Laziness is a reason some men end up becoming rapists? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 August 2015

Laziness is a reason some men end up becoming rapists?

The  activist and women's right advocate tweeted this today. Thoughts?

76 comments:

Truth

Jojo said...

Correct but not 100%

That's true now

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Tru talk

Waiting for comments to start pouring in

Its not correct abeg!

That's true now

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hmmmmmmmm a lil bit true

A lot of things make one a rapist, laziness being one of it, another is just raw wickedness.

men found guilty of this act should be castrated or better still there balls should be burn with fire

Its not correct abeg! What has laziness gotto do with rape?

True!

No reason for being a rapist. That's inhuman

Not true

Tell that to Bill Cosby (allegedly) and other wealthy people who derive pleasure from seeing others! That makes no damn sense whatsoever! SMH BTW, this woman need to stop making excuses for rapist and immoralists. What has not having money got to do with being a rapist? Rape is about power and control, woman!!!

BLUNT said...

I disagree. All these Stars being accused of rape aren't lazy, neither are they poor. Some people just enjoy the act.

I doubt not , same reason y bonario loves Vaseline so much n it cud lead to him bin a rapist. Repent Mr wanker

aproko manager said...

E correct small

Not only laziness o
If a man is lazy does that make him a thief or to steal? Big no.

Some men rape due to their up bringing,inferiority,greed, their stupid belief,lack of fear of God and unfaithfulness to their spouse because you will find out that most them that rapes are married.

Or what do you ave to tell me about those foolish ogas,uncle,step father's etc that rapes

Are they jobless and lazy too?

aproko manager said...

E correct small

Not only laziness o
If a man is lazy does that make him a thief or to steal? Big no.

Some men rape due to their up bringing,inferiority,greed, their stupid belief,lack of fear of God and unfaithfulness to their spouse because you will find out that most them that rapes are married.

Or what do you ave to tell me about those foolish ogas,uncle,step father's etc that rapes

Are they jobless and lazy too?

Not only laziness, some times its spiritual, lack of self control or as a result of revenge. Infact a whole lot can be a factor.
**vianson**

I disagree bcos those who engaged in rape are sometimes achievers but the inability to control once urge thus lead to rape.......

I think it's deeper than that.

I dont agree,,,
how about a millonia that has a big going company that rape his
assitant secretary?
is like this woman is lacking costumers

To an extent he is right. Linda take note!

I totally agree. Hardworking men are just sexy!!!!

Linda, dis logic is wrong and not correct!
Pls let face d fact dat d majour reason for engaging in dis act is living ungodly life b it u r hardworking or lazy. Ur choice matter a lot!

All correct.

She must not be reading the news!
So the boss who raped his secretary and the wealthy man who just raped his niece and the billionaire father who's been raping his daughters didn't work hard enough to be loved by their wives? Forced sex is forced sex, it has nothing to do with laziness. If a man lacks the energy and can not be motivated to make his life better? What then motivates and supplies him the energy to make people's lives miserable? If you can destroy, you can build!
There's no reason on God's green earth to justify why any one should become a rapist.

So the boss who raped his secretary and the wealthy man who just raped his niece and the billionaire father who's been raping his daughters didn't work hard enough to be loved by their wives? Forced sex is forced sex, it has nothing to do with laziness. If a man lacks the energy and can not be motivated to make his life better? What then motivates and supplies him the energy to make people's lives miserable? If you can destroy, you can build!
There's no reason on God's green earth to justify why any one should become a rapist.

Supported to some extent.
Some men are just beasts, no matter how much love they receive, they will still rape, they just derive pleasure in doing it.

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

That's the craziest comments I have ever read.how can laziness make u a rapist. We have multi millionaire men raping women so how is your logic correct.rapist are jusy sick individuals.it has nothing to fo with money or working hard

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

That's the craziest comments I have ever read.how can laziness make u a rapist. We have multi millionaire men raping women so how is your logic correct.rapist are jusy sick individuals.it has nothing to fo with money or working hard

To a very large extent, I agree with the logic but also some are born out of hunting experiences and also wanting to settle a particular score like the story in October 1st movie and the matter of hard work bringing love, that works for some people while some people are just heartless and wanting to taste every commodity that passes through them by force or freewill like the disgraceful Unilag lecturer. He has a wife and he is a lecture I.e has some level of hardwork.

My thoughts though

D comment is so stupid.. how did he arrive at that analysis?? Any one can commit irrespective of ur status..

Its among too

Karlsson said...

Not entirely true, it's in some people's DNA

Ubanagum

andre kelvin said...

Probably

No...It's not correct. What about the Unilag Lectural who has a job and still rapes?

Black Belle said...

Very very logical!

Some thoughts down there even though she's wrong.
Got some respect 4 her hustle which explains y i kept the Torpedo pods sealed (for now).

U get sense small.

adenikeYA said...

"Laziness is reason some persons end up becoming rapists"???? I doubt it....vehemently too. Some persons rape basically because they are demented!! They are psychopaths! Chronic psychopaths!! Depraved minds. These rapists should be locked up for life with no opportunity for parole!

adenikeYA said...

"Laziness is reason some persons end up becoming rapists"???? I doubt it....vehemently too!!! Very lame....way too lame!!!. Some persons rape basically because they are demented!! They are psychopaths! Chronic psychopaths!! Depraved minds. These rapists should be locked up for life with no opportunity for parole!

adenikeYA said...

"Laziness is reason some persons end up becoming rapists"???? I doubt it....vehemently too!!! Very lame....way too lame!!!. Some persons rape basically because they are demented!! They are psychopaths! Chronic psychopaths!! Depraved minds. These rapists should be locked up for life with no opportunity for parole!

Diary of a Naija mom said...

He isn't far from the truth.

Common mistakes made by women in marriages and relationships

I kinda agree with that....idleness brings a lot of evil things to d mind...not just rape!

That's a two side view comments

*millionaire*

She asked if the logo is correct or not. Y d insulting remarks. Biko stop it

#fact#truth#logical! Working hard keeps ur mind focused positively and it attract u with friends da fancy ur effort nd passion. Rapist/terrorist r brothers killing our loving globe. #beyouthfulandbeworkful#chopriteandthinkrite

Totally, I disagree with that

Supu!!!!!

Mihearty said...

I don't agree with that. How can laziness make one a rapist. It's even rich people that commit the act more. Many do it and the victims can't come out to say it but we hear that of the poor easily cos nobody to fight for them.

She asked if the logo is correct. Simple. Y d insulting remarks. Oga o this blog sha with its people.

Stupid logic! I have seen hard working guys with rapist tendencies. Being a rapist has nothing to do with laziness but your mindset.

I beg to disagree wit her...
Pls let face d fact dat d majour reason for engaging in dis act is living ungodly life b it u r hardworking or lazy.

Three majour reasons attributed 4d cause of rapist r Lust, Lack of self control and Ungodly life.

Our CHOICE matters a lot to engage or not to engage in dis despicable act!!! To b sincere, its IRRESPONSIBLE, WEAK and HALF MEN dat indulge in dis ungodly act.

Pls let face d fact dat d majour reason for engaging in dis act is living ungodly life b it u r hardworking or lazy.

Three majour reasons attributed 4d cause of rapist r Lust, Lack of self control and Ungodly life.

Our CHOICE matters a lot to engage or not to engage in dis despicable act!!! To b sincere, its IRRESPONSIBLE, WEAK and HALF MEN dat indulge in dis ungodly act.

She's vry correct

I concur

Not a 100% correct....'In some cases'

So the boss who raped his secretary and the wealthy man who just raped his niece and the billionaire father who's been raping his daughters didn't work hard enough to be loved by their wives? Forced sex is forced sex, it has nothing to do with laziness. If a man lacks the energy and can not be motivated to make his life better, what then motivates and supplies him the energy to make people's lives miserable? If you can destroy, you can build!

Demonic possession but mind you women can also rape

Funny analogy. . Abeg, there's no correlation btw laziness n rape. A rapist lacks self-control n always wanna take advantage of the opposite sex. Chikena

Hmmm partly , this is a behavior that has a lot to do with being ungodly. It's wickedness, selfishness, egoism, lack of discipline, lust etc, just can't say it all. Get close to God.

Lola said...

Any man who rapes a woman is not only lazy but a heartless disgusting animal that should die a very painful death and burn in the hottest part of hell.

Of course. It goes with the popular adage that 'an idle mind is the devil's workshop

Abeegi....the feeling of entitlement is why most people rape. I can go as far as saying that it is a mental illness that has nothing to do with laziness but more to do with selfishness. The arrogance to take without caring about the consequences to the other person.

Dr. Odumakin, rape is relative. While we have conventionally termed rape as the physical sexual assault on another human being, the term rape actually transcends all that. A person who bullies another person has raped the other person of their property. A person who robs another person has raped them of their property and a person who kills another person has raped them of their lives. This is because the aggressor has actually taken something so dear from the other person.

So Dr. Odumakin, while I am sure you are respected, you also have to research the information you spread. Everyone rapes. From the CEO that works 16 hours a day to the Pastor that preaches every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.

So Madame, Laziness is not the cause of rape, Mental illness is. Thank you. (I know Linda will not post this).

Dr. Williams

True talk