Fayose takes up Buhari again over appointment of INEC boss...tells Dickson not to panic over ranting of APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 September 2015

Fayose takes up Buhari again over appointment of INEC boss...tells Dickson not to panic over ranting of APC

Press statement from Fayose
Ekiti state governor, Chief Ayodele Fayose on Thursday in Yenagoa, says it is wrong on the part of President Muhammadu Buhari to appoint his in-law as the chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, (INEC), especially now that the nation is warming up for the conduct of election in Kogi and Bayelsa states.

He also urged Governor Dickson not to entertain any fears over the forthcoming election, submitting that the governor has all it takes to defeat the All Progressives Congress, (APC) in the December poll.

Speaking as the chairman PDP National Electoral Panel, Chief Fayose said the party is closely monitoring the activities of the INEC, submitting that at the appropriate time its hidden agenda will be made public.

According to him, “I have complained very clearly about the choice of the INEC chairperson. Nobody can give us an INEC chairman that is his daughter or in-law. This is our Country and nobody can run out of Nigeria.

“Therefore, we are watching INEC and its activities. We will not allow you to play pranks. This is an Ijaw state and so they are going nowhere. This is a PDP controlled state. No hidden agenda will work in Bayelsa.”

On the preparedness of the party for the December 5 poll, Chief Fayose told Governor Dickson not to worry about the ranting of APC, adding, “In our place, it is one stone that scatters so many birds. Your (Dickson) stone will scatter their birds. I’ve worked with them before. I know their style
and antics. So fear not.

“If you read the book of Joshua chapter one, it says, fear not. So don’t be afraid but be courageous because their armies will bow to your army.

“I am conducting this PDP primary in Bayelsa transparently in line with the PDP guidelines. I am not ready to dodge out of this stadium to run away. The truth will stand the test of time and speak for itself.

Describing Governor Dickson as a great fighter, he assured him of victory in the next election.

According to him, “You have won the battle already. This is not a party where they will do one primary today and cancel it tomorrow. In this our own, there will be no cancellation. This is an authority in Bayelsa.

“Nigeria respects my voice because I am not given to frivolities and propaganda. I am here to conduct an election that will stand the test of time.

On President Goodluck Jonathan, he described him as a true son of Africa, adding, “You have done what no African leader could do. You threw in the towel to save Nigeria. You gave us the relative peace we are enjoying. You remain a man after my heart.

“I am a governor that has no apology for supporting you. Everybody must remember that it is a virtue to be courageous to defend the truth.

“Jonathan is a man to be recognized in the whole world. He conducted an election that worked against his interest but he gave it up. Jesus Christ did exactly the same.”

53 comments:

Not interested.

Fayose aka assistant WOMAN WRAPPER always making noise like horney bitch, someone should plz help me with pampers maxi to shove it down his gollet if that will keep his mouth shut for ones!

Fayose don come again,I like reading news abt him...funny man

Fayosee shud stop all dis before he starts regretting like Saraki LMAO!!! Yahoo guy leaks video of himself having phone sex on speaker with a UNILAG babe..*See how she moans* (Must-watch)

Chibuike said...

Oshomokole 1 we all love you

Hmmmmm,Fayose quoting d scripture. Anyways,whoeva God wants wil def win.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Na wa o, am not tripping for fayose, I remove my cap for he's wife, DAT woman is a strong woman for staying with such a lousy Yoruba man...chai

Nawa o, so buharis inlaw is inec boss... if developed countries hear this one, na laugh dem go just dey laugh us. GEJ pass am for this one

He has started again. Onu kwube! Linda take note!

Chii said...

This Man has balls Walahi.Am beging to like him.I like people who stand firm to what they believe posterity will remember him.He says it the way it is.

Lol, Fayose, the noise maker hand will meet u soon. Useless man.

Just tell me why you will not like to work Fayose? He stand on his word always. Cary sir.

I see Cairo

PDP criminals party, Fayose, the noise maker.

If this man can only give a little bit of the time he uses to criticize PMB and APC to running Ekiti State, the state would be one of the best in the country.

Another secret expose from people's governo mr fayose you are no longer a governo but a seer,true son child of God thats what you are.
Mr west germany the baba goslow,buhari it self knows what his doing by appointing his daughter inlaw so that it will be express way of rigging the election well lets wait an see.as for dickson he should not be moved a..p..c is known by there fruithless scam words and empty noise.
Sai baba sai change what a world of downtrodden,bus conductors and street touts.
Mr fayose the seer for coming to bayelsa sir niger delta is bless.

Oh please......Fayoooose!!

Idiotic Fayose. Scumbags like him should have been locked up in a civilised society and the keys thrown away to the ocean. An unrepentant election rigger like him who connived wit Jonathan, Obanikoro and others to rig election in Ekiti State shouldnt be heard.

He who comes to equity musst come with clean hands and He who seeks equity must do equity.

D-PinPointer Says: Nigerians should stage a non-violence civil obedience over the appointment of his in-law as INEC staff because there is a conflict of interest in the appointment. I have lost all the respect I have for Buhari. He is not intelligent enough to rule a country like Nigeria.

Fayose!!! We love you!! May God bless you and keep you. You give the much needed balance we need in that country, if not everybody go be like ROBOT. I see you peaceful Jona.

Well it's funny.. is it Buhari's daughter or In law? Which one is she? And who appointed her as INEC commissioner in the first place? Just my food for thought

WELL SPOKEN, FAYOSE. THEY CANNOT SHAKE YOU ! STRONG MAN! CARRY GO

Fayose for president

Whatever!

WE VE HEARD.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Always talking rubbish

That's my gallant governor...

Fayose I love u

Darrel tom said...

Y can't pdp make this man its chairman?
He has those qualities
The only sane Yoruba man alive, the rest are dead, rip to them

Linda's last son

Chief Fayose..I am happy ..it is well with u..Dickson fear not...ur stone will scatter them as Chief said...Chief Fayose all day anyday

I love you my governor

Honestly, Neither am I a big fan of Fayose/Jonathan nor PDP but I strongly support the fact that Big Mouth Fayose is a good fit for a significant position in PDP... he is holding up tall the PDP flag against all odds.

Hey.... listen Dude, Fayose is just a Dude with street credibility. Trust me he has someone on bended knees praying always for him specially. Nevertheless I admire the big mouth and troublesome Fayose but he keeps talking too much about someone I respect '' Buhari '' he should take a chill pill. Wish they were both in the same camp but then trust me Fayose ijogbon knows what he is doing

Love me d rebel fayose!

So you'll be more comfortable if nobody opposes the current govt? So they can easily become dictators? When are we going to learn that people like Fayose are needed for sanity and to keep the current govt on their toes. Whether you like to admit it or not I promise you Buhari and co are mindful of Fayose.

Olodo fayose,nicompu kai how did ekiti people allow such an idiot clown on them. Thief, u will soon go to jail hai

My gallant governor

Why is this noise maker keeping quiet on Shehu Sani's millenium Bashing. Let him respond to that first; otherwise he remains the fool he has always been ..

Fanatic....

U had better be interested. How can Buhari appoint his daughter-in-law as INEC Boss??? Fayose is fearless, I love U already. People can cuss him all they want, he is speaking his mind. This is democracy!

Hmmmm... Woman wrapper? Shey he toast your mother?

Useless aboki shut up your gworo teeth. U and ur useless president who will bring his former maid that he sent to school to be chairman of inec. Bunch of idiots. Take your Pampers to yo your Baba to pack his wewe.

juggy said...

I hate people. Who don't stand for truth...I don't think most of you insulting Fayose read what he said. that he talks too much doesn't mean he's not making sense... our choice of presidency in 2019 will be affected by that supposed INEC chairman who's Buhari's in-law. u remember when he (pmb) said he's working with people who are loyal to him. Obviously loyalty means submission and so she will be submissive in rigging election for her in-law. Ndi ara!!!

juggy said...

I hate people. Who don't stand for truth...I don't think most of you insulting Fayose read what he said. that he talks too much doesn't mean he's not making sense... our choice of presidency in 2019 will be affected by that supposed INEC chairman who's Buhari's in-law. u remember when he (pmb) said he's working with people who are loyal to him. Obviously loyalty means submission and so she will be submissive in rigging election for her in-law. Ndi ara!!!

This guy talks like a tout. *yuck* I so dislike him with a passion.

Her appointment is a compensation from Buhari for being a spie for APC at INEC office in the general election. This ZOO(animal farm) call Nigeria!

U talk like a gay boy. R u gay?

Nwokem mechie gi onu there!

No be ur president. Nepotism

Gbam

talkinfotech.com said...

Hmmmmm, well what will i say? isn't fayose better in terms of utterances than Adams oshomole? Just thinking any way...

Nice one at anonymous.