Diddy tops Jay Z on new Forbes list of richest rappers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Diddy tops Jay Z on new Forbes list of richest rappers

Sean “Diddy” Combs is #1 on Forbes’ list of the world’s highest paid stars in hip hop, pushing off Jay Z and Drake on the 2015 “Hip Hop Cash Kings” tally, which was revealed on Tuesday.

45 year old Diddy  made an estimated $60 million between June 2014 and June 2015, from investments outside of music, such as his TV network Revolt and Ciroc vodka.

Runner up Jay Z, also 45, earned an estimated $56 million from business ventures in music, sports and lifestyle. His 22 shows with his wife, singer Beyonce, helped boost his earnings, Forbes said.

Canadian rapper Drake, 28, came in at No. 3 with $39.5 million, the bulk of which came from touring, as well as high profile endorsements from Sprite and Nike and his Apple collabo.

Dr. Dre has been doing for decades. Recently he’s spent more time making good money—$620 million last year, the highest annual payday of any musician ever, thanks to Apple’s $3 billion Beats buy—which is why it’s something of a surprise that he ranks No. 4 with $33 million, the result of smaller checks from Apple. He also exec-produced biopic Straight Outta Compton and released his long-awaited third album, both of which will boost his total on next year’s list.

#5 Pharrell $32 M. The "Happy" singer is one of the more diversified performers on the list, earning big checks from touring, music, his role as a judge on The Voice and his clothing lines.

Nicki Minaj was the only woman to crack into the top ten of the highest paid hip hop acts, coming in at No. 9 with $21 million from touring and endorsements.

Other hip hop moguls in the top ten include rappers Eminem who was # 6 and Kanye West.

Full list below

1.Diddy- $60m
2.Jay Z- $56m
3.Drake- $39.5m
4 Dr. Dre-$33m
5 Pharrell- $32m
6.Eminem- $31m
7 Kanye West- $22m
8 Wiz Khalifa- $21.5m
9 Nicki Minaj- $21m
10 Birdman- $18m

11 Pitbull- $17m
12 Lil Wayne- $15m
13-Kendrick Lamar- $12m
14 J Cole- $11m
15 Snoop Dogg- $10m

16  Rick Ross- $9m
17- Tech N9ne- $8.5m
18 Ludacris- $8m
19-T.I.- $6m
20-Macklemore & Ryan Lewis- $5.5m

54 comments:

Linda Meek Mill make the list at all ?

When you're determined to achieve something. Diddy is a hard worker! Where's 50 Cent and his effen Vodka?
Nude pics of Popular Yoruba Actress Leaks again

Linda u no dey sleep? Lol.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Houseoffatoms_collections said...

Diddy my main man.

I wish Nigerian artistes will start making aggressive investments instead of the flamboyant lifestyles they are struggling to live.

Imagine Diddy's stupendous income was from outside music!

50 cent nko?

Total networth :

1. Diddy - $735 Million
2. Dr. Dre - $700 Million
3. Jay Z - $550 Million
4. 50 Cent - $155 Million
5. Birdman - $150 Million

Full list :

1. Diddy $60 million
2. Jay Z: $56 million
3. Drake: $39.5 million
4. Dr. Dre: $33 million
5. Pharrell: $32 million
6. Eminem: $31 million
7. Kanye West: $22 million
8. Wiz Khalifa: $21.5 million
9. Nicki Minaj: $21 million
10. Birdman: $18 million
11. Pitbull: $17 million
12. Lil Wayne: $15 million
13. Kendrick Lamar: $12 million
13. J. Cole: $11 million
14. Snoop Dogg: $10 million
16. Rick Ross: $9 million
17. Tech N9ne: $8.5 million
18. Ludacris: $8 million
19. T.I.: $6 million
20. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis: $5.5 million

bummyla said...

congratulations boys and girl! http://www.bummyla.com

Bad boy for life

More grease 2 der elbow oo.

Wow! That's good news for him

#iT wILL oNLy gEt beTTer
#it MusT eNd iN prAisE

Go #Nikki. . girl power...@Safaree go dey shit for body by now

@GaloreGalore

Jhude iamghazzot Thadeuz said...

He calls himself #Dirty money now.
Linda take note

GUD FOR HIM....TOMJERRYSWIT

It has always being between the two, I expect a serious push back by Jay and soon 50 and Dre might even have a say

Karlsson said...

See plenty money

Ubanagum

So drake get money this much...wow...congrats to dem

Big boy. CLICK TO SEE HOW A PASTOR IMPREGNATED 20 GIRLS IN HIS CHURCH

See money biko!
And we are killing ourselves in the name of studying.

Good for him. Congrats to all 'em who made the list.

Pro said...

Nice news, Diddy congrats I like you scarra live 50 to dey beef like beef meat.

That vuvuzela P guy

Nice one.
Where is meek on the list?

Gud for him.

iphy said...

Choi where meek mill Hahahahahahah......he should be lucky he gHat nicki....

Kwashman said...

Nice on didi

Lolz was actually looking 4 meek mill afta I saw nicki's name

where is 50cents the noise maker?

Mehn!!!! Dis is money! Nicki, keep repping......

The big boss is 9m^… mennnn that guy yoo make mounth

It's really awesome thou!!!

That's awesome thou!!!

http://TheRevenueJob.com/?ref=7543 make your own money like them also. Click on the link and start making cash like dem drake and co

where is 50 cent with all the mouth that he is always making

P diddy is a cool business man outside his own world. www.virtualhub.com.ng

Jimoh Rapport said...

Where is 50cent?

hercules said...

that is good for him congratulation

I'm not surprised na why cassie wan die dr, make him marry that girl abeg.

hehehehe! Congrats Laura Ikeji's Crush!...

Meek mills no even dey the list. SMALL BOY!!! Him no get levels

Cool... where's dat 50cent that keeps beefing him?

this isn't the richest list of rappers but for highest grossing in a period of time. get ur facts right Linda...

favourite girlfriend said...

Cant find my name on d list y....

Wow! He worth it andi wish them all d best. God bles them.

AS 50 NO DEY TOP 20 HE IS TRULY BROKE

Iggy nko?.... running away

Happy for them all..

OKORO UPGRADED

Tola said...

Pls ooo wt of meek mill am sure he wll nt make top 50 on d list

Happy for them all!!hard work pays.

Guy or is it babe, Meek Mill is with a lot more than you are. Better mind your own business and find how you'll make your own wealth.

Chris said...

Meek Mill Is far far better in this contest... i am so interested in this story because it has to do with my man.