This is what Tincan Island road looks like and this is the only route container trucks have to pass to get to their destination. Lagos State Govt should look into this. More photos after the cut...
mehn! Did Fashola really do anything for Lagos??? I think a lot of propaganda was used during his tenure to make us believe he was the best thing to happen to lagos. I mean the amount of bad state roads is alarming.
It's a Federal road Madam Linda, which one is Lagos state should look into it? Yar dua and Jonathan buggled d master plan for Tin can and Apapa to b remodelled
I remember the day I was heading to this area due to a job mehn I slept on the bridge overnight. The trucks literally parked and the drivers abandoned the trucks till morning. Was a total nightmare
Am bright, 22yrs Old,dark,average height,GOD fearing & fun to be with.....in search of a serious Relationship for more visit http://nigerialovearena.blogspot.com/2015/08/am-bright-22yrs-olddarkaverage.html
Lagos state govt.? I thought this is a federal road....Pls repair our roads ooooo, we are tired of waiting. they keep on making money from this Tincan but wont repair the road.
Let me tell you what happened to me his morning I Decided to drive to work today, I work at Tincan, on getting to Coconut I couldn't proceed because there was a gridlock ( gridlocks that usually lasts hours) so I decided to turn with other cars ( at this point even pedestrians were telling us to turn to go the other way ) which I and others did. I mean, having thought there was no way we could stay here all day, there had to be a away, after all I'm a Government Worker. Everybody know driving ONE WAY is wrong, but what do you do, I have fallen off okada twice before, I have trekked from coconut to mile 2 countless times before. It just occurred to me how they government has successfully pitched us against each other. Why? I ll tell you why, you won't believe that as we all turned. We were stopped by a very Junior ranking Police Officer, telling us to go back. Then a Naval guy in front of came down, a Customs officer ranking CSC also came down. All plea fell on deaf ears. Noticing it was going to end up in a power tussle. I quietly reversed again turned around and headed home. Yes! home.
Now the officers telling us to go back are government workers, we were also government workers going to work to do what we are supposed to do. But they have set us up to fight one at her over a bad road. I'm currently at home, I'm not going to work. I ll sit at ho,e and eat and sleep throughout the day, who loses. The Government of course.
Let me tell you what happened to me his morning I Decided to drive to work today, I work at Tincan, on getting to Coconut I couldn't proceed because there was a gridlock ( gridlocks that usually lasts hours) so I decided to turn with other cars ( at this point even pedestrians were telling us to turn to go the other way ) which I and others did. I mean, having thought there was no way we could stay here all day, there had to be a away, after all I'm a Government Worker. Everybody know driving ONE WAY is wrong, but what do you do, I have fallen off okada twice before, I have trekked from coconut to mile 2 countless times before. It just occurred to me how they government has successfully pitched us against each other. Why? I ll tell you why, you won't believe that as we all turned. We were stopped by a very Junior ranking Police Officer, telling us to go back. Then a Naval guy in front of came down, a Customs officer ranking CSC also came down. All plea fell on deaf ears. Noticing it was going to end up in a power tussle. I quietly reversed again turned around and headed home. Yes! home.
Now the officers telling us to go back are government workers, we were also government workers going to work to do what we are supposed to do. But they have set us up to fight one at her over a bad road. I'm currently at home, I'm not going to work. I ll sit at ho,e and eat and sleep throughout the day, who loses. The Government of course.
Please confirm which ministry is responsible and put it right ma.This is very important when passing information to the public especially on a popular medium.
46 comments:
Phew! Quite pathetic, I hope the relevant authority sees this and responds as soon as possible.
Bad govt
This nothing but disaster though....
This is a Federal road. Ask ur "hero" why he did nothing about it for 6yrs.
Lord have mercy
It's in dire need of some kind of big work
Hmmmmm
Hmmmmm
*Federal government road.
Thank you Linda...
mehn! Did Fashola really do anything for Lagos??? I think a lot of propaganda was used during his tenure to make us believe he was the best thing to happen to lagos. I mean the amount of bad state roads is alarming.
Madam, this is a federal road, please direct your attention to the FG not the LSG. This isn't the first time you've made this mistake.
Please be guided.
It's a Federal road Madam Linda, which one is Lagos state should look into it? Yar dua and Jonathan buggled d master plan for Tin can and Apapa to b remodelled
I remember the day I was heading to this area due to a job mehn I slept on the bridge overnight. The trucks literally parked and the drivers abandoned the trucks till morning. Was a total nightmare
Am bright, 22yrs Old,dark,average height,GOD fearing & fun to be with.....in search of a serious Relationship for more visit http://nigerialovearena.blogspot.com/2015/08/am-bright-22yrs-olddarkaverage.html
Linda, It's worse! That road is a shame! The port is a federal one too. So it's a Federal & State government responsibility.
Lagos state govt.? I thought this is a federal road....Pls repair our roads ooooo, we are tired of waiting. they keep on making money from this Tincan but wont repair the road.
Bad Road.
Ambode over to you.
Linda, d u say Lagos state govt should look into d road dat d federal govt is responsible for...?
Hmmmmmm. D federal govt should do sth abt dis poor state of d road asap if not wht happened in d year... wil happen again.
It is terrible and shameful on Nigeria
Ambode where u dey? Abi u never start work ni?
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
And we have buhari as head of state oh sorry president. Stupid Apc. Engr Emy
It is well o
Ok over to government
EEEHHH??????TOMJERRYSWIT
It's so bad, dat road is sumtin else, hope our able governor will do sumtin fast abt it, anoda bad road is iyana itire to ilesa,
Terrible
Dat road don pass everybody power. Linda take note!
Really!!! Lagos State Government??? Do u have any idea that is a federal Road???
Too bad
It's a Federal road, and therefore the responsibility of the Federal Government!
Very appalling.
linda, that road belongs to federal government.
Let me tell you what happened to me his morning
I Decided to drive to work today, I work at Tincan, on getting to Coconut I couldn't proceed because there was a gridlock ( gridlocks that usually lasts hours) so I decided to turn with other cars ( at this point even pedestrians were telling us to turn to go the other way ) which I and others did. I mean, having thought there was no way we could stay here all day, there had to be a away, after all I'm a Government Worker.
Everybody know driving ONE WAY is wrong, but what do you do, I have fallen off okada twice before, I have trekked from coconut to mile 2 countless times before.
It just occurred to me how they government has successfully pitched us against each other.
Why?
I ll tell you why, you won't believe that as we all turned. We were stopped by a very Junior ranking Police Officer, telling us to go back.
Then a Naval guy in front of came down, a Customs officer ranking CSC also came down. All plea fell on deaf ears. Noticing it was going to end up in a power tussle. I quietly reversed again turned around and headed home. Yes! home.
Let me tell you what happened to me his morning
I Decided to drive to work today, I work at Tincan, on getting to Coconut I couldn't proceed because there was a gridlock ( gridlocks that usually lasts hours) so I decided to turn with other cars ( at this point even pedestrians were telling us to turn to go the other way ) which I and others did. I mean, having thought there was no way we could stay here all day, there had to be a away, after all I'm a Government Worker.
Everybody know driving ONE WAY is wrong, but what do you do, I have fallen off okada twice before, I have trekked from coconut to mile 2 countless times before.
It just occurred to me how they government has successfully pitched us against each other.
Why?
I ll tell you why, you won't believe that as we all turned. We were stopped by a very Junior ranking Police Officer, telling us to go back.
Then a Naval guy in front of came down, a Customs officer ranking CSC also came down. All plea fell on deaf ears. Noticing it was going to end up in a power tussle. I quietly reversed again turned around and headed home. Yes! home.
Over to Governor Ambode.
Time to get to work....
Thank you for bringing this out
Please confirm which ministry is responsible and put it right ma.This is very important when passing information to the public especially on a popular medium.
Federal road, not Lagos state road. Joe boy did nothing about if for 6 years despite shout upon shout.
Hero indeed!!!!!
Linda, this is the handy work of Tankers. in fact that road belong to them now.
Bad management .pls our government do something