Fashola, Ambode's supporters clash on twitter over chaotic traffic in Lagos this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 September 2015

Fashola, Ambode's supporters clash on twitter over chaotic traffic in Lagos this morning

Former Lagos state governor Babatunde Fashola and his successor, Akinwunmi Ambode are trending on twitter following the chaotic traffic in Lagos today which is caused by parked trailers on some bridges and major roads since Saturday night. Some Lagosians are blaming both men for the traffic. See their tweets after the cut...

63 comments:

Does it change anything?

DEY WUD VE CLASH ON DE ROAD LETS KNW WU GET POWER PAS NOT ON TWITTER....TOMJERRYSWIT

Lol...Fashola is my man anyday anytime.

Rough Diamond said...

True talk o! Dunno wat Ambode is doing yet since he came into power with e big 4 nothing head

Lol...Fashola is my man anyday anytime.

Am so confuse about life ,dnt knw what to do anymore,I just need an advise,and encouragement cause I feel that will calm me down,all my mates are ahead of me ,it looks as if am going backward as the days goes by,I jst need an encouragement and a helper pls

Patmartins90@gmail.com

To me Ambode has large shoes to fill.The difference between him & his predecessor is clear.

why na
Video: Couple tourist caught by Police DOING THINGS at park +18

Na Fashola cause am?

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

Yomi Ibironke said...

No matter what you do, you will never satisfy everybody

Its true d apapa route is now a place one can go without fear but what abt oda places? He sure hasn't done anything at all and I'm not saying fashola was better cos he wasn't, I just feel we should give d swagger governor till d end of d year. I personally didn't vote for him after I watched the debate with him and agbaje, it was obvious den dat agbaje was d ideal man for lagos but like a twitter user said, we lagosians don't like d truth. Dave

They're contradicting themselves.
I still love fashola.

Linda ehn, the traffic na die!
Took me 3hours to get to Anthony from Ojota.

Lagosians problem shah...

Waoooo! laughing like boss hahaha.this is just the begining,were are the clowns,idiots,bastards qnd morons praising ambode or ambad.
ambode means ambad so clowns have to get it in there empty skull before they die shamefully.
jim would have being the right man for the job but the vampire of oba and the looter tinubu rig the whole thing to ambad.
fashola or fashila this is just the begining as for the fans or fashila qnd ambad i have gun i can give una to finish this life thqn tweetting.

#LordSandra said...

Those nigga up there who said that Ambode is busy cleaning up Fashola's fraud scandal must be very cray.
Please how does that stop him from working?
And when is it going to clean up that of Tinubu?

Wow! Really smiles to my face read thru all dis comments mostly comments frm Oga Owoyemi Tilewa and Mathew Ottah.

GIVEN THAT AMBODE HAS BEEN ON THE HOT SEAT FOR ONLY FOUR MONTHS, THIS MESS REALLY LOOKS LIKE FASHOLA'S MESS. AS PEOPLE LIVING IN ISOLO, EJIGBO, EGBE AND IKOTUN. EVEN YABA KPA KPA

Funny tweets

No b small traffic i hv not gotten to island since 7:00am dat i left house up to this 11::10 dat i post dis comment

Una no hear the name Ambode...Abooo is coming, may be na after 4yrs him go arrive...rubbish man person we no get anything to offer..Fashola always the man...

http://jobrize.com/account.php

lol at high level meeting with photographer and instagram filter....

Nigerians, we complain too much... Relax, its just 4months not 4 years yet

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB.....

Rough Diamond said...

Keep praying n never give up! Hope.
Hope u r not the lazy type too cos hard work pays at the end. Keep dat fire burning. Don't give up dear.

Linda, dis is really clash of d titans...

My take on dis is, its too early to start critising d new governor. Matter of time he wil surely perform for Rome was not built in a day.

Shalom!

Linda, dis is really clash of d titans...

My take on dis is, its too early to start critising d new governor. Matter of time he wil surely perform for Rome was not built in a day.

Shalom!

Let's give him time.

Mcheeeeeeew, I tire o! Linda take note!

Fool

plumpy j said...

D only thing i know ambode is doing right now is CHANGING his wardrobe.

I think a lot of people still feel Fashola governed Lagos well, Ambode will have to try harder to beat fashola's records

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

@Bonita you don't even live in Lagos, what are basing ur judgement on.

You are not alone my dear, be prayerful, everything will be fine. I'm feeling the same way you are feeling bcos I'm yet to get a job since I finished nysc last year October. But I have hope and I'm training website development, I'm almost through with the training and I believe I will make it, with God and my hard work, try to do something that will make you happy, before you know it, u will be up there, don't let ur problems weigh u down, be strong my dear. Everything will just be fine in no time. I wish I could hug u.

Looking for roommate/flatmate to stay with you or got a room or an apartment you want to rent out click here to specify who u need and get offers.

Looking for a place to stay for a short or long period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers for free.

Ambode did NOT clear Apapa...only moved all the trailers there to different locations. So while Apapa is clear...every other part of lagos is a mess. We need a permanent solution to this problem. We as nigerians need to stop accepting temporary solutions to lasting problems.

Park well biko!

Amadioha has really spoken through you my brother. Well said!

emmanuellagirl said...

Enough of d noise already

LWKMD!

Mihearty said...

Fashola my man anyday anytime. They should liv him alone abeg

Leeely Clinton said...

If you listened/watched the controversial debate between Ambode and Agbaje, you wouldn't be surprised. Ambode has nothing to offer. He's just on errand, lol.

Lmao...funny tweets. I still blv he needs more time to prove himself...hopefully!

Fashola,fashola,fashola hw many times I did I call ur name?...use ur head now and become ur own boss,stay low for now then join PDP towards election period,then u can have ur own candidate like tinubu,we lagosians r for u

As long as Igbo people are not swimming in the lagoon, Lagosians should enjoy their man, they picked him.

Meggy | DigiPreneurs Tribe Africa said...

Lool. Best comment of the year.

* All your NYSC Camp Needs.
* Permanent Pink Lips balm.
* Law Student white and black.
Bbm: 3353531E.
Whatsapps: 08057318900

Meggy | DigiPreneurs Tribe Africa said...

@ patmatins. Sorry dear. God knows what u're going thru. Keep talking to Him. I will also be praying for you.
It is well with you in Jesus name.

* All your NYSC Camp Needs.
* Permanent Pink Lips balm.
* Law Student white and black.
Bbm: 3353531E.
Whatsapps: 08057318900

Ambode the 2 billion thief as accountant general who had to resign. Fashola was merciful he should have exposed abs disgraced him way back then. This is the Ambode that now wants to project a picture of a saint to people if he stole before he will steal again. The problem of these trailers were solved before Fashola left Governmentioned. If the problem is happening again then it is Ambide's problem because he is not continuing the laws that Fashola laid down.

How can Ambode work when he is submitting lagos State account to Jagaban every month he can do anything i tell everybody

Lukman said...

But he was a silent criminal during his time. He did nothing meaningful in Lagos state. Efcc should pay him a visit

Lukman said...

As a native doctor and someone who speaks Amadioha's mind, I expect you to disappear and appear at your destination. Gbawukwehu!!

the traffic in lagos is appalling and i will blame ambode partially. traffic has returned to oshodi especially toyota bus stop because trailers have turned it into their parking lot. this morning, surulere that is stadium was totally blocked- No movement. something must be done.

the traffic in lagos is appalling and i will blame ambode partially. traffic has returned to oshodi especially toyota bus stop because trailers have turned it into their parking lot. thia morning, surulere that is stadium was totally blocked- No movement. something must be done.

Today's Traffic Is Terrible!

the traffic in lagos is appalling and i will blame ambode partially. traffic has returned to oshodi especially toyota bus stop because trailers have turned it into their parking lot. thia morning, surulere that is stadium was totally blocked- No movement. something must be done.

You are a liar

bee said...

Lmao at CHANGING....I will always support Fashola

Etsako Pearl said...

Omo mehhn,i spent 1hr on 3mb this morning...Terrible!

Etsako Pearl said...

Lmao@Fat Albert.....Na AMBO be dat oooo??
lol

Lag traffic is annoying. God help u if ur pressed n no where to ease urself. Have spent 3hrs in ikeja. I think d traffic is just God made, nothing can b done abt it.