New leader of Boko Haram wants to negotiate with Nigerian govt - Chadian president says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 August 2015

New leader of Boko Haram wants to negotiate with Nigerian govt - Chadian president says

President of Chad, Idriss Deby says Boko Haram, which has terrorized the West African sub region for a while now, is decapitated. He said the sect has a new leader named Muhamat Daoud who is calling for negotiations with the Nigerian government.

He said this yesterday August 11th while speaking to journalist in N'Djamena, Chad on the of the 55th anniversary of Chad’s independence from France
“Boko Haram is decapitated. There are little groups (of Boko Haram members) scattered throughout east Nigeria, on the border with Cameroon.
It is within our power to definitively overcome Boko Haram. The war will be short, with the setting up of the regional force, it will be over by the end of the year. There is someone apparently called Mahamat Daoud who is said to have replaced Abubakar Shekau and he wants to negotiate with the Nigerian government. For my part, I would advise not to negotiate with a terrorist,” he said

79 comments:

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

They should not oh cos I know my bubu will defeat them in no time.

Like i earlier said Chad has hand in this...

I will not even advise negotiation too, but if it's the only way to stop them,then nigeria government will have to listen to them.

We should actually think of our future generations. Once you start negotiating with Bokoharam it will give leverage to others to start their violent act latter thinking they will get negotiations. A ready govt will never negotiate with terrorists

Why use Chad as a mediator, Boko Haram should come and negotiate directly with the Nigeria govt.

***ECHOMASS***

These impostors again asking for negotiation
That Dauog name sounds senegalese to me.Buhari must not negotiate with these hungry mofos who may not even be BH members.Hunt em down & kill em.That's what our soldiers should do .We've lost so many dear ones and rendered backwards for these cowards to walk free.

What rubbish...

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o

On my part I'll advice the Nigerian government to negotiate, and let these whole madness come to an end.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

To God be the glory, we're not negotiating with them, the only negotiation is the release of the Chibok girls and total surrender by boko haram and subsequent death by firing squad.

We should not negotiate with the boko haram terrorists because they would not keep to any terms agreed upon

Yeah I support him, all BH must die this year.

He shld start reading quran αи∂ practising what's inside αи∂ stop attacking αи∂ killing ppl, hopeless thing, go negotiate with d devil......

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

He shld start reading quran αи∂ practising what's inside αи∂ stop attacking αи∂ killing ppl, hopeless thing, go negotiate with d devil......

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Why is the BH leader speaking through the chadian govt. Something is fishy

AND DEY ARE STILL BOMBIN????TOMJERRYSWIT

So Shekau is truly dead.....goood

MY DEAR PRESIDENT AS YOU ARE CLEANING UP THE OIL SECTOR, PLEASE DO NOT FORGET THE PETROLEUM TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT FUND(PTDF), overtime that fund has been abused, scholarships are awarded to family members, friends, and ethnic members of those who run the PTDF. Scholarships positions are traded for money. Please as a father kindly look into this. THANKYOU. MAY ALLAH CONTINUE TO GUIDE AND PROTECT YOU.

Please FG don't negotiate with them, just finish them once and for all, they don't deserve amnesty

They should not even think of negotiating with those killers instead let them pretend as if they want to negotiation with them, then capture all of them and kill. There is no peace for the wicked... Ann said

What happened to Shekau?

Lukman said...

Negotiate for what? What is their reason for killing and maiming innocent citizens in the name of Religion? Negotiating with them is giving them relevance which they do not deserve.

Now that is a real man talking. No government around the world should ever negotiate with terrorist, especially when they have killed so many innocent citizens. I say hell no to any form of negotiation. Giving them amnesty will give them time to re-group, recruit more members and finally rain fire and brimstone on Nigeria and other neighboring countries. But does it mean that Shekau is dead for BH to have a new leader?

Tyna Bayx said...

No negotiation, please! What was their reason for all the brutal killings for them to now ask for negotiation? Do they think Nigerians are fools? After all the innocent blood and brutal killing of children, pregnant women etc. I laugh in Swahili because I can smell something fishy.

Derick Onos said...

No negotiation! We do not Negotiate with people who bomb innocent Nigerians on a daily basis. i wont be surprise if some northern element starts clamoring for amnesty for Boko Haram. It will be a shame on Us all

I don't trust this guy

MY DEAR PRESIDENT AS YOU ARE CLEANING UP THE OIL SECTOR, PLEASE DO NOT FORGET THE PETROLEUM TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT FUND(PTDF), overtime that fund has been abused, scholarships are awarded to family members, friends, and ethnic members of those who run the PTDF. Scholarships positions are traded for money. Please as a father kindly look into this. THANKYOU. MAY ALLAH CONTINUE TO GUIDE AND PROTECT YOU.

The war against boko haram shuld be over by d end of d year o! That's our prayers

Laughable....

Yeah I support him. BH must die this year in Nigeria

Half story. Where is shekau? Why are there still bombings? What changed in the military? So many questions and so few answers.

Lovers of shoes, step in here! For ur beautiful, unique and trendy shoes, add 2BB28C51 on bbm and let's give ur feet that special treatment. We deliver nationwide. Thank u

Am sure this chadian president ave not lost any Family member or Close friend.
For now pls the Govt should maybe consider negotiation.
@least to put a stop to death

Am sure this chadian president ave not lost any Family member or Close friend.
For now pls the Govt should maybe consider negotiation.
@least to put a stop to death

Correct man
Well spoken
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

It is well

Good talk, you nailed it "not to negotiate with terrorist"

Sir, u seem to know much about boko haram, but I dont trust that look on your face. I believe you know where shekau is. He has been relieved of his duties and walks a free man in Chad. right?

Negotiation should b optional and wht happened to their former leader... D question abt their former leader should b emphasize. By d grace of God BH wil b history to us.

Imagine these fools negociat ke, after all d massacre now u want a bounty of riches and pardons in exchange for ur cruelty, God go punish una

FOR NIGERIANS: 7 Things You Should NOT Wear When Traveling Abroad

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN: 11 Crazy New Sex Toys You Probably Haven’t Heard Of(Photos

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

New leader? Please I Need some air... Tired of this boko shi

Gbam, Sir you have spoken well. No to negotiation .

ebony said...

We no want negotiations oh we must kill all of them

Since d ist scam of d cease fire deal. I wil advice Nigeria govt not to listen to chad anymore

I don't understand why dis Chadian President is crying more than the bereaved. Na only him sabi where he dey always meet with BH members. Linda take note!

Negotiations for what after wasted inosent life, they should prepare 4 battle shikena.

i9 love that sir

BUHARI NO NEGOTIATIONS.

DECIMATE WHATEVER STUMP IS LEFT.

it simply means he knows someone that knows any of the boko sect leader huh?

I fucking agree!!!!!!

Well, if d beasts' demands are reasonable, at least for d sake of d Chibok girls and many more that may be displaced going forward, I'll say let's put an end to this. We are not American and haven't gotten to that point yet where we can be definitive in our national resolve, what if we decide to continue with d ambush and it backfires, we would have unleashed a never-ending cycle. It's better to arrest d situation now and if it doesn't work, we can then weigh our options and go for a final onslaught

this is not time to negotiate. let the nigerian army be fortified the more

Jimoh Rapport said...

Don't negotiate! Never! Finish them all!

Seu said...

Is it not too late to negotiate with the BH?

If they are decapitated, the Armed Forces should finish off the job, curb daily bombings and demand for the release of the new head of the group to reveal the whereabouts of the Chibok girls. Enough is enough.

Dike Ndi Igbo said...

Oga thank u very much for that piece of advice... Am sure Baba go slow wil copy that.

God bless you wise man! It is never a smart tactic to negotiate with blood hungry terrorists because terrorists by nature are irrational

Where is Abubakar Shekau? Is it true that he dead? And Chad president must be a suspect why is that Boko haram always pass through him to massage Nigeria.....Nigerians be wise oooo

They have a new leader, really?! How come the Nigerian army didn't know about that?! And why should we negotiate with terrorists?!

lol be fooling urselves there. so its now that gmb don enter that dey want to negotiate abi #issorai

No negotiation....No peace 4 d wicked....Since dey love dying death dey shall have...As 4 d chibok gals....Am sure dey raped hell out of dem or even infected dem with diseases....#NO NEGOCIATION cos its a Trap

Idriss Deby jst earn hinself a fan @i would advise not to negotiate with a terrorist.

We source for unique pieces to complete your look; from statement necklaces to rings, bracelets and clutch bags. To view our collection pls join our bbm channel- C002387AF
Nationwide delivery.

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmmm so funny. Ds man is speaking sense tho

Shekan is not dead for dis negotiation talk is simply tactic to gain more time to regroup frm within and outside d country.

By d special grace of God BH wil b history in Nigeria and other countries. We must resist any form of negotiation since “Boko Haram is decapitated.

For your sure betting tips football lovers and bettors, visit maestrotipsfree.blogspot.com

Even the ants of the earth knows so

GOD bless You for this!

I don't trust this Idris Derby guy one bit

Camerounean govt may have being sponsoring boko haram all this while to pull down Nigeria to their poor level

Ignorant idiot..."if it is the only way to stop them" how can negotiating be the only way ? Has the new Mr President even put quater the combat effort put by d last administration at all ? Has he arranged more weapons if d claims is that d military is ill equipped ? He campaigned as a general who can handle war,always using d civil war as a reference ...what has happened to all of his mouth ? Why is he soft if they are not his boys ? They are running a script out of Nigeria and other insurgent groups are watching and learning from their every move

U once called the negotiating news a " welcome development of it will bring peace to that region" you are a confused idiot

Kid...child...wait for Kylie Jenner type of news ...u don't hv to comment everywhere

How the fuck do you negotiate with terrorist? I love the unites state of America - the negotiation will just be a devise

Precisely what I think. The Chadian government know more than they are willing to admit about Boko Haram

How can they be decapitated when a bomb is exploding every minute? Africans and their issues with staying the Damn course and seeing things through.

Nigerians are not fools. BH will be destroyed.