Photo: Ayo Oritsejafor, Abdulsalam, others meet Buhari in Aso Rock | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 August 2015

Photo: Ayo Oritsejafor, Abdulsalam, others meet Buhari in Aso Rock

CAN President Ayo Oritsejafor, former military leader Abdulsalam Abubakar and other members of the National Peace Committee for the 2015 General elections met with President Buhari at Aso Rock today August 11th. At the meeting, the group appealed to Pres. Buhari to be fair in his fight against corruption and ensure that due process is followed in the proposed probe of the last administration.

Speaking to state house correspondents after the meeting, Rev Kukah who was part of the delegation said
"It (the way corruption war is being fought) is not heating up the polity. In our conversation with President Jonathan and members of the parties, I don’t think any Nigerian is in favour of corruption or is against the President’s commitment to ensuring that we turn a new leaf. I think what we are concerned about is the process. It is no longer a military regime and under our existing laws, everybody is innocent until proven guilty. Again, our own commitment is not to intimidate or fight anybody, the former President’s commitment and what he did still remains spectacular and I think that President Buhari himself appreciates that. So, our effort really is to make sure that the right thing is done.”

58 comments:

B n B said...

Ok oooh

Thats nice though.....

SEEN, NXT....TOMJERRYSWIT

grunts said...

Osibajo stop dressing like a muslim to fit in. You are gradually selling your soul to the devil. Anyways some of the redeemed pastors are questionable...Don't know the criteria for ordaining them

Orisejafor!!! U don reach there again.. this one be jona o. Thank God u not standing next to buhari before u rub corruption on him.
Hian!

Rubbish! They are indirectly coming to plead for their corruption. Everyone of them must be probed and if found guilty should face the consequences. Awon oniranu jati jati.

Wow! All goodand nice, I wish them all d best. Its well wit their souls. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows!

Well I hope this oritsejafor personality is thrown in jail too for supporting arms purchase illegally. What does man of God have to do with purchase of arms? Someone leased your airplane and you have no idea they were using it in laundering money to purchase arms? Is that the work of God that the aircraft was purchased for? What happens to the bible that's says wars will be no more and we leave everything to God, why fable your supposed innocent arms and church property in arms deal? I'm sure he was sufficiently payed for his support. Matthew 7:21-23, that's all I have to say. Let's give Cesar's things to Cesar was what Jesus taught us as Christians. Jesus didn't dine with Emperor Cesar or Pontus Pilate or Herod Antipas; he dined with sinners and those who need help.

See the delegation of the people that have supported corruption and hindered the progress of our nation.
What is the essence of this meeting?
Face of Jonathan corruption benefactors.

STUDY OVERSEAS: Admission is on for Sept/Oct academic session. Join other students today.
Visit us at www.higherwayedu.com to learn more.

Okay.

Ok, PMB has not done anything wrong about the probe they has done so far. Please Sai Baba probe them all. No mercy for them

The only right thing to be done is for them to return stolen funds jhor abi una join for d stealing ni?... dee

Bishop Kukah tryna be as diplomatic as possible in his statement.
Its all GOOD!!!

Hmmm feels good to see Pastor bling bling again, after so many months.

Ok that's great

As benefactors of a large part of this stolen funds,I understand why some robed men are jittery.Face your work,let the president face his.

Okay that's great, hope the meeting yeilds good results

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Trendyify said...

it is well

Their efforts is a wasted one coz GMB will nab and prosecute those who embezzled public funds.

undiluted@hardtalkng said...

These are elderly statements. Our civilian leaders are becoming more military than civilian. People are accused without recourse to whether they are guilty or not. The media hype about corruption is almost getting nigerians annoyed because we know that these hypes are not in the interest of the public as they have not solved any corruption issues. It seems much like making a lot of movements without covering any distance. We are still where we were. We need concrete outcomes, how much has been recovered, from who, and the account where the fund is sitting now. Then final conviction of corrupt persons and their terms of jail. This is what is called result. Otherwise, Apc is just making noise and still deceiving nigerians. Their past statements are very regrettable. Heating up already settling nigeria in the guise of fighting corruption.

Political pastor must surely change direction.
All this CAN whatnot is a front.

As long as he acts within the law,I don't think its anyones business how he approaches this.Whats the fear?Did you think to speak with GEJ when his team was robbing us blind?

The former president GEJ,approached his fight by saying stealing isn't corruption.We received six years of this unique brand of fighting corruption.Let's give another man room to fight it the way he knows how without breaking the law of the land,Why is everyone so afraid?

The big wigs are more afraid of the probe than GOD ALMIGHTY.They seem to be running from pillar to post to quell the results of this probe.They seem to care more about the probe than they care about our economy.

If this doesn't make the average Nigerian think then there's something collectively wrong with us as a people.If you will all still think along party or tribal lines,then we deserve all the mess we are in.

GOD can deliver us from the most horrible governance in the history of Nigeria,but HE will not help us sustain it if we insist on being mules rather than human beings with brains.

Hehehehe! I dey laff in Swahili. While I siddon dey look. Dem never know nothing. Linda take note!

All thieves going to find a way to prevent being caught for all the money they have looted....God will punish them all. Thieves ...ole. Gmb should not spare anyone whether obj, tinumbu or GEJ all should pay for their crimes

Visit PMB or not but we don't want any group religious or whatever it may be called to jeopardize d war against d evil menace called corruption which has been affecting dis country negatively

HAAAHAA CAN PRESIDENT MEET BUHARI WONDERFUL
SO SOON HABA ,NA SO PEOPLE DEY FORGET THEIR WORDS

Etsako Pearl said...

Well Said!

ade said...

You are very stupid

anonymous said...

Anytime I hear pres. Buhari talk of corruption, I can't stop to laugh. So, he is so obsessed with probing the GEJ ADMINISTRATION. Then all those looters of the treasury in OBJ, IBB regimes will go Scott free and enjoy what they have stolen. Sai buhari, I hail thee. Keep on chasing SHADOW

super fine said...

Now we have seen the face of the cabal.

Where were these men when the looters were systematically making the future hopeless for our children. They cared less because their children's future was secured with our commonwaelth!
Its paytime and we prayed and worked/protested to have it this far. Please, they should stay clear from PMB and let him do his work as God has ordained it, or else Nigerians will come for them individually. Enough of back-patting corrupt individuals in this country.
And to the President, he should know that other nations have offered to help us at the cost of their economies, because they believe he will be firm on corruption, may he not allow these fairweather elders mislead him.

solubaba said...

At last people with brains are beginning to contribute on this blog. Well said, whoever.

Mumu.. He has always been dressed like that.. Johnnyjustcome.

What is Oritsejafor doing thre? Strong PDP pastor

Noted.

You are an idiot for this statement. Dont care uf this is not publish

FRESH said...

How exactly does a Muslim dress & how exactly does one sell his "soul to the devil?" The things some of you type as comments eehn.

U must gruntly dumb. So buba and sokoto is now a muslim outifit huh? What kind of pple are we raising in Nigeria? And how do u ordain pastors in ur church cow?

Oritsejafor!!!! Get funny ideas completely out of ur mind.#CorruptblingblingPastor#

Dem don dey fear

I can see some old faces that were with the last administrations...

God bless u sir! These people are Nigeria's worst enemy....Now Abdusalami wants to remind Buhari we ain't in the military era....Return substantial part of the looted fund,is that too much to ask??

Mihearty said...

Uncircumcised philistines

Since I have been breezing in and out of this blog, your statement is one of the most sensible I have read on this blog... I am really glad glad we still have constructive and right thinking Nigerians...even though very few.

Anonymous 5:13pm, you just made my day with your comment. I had previously given up on the irrational state of mind of the people who comment here. There are indeed a few sensible Nigerians.

BrendaN

6.58pm,let me try for you a little.

Everyone keeps going off about previous administrations etc.It doesn't work like that.It was GEJ's responsibility to check the books he inherited and bring anyone culpable to justice.

When those ones are investigated,they themselves will sing on who and where the funds are.

Have you watched a relay race before?That's the order of things.PMB will ask questions from the person who passed him the Barton and not the person at the starting line.

Is that simple enough for you and your type to comprehend?

Fullstop said...

Grunt the senseless idiot.