Abuja get set for the grill & BBQ Fest flavoured by Jack Daniel's | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 September 2015

Abuja get set for the grill & BBQ Fest flavoured by Jack Daniel's

Abuja the wait is finally over! Come October 1, Jack Daniel’s will be serving up the flavors in Nigeria as The Grill Fest gang is heading to FCT for another showdown following the epicness of the #LagosGrillFest back in April.

As expected, vendors of all things smokey, delicious, grilled, barbequed from Chicken to Boli to Suya to Steak will be on ground to accompany Jack. An exciting lineup of stars including Wande Coal, Niniola, LargessEmma Oh My God and DJ Humility are all set to spice up the day, with celebrity Chef, Gbubemi Fregene (Chef Fregz) also poised to deliver a sweet master class to guests while they enjoy Jack Daniel’s cocktails.

Other side attractions include the wings eating competition, games and merchandise from Jack.

So, if you live in this part of the country, come out and have a swell time this independence celebration!
According to Francis Ebie (Chief Coordinator, Abuja Grill & BBQ) – “In following up with the trend we set with the Lagos leg, Abuja will see a first its Kind festival in their zone this independence day– a fusion of Western style food festivals and authentic Naija grill and BBQ.
Date: Thursday, 1st October, 2015
Time12 PM

Venue
Harrow Park, off Ahmadu Bello Way (Behind Abia House), Central Business District, Abuja.
Jack Daniel’s association with grilling has spanned over 25 years with The Jack BBQ Competition.
For more information go to www.abujagrillfest.com and follow Jack Daniels on social media(JackDaniels_NG) with hashtags #AbujaGrillFest #JackGrillout
See all that went down in Lagos here

10 comments:

I will be there most definitely.
Already saved the date.

#it Will OnLy GeT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN pRaiSe

Oky seen though no doubt.... #NowPlaying coming with you: neyo....

OKAY OOOOHHH......TOMJERRYSWIT

Okay seen.

Okay seen.

I will be there,because of the suya shikina.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

nice

Meanwhile email me to know how u can enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac..

nice one. sumtn to do on independence day. will b dere