Photos: Oba leads his subjects to protest against PHCN in Ekiti | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 August 2015

Photos: Oba leads his subjects to protest against PHCN in Ekiti

The Oba of Aramoko community in Ekiti state, Oba Adegoke Adeyemi, led his subjects to protest the poor state of electricity supply in their community. The king and his subjects blocked a major road in the community. Now, that's a leader! More photos after the cut...

69 comments:

Leading by example

Now dats a true leader

Lol! The nepa ish is sumthng else o

Linda he is a good King!

DO YOU LIKE SHOCKING AND LEAKED NEWS?

Click Here Female Student Leaks Video Of Her And Her Lecturer Having S3x

Click Here to see Pastor caught with another member’s wife in the hotel

Click HereMovie producer caught ‘doing it’ with a 17 year old Upcoming Actress

Click Here Mother Exposed her Own Daughter for allegedly Cheating with her Father

He is a great and true leader.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

IG@Peeink said...

Leadership by example! ✌

Ehya the change hasn't gotten to them yet in that aspect. PHCN now gives us light here as if say na America we dey #onelovefromsnow#

Click For Sex said...

Hmmmm Ekiti people na wa o

Okay now, i'm liking this Oba more and more.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Tooooor.... Oba ti binu...

Nna see protest..... The best leader of the century no doubt..... Nothing will still be done about this electricity something untill we stop importing generator to naija i swear.....

aproko manager said...

Dis oba sha na wa oooo I nor know wen last I c my local govt chairman.for warri here na just to send few of our area boys go flog them

Lolzzzzzzzzz....heya,,,,a whole oba is protestn,,,,,d govt shud b ashamed of dia work,,,,,short of words buh dix is serious mehn

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Is blocking a major road an example of a good leader? Ofe mmanu tinz.

Josh Atuanya said...

Don't I just love this Oba?

That's very applaudable, its not even protesting but useless authority coming to rescue αи∂ redress †Ñ’ξ issue. Some ppl haven't seen light for two months now, though ours is fair enough

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Leading by example.

When I saw dis post I burst into loud laughter...

Dis really got my ribs cracking bcos d Oba d dis bcos d darkness got to his domain if not he wouldn't bother to step out. Lolzzzzzz.

David Iyke said...

That's cool! maybe they will listen to them now.

UNLIKE WOT DE HAVE IN pATANI LGA IN DELTA STATE...D KING GETS DAILY SUPPLY FROM SETRACO CONSTRUCTION (runs d gen 24hours) WHILE THE ELECTORATE STAY IN ABSOLUTE DARKNESS..........BLACKS DECEIVING BLACKS

SO TEY E FOLOW PAIN OBA..I WSH SME PLCES CAN DO DS..TOMJERRYSWIT

Oskirin said...

thank u oba...but u shdn't av blocked d road coz of odas dt want 2 pass,u ought 2 av slapped d hell out of d area manager of dt PHCN/NEPA or whatever.Honestly,d mad people av taken us 4 a ride too much....pls buhari,if u r readin ds,do d needful n collect ds ojoro deal called privatisation.

ASHANKA said...

NICE ONE

frank said...

Leadership by example

Nice of him, atleast PHCN will take their complain more serious.

Good one. .. phcn r against us...

These are what Nigerian youths should be out there doing....especially since most of them are unemployed..block the senate and legislative buildings, local government offices in droves and demand accountability and service from your leaders but they are busy looking for internet connection to look at American celebs, post pics on IG or insult elders/ already made men....take to d streets and when they use force see how quick the west ( US and allies) will respond...thats the only way you can get change in Nigeria unless continue to live in penury and complain....like Fela talk ..suffering and smiling
*Linda's Future Hubby*

Haywhizzle said...

Waoh...1st of its kind...change is truly in naija...i no dey travel out again.

So wrong for a leader

Now I love this. We all need to fight for our rights. Nigeria is a great Nation and we can't let her suffer. Thumps up to the Oba and his subjects.

What kind of leadership is dat, who then are dey taking the protest to, if the oba join them. Who would calm them down??? Linda take note!

Blocking a public road is a breach of peace and illegal in the part of the world I reside. One has right to march or protest and no right whatsoever to block public roads.

Good luck to them......

Dts right oooo correct

Helixopter has just crashed in2 lagos lagoon, 4rm ABU

Wow... Dat's so gud. Wish evry tradditonal ruler can follow suit

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Dats a good, supportive, responsible leader. Ki Ade pe lori.

linda what is it wt dis ur love wt yoruba obas. Na today u just hear say we get obas. Pls all dis tinz are normal occurencies, u dont need to report on eeeeverything.

That's what leadership is all about... Responsibilities

Of course, a good leader

Useful protest

This tin dat lead the Oba to hit the road wif his council,no say water don pass garri.enuf is enuf

Zainab S said...

Where again? That's right

Dats a good one

Is good, NEPA will not give light, but their will give bill without Light
Too bad.

Is good, NEPA will not give light, but their will give bill without Light
Too bad.

Nigerians are quick to glorify bullshit. All he did was Inconvenient his people. He didn't stop phcn from cutting people's light or paying their bills. Let's call a spade a spade people and that's a shovel.

10x willy I Don always like yu comments, but 4 dis? I like yu alredi. Odas be praising a leader 4 blocking road. Uurh, De folo anytin linda says. Fools

Dis really got my ribs cracking bcos d Oba d dis bcos d darkness got to his domain if not he wouldn't bother to step out. Lolzzzzzz.

Can government please nationalize Power sector.......

boyofam said...

nice one,thats a good leader

nice one

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Wil hammer, ur stupidity is core i7

Times have changed. Nigeria just do not get the gist. They are still sleeping... we are in the information age and an oba cannot die in UK and the subject in affair is covering it up when when information move in the speed of taught.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Abi now... Because you voted tout as lga chairman... So expect nothing better than that... # yoruba leaders rock

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Yo!!!! Your English is way too oooooo ooo bad....

Ode ni e, lik say u ppl dey even see ur village head at all. Oponu oshi

EKITI NO DEY CARRY LAST.

I see jealous Igbos on this thread. Better Oba wey represent.

Linda somebody said u are favouring yoruba obas. Abi you may marry a yoruba oba? But it could be third wife or more, becos they usually have many wives. lol

Ode talk... dee

EKITI NO DEY CARRY LAST.

I see jealous Igbos on this thread. Better Oba wey represent.

Linda somebody said u are favouring yoruba obas. Abi you may marry a yoruba oba? But it could be third wife or more, becos they usually have many wives. lol

Nepa or BEDC as they are called in Sapele should be called to order, how can you be charged for normal 24 hours electricity supply when power is availble for 0nly 4 hrs daily.Gosh, they make me feel like taking the laws into my hands for real, hw can i pay for food when i no chop? Crazy!

Now that's leading by example

My dear I'm a corper serving in the adjacent local government. We haven't had light for over 3 months, it's really deplorable and i commend the Oba for finally doing something abt it.

Huh! Am a corper serving in Ekiti ido osi local govt, we do av light ooo.... Dats d only thing we enjoy in ekiti no free ride unlike d east where indigene with stop and take u if u are going there way..... ido osi is cool n calm..... #olori ajoke say so#