Children who survived accident in Awka that killed their parents, doing well now (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Children who survived accident in Awka that killed their parents, doing well now (photos)

These are the three children who survived that horrific motor accident in Awka on July 12th that claimed the lives of their parents and brother (read here). The children, 7, 3 and 7 months old, who have been in the hospital since the accident, are doing okay now, thank God. Unfortunately, they are now orphans. So sad! See more photos after the cut...

Scene of the accident

111 comments:

Aww so touching... quick recovery dear.

Thank God

Thank God for his mercies

Awwwwwww tnk God dey'r oky,pray God's guidance on them,RIP to dere parent

...Love@linda

SANDRA said...

Thank God

THNK GOD FOR THEIR LYF...I PRAY STEADY HLP ALWYS B FOR DEM....TOJERRYSWIT

Thank God for them.

SANDRA said...

Thank God

Thank God for them.

mabogunje femi said...

Oh my God! ! Maybe lord guard them through there lifetime.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Awww this is sad and beautiful @d same time

Thankgod for dem........

Son of a GOD said...

Aww. Cute and happy kids. I hope someone can take good care of them. May the souls of their parents rest in d bosom of the Lord Almighty.

God is their strength

thank God for their lives, glade they are doing well.

I hope the state govt. would assist by giving them scholarship through school. It's so pathetic

SISI TRANZ4MERS said...

it is well!...i pray the govt takes good care of them. sad life has not been fair to them.

mikkyjanec said...

To God be praise. Hope there relations will really step up very well for them.

hocee said...

Dats gud

May God protect them.

thank God for their lives, glade they are doing well.

So sad...
The Almighty God who is the father of the fatherless will continue to protect them

Gabby said...

Thanks to God for his faithfulness and kindness..

SIGNS YOU'RE THE SIDE GUY

May God continue to bless and protect dem. Dave

So sad! May God keep them.

Oh gosh wot will happen to dese kids nw? I pray dey are put into the hands of smone that will treat dem better dan deir parents did. Gosh i'm in tears nw. Deir parents snatched away by death within a twinkle of an eye. But how did dey survive dis accident? Especially d little one? Lord who are we to question ur ways.. it is well!

This is really painfull though....

Blessing Patrick said...

Thank Gos for their lives

God pls take care of this children

C.E.O said...

is there a way one can get in touch to support in cash or kind?

please i would like to know.

thank you.

lgho said...

I thank God 4 their life's

C.E.O said...

is there a way one can get in touch to support in cash or kind?

please i would like to know.

thank you.

anoni said...

My heart weeps! it is well with you kids, God will give you peace, joy and happiness and grace to see you live fulfilled and happy lives. You will never lack and never be treated unfairly IJN Amen.

Awwww

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Oh God. What a life. May the souls of their brother and parents RIP.

chinyere said...

Jah is their strength, I pray they found favour with God and men.

Hmmmm, so sad.. God is wonderful. The little baby did not sustain any visible injury. God knows best. My heart goes out to them

7F098C19 said...

God be praised. Engr Emy

God bless these sweet angels. I am happy they are doing well now. Being orphans does not mean an end to everything. God kept them alive for different reasons and one of them is to use them to bring smiles to the faces of people around them. These 3 will not die young. No evil will befall any of them. They will live to see their children, grand children and great grand children. Favour of God and man will be theirs. They will not be sad and weary. God's blessings all the way. His divine protection and guidance will be theirs in Jesus' name, Amen. I love the smile on their faces.

Thank God for their lives. Linda, i know these kids will be fine but do u know if there is an account has been opened for them. You know...for Nigerians who want to assist them. I am not saying they are suffering or anything but u know, just to assist.

All i can say is "its a MIRACLE. the God that brought them out of a situation even their parents couldn't survive is very much with them. There is more to this kids,God will use them to show his mightiness. whoever takes in this children and maltreats them, will face the wrought of God.

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Oh God! Complete healing I pray.

New post published! Please check my blog and join the debate

Linda, I could not hold back tears from my eyes as i looked at these innocent children. Life indeed is bizarre. God knows why He allow this type of things to happen. I feel for them. What an innocent smiles on their faces! What a world!

It's well; God will take care of its own!

Tank God for d quick recovery,is well wit them

Poor kids. They are smiling not fully understanding what has happened. No more daddy n mummy. Make God connect dem to deir helpers

marvelous said...

Too bad...may God protect d children

God will be with them always....

God will protect and guide u all IJN, u are loved.

Linda aint no way you can send out details on how this kids can be helped?Get a bank account set up in their name and then let us donate towards their Good Course in the future,Well just my idea,they re too cute to be broke or to turn to something else in the future,if this can work out,i bet it be good for them,Because everyone know their parents where their life wire!

mimi j said...

So unfortunate God be their father and mother..

Thank God for their lives.

It's really heart breaking! GOD help these children

It's Well Ooo poor children hmmmmm God will surely take care of them

Holyghost do with them what you Holyghost can do! Its well with dem.

May God be with them

Do with them what only u Holyghost can do. Its well

So sad, at such a tender age

Pro said...

Tears in my eyes sha, see the small one mtchew nawa sha. May the God of orphans take care of them.

That vuvuzela P guy

Thanks to God almighty for their life,may the souls of their parents rest in peace.Linda i take God beg you to please post my comment for one day

God is Great!!!!He knows best.....

I pray for God's guidiance and protection.Amen

people die every day.Rip , that's all you see online always ,nobody knows where they are going,nobody knows how it feels to die and leave loved ones behind, because nobody has ever died and come back to tell the story.......so happy that the kids survived but I feel pains deeply for the couple that left those beautiful kids behind. May God have mercy on their souls Amen.

So sad bt thank God dey r doing fine. Op der families wl take gud care of dem? I wish dem a quick recovery IJN

God will heal them permanently in Jesus Name, Amen

Am in tears now.so sad.

We are waiting for what you will do to help children LINDa, dnt jst bring news here, do something

Munachi said...

Thank God dey re OK now...

kemikane said...

Hmmm but then who can we question?

BKOKS said...

LINDA I BEG YOU PLEASE, KEEP US UPDATED. IT IS SO STRONG IN MY HEART TO CONTRIBUTE WHATEVER TO THESE KIDS. PLEASE KEEP US INFORMED ABOUT THEM. GOD BLESS THEM

I thank God for their lives. His mercies and protection will continually be upon them....

AmeN

It is well..

AmeN

Please Linda can the caretaker of guardian provide an account number for financial
donations to assist their education and well keep.

seyi crown said...

Thank God for their life, they are jst happy don't really understand wat as happen, I hope a good arrangement as been made for them cos they need to b taken care of

My heart bleeds for these kids. God please grant them a faithful and caring helper

Thank you God for saving the lives of dese innocent children. I pray for ur hands of protection upon deir lives n d life of whoever wil b takin care of dem aftawards.

My heart bleeds for these kids . God pls send them a faithful and caring helper

Dee said...

My thoughts exactly. Linda it will be very nice if you set up a gofund for the kids and publicise it using your platform. Please give this a thought. It's part of CSR

y heart bleeds for these kids . God pls send them a faithful and caring helperM

THE LORD WILL PROTECT AND GUIDE THEM
SO THEY WE SURVIVE AND GREAT

WOW... I wanna cry because my heart is broken for them. I pray they're doing well. Who is taking care of them? I wanna see on how to check up in their welfare nd assist with providing for them. SERIOUS INQUIRY PLEASE. Thank you

Mihearty said...

May God send helpers to them. Amen.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

God pls be with them in this wicked world.

Wishing you quick recovery

legacy said...

U can go to Regina ceali hospital in awka,Dey are still dere u can give dem Anything u wish to

Sad indeed.

vien said...

THANK GOD

Officialmrssam said...

Amen n Amen.

*Miss official

Eeya

Jonpinjeff said...

How can I reach out to them?

Cute children, I pity them a lot. They are smiling like nothing happened.

PATTY said...

The GOD of the orphans will never allowed them to suffer, Helpers will locate them all around

may God almighty be with them

Thank you God because we know you have a plan for these kids. Please let someone trusted take custody of them and if an account can be opened so we can help. It is well

Do you experience sexual harassment and advances on your job. Got stories to share and want to learn from how others have handled it, Join the discussion via http://goo.gl/tqg6ND

Is there anyway to help and support them while it's still fresh in pples minds, I hate to think of what would happen to them now that their parents are no more

Linda biko pls help us naa. We cannot travel to Anambra to see these kids but we can do something for them. Abeg help us confirm if an account has been opened for them pleaseeeeee! I really want to give them something but i cant travel to Anambra abeg.

My heart really wants to give these kids something. I dont know why but i strongly want to. Linda, pls use your office to find out how Nigerians can help these kids and keep us updated on their wellbeing. Please Linda, i know u have the resources to make this happen. God will continue to bless you.

We want to help them. Linda pls help us here. As you do this, God will continue to bless u and yes, Linda, i know you will help them too. I know you dont make noise about your generosity but i know u will do something for them.

But we cant travel to Anambra State naa. Pls Linda, find another way. An account should be opened in the eldest child's name. pleassseeee Linda help facilitate this abeg.

God kept these ones alive for many positive reasons. Toke Makinwa lost her parent when she was nine. Everybody felt sorry for then but God took control of her life. Look at her now, a celebrity. These ones i know will not suffer. No way, God will not allow it. Their parents were doing well before they passed on. They are not from a poor background. I know they will be well taken care of but like i said, an account should be opened for them where people can donate money for them. Linda biko help do this for them. Contact their guardian and tell her Nigerians want to do this for these kids. Nothing is too small or too big

aww said...

I want to help both physically and financially. If I could, I would adopt them! So sad. Please post genuine details of how we can help

Liddy said...

Look at their beautiful faces... So touching tho. Hmmm :(
Glory be to God in all things still.
Happy to read they are doing well.

thank God for the governor wili obiano

I know them they are my neighbor.am happy they are fyn now

Liddy said...

Amen to your prayer!

Linda please help us find a way to help these little innicent ones.

It's well. May the good Lord takes care of the children not sending help from above.