Nigerian man, Michael Adegbite, stabbed to death over a laptop | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 July 2015

Nigerian man, Michael Adegbite, stabbed to death over a laptop

28 year old Michael Adegbite, a model, fitness instructor and teaching assistant who campaigned against knife crime was stabbed to death after robbers pretended to be interested in buying the second hand MacBook laptop he advertised on a classified website- Gumtree for 200 pounds.

It was learnt that he went with a friend to meet someone they believed was a buyer in Enfield on Sunday evening but were confronted by 3 youngsters.

Police believe the men lured the 28-year-old to the rendezvous with the intention of mugging him for the laptop. Mr Adegbite and his friend managed to snatch the laptop back after they tried to rob them and the suspects ran off.
However, Police say shortly after the incident, another joined the victim and his friend and the 3 men set out to look for the group who had attempted to rob them. Minutes later, they found the group, a confrontation and a scuffle ensued on the street and Mr Adegbite got stabbed once in the chest.

He died by the roadside 30 minutes after he was stabbed despite frantic attempts by paramedics to save his life.

79 comments:

gossip girl said...

Just look at his head!

Oya thorough investigation should begin.... rest in peace man.

Dude so huge....this is heartbreaking!

So sad. RIP handsome

Karlsson said...

Terrible things happening lately, ordinary argument n someone is stabbed.

Ubanagum

So sad...may his soul rip.

Oh shit!..Rip.

You see how devilish people are? Did the devil even do as bad as this?? What a pity. Psalm 34:16

If only he didn't go bk.......u just killed ursef for no reason

Jesus! May his soul RIP and his killers caught IJN

If only he didn't go bk.......u just killed ursef for no reason

OMASHE OOOOOO *smh* Muscle ti po ju
- CHQ

Wilsoniyke said...

R. I. P bro

Wilsoniyke said...

It's a pity.. ..

Smh,,, they still discriminate black people even in death . Why are they dressed like that ? Like the guy died of Ebola

This is so sad. Such a waste. Rip

Phew! May his soul rest in peace.
Seems death was lurking around for him, he shouldn't have gone back to confront those people.

Oh my!

He shouldn't have gone back to fight them! It's a pity! R.I.P

We need to be more careful when doing all dis business... dee

Hmm.. Sounds off; snatched his laptop back and still went to look for the robbers?
May his soul RIP.

He shouldn't have gone back to fight them! It's a pity! R.I.P

England = Stab
America = Gun

Cinnamon Apple said...

This is sad, may his soul rest in perfect peace and may his killers die a painful death

Gosh

RIP BRO

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

See how he just wasted his life all bcos of a laptop.
It was bad enough dt they tried mugging him,y go back to look for the supposedly robbers.
His laptop wasn't eventually stolen so y did he have to go look for them?

May his soul rip

Wollup

Wow!!!! Rip man!

Read this tonight in the Evening Standard. Very sad. I always tell my young relatives and in fact everyone, that if you are faced with a mugger give the person whatever he wants as long as you have your life. Let it go. Material things are replaceable. Life is not. This was a needless death. Rest peacefully.

Hmmm all those boys who kill him will never go unpunished

Oh no! Rest in peace

If only he didn't return to look for the guys..... smh
may his soul RIP.

<< LIB Addict >>

RIP bruv. But this is what Dave Chappelle talked about when he had that "Even Keeping It Real Goes wrong" skit. You escaped, but rounded up ur posse and decided to roll back deep and now you got stabbed to death. Sad!

Innocentia Annie said...

Its a pity
RIP huge man!!

sexy Cha Cha said...

He's so handsome.RIP

Heartlessness! Evil!! Greed!!! God punish devil

COMING SOON!!!
[Music] LYNDY - MY HERO ( A TRIBUTE TO DR GOODLUCK JONATHAN)

Lol.. They are forensic investigators,they dress that way when they are looking for DNA of the suspects. They cover up so they dont contaminate the crime scene with their own DNA. I guees this is not done in nigeria,that is why 80% of criminals walk free.

Wats wrong wit his head??? If only he didnt go back....he who fights and run, lives to fight anoda day....RIP man!!

You be ode....foresenic team . That's how they look like. Cos Naija no get any better u dey show ur self here.

Why curse the dead...disgusting

It is not discrimination, it is so they don't contaminate crime scene.

Arsenal said...

Wekl, that's rather unfortunate.
Rest in peace, bro

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Arsenal said...

Well, that's rather unfortunate.
Rest in peace, bro

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Rip

Are you as daft as you sound?a young man was just stabbed and your only response is the shape of his head?Do the people on this blog know how to read at all?jeez!

Why did u go back....Rip bro

You're very foolish

seyi crown said...

He killed himself, he shouldn't ve gone bck. RIP

you are one fucking idiot u know that right? someone just died and the next thing coming out of ur shitty mouth is look at his head. had it been ur relative you wouldnt be spewing rubbish here.

cruel fate!

Gleemahfashionworld said...

Too sad. R.I.P.
Please be careful guys too many crazy / heartless people out there. Please embrace peace. Y.O.L.O

He's my uncle....Rip

Rest in peace.

Mihearty said...

Vengeance is always for God but people won't hear. Now look at this. RIP young lad.

You should have moved on after collecting ur laptop. See Satan at work

Thank God Daddy Freeze left the violent Opeyemi Olarinde. She could have killed him.

Wow so laid back nigeria ..thats how forensic people dressed cos of dna and finger print samples..aba na wao on dis commentators

Why did he go back to confront those killer? Why? Let me tell you a hero lives to fight another day. Most confrontation do not end well. Wisdom is the principal thing. In all thy getting. Get understanding. I have spoken.

I knew him very well, he was an amazing guy. Absolute heart of gold xx

Ahmed said...

He is my cousin ...Rip bro ...why did u ho go back?

Just a pity rip... God what this life is turning into is sooo unexplainable ..so so sad

Rip

That is what we see oh..may the Holy spirit protect me and family from evil looking for someone to destroy amen.

You must be a bastard,idiot the boy lost his life and all u can say is look at his head...stupid fool asif ur dog ass ugly boyfriend is as fine as he was..disgusting little fool..mtcheew@gosip gurl

So sad, nigeria again, rip

Too bad! He actually went looking for trouble! If he had known!

Mayb he is a gangster cos a normal pson wil just go home and tnk god 4 saving him and not go back

Liddy said...

'Please embrace peace.'....I love that! Truth!

OMG..RIP

This is sad! They ought not to have gone back....rest in peace bro

IWP said...

England is full of hatred and why should they try to snatch hislaptop...is it poverty orwat...na wa for all dis whitey kids if na naija u try am...omo awon Boyz go fight till his last power to collect hislappy o www.iwonpopular.com

He is no gangster he was never one he was the most loving human being I ever met. You people need to hv more respect

Rest in Peace.