'I've had enough of the Kardashians!' news anchor says as he walks off set during live show in protest at Kylie's birthday coverage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 August 2015

'I've had enough of the Kardashians!' news anchor says as he walks off set during live show in protest at Kylie's birthday coverage

A Florida news anchor stormed off mid-way through a live broadcast in protest over the coverage of Kylie Jenner's 18th birthday celebration. 

News Anchor John Brown said 'I'm having a good Friday, so I refuse to talk about the Kardashians!' before walking out on air, leaving his co-host Amy Kaufeldt by herself on the couch of the Good Day Orlando show on Fox. Amy was left to carry on the rest of the show.

The surprise storm-out came after the news anchors invited Rumba 1003 radio host and broadcast guest Jenny Castillo to discuss the Kardashians news.

She attempted to calm down the furious anchor, asking him 'How would you like it if your daughter named her pet John? That's exactly what Kylie Jenner did.'
But Brown retorted:  'I don't care about this family. I'm sick of this family. It's a nonstory!'
'Nobody cares about this family anymore!

"You are on your own, Amy. I can't do it, I've had enough Kardashians! I can't take any more Kardashian stories on this show!'

A replacement anchor was quickly found to join Ms Kaufeldt as the Good Day Orlando team attempted to calm down a fuming Brown.

The news anchor later posted a video of the incident on Facebook - along with an apology - although he admitted he felt better for having done it.

He said: 'Sorry, I lost my mind a bit, although it was partially in jest! I did feel better though after I was done.'
The footage has since gone viral with many backing the news anchor's decision to walk out over the 'nonstory.'

Source: UK Daily Mail

116 comments:

U cant have enuf of good booties

Same here, many of us are sick and tired of this family.
Its boring and getting irritating.

That's my man! Chop kiss Nwa...

I would have done same,thier is nothing special about this people?wat hv dey invented,how hv they helped the society?all they talk about,sex,fashion,party etc

Lobatan! Lol

So somebody out there is like me... Kudos man.....

@last I ave another a partner that's tired of Kadeshains

Linda please take note too, you are putting a lot of your readers off with the amount of coverage you give this family! I personally find it very childish, grossly irrelevant to our society and not newsworthy!

BrendaN

i don't blame him jare. who wouldn't be. same here in lib
if its not kim with her fake preggy, its kanye or baby north or soon to be baby boy north central
if its not kylie with her overgrown body, its tyga with his bunch of trans lovers
if its not kourtney or kendall, then its her ex hubby.
if its not sick bruce jenner now caityln, its the wife kris and his toy boyfriend.
Linda enough of the Kardashians.

Not only you o!
Am tired of reading about the kardashains everyday.
Even linda is not helping matters at all.

seun said...

Concur

People will still walk out of LIB. Bcos na only kim, khloe, kylie, caitlyn, kris and d rest na hin linda sabi

bella said...

Dnt worry another will take his position. Unprofessional bigot. Is it his show? So y allow ur emotions overtake ur sense of reasoning

Bad publicity is good for ratings.

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Gud one. Please stop promoting nonstory

So tired of hearing abt em

Jealousy people

Linda pls get tired too

Lolz n linda, kept shoving Kardashian's down our throat on lib too. We av had enough too. Lmao

Mrs CJ said...

U crazy.

I guess you feel a little better Linda.Should we then say we are also tired of the ikejis?!cos seriously,there isn't much of a difference.if it isn't that your very ugly brother that thinks he's good looking (heaven knows why),its you and your other siblings that can't seem to handle Gods blessings.Enough of your family already please

Zizi said...

Am sick of hearing about them WTF

Lmao, just when i thought I'm d only one Fed up..

Non story...period..... Next???

OMG!WOMAN said...

Well Mr Brown you just got popular for walking out on a Kardashian nostory

I dont blame the dude..
And our Linda also is a victim..

Meenah_wakil on instagram

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Linda no offence, but pls borrow sense from d guy...we are tired of the kardashian or kanyes, biko linda Liber are on their knees...

Lol@kadeshains...
Mehn some people shaa

Bad belle is allowed. He is not serious. Linda take note!

Lol that was funny Lauraauj

Bad belle is allowed. He is not serious. Linda take note!

Am not tired of hearing about them and stop hating people and don't why some don't see good in people at all and u guys insult everybody whether good or bad. Oya start now cos that what u people are good at

Ha! I thought I was the only one! What are we telling our 17/18 year olds? That they can behave like asawos in training or what? The whole thing is just bad news. They need to stop.

I love love this family

Linda i hail u and don't know how u stand some comments whenever u post your sister's picture. You dey try wella

Hmmm deep sigh, me too!

Enough from just one family...We re tired of hearing about them.

LIB rocks.

Lol. Shes lucky she doesnt read this read

Please go back to school anita

Na so jare.....

being professional also mean doing what you love . For instance the day Kylie changed are her color Linda talked about it for one full week not caring about anything. The truth is that their family story is a non story people are true tired.

Same here ! Linda pls we are tired of this gist

Lol. Everybody is just tired of dem. Kardashians ds and dat! Not as if de r saving humanity or smtin like that...

Yeah..enuf of them already!! They are not relevant to the society!! Mo-1

Vivienne said...

He's right. we need more people like him around

Vivienne said...

He's right. we need more people like him around

9:45,you are brilliant.he knows why he did it

d guy really dey para with d kardashians

Linda Ikeji is the only one that's still interested in this family. I'm sick of their selling nudity, mother dating her son and father turned woman. Linda carry on with your Kardashian story.

Of course.. I concur.. sick n tired of their fake lifestyle.. evrytn about them is so fake.. I so much hate kim now with a passion.. smh

Tradeevo said...

Seriously I thought I was the only one, with the way Linda keeps promoting them here. I just scroll past E! When it's keeping up with the Kardashians or Kim and Khloe take on somewhere or I am Cait. I just think we've had enough of this people with no talent corrupting the rest of the world. I might have done same.

Lindaaaaaa omo Ikeji,biko this is for u too,cant u share any other news,u post anything abt them,@ least 3times a day,na food ni,wey u turn am to 3 square meals,if there's nothing to post,pls get some rest,kilode,u abuse Kylie yet u wnt ignore anything she does,one way or the other u are supporting her,u are not d only blogger in Nig,dont loose it cos of some mofos,u making money YES! But dnt loose ur integrity/focus/ and stand as a top blogger cos of a family who has nthng but nudity,and derailing younger generation to offer d public,WTF abt them?? Or better still rename ur blog,Linda Ikeji Kardashian Blog (LIKB)..nuff said....Nyt

Shawn

Thank God there r still some sane americans left; the sane once r in fact "endangered". ..

[Whether or not this is a publicity stunt]

Kardashian this, kardashian that. What is all this for christ sake? You can't listen to news or read so called gossip blogs n entertainment blogs without one kardashian news or the other,n on a daily bases ?! Seriously, it's sad

N when u complain about this trend ,u r immediately labelled a "hater".
I have gotten used to it nw unlike b4 when they(kardashians) used to drive me nuts.nw, I just ignore all such posts n all other crap Linda posts here. But when u r forced to keep up with the kardashians like this news anchor , u can go ape shit one day.

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Yes Nd LIB IS NEXT ' LINDA WE ARE TURED OF THE KARTRASHIANS NEWS.. WTF

Also fed up with dia tales

seyi crown said...

After this maybe we go hear word...kardashian's this kardashian's that. Rubbish

Linda we all tired of them kardashians..can u please not dish us their doings nomore

Optimist said...

Lol just when I was beginning to relike them, I stopped opening news about them and watching the show a long time ago.

About time sef,kilode

Linda kardashan take note that oneday we will leave this ur blogs for kardashan's family. Now we r pleading on u

Like seriously I'm also tired of hearing about the kardashians, because the stories about them are just not important, they're of no value and are all vain and immoral things.

Arsenal said...

Eeh... All i hear everyday are as follows. ...
Kylie is semi naked,
Kim is full blown naked,
Bruce is a she - male psychopath,
Tyga banging transgender,
What a hundrum!
This routine has become a ho hum!
Bloggers should also desist from publishing correlative nonstory.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

Its common knowledge that real white people don't like them. I hardly comment on the Kardashian family posts cos they're so meaningless and I can't ever think of anything sensible to type. Linda, I'm wagging my index finger at you; enough of Kardashian stories. Lol

Officialmrssam said...

Tired of the kardashians.

*Miss official

Guineacar said...

Enough of the Kardashian abeg. They are nothing biko.

Linda..enough Kardashians too ooo
Galaxygist.com

Most of us have!

preciousdilly@gmail.com said...

...Wow, see what envy did to a has been.

Lmfaooooo gbagan vom vom

Would you fools on this blog rather want Kardashians story or Linda shoving down gay stories,?????? Ndi ala full dis blog I swear down

Why are ppl so angry with this family and yet no one wants to keep off following their stories? Even Linda keeps feeding this our blog with them. Look at the number of comments alone

I swear I love this guy.. Wharisdis nonsense sef.. Everyday this crazy family is been shove down on our throats.. Nonsense and ingredient..

Golda Awosika said...

I'm surprised you are speaking lyk ds. It's simple logic, anytym u sight any story dat has to do with dem jus skip it n read smtyn else. Life is as simple as that, no1 is forcing dat beautiful family dwn ur throat Mister.

I have stopped opening the post long time ago and have instructed my wife never to read jenner's story cos we don't want the wrath of God in our home.

Golda Awosika said...

D last tym i checked, Linda is the owner of ds blog. She has d right to post wat she picks interest in. Nw if u don't lyk d story just move to another, no be by force to read al d Kardashian stories but because of d busybody worrying a number of u ppl, u will read d whole story and den open ur big mouths to complain.

Liddy said...

Very well said LAURAAUJ! Hehehehe

I swear I love this guy.. Wharisdis nonsense sef.. Everyday this crazy family is been shove down on our throats. Nonsense and ingredient..

sparkle said...

Lol, jus watched it on youtube, it's so obvious d guy is so fed up with d kardashains and their wahala.

Liddy said...

Are u minding them?!
Anything and everything is a "hater" to some dummies cos they are soo blind!
The "hater" word has seriously been abused!

Iinda pls I beg u in d name of God, keep posting. I love dis family like crazy.

Who would blame the guy? There are more about the Kardashians in the news than there are about the poor men, women and children dying all around the world!

Linda's own is even worst. Abeg, me too has also had enough

Valerie said...

Chai. Mehn that was a bit harsh. Though you are not far from the truth but you for try bring them down gently.

Although I ave had enof of d kardashian ma sef dat is pure bad belle

True! White ppl hate this family... They don't care what the Kardashians do. It's black ppl that are obsessed with their nonsense and Linda you've done the most for some time now which is why i mostly get my news from other sites these days.
Why are you raving over the kardashians stalking them and forcing them down ppl's throats? Even things about them that are not important, you post it here.
The funny thing is the ppl who love kardashians are broke ppl who love their smoke and mirrors lifestyle but can't afford any of the things you advertise. The ones who actually have the money to patronise your endorsements are severely turned off by the rubbish you can't seem to get enough of.
It's your blog but don't abuse the attention of ppl you worked so hard to acquire bcos of a family that don't give a damn about your black self. Love yourself and post necessary news.

Linda is a blogger and is allowed to blog whatever she wants. Have u been pregnant before that you know she is faking. You people care so much bout the kardashians that u allow their lives to bother you. You are all hypocrites becos if you meet any of them I know for sure you guys wouldn't act this way smh. They are living their lives, live yours. Linda blogging about them is not about you. If you don't like their story then move to the next story

Pple r dying dese days cos of d seed of booty implants dat d kims sowed, enof of dem joor not like dey r setting good examples, rememba Obama does not allow hs girls watch anytin Kim, but Linda nor just dey gree at all. Kim Kim Kim. Na waoh.

I c nothg moral frm ds family. Thump up to John

daisy daphne said...

Aunty Linda can't see small letters and so we chorus with a loud voice in capital letters #NO MORE KATRASHIANS. pls take note

Linda, here is the chill pill for you

I am also tried of this family,

You guys hv said it all. (Pomo)Kanda-ashis(ashawo) sucks abeg.

I follow support oooo.... enough of this kardashians whatever.... besides everything about them is FAKE

Kachi said...

Wat i wud have done

Nuffsaid said...

@LindaIkeji had four posts about the Kardashian family on the same page. Its too much abeg. #EnoughIsEnough.

I honestly don't understand you people. Is it only kardashian stories Linda posts? Can't you scroll past them if you don't want to read? Please Linda keep posting what you want to post. After all it is your blog.

I really don't know why this is soo much news...The Kardashians are doing what they know how to do best....Why is it such a big deal because someone named her pet "John"? Its obvious they love attention...and the media keeps giving it to them...talking about them.. good or bad things... With the stunt the presenter pulled. They would keep getting famous...So how has the walking out done anything really??

You did the right thing man. Toy im the only one tired of their news

We have all had enough of them. I just do not know why the media is trying to shove this family down our throat. Non of the family members can be a moral role model to any child, now it Bruce Jenner "the media" is using to push transgender/homosexual agenda forward. Enough of Kardashians! Enough of Kardashians! Enough of Kardashians!

Amisa

News anchor thumbz up!!!!!Candid advice; you can do it again. Plssssss

If she like post them, if she like no post them. I don dey reduce my visiting this blog. At first, i started ignoring the kadash.... stories but that didn't work for me.

You very correct! I think the kardashians would still get much unnecessary attention like they do which ever way it goes either the anchor stayed to air the show or not. I don't know why it's so!

Am not only tired of dis family called K(C)HARAXIANS, am equally shok.... rubbish

Me too o... It's your blog so post what you like but just know that slowly but surely you will lose visitors if you continue to keep this up. Take care.

linda, please get tired too! Porous clan!LONG hisssssssss. linda take note !

Anony, Linda is a business woman and doesn't care about ur comments,she actually needs them to make her blog more interesting and to keep the traffic here flowing, una dey comment, she dey make her money, what else does she care?

Anony, Linda is a business woman and doesn't care about ur comments,she actually needs them to make her blog more interesting and to keep the traffic here flowing, una dey comment even about her family, she dey make her money, what else does she care?