickerson recalled: 'No authorities were called, and life went on as usual. Hans stayed that evening with my uncle and aunt and left the next day. I never saw him again.'
Nickerson said it was around 12 that he realized he was attracted to young people. 
'As I turned 13 it occurred to me that what I initially took as a phase had begun to solidify into something more troubling,' he wrote.
Nickerson questions theories of whether pedophilia is linked to abuse or whether it might be genetic, and says he believes its likely a combination of both, with other factors also involved.
'I think it’s safe to say that many pedophiles have deep-seated feelings of inferiority in one way or another, or at least we did when our sexuality was forming, and this becomes a downward spiral during puberty and beyond,' Nickerson wrote.
'Anything can be the trigger of this: disabilities, weight issues, or just general feelings of unattractiveness to peers. 
'These feelings can be influential on one’s developing sexuality, such that even the severe cultural taboo is not enough to override it. Indeed, the taboo itself can negatively influence these vulnerable children.' 
Nickerson fell into a deep depression after graduating college and being forced to face the 'real world' and the concept of getting a girlfriend and getting married, while hiding this dark secret.
He contemplated suicide on a daily basis and became hooked on opiates, mostly hydrocodone.
It was during this time Nickerson found 'an unhealthy pedophile forum' online, where members believed in having sex with children and advocated the elimination of age of consent laws.
Nickerson joined and even outed himself as a pedophile, saying he 'wanted desperately to be friends with people who shared my sexual orientation, even if they held crazy beliefs, but I could never quite reconcile with their viewpoint'.
'No matter what, some small part of me still holds out hope that things will go back to normal, or as close to normal as a celibate pedophile with little prospect of a future can get. 
'Besides, like I said earlier, I just couldn’t allow myself to foist this abomination onto another human being.'
'I have other pedophiles in my life that I’m actually proud to call friends, people I would trust my children with if I had any, knowing they’d be safe there,' Nickerson wrote.
'So, please, be understanding and supportive. 
'It’s really all we ask of you. 
'Treat us like people with a massive handicap we must overcome, not as a monster. If we are going to make it in the world without offending, we need your help.'

74 comments:

esmeralda said...

Now it is legal in some countries to marry same sex. Soon people will advocate for pedophiles. The world is coming to an end o

Biko koro GI nsi nsi zuzupu here....sick pipo!

Utter rubbish

Your fada nyash...wat kind of rubbish is this?

This is exactly how gay advocacy started. They have achieved their goal and have now moved on to another . Who are they?, you may ask. No one other than western media.

Ayodele Jay said...

Its deliverance you need my dear brother.. Come to my church .

#Blessed child

He's not serious yet, in the prison he won't think if sex talk more of a sick preference.

Insane fella

If america can accept gay, paedophile is nothing different, afterall love is love.

Demon possessed people all now speaking out and coming out of the closet. The end of the age as Jesus predicted is really at hand. Demonized people and their supporters now openly showing their demons and the all sorts of reasons are given for what is purely demonic. They call it 'sexual orientation' but it is a demonic spirit sometimes generational demonic spirit that is in manifestation, they call it 'trapped in a wrong body' .
Demons on parade through their host human agents. The hosts and those who support them and publicize them will surely face God's judgement. But God keeps all His children from the corruption that is in the world through lust.

lord Bsek said...

I'm not gonna read this trash,will skin u alive if I get to lay my hands on u

Linlin, so u wan graduate frm promoting gays to promoting paedophilia. U try. Ar u illuminati?

Accept fire!! Go f**k urself!

Uwa mmebi!

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

Some long crap. You need Jesus. Pray, that's all

CLAP FOR URSLF...TOMJERRYSWIT

king Jaja said...

if you accept gay, accept transgender, this is what you get all the other mad people in the world will want acceptance. pedophile want acceptance? then drug abusers, rapist, serial killer will also tell you it's not their fault but the voice in their head which is true. Yeah they should be accepted into medical institution where their problem can be attended to and not to disrupt the sanity of the society.

May God punish me for wasting my megabite reading this meaningless essay from son of mohammed.you're a pedophle but not child molester,go an tell that one to mr west germany or one alhaji at mecca.you are not a child molester because you never see a child you go molest thats or or the demon never come upon you molest..
This guy is a fool.

May God punish me for wasting my megabite reading this meaningless essay from son of mohammed.you're a pedophle but not child molester,go an tell that one to mr west germany or one alhaji at mecca.you are not a child molester because you never see a child you go molest thats or or the demon never come upon you molest..
This guy is a fool.

IDIOT!!! what sorta crappy write-up is this???

Abia!

I don't know what to say

America... Home of mad souls.....

This world REALLY REALLY scares the hell out of me now!! Jesus!!!

What did I just read?

dharmmy said...

I read this stuff twice, and I still don't understand.... and I don't think I want to understand....... May God have mercy...

hrm paul ojeih said...

C linda as a parent I won't bother to read this thrash but I bet u in d next ten years america will approve pedophile. Infact america will legalize it there is nothing dat that country won't legalize.sodom and Gomorrah judgment of God will decend on dem

Orekelewa said...

Bastard. Sick vile monster. You shd be castrated. Innocent kids. Evil goat.God punish u.

You need Jesus..das all

*cute bree*

EVIL.PURE EVIL. THIS GUY IS LAYING THE GROUNDWORK FOR A FUTURE NORMALISATION OF THIS PERVERSE AGENDA THE BEGINNINGS OF A 10 YEAR AGENDA.

WHAT DISGUSTING BARE FACED CHEEK. WHAT'S THIS WORLD COMING TO? SURELY THERE MUST BE A LIMIT TO WHAT CAN BE PERMITTED IN SO CALLED "CIVIL SOCIETY". WHERE DO WE DRAW THIS LINE?
THIS GUY SHOULD INSTANTLY BE ON A WATCH LIST WITH 24HR SURVEILLANCE.

COMMON SENSE AND HUMANITY DICTATES THAT NOTHING CAN EVER MAKE IT OKAY TO EXPRESS THIS SORT OF PSYCHOSIS. NOT EVEN SOME CAREFULLY WORDED SELF PITYING PROSE ATTEMPTED AT PUBLIC SYMPATHY.

A PAEDOPHILE IS A BASE DEFILER AND A DANGER TO SOCIETY. THIS GUY WILL EVENTUALLY ACT OUT HIS FANTASY. OPEN AND SHUT.

Declan said...

LINDA, THE ONLY WAYBTO PROTECT CHILDREN FROM PEDOPHILES IS FOR SOCIETY TO ACKNOWLEDE THAT ITS A SEXUAL ORIENTATION. EVERY SCIENTIST WHO HAVE STUDIED ND RE STILL STYDYING THE PHENOMENOM KNOWS THIS.

ND LIKE ALL SEXUAL ORIENTATION, ITS NOT TRIGGERED BY CHOICE BUT BY NEURO IMPULSES. ITS ALL IN THE BRAIN INTERPRATATION OF ATTRACTIVENESS.

PEDOPHILES HAVE TO FEEL SAFE TO COME OUT SO CHILDREN CAN BE PROTECTED FROM. ABUSE. ITS AN UNFORNUATE SITUATION BUT ITS THE WAY FORWARD.

NOT ALL PEDOPHILES RE PREDATORS. PEOPLE NEED TO EDUCATE THEMSELVES TO BETTER UNDERSTAND THIS THING. ITS A SICKNESS OF THE BRAIN NOT A CHOICE OF EVIL.

Playetta said...

All I can say is, uwa emebigo... God forbid a bad thing

hmmmmmm

Aunty linda......

hmmmmmm

Aunty linda......

hmmmmmm

Aunty linda......

hmmmmmm

Aunty linda......

No comments really but if he has never acted on his urge then he is no pedophile. I think about many things doesn't make me that thing.

pey said...

This dude is possessed he doesn't know it yet, it's like saying am a terrorist and not a murderer

Oh well! Transgenders and homos are now legally recognised so all forms of sexual pervs should come up and stand their groung. What is good for the goose is good for the gander!! Some people prefer animals to humans. Obama please look into these as well.

i wonder what america was thinking when they legalized gay.......it will surly evolve to bigger things and the must also legalize it

Reptyle said...

I am not surprised. Now that the "Gay" frontier has been conquered, I knew it was only a matter of time before these sickos begin to push new frontiers.

Very soon you will begin to read from rapists and animal lovers asking for "understanding" of their "sexual orientation".

Wait for it!

It is coming...

what was America thinking when the legalized gay?, i will surly evolve to greater things and the must also legalize it

Wow now I get y a 70yrs man will rape a 7yrs old child in nigeria

Absolute Madness

mira cookie said...

No need reading ur essay or letter or waheva dude!!! Y'all are crazy

Absolute Madness

Oriegwu o!!! America ngwanu make i see how una take wan handle this one.soon paedophile campaign group go start. i knew this will happen when u guys gave room to homosexuals & transgenders. Bestiality dey queue dey come.ndi agwu.Onyx better come up with a good defence for this one

Absolute Madness

elonous said...

for heaven sake his preference has made him a monster already, a child dont have any sexual desires, monsters like u take away their innocent

Satire

His point on what could have been the trigger is so true - inferiority complex - which is the root of many other problems in life e.g lies, theft, jealousy, selfishness and depravity. It is still no excuse to look at a child in a sexual way. At least one lesson is that parents should not trust their children with so called aunties and uncles because you never know who is who.

Feyikoko said...

Idiot!!! You are all monsters. Sexual orientation my foot. You just destroy the lives of little children and say we should be supportive; I feel like slapping fools. Just Like Professor Tunde Ikotun, pedophile of the highest order who pretends to love little children; plays with them, gives them nicknames and then molests them Parents think their children are safe with him because of his general outlook of being friendly with children then he molests them. Is it such a person that we should sympathize with?

Talking trash...

Damilola said...

This is what the world has turned into. Rather than seeking redemption, he seeks sympathy. If it's true that he hasn't touched a child inappropriately, then I commend him, but for how long can he hold out? He needs to seek deliverance, only Jesus can truly deliver him.

yvejohn said...

This world is getting more sore by the day. So people should now accept pedophiles now,no be homosexuality again.God help us

American America...if LGBT wasn't legalised,will we have to read this nonsense?

oversabi said...

Just hate the fact that hez making pedophiles feel like the Victims in dis circumstance...they all need serious deliverance

What is this world coming to? Every Tom Dick and pervert now believes their feelings are valid and should be accepted by the world? God help is because the future is indeed bleak with these happenings.

Yerima, see your people. Psychos

Damilola said...

It's demonic possession, but medicine always has a way of concocting a name for everything, always trying to hide the truth behind science.

Damilola said...

I wish there was a like button on here.

Phoenix said...

The minute Hans touched him was the moment the demon was transferred. looking at this objectively; there is no excuse for sexual deviation of any form because it is an aberration to the very laws of humanity. Even the bible that we all know does not make mention anywhere of any of these acts that God finds pleasing so where the hell did all these spring from???

this story...wolf in sheeps clothing is all i see. the writer, in being honest is trying to make us accept this as a controllable disorder. Cast your minds back, the moment you started seeing women kissing and fondling themselves, it was thrust into our consciousness by television, it took the world a while to swallow that bitter pill then came the Gay phenomenon and we're still struggling to push this down(if we havent pushed it down already)now pedophiles???cmon people! when do we draw the line!

WE ARE HUMAN BEIGNS FOR CHRISTS SAKE!!!Is it that intelligence gives us the right to run amock!?!which animal in the animal kingdom do you know of that sleeps with its male counterpart????Open your eyes.

Finally, i grieve with the writer for his life is over. Sorry sir but i will never leave my kid anywhere around you because you are cursed and the infectious seed you carry hopefully should die with you! MOFO!

Wow. I am so disappointed at how judgmental you all are. He admitted that he has a curse looming over his head, urges he struggles to control daily. Yet you mock him and curse him and condemn him. Be thankful that God has given you grace and freed you from having pedophilia as a weakness. The demons that trouble him are not the same as the demons that trouble you. Yours might be hate or idolatry or fornication or depression. Be thankful and pray for him. Not self righteous.

Jimoh Rapport said...

For real oh, The world is ending

Triple S said...

Ok o...do well to get married, give birth to a child so your colleagues can experiment with him...senseless, heartless,and shameless fellow. Mtwwwwwwwwwm

Rebellious in Repentance...
manifestation of "the children of the devil..."

disgusting thing...sick minds...imagine the rubbish...asking for pedophile to be legalised..tufiakwu...God forbid... sick animals.

To even have such sicking and disgusting thoughts in your head is a clear sign that you have serious mental problem.get help before its too late..for the fact that u were molested as a child is not a reason for you to inflict the same evil on others... God forbid evil..

Essay or not... touch my baby and I kill u den gently go to jail!