Lagos helicopter crash caused by neglect of tradition - Oba of Oworonshoki says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 13 August 2015

Lagos helicopter crash caused by neglect of tradition - Oba of Oworonshoki says

According to Vanguard, Oba Basiru Oloruntoyin Saliu, the oba of Oworonshoki, where the helicopter crash happened in Lagos yesterday, says the crash was caused by the neglect of tradition by the govt
“The government no longer pays attention to traditional rites which is necessary to prevent such occurrences. For instance, how many times have we appeased the goddess this year? An occurrence like this may be caused by the goddess because no human being can depict the depth of the lagoon; but if the goddess is appeased, she would have prevented such occurrence.” he said

147 comments:

I knew this was gonna crop up, all this native people sef. Which way my father and my God?

Scheherazade 234 said...

Oh puh-lease!

Karlsson said...

Olodo King. Pls keep quiet jor

Ubanagum

Lolly said...

Akuko

Barbaric believe. That's why Africa is backward. It was caused by technical problem, negligence in maintenance from the company. The helicopter wasn't air worthy.

Swerve said...

He needs to stfu like asap.
People lost their lives and he's there talking bullshit.

Lmaooooo this Oba is happily living in the 15th century.I don't envy him

Mmmmmmmmmh! Jus passing

Story for the allahs!!!

Smh!!!!

God and have several seats, hungry man.
If you want to eat goat and chicken, go to the market and buy them, and stop using tradition.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Am sorry sir but you are talking shit... You know what am saying... Gerrrrahere....

Mcheeeeeeew! Story for the gods. Akuko ndi ala! Linda take note!

It has already happened

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Really? This same Oba? Where was this goddess the day he collapsed at Tinubu's residence and was rushed to a clinic in Ikoyi? It's such a shame that he can say this

Na wa o

#StoryForThegods

Story for the gods

LIB chairlady said...

This Man should be arrested... He has more to say

No offence meant but I actually laughed at this

Dee Awoot said...

Why do Lagos Obas like using the lagoon to scare people?

See talk

10 bottles Origin drink at work.So upon all the general overseers we have in nigeria from yorubaland, still they are still blind.imaging what this idiot is saying in this 21 century may God punish you an that goddess of yours.
Yoruba people please repent.

All this shameless oba's ,are one of the problems of nigeria.now i know why the idiot of oba pride about lagoon?hmmmm.

10 bottles Origin drink at work.So upon all the general overseers we have in nigeria from yorubaland, still they are still blind.imaging what this idiot is saying in this 21 century may God punish you an that goddess of yours.

All this shameless oba's ,are one of the problems of nigeria.now i know why the idiot of oba pride about lagoon?hmmmm.

Hmmmmm,Halleluyah somebody

*iyawo Obama

Anyway that's it's own believe

Give to sizzeer what belongs to them
He may be correct

Give to sizzeer what belongs to them
He may be correct

Myopic thinking... Abegi!!

Mumu talk

Story..! What kind of tradition?

He Might be Right tho,africans,the Gods Only Love to be appeased lol!

Dude is just saying rubbish nothing else i swear.....

I have always maintained that these traditional leaders are the bane of Lagos's progress.

Segun said...

lol!!! Igbos have already started perishing in the lagoon #ObaOfLagosPrediction#

SMH…People are still this backward in Nigeria??!!! WTF! I tire for Africa! Really Oba???!!!..SMH..

oguike Emmanuel Obiora said...

Fathish Oba

Gosh. In 21st century is somebody still displaying crass ignorance, stupidity ,infantile logic , unsubstantiated argument with no basis in reality. I am dumb - founded. One area I love Hausa and Igbo people is, unlike yorubas, they are gradually moving away from allowing untutored people from being custodians of traditional institutions. Yoruba people please you can do better than this.

Oh my God
In this century??

Hmmmm!

Nina said...

Seriously???

mimi j said...

In this time and age..goodness God

ptsheeeewwwwwwwww.(respectfully)

SMH which goddess be tha t na.. Government should be appeasing goddess.

Which kind shameless talk is this abeg?
Yoruba people.
Illiterate people.

mikkyjanec said...

Rubbish talk. Which goddess. All power belongs to God

Hmmm! Pple till cling to such beliefs? May God protect us all IJN!

Nonsense!

Hian!

Mcheeew

mtchewwwwwwwwwwwww
juju people

Rubbish.

Abeg abeg abeg!!!!!!!!

What fucking century does this man live in. Can he please shut up

Excuse me! Wht d heck is he talking abt goddess...?

Aha! God forbid! In dis modern era dis soul is talking abt a dead god where d Lord exist.

D only true, one and only God is d Lord in Heaven and any other is counterfeit. God help and save us for he is true protector of all dat seek his face.

Na wa.. these yoruba people sef... did the helicopter carry igbos?? #jstAsking @Oba's election talk..hehehehehe

Create a Nairabet account today said...

All these oba seeking attention by force

Smh.....Haba Baba

yetytessy said...

I didn't believe dis joor.

D'Arc Ed said...

WOW!

7F098C19 said...

True talk. But honestly this story for the gods. Engr Emy.

Story for d gods

Pls keep dat smelling mouth closed forever.which nonsense goddess .

Hmmmmmm appeal to gods kwaaaa?? Oh my God may I never go to the market the day masquerade is been paraded choi .

See ignorance of the highest level,in the western world where maintenance regime are religiously follow this occurrence happen talkless of Nigeria where maintenance culture are frauds.It is high time Nigeria wake up from its slumber.

IGNORANT OF THE HIGHEST ORDER

LBee said...

:-) Smh... Sir, you're 5mins of fame is over! Yes we now knw diaris an oba in oworo! Appease ur goddess ko! So its d govt dat wud help appease them! A terrible incident happened n Lives are lost n all you can say is......

Linda! You shouldn't bother yourself with stories like this!

Ignorance really is bliss.... A whole OBA..... SMH

Attention seekin so money cud be shared abeg carry Ur tradition go rest we talkin bout ppl losin dia lives now. I don't knw Y Yoruba ppl r diabolic.

Ignorance really is bliss.... A whole OBA..... SMH

These people are soo fetish. God! I know some aspect of traditionalism remains in every tribe and culture which I really admire, buh anything ancient yoruba culture gives me goose bumps and shivers cos I knw it will be diabolic. Isn't there a way to scrape the fetishism and retain d beautiful culture. Even Halloween has little or no diabolic significance nowadays, same with south eastern masquerading, and christians still troop to enjoy it.

Idiocity

I can't believe what i just read. Beliefs like this still exist in the modern times? Kill me!!!!

Nawa ooo! Lolzzz

Yimu!

Mtcheeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!

What do you expect from a traditional ruler?

Even the bible says give caeser to caeser am not sure if I got the spelling tho, it's no superstition that there is water goddess and no amount of technology can eradicate them from existing, all this neglect only put people's live at risk nobody is asking anyone to worship them but let those who believe in its existence take care of it

Am sure if check the manifest,its the the igbo people that voted jonathan goodluck that died in that lagoon

How very fetish

Am sure if check the manifest,its the the igbo people that voted jonathan goodluck that died in that lagoon

Mtchewww, dz obas n dere nonsense talk sha!!! Wat does traditions or appeasing the gods av to do with this? #shoroniyen?

one needs to find out the type of grass this man has been smoking!!!!

God pass them!

Mtchewww, dz obas n dere nonsense talk sha!!! Wat does traditions or appeasing the gods av to do with this? #shoroniyen?

are you kidding me?????????

...............emyboss

He is high on expired drugs

Carry go my Chair! Long live KB, Long Live Oworoshoki.

But make una shaa tell me when una wan do the sacrifice Make I relocate.

Seriously, this is the wackiest statement from a King in this century.

Rubbish. Bristow more likely didn't adhere to safety and not appeasing goddess of a dirty lagoon.

Kitikpa lâcha ma gi ma ur goddess anya. Instead of u to say hunger dey catch u..

ogeee said...

Story

mel20 said...

Lol..whats used to appease the gods?? Money I guess?

Uhmnnnnnn.....short of words

Idolatory openly or secretly promoted by "the elders", who all pretend they are leading us to God is all acts of devil / demon worship... whc will always bring destructions anyways...

K-REX said...

Oba go to hell with ur devilish believe. So u dnt believe in God. wHO DO U WANT TO SACRIFICE?

I said it! Lagoon advocates caused this mishap.

This one dey jonze oooo!

Na wa for Yoruba people...give into czar what belongs to czar...

This is an extremely stupid comment.God!

Pro said...

Hm odiegwu. JESUS CHRIST is Lord

That vuvuzela P guy

Shit.he must have drank out of the orijin that oba of lagos took during the election.absolute bullshit.

Mihearty said...

In this modern age, someone in his right senses is still talking about goddess. Hmmmm this man need God seriously.

Laundry enthusiasts said...

balderdash!

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Balderdash...

Shut the up, pagan idiots.

LoL i think old fool might be the right words ...or nah ?

Stupidity is obviously a criterion for becoming an oba in Lagos. Osi arata ma rayo

What the fuck.

Buhahaha, trust naija to insert comedy in the midst of a tragedy.

Baba,you and your goddess shld go and take several seats

Mtchew. If this is true as he claims, the Oba should be arrested as an accomplice in the murder of six people and attempted murder of six others. Reason why Africa has remained backward, an overdependence on religious perspective.

Let thunder fire your mouth there, you think everybody believes in spiritual powers and rubbish goddesses. Instead of sending out consoling messages to the families, your telling story tales.

adajoe.blogspot.com said...

I don't believe this. May God save Nigerians from their deep ignorance.

in this time and age is someone calling a goddess?

bonor said...

hmmm

Kabiesi! Kade pe lori, ki bata pe lese. I will remind chevron not to forget you. Nah every day dem dey fly go that side.

This guy is a real Oba.....the Oba of retards.

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 09050085168 PLEASE BE MATURED................

What an idiot

Oba! Oba! Pls retrace your footsteps and find us in the 21st century avenue. That's where we are right now. Naaaa eeeeeh!!!!

Lol...oba needs upkeep money..lol......

plus oba plus goddess GOD (JEHOVA IN THE THIRD HEAVEN) punish all who seek to feast on human flesh.

bloody vampires!!!!!!

YOU ARE ALL HYPOCRITE WHEN LINDA POST A PASTOR LIGHTING SHRINE WITH FIRE YOU ARE ALL AFRAID OF THE PASTOR LIFE THAT THE gods MIGHT COME HUNTING HIM BUT NOW AN OBA SAID SOMETHING ABOUT APPEASING THE gods YOU ARE ALL BAD MOUTHING ITS NOT AS IF IM SUPPORTIMG THE OBA BUT ALL OF U ARE HYPOCRITE IF ANYTHING HAPPENS TO YOU IN A MOMENT YOU ARE INSIDE HERBALIST HOUSE FOR A CURE

Lol.
Some Obas are not smiling.

Sizzeer?

Awalé said...

Is thid supposed to be a joke?

Thats a very wrong thing to say calling ALLAH's name like that!may HE forgive u

Utter rubbish

Walahi, u dey craze. Sugar mummy? In the midst of this comedy?

This man leaves you speechless anytime he reminds us he is around

Nkem4ever said...

Interesting comments here. Haven't laffed so much in a long time. Am glad Nigerians are becoming more enlightened and discerning.

maxwell ur in d spirit lolz😂😂

Like seriously
Lives were lost and all you could think of is an insane oba's prediction for the igbos???
May your life be restored to its original factory setting...

I agree

I pity his constituency. In the land of the blind, the one eye man IS KING... All hail the foolish OBA

Sizzeer?? Anita Gold pls shutTF. What sort of illiterate are you? It's not compulsory to comment on every post.....Broke ass attention Seeker

Quit cursing and insulting people. Leave God out of your curse words, let the battle be between God and your target. No body is superior or inferior to another likewise all tribes, learn to respect all tribes equally.

what kind of senseless statement is this..precious lives were lost and all he is concerned about is pleasing his goddess..SMH..

Oba gerrara here

Hunger makes a man talk foolish