Hunting Nigeria's Witches: Why Saraki Should Be Happy - by Peregrino Brimah | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 September 2015

Hunting Nigeria's Witches: Why Saraki Should Be Happy - by Peregrino Brimah

Article written by Dr. Peregrino Brimah of Ends.ng. Read below 
 When we were in school and we were to be punished, or for those still in school, do we prefer to get beaten first or last? I was one who preferred to be first in line to receive my koboko and get it over with than to be last in the line. Nigeria's Senate president Bukola Saraki should be happy that he has been put somewhere in the front of the line to receive his judgement and possible punishment early in the game and get it over with on time. He should be happy at this privilege.
By submitting for his case and not continuing to run away, indeed he will prove to Nigerians that he is a true leader in good and bad times. But by running away, demonstrating that he is "above the law" and sponsoring youth to go protest for him, he is committing further crimes and cementing his guilt in more places than one.
Literally every thing can be blamed on politics. Hanging it on politics is not an excuse to run from court. If all Nigerians claimed summons was politics, there will no longer be a need of a court system in Nigeria. Saraki should learn from Tinubu who is remembered with the image above, "sleeping in the dock" while waiting for his case.
We remember that in 2011 the same Code of Conduct Tribunal dismissed the case against Tinubu for "lack of diligent prosecution." And that was a Tinubu brave enough to face the school master who was actually serving under a PDP federal government: the other Party. Who knows, perhaps Saraki will defeat his case faster than we can say jackrabbit and come out stronger and a respected national symbol.
We trust that so many big witches will be hunted down. Big names will go down. There will at last be tears in the homes of the cabal as there have been in ours, in the homes in Chibok, in Otueke, in Gwoza, in Eyenkorin and all other habitations where the poor abound. Those who have their cases addressed first should count themselves the luckiest.
We Like Witch-Hunting
And to those who call stuff a witch-hunt. Nigerians are rather happy with the witch hunters. We support Buhari and Osinbajo hunting all witches, thieves and other creatures of the darkness that worked with Jonathan through the years as senators, governors, other office holders and private cabal, and participated in and facilitated the corrupt practices that took Nigeria to the brink of economic, social and security catastrophe and collapse. The Chibok girls are begging for this "witch-hunt" from where they suffer or decay today. If you feel the "witch-hunt" that is just beginning is selective, not to worry, three years and change soon come. Contest, win power and witch hunt your own. This way all witches and thieves and other creatures of the night will be finished in Nigeria in a couple of cycles guaranteed.
Dr. Peregrino Brimah; http://ENDS.ng [Every Nigerian Do Something] Email: drbrimah@ends.ng Twitter: @EveryNigerian

44 comments:

Kk

Mehn, am liking this, no be u talk am Sir, na so e dey for bible!

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Tinubu is so evil. He is after Saraki.

I so look forward to seeing more of this kinda trials in the nearest future.

Www.newsfilz.blogspot.com said...

God knows

OKAY...WE HEAR....TOMJERRYSWIT

Rough Diamond said...

Ukwu di ya

I do agree becos dere r more to come! + I love receiving ma punishments first so I can laff @ d rest! N the image up dere I was confused lik wat was jagaban doin until he explained n now m lik wow! *clapping*

Gbam! Gbamer!! Gbamest!!! So on point. Linda take note!

somehow, I know this writer must be a dung-head carrier cos if witch hunting should be done, I expect it to be from Obasanjo's era as the president of the country .... why mention just Jonathan and end there????.....abeg Linda, you sef too dey post rubbish.... try to screen all these write-ups and stop wasting my time from reading unproductively useless and time consuming write-ups like this.... be more professional!

Same here I love witch-hunting.

plumpy j said...

Article well written....

I actually agree with him because of the latter part of the article

Instead of Jonathan to hunt the Yoruba and Hausa thieves he was fraternizing with them

See in Nigeria you have to think military even if you're just a bloody civilian because things can get bloody easily

Things will get bloody for a few cabal but the cabal that survives dust yourselves off and seize power and enter and Fuck shut up too

See that midget El Rufai that stole breast milk from his mother is making noise

When PDP should have been campaigning they gave that idiot Fani Kayode money to embezzle and buy Range for mgbekes

Why won't God punish you.

Abeg , everybody thinks they have the right to blab shit dese days and let t world know how dum they are, next pls

Was this piece of shit actually written by a 'Dr'? If yes, native or herbal Dr? Mr man you and your Apc, Tinubu, El-rufai, Buhari and CCT can only deceive the gullible blinds that can't see beyond their norse but as for me and my fellow highly intellectual fellas I say we are too sophisticated to be indoctrinated, did he just declare his assets yesterday or Was Apc not aware of his asset declaration before giving ticket to contest on their platform? You people said you were presenting only the saints during campaign, why the 'koboko' now?

Chief Olusegun Obasanjo once went to prison. He came out and became president of Nigeria. Ex-con was president of Nigeria.

Muhammadu Buhari once went to prison. Now, he's president. Ex-con is president of Nigeria.

Sarai is NOT playing fair. He's going to be president, without going to prison, just like Goodluck Jonathan.

Bukola Saraki got dragged to Code of Conduct Tribunal, and in 2019, he will be President of Nigeria, without going to prison (prep school) where other inmates teach our leaders how to be corrupt, and get away with it.

B/t, how come Buhari (eat kunu in prison) and Obasanjo (eat very dark amala and ewedu stew), two ex-cons, even though they both spent time in prison are able to enter American, Britain and the European Union. Was their finger never taken when they went to prison?

I wonder if they ever "picked up soap" when they were in prison.

lol

I love this. Funny and seriously addressing todays issue. If Bola survived PDP
. Why should Saraki run away. Same party

Tefe said...

enough of all this articles on this same issue,its getting stale.

Who is this penniless blogger claiming to speak for Nigerians?. Who gave you the authority to speak on their behalf? have u every been elected on any platform? pls speak for urself. Tears in the cabal village is not development. Tears in a rich mans house will not make poor any better off. Development and fulfillment of their convenant to Nigerians is ultimately what GMB govt will be judged on

You said it all "contest, win power and witch - hunt your own" period. After all, who don't know dat saraki is one of the most corrupt politicians dat naija ever produced.

Well said sir.hopefully by the time several people contest ,win and witch hunt their own witches and wizards,all the witches and wizards will be eradicated eventually.

Wow! I remember those days I always like to be the last to receive Koboko! Lol..... Nice write-up. May God bless u for this Dr Peregrino Brimah, u re 100% right, don't mind those criminals fools calling witch-hunt here and there.

Word!
I liked it when he said "If you feel the "witch-hunt" that is just beginning is selective, not to worry, three years and change soon come. Contest, win power and witch hunt your own. "

Like my brother said "what exactly is wrong with hunting a witch, did the bible not say suffer not the witch to live? Witches are meant to be hunted, caught and possibly killed" so, if you are witch, get ready for the hunt, be prepared to dodge cos if you are caught, you are done for! Lmao

sweetie said...

For ur dream

Babafemi posh, shut-up moron barawo Ole u criminals days are numbered in Nigeria if u don't no before I'll remind u no now this is APC government. This is not ur criminals PDP party government.

Wow! I remember those days I always like to be the last to receive Koboko! Lol..... Nice write-up. May God bless u for this Dr Peregrino Brimah, u re 100% right, don't mind those criminals, fools calling witch-hunt here and there. I know fully well PMB will deal with all those criminals who loot Nigeria money that is why I went to all-night prayers I also vote PMB to win the general election.

Olosi olodo elejo wewe. Jonathan should have dealt with OBJ's regime. Omo ale ni e o. Omo ale gidi. Olosi elenu bi enu eshin.

Shut up you YEEBO retard. It shall never be well with you and your fellow kinsmen blinded by sentiments. Thats why your region would always be backward in the scheme of things.

Pls lets employ Constantine to help with the witch hunting

Shut the hell up!

Dum? Please don't hesitate to spare us from your "itibolibo-ness"

Well done Jacobs. Beware Daudu, you are making yourself an object of ridicule by thinking you are defending Saraki, saying stupid things because of money, mocking the Judiciary and Nigerians. Even if you bring 1000 SANS, the judgment of God must prevail. You are committing legal suicide as your legal career will go down with Saraki. you are a renowned for defend high powered criminals. Be careful, because I care for you as a Zaria boy, I am also your Zaria classmate, I care for you. As for those unruly thieving vagabond Senators, God will punish all of you for impoverishing Nigerians by stealing from us and collecting fat allowances and salaries while the poor are dying of hunger and poverty. God bless you Linda.

Pls this Sarakis case is NOT a witchunt. It was initiated before he became senate leader. This tinubus case was d real witchunt. Obasanjo threw d kitchen sink & d bathtub at him - just so pdp could control Lagos. After d stealing didnt hold, they started making up names of university he went & didnt go. How can u work as an accountant in mobil wt no degree. Do they think multinational companies dont contact d school? After d case eventually ended, obasanjo delayed lagos payments as well. Lets just say tinubu has plenty ajesara. You have to have d stomach for a fight b4 u go into politics.
And today they can even stay in d same room wt each other. I guess all is fair in war but mehn i could never. I would hold a grudge against OBJ to d grave.

Man your dryness dey turn breast milk to powder milk...loya milk should employ you sharp sharp

Gbam.! If witch hunt will return our stolen funds,I say carry on.

Ewu! Go and die, even this ur write up shld be screened out. Cmon gerrarahere joor! Who are u to advise?

Na true talk

nice piece esp last sentence.