Buhari called to wish me speedy recovery while I was in UK hospital - Akpabio says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 September 2015

Buhari called to wish me speedy recovery while I was in UK hospital - Akpabio says

While trying to dispel rumors that he is a sworn enemy of President Buhari, Godwill Akpabio who returned to Nigeria two days ago after flying abroad to get medical treatment on injuries he sustained in car accident, said President Buhari actually reached out to him by telephone.
"Let me place on record the support of Pres. Buhari who did something extraordinary. The President called the hospital that I was in London. He called the hospital line, and said put me through to the Minority Leader of the Senate who is in your hospital. And they connected him. The room number was Room 215. And he spoke with me.
He said, Akpabio we are praying for you. Insha Allah, it shall be well with you.” Akpabio said at a programme to celebrate the 28th anniversary of the state.
He also narrated talked about the accident
 “When that accident happened, I was rushing in the morning to join my daughter who was ill in her school abroad and when it happened I lost consciousness and all I shouted was God take care of my children and my people,”he said

61 comments:

Good to know

PARENTAL ADVISORY

So

Awww! you will hate him to love him,Buhari is the best thing to happen to Nigeria since jollof rice, a very sincere man, so sincere to a fault.
He will continue to prove critics and naysayers wrong.
God bless you for us my president.

Dat's gud of him...

Okay. So?

Okay.
Baba try.

this man is a clown i swear! take care of my people indeed

He is so happy that he got the President's call. Anyways good to know dat he is back on his feet. Linda take note!

Hmmmmm, You're sponsoring your daughter to school abroad using the state resources....u get luck say u no die!! Rogue!!

Good Download the leaked video of 3 UNILAG babes in steamy lesbian acts(Must-Watch)

My Senator, why didn't you go to the hospital with the state of art equipment @ itam? I think it will be very difficult for an ordinary person to check in the hospital. You should have been an example. God help us.

Abi em De call to check weda u Don die or when u go delete.

Clowning

I'm glad he still believes in God. You know how wealth and affluence can make feel equal to God.

Take care of my children and PEOPLE. Is alright.

Good to know...

I've always known there's a soft spot in the heart of the president for his fellow countrymen. He may have his ish & all,but when he's leading ,he goes 1st class in showing care & proving he's worthy to be called a leader #respect

Only God knows the truth,so calling you now make his your friend.clowns every were.
Insha alla we are praying for you loi.

SO WT SHUD WE DO NOW?? DOES DT MEK U USD DE HOSPITAL U CLAIM IS BST??? NXT POST PLS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Hmmmmn ur children school in abroad, ur medical....abroad, what hpn to d hospital u build in naija?

Okay...next

God did nt only protect ur children and people, he protected u as well.

This man is a theif!
2peas from the same pod. Him and Mr. Badluck Jonathan

Bros, he called to wish you well... So you can come answer to charges of corruption awaiting you!!

Good for both of them.. Let's hope it's real

Ene Tawo said...

...just so you'd return in time to face the music. Lol

Yes oh speedy recovery so you can return and explain how you built a world class hospital and still flew to uk for treatment.

EDIDIONG AKPAN said...

Shortly after the president’s call, I received a call
from Abba Kyari, the new Chief of Staff and he
said hold on for the Vice President of Nigeria.
Vice President Osinbajo, he spoke with me and
he prayed for me. He said I’m an anointed child
of God, you will come back alive to this country,
you will not die. The Senate President also
called. Almost all dignitaries in Nigeria called.
But who made it possible for me to even get out
of here? It was my governor, Udom Gabriel
Emmanuel.
Udom, when people are talking about the
Specialist Hospital, they should go there and find
out, even the CT (Computed Tomography) scan
that I saw in London is not up to the one that
you have in Uyo. That is the one they call 64
slides. Udom, the one that you have here is 640
slides. Ten times in magnification of what you
have in Europe.
Why has the hospital not taken off? It is because
the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria
expects to register anybody who wants to work
as a doctor in Nigeria. You cannot go to Britain
and work in Britain unless you pass through the
procedure. Because, at the same time
Immigration must give you the necessary
resident permit for you to bring in those doctors
and those doctors must in turn have at least 2 to
3 people with them in order to pass technology
to them. We are not going to bring in people to
work here forever. They must handover to
indigenous skilled manpower trained by Udom
Gabriel Emmanuel.
You have assured your people, I’m sure you will
tell them that in less than one month from today
the processes will be completed. When I was ill
(I don’t pray to be ill), if I were to be ill next time
I’m sure instead of flying me 6 hours to London,
they will bring me 50 minutes into Akwa Ibom
International Hospital and I will be very proud to
come here and thereafter stand in front of you.
Oh, my people. To God be the glory.
Thank you for this honour, thank you for
launching #Dakkada. We shall rise, we assure
you. Do not be afraid of propaganda. Your
election was conducted by God, if you do it 10
times you will win 10 times. And I assure you as
long as the Lord liveth, your election will be
sustained because it was sealed in heaven. I did
not know you, Akwa Ibom people knew you, the
corporate world knew you. God knew you, that
for a time like this He will bring somebody who
will salvage us, who will bring industries, who will
sustain what we’ve got, who will give us light,
who will create employment opportunities and
who will be a shining star and that shining star is
in front of me today. Thank you my governor, I’m
very proud to be your subject. May God bless all
Akwa Ibom people.

Blood on his hands. First time is happenstance, next time coincidence, third time enemy action. 007 James Bond.

Amy said...

He wished you so you come back quickly and facr your own wahala for here.

U just read my mind..which people?? I guess his village people

Which people are you referring to Mr Akpabio lmaoooo

I think Akpabio should also be commended here as he didn't hide this lovely side of the President especially since Buhari is from the rival party.

Lmao.

I think Mr President recognizes the fact the Akpabio is a progressive regardless of his party affiliation. He has obvious respect for the man. Look at how he transformed Akwa Ibom State.

Nobody is talking about the traffic rule that was broken by one of the nigerian senator, if it was an average nigeria that did what Godwill did I guess he would have been arrange to the court. I fear for this country.

Mr senator so there are no schools here that your daughter can go to???? Bunch of confused old greedy fools ruling my country.

Akpabio shame on you, i dont care about your age, your daughter is schooling abroad, you recieve treatments abroad, and you called yourself a governor and a senator? SHAME!!!!!

My brother God bless you for that question

Ode u no de ever make sense

Not everybody in government are bad. They might show or act wicked but deep in their heart very kind and soft. So help us God

D KING WAS HERE√√√√√√

Wilheminna Moses, I became addicted to LIB bc of u, ur comments are usually the first I luk out for after the main story. Though they don't actually make sense atimes bt vry funny. Keep on commenting, keep on commenting in ur usual and funny way. Pple lyk u are supposed to be rewarded by Linda. Linda take note.

me said...

Unam ikod.

He will still not allow u marry his daughter no ,tater how much u try. He needs akpabio as a friend and not as an enemy.

Frederick said...

I still don't understand how he "Akpabio" was able to shout after fainting...still thinking

Frederick said...

I still don't understand how he "Akpabio" was able to shout after fainting...still thinking

I nearly laugh die when I see am! "God take care of my children and my people"!
Are we children that you tell such stories?

Na reli my people indeed!,des politicians cn b gullible who he dy dceive?,u luv ur people wella na u nr build world class hospital wen ur child 4 dey wen she ws ill,or u wld hv been admitted into afta ur ordeal instnd of london.i'l b hopin 4 d day an englishman wl b flown 2 UBTH or oghara.

Miss Ferragamo said...

So? You're lucky God didn't call you. Mtcheeeww

Miss Ferragamo said...

So? You're lucky God didn't call you. Mtcheeeww

Ur such an idiat!!

Another foolish comment frm a punkass!

Taaah sharrrap there!!! Akpabio akpa nsi! Liar! Which one is take care of my children and PEOPLE??? Saying dis to deceive us?? E no work....sorry

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Akpabio only ur children nd ur pipo what abt ur wife nah she nor follow abi una don divorce becs e ney dey hard politicians

He will also call Saraki if hes ill, and still plot his downfall..all this one na story....

Anon 12: o5 Am. U re 100% right. U take the words out of my mouth.

even akpabio knows how fucked up Nigeria is,that's y he flew out to get treatment..linda u never post my comment,i will soon leave u..i am one of the people who gave u a lot of support when u started;don't like how u treat me now