Palace chiefs sighted on the streets of Ife as Ooni's burial rites begins
These Palace chiefs were sighted on the streets of
Ile Ife, Osun, walking to exercise the Oro ritual for the passing of late Ooni of Ife, Oba Sijuwade.
They r realy takin dis tn seriously. I wonder wt wil hapn if one is caught disobeying the curfew. Whip him to death wit dose horsewhips they r brandishn?
All dis earthly tradition's dat amounts to nothing whereas d soul/spirit of d person dat they r doing burial rite's for is either in heaven or hell depending on d choice of d person while on earth.
Pls let live a holy life while on earth and mak choice to live our live for d living Lord so dat our destiny wil b heaven when we wil leave dis earth.
For those who hav ear let them hear and a word is enough 4d wise. Shalom!
All dis earthly tradition's dat amounts to nothing whereas d soul/spirit of d person dat they r doing burial rite's for is either in heaven or hell depending on d choice of d person while on earth.
Pls let live a holy life while on earth and mak choice to live our live for d living Lord so dat our destiny wil b heaven when we wil leave dis earth.
This is a big lie, this pictures were stolen from nairaland, it's from the Obatala festival that took place in Ife last week..9jacrip supplied the pictures and infos...smh Smoke
Why do some Libers sound like they dont go home and they don't have a culture /tradition where they come from? Must you attribute all traditional stuff to juju and see their custodians as being fetish? Some of you need to go back to your roots tho!
This story is a big lie oh rita, this pics is old pictures from a festival in ile ife. And beside no one dere go close to them take a photograph if the oro rituals is on going. This is real tradition we are talking about here
Aunty Linda.......ahhhh.lie lie lie ...U can write sh!!! Ehn.......dats not true.....dis is a pic taken long time ago...I even got this pic since yesterday via google (just type oro festival pic in google nd u' get dat pic) .....dnt just come here and write SH!!! For us
No o, they dont do them. Maybe u shld take a trip out of abuja and go to ur village. You surely cant be in lagos cos u shld know d eyo festival is for d god "eshu" and used to be only when d lagos island king departs. Every village has their festivals & rituals and dis doesnt even look like Oro.
Culture and we must always respect that.....This has nothing to do with modernization so far we have kings from every part of Nigeria then we must believe such exist
Nigerian police will not arrest these cultists since belonging to a cult Is a criminal offence abi? If na some small boys now dem go parade for channels tv. I dare them to arrest them I dare u Nigerian police
Linda do you no the meaning of oro at all? Like who would dare to take pic of the oro ritual, oro is a sacred thing and this is not oro pix, olodo lindo plssss do your research befr bring it here, oro ko oro ni, go and snap like this during oro ritual and you would be dead already......
wait a minutes pls , why do people post the same comment as much times as they can ...Does linda pays them to do these.Because it is annoying reading someone's comment a thousand times.I never knew Nigerians are damn hungry and idle. I only love coming to this blog ,to read about africa and nigeria but i get turn off by the comment sections ..
Nigerians should open eyes over all these old practices. If it's a cultural display, fine! But if they use it for criminal activities involving human parts, they should all be arrested immediately. Linda take note
104 comments:
Damn must they look so fetish and scary
This is scary mehn.Just looking @ this gives me goose pimples.
Seen.....
With charms all over I guess.....
See them... Juju men. Hell fire is waiting for all of u.. Repent!!!
Looking 4 heads
See them... Juju men. Hell fire is waiting for all of u.. Repent now!!!
Dem go run from dis ones ooo dis one na human gods abi na wetin
How many innocent souls have this fetish people killed for the dead man…hmmm..
Isi ga ju
Lies. This is an old picture and it was taken during the obatala festival in ife.
u go fear their bling bling oooo...lol, no dulling for these chiefs jare...lol
Ewwwww
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Ewwwww
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Vampires!!!!!!!!
RIP.....
See pot belly
Why all dis. The man is dead and gone. Linda Pls announce the giveaway winners na. Pls. Pls.
Ok o,but who snap dem?
Osalobuo............Warisdis???????
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...
Ok o,but abeg who snap dem? Na masquerade?
So they still do these things
so scary
They r realy takin dis tn seriously. I wonder wt wil hapn if one is caught disobeying the curfew. Whip him to death wit dose horsewhips they r brandishn?
Of course!
Have dey found the Ab'obaku that's on the run??? Linda take note!
Old Pix. Linda get ur facts Right...
Lol... dee
This is a big lie, the picture is from the Obatala festival which took place in Ife about a week ago....u stole it from nairaland (9jacrip)..smh
Smoke
This is a big lie, this pictures were stolen from nairaland, it's from the Obatala festival that took place in Ife last week..9jacrip supplied the pictures and infos...smh
Smoke
Ohh well!
For your grade A 0-9months clothing contact 2B1F42C5
Haba Linda, the pic is stale, seen the pic since Monday, don't tell us its this afternoon na..
Who send them,evil men.
Hmmmmmmmm... so it has not been announced?
ndi ara...
Who send them,evil men
Why do some Libers sound like they dont go home and they don't have a culture /tradition where they come from? Must you attribute all traditional stuff to juju and see their custodians as being fetish?
Some of you need to go back to your roots tho!
Na wow for them(Yoruba people)
abeg who snapped them? Thought they were meant not to be seen by ordinary human being. #mstchew
God will punish dem if they are using the blood of the innocent for ritual and if they do may their unborn generation no know peace
Lies linda....this is an old photo of obstacle festival held in ife. Whoever sent you this photo stole it from nairaland
This people are the obatala worshippers not ooni of ife palace chiefs.
JESUS IS LORD!!
My question is who took the picture?
Am just angry at the sight of dz pics
it is well
These yorubas and ojuju calabar things tho *shivers* i want my mummy
This story is a big lie oh rita, this pics is old pictures from a festival in ile ife. And beside no one dere go close to them take a photograph if the oro rituals is on going.
This is real tradition we are talking about here
Aunty Linda.......ahhhh.lie lie lie ...U can write sh!!! Ehn.......dats not true.....dis is a pic taken long time ago...I even got this pic since yesterday via google (just type oro festival pic in google nd u' get dat pic) .....dnt just come here and write SH!!! For us
Lol tell them o!
Na wa oh.
No o, they dont do them. Maybe u shld take a trip out of abuja and go to ur village. You surely cant be in lagos cos u shld know d eyo festival is for d god "eshu" and used to be only when d lagos island king departs. Every village has their festivals & rituals and dis doesnt even look like Oro.
I was wondering who snapped them too o. Juju things, seen.
Culture and we must always respect that.....This has nothing to do with modernization so far we have kings from every part of Nigeria then we must believe such exist
Yoruba n juju
Hmmm they should repent from their evil doers. This fetch thins can't help them
This is a google image Linda. I used this image in a video I made for an African presentation 4 months ago...
nice one traditional must not perish
WAO BUT YOU MEAN THIS THINGS HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE AND NOT ONLY IN NOLLYWOOD
Nigerian police will not arrest these cultists since belonging to a cult Is a criminal offence abi? If na some small boys now dem go parade for channels tv. I dare them to arrest them I dare u Nigerian police
Looks scary. Btw rip
THIS CLEARLY SHOWS THAT THIS MAN IS IN HELL WITH SATAN.I HOPE THEY WILL NOT PUT 7 HUMAN HEADS IN HIS COFFIN.
People should be careful not be a victim,they are looking for whom to cut of their head for burlier ritual
Don't judge bitch
Der business
HOL
Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.
Linda y are u so dumb? Who told u the oro festival will be recorded? This is just an obatala festival which was done long ago!
Smh, d snapper must b a fool...i pity your outcome ...sheby una no dey hear.
You judge. You will be so surprised when you get there!
This News is fake!!! This an old pix gotten from obatala festive
Linda do you no the meaning of oro at all? Like who would dare to take pic of the oro ritual, oro is a sacred thing and this is not oro pix, olodo lindo plssss do your research befr bring it here, oro ko oro ni, go and snap like this during oro ritual and you would be dead already......
Abi o,cause I wonder who take the picture?
Tot dey announced no one shld come out. Or dey hv a camera man attached to them?
Who snap them now and sent to linda..abi Linda is one of them..cos they said everyone should keep off the streets..curious LIB reader
Abi o,cause I wonder who take the picture?
Abeg who snap dem! Na on top tree d person dey
I thought there was curfew, who's taking those pics?
The one in d middle resemble Charly boy well
i wonder who snap dem too... abi na one of chief snap em niii? boyaaa.. eegun niii
So they finally admit he is dead
Ok now I'm confused,are women allowed to look at this picture, since women are not allowed to see them in real life....ok just kidding.
@Royal Priesthood, why comment on what u don't understand ? D rites for the Ooni must reflect d esoteric Ife not ur every day rituals.
Blood of JESUS!
Oriegwu!
wait a minutes pls , why do people post the same comment as much times as they can ...Does linda pays them to do these.Because it is annoying reading someone's comment a thousand times.I never knew Nigerians are damn hungry and idle. I only love coming to this blog ,to read about africa and nigeria but i get turn off by the comment sections ..
Oro ceremony is carried out at night. Springy sticks are waved to produce unique sound.Photograph is not allowed. So this picture is fake
Why cant we africans learn to uphold our cultural heritages... If it Was halloween we ll be screaming cute, awww.. Odes
So Charly boy dey the middle..
THIS IS EVILS, WITCHES, NIGERIA IS DISGUSTING EVEN THE NEW WORLD
Nigerians should open eyes over all these old practices. If it's a cultural display, fine! But if they use it for criminal activities involving human parts, they should all be arrested immediately.
Linda take note
Nigerians should open eyes over all these old practices. If it's a cultural display, fine! But if they use it for criminal activities involving human parts, they should all be arrested immediately.
Linda take note
Well my ppl the solution to all this is God's kingdom wr no rituals or curfew. We alive in peace no death anymore.
This one na ojuju Calabar