Helicopter crash: Company releases statement, pledges support and assistance to all victims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 13 August 2015

Helicopter crash: Company releases statement, pledges support and assistance to all victims

The management of Bristow helicopters limited, owners of the helicopter that crashed into the Lagos lagoon yesterday August 12th have released a statement regarding the mishap. The statement signed by the company's Regional Director for Africa Duncan Moore below
“Our thoughts are with those affected by the unfortunate accident. We regret the loss of lives in the air crash and we are ready to assist them with our full resources. Our highest priority is to take care of our crew and clients and their family members and provide them with any assistance needed. Our personnel are currently working to confirm the number of people on board, their identities and the extent of any injury.
The company is fully cooperating with Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria, the Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB) and the Nigeria Police. Preliminary information indicates that the aircraft carried 10 passengers and a crew of two, subject to confirmation. The company is in the process of collecting pertinent information and we will release more details as soon as it is available. At this time, the full resources of Bristow Helicopter’s incident response team are being mobilised"the statement read

49 comments:

Nice one from Bristol. RIP to the dead and quick recovery to injured.

Lord pls help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. It well wit our souls. Amen!

Hmmmmmmmnmmmmmm OK!

Eyya......abeg make den find dat fine dude oooo....abi yemoja. don go marry am under water nii

God please take control

RIP To The Dead Once!

Hmmmmmm.

Pro said...

It's a pity... we should always be grateful for life. The duty of man is to fear GOD and keep his commandment also to serve HIM no one knows the day truth be told.

That vuvuzela P guy

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Trust me am so scared of traveling by air this days.... Sigh

Darrel tom said...

Linlin MI go dig up aneke's them twin pix na
Love how liners blast them.
Linda mbok na

Linda's last son

Wow! Sad

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Tragedy. Rip to the dead

GOD HLP DEM.....TOMJERRYSWIT

wow dats serious

May the souls of the departed rest in peace...

comapny* check that.

LINDA WHAT IS COMAPNY?

May the souls of the departed rest in peace....

MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE, WHAT A LOSS

Baddest Puta said...

Quite unfortunate and sad. God be with the families

Nawa

Akabom Enebong said...

May the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace also may the cause of the crash be known on time to avert similar accidents

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja said...

That's how it should be. RIP to the dead.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes. Home delivery.

Nice of them

Please this isn't enough, they should tell the real truth, the helicopter wasn't air worthy. And investigation should be carried out to know the cause of the crash and prevent future occurrence.

It is well. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

leshood said...

thats what we hear after all....may the deceased soul rest in peace

na whaoo

aproko manager said...

Ok I don hear

livingstone said...

RIP TO THE DEAD FAST RECOVERY TO THE INJURED. GOD SAVE US FROM ACCIDENTS.

So them get company self.... Never knew....

Chai!

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Chai!

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

So so sad. RIP to the dead and quick recovery to the injured. May God have mercy on us and deliver us from untimely deaths.

Will all dis bring dem back? Nay. RIP to d dead

Really, is this the picture of the Bristow helicopter that crashed yesterday?
This isn't it, this picture I see here, is a crash that happened in port harcourt some years ago not in Lagos.
This is a super puma helicopter, and everyone in that crash in port harcourt survived.
Please let's not post wrong information about this crash.

Our help is in d name of d Lord!

our help is in d name of d Lord

What caused the crash?!

GOD HAVE MERCY
MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE

People are mourning and you're speaking foolish incorrect English. Mtscheeew

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Ayodeji Toyin said...

so unfortunate incident, I have flown with Bristol Helicopter before and they have the best training techniques for their passengers incase of an emergency. RIP to those who lot there lives...

Linda, this is not d helicopter dat crashed o. pls I will advise you verify information before publishing.

Alloy shut your worthless mouth. Who told you the helicopter wasn't air worthy? You lay men are all the same. Disgusting!

@ Alloy Chikezie. You should be careful what you say. Helicopter mishaps happen in even the most developed of countries. Where are you getting your information?? I work offshore and have flown to work in Bristow helicopters twice a month for the last five years. That chopper cost Bristow at least $12m to purchase and a return flight to an offshore location may cost as much as $10,000 in revenue. Do you really think they would risk having the helicopter destroyed?? These machines may do up to 6 round trips in a day and I can tell you that every single time the choppers land in town, they are thoroughly checked by engineers. Also, the oil industry takes safety issues very seriously and a personnel injured at work is such a big deal talk less of a life lost. You should also know that the pilots have a right to refuse to fly if they think the chopper isn't in order. I'v personally seen that happen. If complacency is involved, it's definitely not in the order you are portraying. There were two chopper crashes last year in the north sea(UK oil industry) with newer, more expensive, bigger air crafts involved, does that mean those air crafts were not air worthy?

It is now saver to travel by road. May God help us & I pray God will give fortitude to bear the lost of those who lost their love ones.