11yr old Paraguayan girl who was raped by her step father gives birth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 August 2015

11yr old Paraguayan girl who was raped by her step father gives birth

An 11 year old Paraguayan girl who was raped by her 42 year old step father identified as Gilberto Benitez Zárate, gave birth to a baby girl at a Paraguayan hospital today August 13th. Gilberto who is married to the girl's mother, ran after what he did to the young girl was made pubic. He was later arrested and on interrogation, denied raping the girl and demanded a DNA test.

News of her rape gained international attention after she was discovered in May to be pregnant at age 10 and was refused to be granted an abortion by the Paraguyan government

Paraguay has one of the strongest laws against abortion in the world. Amnesty international and some other rights organization had called for the termination of the pregnancy of the little girl because of the psychological trauma she will undergo but the Paraguayan government maintained their stand, saying the 11 year old girl will be given the much needed attention for her to give birth normally.

She gave birth by C-section to a girl that weighed 3.5 kilos (eight pounds). They say she and her daughter are doing very well medically.

65 comments:

Some Nightmare.
What a cruel World.

Why refuse abortion nw? They shld have allowed d gal to abort d baby now, she's a baby so how is she gonna take care of another baby??? Αи∂ won't she breast-feed her????
Αи∂ what happens to her Education????
D Step dad is really heartless, just see how he wasted this girl, so unfair o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Why refuse abortion nw? They shld have allowed d gal to abort d baby now, she's a baby so how is she gonna take care of another baby??? Αи∂ won't she breast-feed her????
Αи∂ what happens to her Education????
D Step dad is really heartless, just see how he wasted this girl, so unfair o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

No be only pubic! Pubic hair nko linda? pls respell! Nawaaaooo!

Ehya.....chai

Kid giving birth to kid..... Wishing kid and mum gud health though.... #NowPlaying drum roll: one mic allstars...

Bahybee said...

3.5werin? Chai d girl tried ooo. I which speedy recovery and a healthy long life to take care of her bundle of joy. Seriously dt mad made wey mak her a woman at10 musnt go free ooo,long term jail or better still castration or removal of his 'toto'.

Hmmm...tank God she is safe

She & her son ?... I tot they earlier said it's baby girl? Tnk God for life.... Men hmmmm Ike gwuru unu....

I tot u said she gave birth to a baby girl?! How e con take be ".... she and her son".. Seems ur editor is on leave.

She and her son and she gave birth to a girl..

So bad thank God for safe delivery

Did you read your post at all? At the beginning you wrote that she birthed a baby girl, and at the end you said she and her son are doing okay, abeg na twins she born? Always proof read abeg

DIJA

Nawa! Some people are jux evil.

Hmmm! Terrible

Bad news everywhere...... God bless us o

Aluuuuu eeeee

Really? 11yrs? Goshh... The said step father isn't a human being.. He's an he goat in human form... Smh!

Sh*t happens....

Chai

Wonder, what a cruel world

Heyaaaa...that's not fair...though she will be proud of the babe in future!!!

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Thank God for the baby and d little girl. Some men r animals!!!!

Medically, wot ant humanly

congrat

She is rather till small. Anyway thankgod for for her delivery.....

The should have as for D daughter's hand an marriage instead of D mother......

Fuck your opinion said...

What did I just read?

Which kind nonsense law be that...? How can a baby give birth to a baby. This isn't right...! What a shame to the step father 😡

Gosh

The man that impregnate her should be shot in the head

Mean crazy

Crazy stuff

Fuck dis

Hmmmm! Abortion expert speaks! Go team uncountable abortions!!!

You that can't type proper english speaking in medical terms, it is well

Sylvonce said...

Omg! This is absurd! So wht eventually happened to d pervert?? Pray she doesn't kill d child cuz she wil b a constant reminder of the act. Too bad

Ngene see how easy it sounded coming from u. U go Don abort tire! Shame!

Mama abortion we understand your plight!

I see am oooooooo. Linda d dunce

An he goat? Lmao you mus be yoruba

Are u OK? Weed Don scatter your head finish. Small boy at dat

How did you breast your 5yrs old daughter when u delivered. Pls Nnenne stop acting holy only lib or I expose u

Really cruel **

Sunnah hari jum'at said...

selamat hari jum'at dan menjalankan sunnah hari jum'at

The man wicked no be small

Golda Awosika said...

Too many rape cases n babies birthing babies.wat shud d poor girl make of ds situation nw, mother at 10yrs

a mother at 11, that is a baby giving birth to a baby. How can man be that wicked? That man need to be shot dead.

Thank God for her safely delivery

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 5

Put Off The Old Man

That's theit culture here, almost all the women and girls are single or were once single mother, and they are proud of it. anyway the rapist is in police custody while I think they said the child will be adopted.

N does ur all knowin self know how many children she is destined to have in her entire life? Does abortion make it Alryt? After d abortion can d rape as well b undone?plz learn to use to God given sense to reason.

I no wan vex abeg.

Such a wicked world!

The devil came to destroy but God is your strength baby girl. Just believe in God and you will reach your destination no matter how hard devil tried. No body/devil will change your destination. Your destination is sure as far you didn't loose hope ok.

Well, thank God she gave birth normally and is doing great.

They shud av granted her d abortion..wat nonsense...the trauma eh...n d hate for dat little child bby eh..

Thank God they prohibit abortion. Pls d step father should b punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

Chai! Giving birth safely is suppose to be a thing of joy but in her case, God is her strength. Linda take note!

DOING WELL MEDICALLY HOW ABOUT MENTALLY? MADNESS