Agreed that there should be people in charge of keeping the environs clean, but it's still ppl that passed thru the place that littered it; we have to help as well.
We the citizens of Nigeria need to start taking responsibility for some of our actions! You can't drink pure water and throw it's satchel on the floor, take pictures of it and send to LIB and bicker about how government has neglected us.
Its an eyesore because people that use it made it like that. It there was overgrown weed with no litter then the government has some work to do. This is why taxes are important government cant do everything for us just like that. Even the richest governments cannot. If 5000 people use the bridge daily of which 3500-4000 pay tax and 2500 litter. It wont be like that it would be affordable for government to keep it clean.
Hahaha who send am message? Use pedestrian bridge in ph? Same thing I did two years ago when I relocated from lag to ph, people were just looking at me with side eyes, when I saw big big fat shit all over, I ran down screaming, they started laughing and asking if I was new in phc.
LINDA, AM NOT SURPRISED. THE LAST TIME I VISITED PORTHARCOURT (JUNE PRESIZELY), TO BE VERY HONEST, THE ENVIRONMENT IS TOTALLY IN A MESS. ARE U TO TALK OF SLAUGHTER JUNCTION/TRANS AMADI ROAD THAT IS NT MOTORABLE (UNTIRED FOR YEARS - REGARDLESS OF THE FACT THAT 80% OF OIL/INDUSTRIAL COMPANIES ARE LOCATED THIS AREA), ARE U TO TALK OF ELIOWHANI ROAD (BY RUMUODARA JUNCTION) THAT LOOKS VERY AWFUL,OF WHICH I LEARNT THAT D MONEY MEANT FOR D RECONSTRUCTION WAS EMBEZZLED BY AN INDEGINE OF THAT COMMUNITY WHO WZ A MEMBER OF THE PAST ADMINISTRATION), ARE U TO TALK OF ALL THEIR DRAINAGES THAT HV BN TOTALLY BLOCKED, ARE U TO TALK OF MOST BUS STOPS DT HV BN TAKEN OVER BY MAD MEN/WOMEN (AS U REPORTED OF WHICH I WITNESSED AS WELL). THERE ARE LOTS TO BE DONE IN THAT STATE TO MAKE IT ENVIRONMENTAL FRIENDLY. IT WASN'T LIKE THIS DURING ODILI'S ADMINISTRATION. WIKE HAS TO TIGHTEN HIS BELT & BRING PH BACK FROM ITS LOST GLORY. HONESTLY, LOTS TO BE DONE!!
And Ameachi used all Rivers States fund in his 2nd term to sponsor Sai Baba and the VP Osibanjo was telling the citizens to emulate him. God will judge them at d right time.
Same way i got disappointed when I went to PH early this year and to think Ameachi was making noise all over the place while his state is under-developed with very bad roads.
65 comments:
Hardship
Who doesn't know that port harcourt is a dirty place
Hmmmm. Linda, dis is really eye sore, in fact more than eye sore. Wht a shame for I wil rather cross d road than use dis bridge.
I personally don't like PH. That place is a mess
I won't blame government, because is not government that littered the place, is dirty people that cant dispose dirts in the right place.
Agreed that there should be people in charge of keeping the environs clean, but it's still ppl that passed thru the place that littered it; we have to help as well.
Ayanma
Like seriously??? Haba, dis is so so embarrassing biko. Linda take note!
Totally disgusting. Is their govt working at all? Also people of the state should desist from littering govt property
We don't use those things in Port Harcourt, it's faster to run across the road.
This is terrible.
U mean a trash dump?
Ewwwwwwwww
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
And they once had a gov amaechi before now. Stupid dirty ex gov. Engr Emy
Ewwwwwwwww
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
HAAAAAAAAHHHHH!!RILI AN EYE SORE...TOMJERRYSWIT
Hmmmmm,Naija. We're still growing anyways
...NA ZO
It is well
Yuck
The whole of Port Harcourt needs a face lift.
I call diz a scrapyard
naijayemi.blogspot.com
Makes me wanna puke
Nawa ohh... govt nids to work
The person sending this to u is very stupid sha.. .. SO THE GOVERNMENT MUST NOW BE CLEANIN THE BRIDGE THE LATTERED WITH DIRTS FOR ME?
Must Read For Every youth both young and old!!
Must read for Every one click here to read
We don't use the pedestrian bridge anymore in ph so that's why it meant to be that way.... Jor oh
We the citizens of Nigeria need to start taking responsibility for some of our actions! You can't drink pure water and throw it's satchel on the floor, take pictures of it and send to LIB and bicker about how government has neglected us.
Nna mhen na wa o. Dis one pass eye sore o, nose sore and mouth sore including brain sore add am.
The much vaunted Garden City with nothing to show.
so unkept. God forbid
Some Dirty Fucks oozed the place up.
Nawaoo it's well
Really an eye-sore!
Disgusting!
Its an eyesore because people that use it made it like that. It there was overgrown weed with no litter then the government has some work to do. This is why taxes are important government cant do everything for us just like that. Even the richest governments cannot. If 5000 people use the bridge daily of which 3500-4000 pay tax and 2500 litter. It wont be like that it would be affordable for government to keep it clean.
See the billboards covering the bridge, how will one use such a bridge? Crime zone is all I see.
Hahaha who send am message? Use pedestrian bridge in ph? Same thing I did two years ago when I relocated from lag to ph, people were just looking at me with side eyes, when I saw big big fat shit all over, I ran down screaming, they started laughing and asking if I was new in phc.
LINDA, AM NOT SURPRISED. THE LAST TIME I VISITED PORTHARCOURT (JUNE PRESIZELY), TO BE VERY HONEST, THE ENVIRONMENT IS TOTALLY IN A MESS. ARE U TO TALK OF SLAUGHTER JUNCTION/TRANS AMADI ROAD THAT IS NT MOTORABLE (UNTIRED FOR YEARS - REGARDLESS OF THE FACT THAT 80% OF OIL/INDUSTRIAL COMPANIES ARE LOCATED THIS AREA), ARE U TO TALK OF ELIOWHANI ROAD (BY RUMUODARA JUNCTION) THAT LOOKS VERY AWFUL,OF WHICH I LEARNT THAT D MONEY MEANT FOR D RECONSTRUCTION WAS EMBEZZLED BY AN INDEGINE OF THAT COMMUNITY WHO WZ A MEMBER OF THE PAST ADMINISTRATION), ARE U TO TALK OF ALL THEIR DRAINAGES THAT HV BN TOTALLY BLOCKED, ARE U TO TALK OF MOST BUS STOPS DT HV BN TAKEN OVER BY MAD MEN/WOMEN (AS U REPORTED OF WHICH I WITNESSED AS WELL). THERE ARE LOTS TO BE DONE IN THAT STATE TO MAKE IT ENVIRONMENTAL FRIENDLY. IT WASN'T LIKE THIS DURING ODILI'S ADMINISTRATION. WIKE HAS TO TIGHTEN HIS BELT & BRING PH BACK FROM ITS LOST GLORY. HONESTLY, LOTS TO BE DONE!!
There is a pedestrian bridge in PHC???? Where?
Terrible.
Damn dirty.....they shud do some cleaning there...
All the oil producing state in Nigeria are full fraud and embezzlement,PH and Warri are am not proud of them at all..
Hand work of Citizens
Choi
Desserted. Not time to cross d bridge. Cross d expressway & save time. Lol
Some Nigerians are so lawless.
And Ameachi used all Rivers States fund in his 2nd term to sponsor Sai Baba and the VP Osibanjo was telling the citizens to emulate him. God will judge them at d right time.
Fake people
Who still uses this padestrian flyover in ph?. This person no get talk abeg. Next pls
At least, this one has handrails
Oh boy! This is bad gan.....
Lies from the pit of hell... where in port harcourt is that?
Yes u idiot the government should clean it. You probably have never lived in a developed place before. It is the government's duty.
Same way i got disappointed when I went to PH early this year and to think Ameachi was making noise all over the place while his state is under-developed with very bad roads.
WTH
Thanks man for the info
No I swr, he's right...PH is a dirty place...its jst d truth
Shut up u fool!!
Over Head Pedestrian Toilet...Loool
Thumbs up
So dirty