Abandoned daughter gets surprise inheritance from unexpected source | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 September 2015

Abandoned daughter gets surprise inheritance from unexpected source

Rainwater Blackfoot was abandoned by her mother and put into foster care by her father.
“He was telling me that he was having a happier life without me,” she said of her dad.
Without the help of her parents, Rainwater’s life wasn’t the easiest.

“There were many years where there was no food in the house,” Rainwater says. “I didn’t have electricity for months.”
Foster care and constant struggle made it difficult for her to accept help and trust others. “If someone tries to help me out, there is usually a catch to it,” she said.

In 2008, her father passed away and left her $86,000. She had no idea it was there waiting for her, until recently.
However,  Inside Edition surprised her with a giant check for $86,000.
“I could never have imagined in a million years that all this money would be sitting for me!” She exclaimed when she finally found out.
Thanks to the We Find, You Keep campaign, which provides unclaimed money to its rightful owners, Rainwater is able to start her life over the right way.
“It doesn’t matter where you come from or where you started, sometimes the ending is beautiful,” she said.

34 comments:

that's nice

#iT will only get better
#iT must end in praise

julz said...

Na wa for name oo Rain water, thunderstom nko or lightening power

chinwa fine ibo girl said...

Wow..Wen God wants to bless somone.!!!!..thank God

I love her quote. One needs to be courageous and hopeful no matter they condition. It's gonna end well. #Mamie.

When God decides to show you favour...http://goo.gl/dxSxxC

When God decides to show you favour... http://goo.gl/dxSxxC

Awww the man was. Nice to ave given her his inheritance,it means she was always on his mind even if he didn't keep her wif him

Life is good..enjoy

Lucky girl....Ur blood will always be ur blood no matter the problem, I guess he had no other option.

From unexpected source?
Linda, this your headline shaa.
The source is her dad jare.

Wowza! Life just dropped a pitza size surprise for her,just like I'm going through right now.
Beautiful surprises all the way

Good for her

I hope Nigeria banks will do same... dee

Spend it well.. Congratulations

yvejohn said...

Hmm! Rainwater. What a name. Congrats

dudette said...

A beautiful end...when God is involved!

“It doesn’t matter where you come from or where you started, sometimes the ending is beautiful,”

Money makes everything better! All those years of hate for has dad has done what?.........disappeared!!!!

Good deeds

Good deeds

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Congrats o

Is she like Native American? Interesting name. I pray you use your money wisely lady. It's very easy to burn through that $86k without proper financial management. Best of luck!

Her dad still love her though no doubt....

MIRACLE STIL APENS GOD ABEG LET MY OWN COME IJN AMEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Woooooooow! How delighted she must have been. Congrats to her big time. Linda take note!

$86,000 since 2008!!!!! Biko my dear ask for the interest!!!!

SMURF said...

Who says money doesn't buy happiness? This will atleast help her to a certain level, if this was Nigeria, someone would chop this money.

God really loves you. Congrats

Looking for roommate/flatmate to stay with you or got a room or an apartment you want to rent out click here to specify who u need and get offers.

Looking for a place to stay for a short or long period of time click here to tell us what you need and get offers for free.

Rainwater Blackfoot..lols..the name tho, oyinbo eh..congrat tho #singinavemaria

Touching story, good for her. That her name sef get as it be

That's great!