Former Presidential candidate Olu Falae kidnapped from his home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 September 2015

Former Presidential candidate Olu Falae kidnapped from his home

Former Presidential candidate and chieftain of Afenifere Olu Falae has been kidnapped. He was reportedly kidnapped at his home on Oba-Ile Road, Akure, the Ondo state capital this afternoon. The police and all security agencies in the state have launched a manhunt for his kidnappers. Olu Fale ran for presidency on the joint platform of the Alliance for Democracy (AD) and the All People’s Party (APP) in 1999.

47 comments:

My God protect him in the hands of the evil doers.

Truthurts said...

Igwegwegwe

Which way Nigeria?

These kidnappers are not smiling at all.

What a sad development.

***ECHOMASS***

This na big fish o. His kidnappers chop liver sha. I hope he's found unhurt ASAP!

They will soon pronounce money
Hope they release him soon

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

This na big fish o. His kidnappers chop liver sha. I hope he's found unhurt ASAP!

New trend, kidnap and ask for ransom. He'll be released soon.

I pray he's found safe

I pray he's found hale and hearty.

Tinubu u again

Hope the find him without ransom

May God deliver him

Zalon kay said...

Why all this kidnapping

Hope it wasn't his son who masterminded all this

Zalon kay said...

What a wicked country please

First in history in democracy government for an ex Presidential candidate kidnapped in Nigeria is a Shem to north /West

switch Express said...

I bet he never "saw" this coming "straight" at him....lmao

Nna life imprisonement should be awarded to this people.......

Northern Princess 7 said...

This kidnapping is getting too much, haba! the man is Old already...why are people so heartless ?

But Why?Why would these heartless kidnappers decide to take on our own dear Chief Olu Falae?This is a very sad commentary on our security situation.I hope it is not politically motivated?May God Save him from the evil hands of the kidnappers.

Na wao for Nigeria, everybody dey vest.

They just want to kill this man may the almighty God bring him back safe

Pioneer ibk,FS

Wagbayi ! Chop knuckle!
U said what was on my mind...hmmmm its a pity the only reasonable child he had is the late commissioner sacrificed for nothing!!!

Gentletee said...

I just don't understand what's going on! It only shows the level of desperation in the polity. I pray he is released alive.

Kidnapping now the order of the day.

this people no get respect at allllll. I pity them when nemesis will come, they will regret.

Goons mi

Aunty linda.....

Goons mi

Aunty linda.....

Goons mi

Aunty linda.....

Hand work of insiders dat know all abt him and his movement's. I pray he should b found asap.

http://sportpagereview.com/forums/forum/politics-and-economics/ more on Nigeria politics

What!

hmmm

Endydecency said...

I heard it was Fulani herdsmen that kidnapped him.

I pray dey find him hale and hearty. Linda take note!

osangaope said...

chaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii..

He has other reasonable children. Shut up.

D'Expendabl said...

Kidnapping here n der in nigeria is becoming somtin unbearable. Our security system is nt firm enof evn afta de kidnapas askd for a ransom in xchange of ds man, it wil surely be awarded unto dem, wt ds knd of shi kidnappas wl start usin ds system as means of living.

I wonder whose shoes he has stepped on. They better release him alive. We haven't forgotten what happened to Funsho Williams.

No. Not olu falae. Why would they kidnap olu falae? Hes too old for all this. The guy is minding his life in old age. This is just wrooong!

As in. And when did kidnapping reach ondo state? Theres more to this story.