Through Linda, I see - Charly Boy writes on Bruce/Caitlyn Jenner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 June 2015

Through Linda, I see - Charly Boy writes on Bruce/Caitlyn Jenner

Charly Boy writes on Caitlyn Jenner. Read below...
I must ask you this question. In our pursuit for happiness, do we focus on the dictates of life based on our social environment or on our own personal need of what individually makes us happy? For the past few days the global social media has been agog with Bruce Jenner sex change, he now wishes to be called Caitlyn.
Surfing through some of our local blogs, I have read some yahoo yahoo comments from Nigerians who feel that their yeye comments are really of any importance in the decision taken by this great Olympian, now, the gender bender.

Yes, I saw Bruce Jenner Vanity Fair interview. I read it over and over, it sounded so gutsy, sincere, truthful and so free. Bruce had always been married, had kids, and a successful career but for a long time he had  never been happy and content with being a man. Sometimes we find it difficult understanding what prompts one to make those kinds of changes that are physically and emotionally permanent and we start to speculate, Maybe he wanted to rebrand, wanted to put himself back into serious reckoning again. Yes, sometimes it can be about the drama and the almighty dollars who is to say. However, It just may be devoid of all those and just be a spiritual journey to finding self, purely a pursuit of happiness, about being free, and finding strength to be that which makes one feel complete irrespective of who's ox is gored!

My take

It is not one’s masculinity or femininity alone that defines one’s identity, it is the harmony between the two that determines how comfortable and integrated one’s identity is going to be.  In other words, shocking as this may be to the more macho in our midst, inside some men, lies an unexpressed woman. And even more shocking is the proposition that the object of masculine identity development is not the elimination of this woman, but acknowledging the existence of, and fine-tuning the feminine side with the masculine part of the identity. In other words, blending the two fundamental principles of yin and yang to influence our behavior.

The “masculine woman” has become more socially acceptable than the “feminine man”, who is still an object of derision. And herein lies the root of the gender conflict. Women find it easy to pursue their masculinity; men find it disagreeable to even acknowledge, let alone pursue their femininity.  A few people have been able to find that balance and I am happy that Linda lives here, in me? Yesoooooo!

So to those of you in your personal pursuit for happiness whatever it is, climb every rainbow and follow every star till you find your dream.

120 comments:

~album drops 8th June~

Oga Charlie na you dey yarn this one? Lindaobserve

They are both same of a kind.

~album drops 8th June~

Good

SHORONIYEN!

Go Linda Go linda....lol.......

I dey look dis Charlie Boy say e go later turn woman if e get the money. But e never dey pursue 70? Time nor dey again o. E nor quick discover himself and then before e go say make e convert him naira to dollars take pay the surgeon.....

Bruce/Caitlyn jenner and nigeria music has a lot in common

Charley Boy , old papa wey no wan old.

Yea yea,put some sense into them charly,I'm effeminate but i am a man,i don't feel like a woman deep down or wana trans,while bruce is very masculine but he's a woman inside! Diversity -the beauty of life,how different we are is what makes us unique n happy, y'all let bruce be,he's happy n contented,not hurting anybody either. So what's s big deal? He will go to hell? So will u who fornicate, lie, cheat,and disobey d Bible laws... Next

Hmmmmmm
Bruce jenner news e don do now...he's happy he's now a woman, we happy for him abi her..
Now let's hear about other pressing needs abeg

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hmmmmmm
Bruce jenner news e don do now...he's happy he's now a woman, we happy for him abi her..
Now let's hear about other pressing needs abeg

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Hahahahaha.....no comment.

Fellow transgender....Charly Boy should change fully to a woman mbok!

So stop condemning boko haram, because terrorism is their personal pursuit of happiness and following their dreams of making nigeria an Islamic country. After all like some people on this blog said, sin is sin.

His opinion.

luvlyn said...

Linda ke? Him own transgender name na linda?

This is just saying, God made a mistake by creating him to be a man, instead of a woman.
And I know my own God doesn't make mistakes.

Lwkmd ppl r looking for a way or ways to justify their nonsensical acts oh gosh see his looks #awww terrible

Favour said...

U wey don craze b4 this one sef

happybliss said...

Charly girl! I see you want to join caitlyn jenner to incur to wrath of God. Continue! Bunch of ungrateful idiots.

@Davido driver, if u continue wit dis act of creating unnecessary space on d blog its wickedness to fellow commenter's on d blog.

U r larger than dis creating unnecessary space on d blog. Dis is bad, and unfair.

Pls stop dis foolish act, and hav a change of heart. U r bigger, and larger than dis nonsense.

Onyx, u are gay. Stop all these effeminate lies just bcos u are afraid of spending 14 in jail

Lol.

Don't mind those idiots, ,in pursuit of happiness must they always hurt others, ,

@Davido driver, if u continue wit dis act of creating unnecessary space on d blog its wickedness to fellow commenter's on d blog.

U r larger than dis creating unnecessary space on d blog. Dis is bad, and unfair.

Pls stop dis foolish act, and hav a change of heart. U r bigger, and larger than dis nonsense.

D-PinPionter Says: While it is true that one should pursue happiness based on our quest for personal needs; wants could sometimes be mistaken for needs. The pursuit for happiness should also be within context of social norms; else one could wake up one day and say that what makes him or her happy is committing atrocities. If that is the case, should that be accepted because it makes the person happy? There are natural order to every living thing, and that order must be respected, else we become perverts.

Lmao @ Linda lives in me. If this man decides to change his gender like bruce i won't be surprised.

Can we leave dis family out of dis blog jst fir a day, if it's not Kanye it's Jim, north, kylie or jris or khloe now caitlyn

Shut up and go give your life to Christ

@ igwe adaobi thank u so much for ur contribution. If that's the case I feel boko haram should be left alone to pursue their personal happiness.afterall that is wat gives them inner peace. What is wrong is wrong cos wat he just ended up doing is satisfying the needs of the flesh. God didn't create him a woman so he shouldn't make himself one.

JESUS CHRIST IS COMING VERY SOON. LET HIM WHO HAS EARS HEAR

Abraham Ndu said...

Hmmmmmm

Onyx, when will you come out of the closet? Be courageous for the first time in your life. Or are you afraid of going to jail?

An Igbo adage says: Snakes do not eat snakes, so what else did we expect from Charlie Boy, I hope he transitions too, let's see how open minded his family will be then.

E jo ebami bere lowo were yi o!

BoeDazzle said...

Im tired of this Caitlyn man already

happybliss said...

And linder please if you're too bored and you want to remain here talking about this old man that is suffering from an unknown brain disease, I got an idea... come let's go brush your teeth!!

Charlie boy/ linda has d same sickness as Bruce/ caitlyn. I believe these issues stem from their childhoods. True story. kon seni lo bere.

I'm not surprised. Birds of a feather, flocks together. Linda take note!

Not surprised at all

Exactly what I thought, Bruce jenner was fading away, Kardashian family took over d show, so he needed to rebrand himself. Now into her.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Yet again, another great article

Thumbs up dear

Father marries son after so many years of staying together(SEE HERE)

1st comment she's beautiful, wish i can get her number

Seriously..

What is he talking about?!.. Abeg let him keep quiet!

Dis Charles na mad man...nor be today him file miss for psychia. Smh

Oh this baby like say I get ur account number I for transfer u money from my cbn account god bless you! Please leave ritualist and kidnappers alone they are chasing their personal happiness and satisfaction .....dont say bruce didn't kill to achieve his he just murdered nature that's worse off!!!

I don't think he's happy or satisfied. I think he's a tormented soul, selfish and greedy and I believe he'll not be able to keep up with what he's started. It's either he'll die of substance abuse soon or he'll die from complications from his follow up plastic surgery. That man is a huge mess.

emerald192 said...

Looking at ur profile pic, u r d one trying to incur the wrath of God. Remove d speck from ur eyes first.

Lol area father carry on jare. Live and let live

na wa oh, Linda this ya namesake that lives in Charly boy wowo oh!!!

La said...

Charlie boy has never made sense. He wanted to be a woman at age 65 after fathering countless kids and jumping from one marriage to another. Bruce is a selfish man seeking for attention and I can bet he envied Kris all the while the were together. Enough of this foolish Bruce already.

I TALK AM SEY MAKE WE WATCH FOR D NAIJA VERSION SOON AND E DON COME OUT " ANGELYNA" CHARLIE BOY. WEN U GO TURN CHARLIE MAN..... ODE ADUGBO....... JUST CHANGE URSELF AND STOP ALL DIS PLENTY TALK.......... MAKE AM OFFICIAL CHARLIE GIRL OR WOMAN....

Linda it's time you stop posting and promoting this gay and fucking transgender fools. Let us know if you are one of them or one to be one. It's disgusting and stupid please.

Una b d same.bloody fag.u sef turn woman.foolish man

Sassybob said...

yea Linda so true, I Mean if you love yourself, you'll do whatever it takes to Be Happy,peoples opinion doesn't matter. kisses Caitlyn !

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

I feel for ur lost soul, the devil is pleased

Bloody fag

Fuck your opinion said...

You can shut the hell up already. Better worry about getting an education and giving you and your family a better life. Be there worrying and googling about effeminate.

Mrs Charlie, Shey oro ni ye sha?

Linda ! Linda !linda ... No go follow mungo park enter bush oh, becoz dis ur epistle and apocalypse me no understand ooooo.

Preach bruh..

Fuck off.

Some thoughtful analogy.

Dumb Fuck.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Madam easy ooooo.hehhehhee

What he is saying is this particular 'sin' hurts no one. Everyone should be free to pursue happiness however they deem fit if they hurt no one... My opinion!

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Charly tell them ooooooo.Lol.

andre kelvin said...

I don't need to read the whole thing. But Charley Boy you are a FOOL. Thanks

hmmmm.. so mr charlie oputa should we be expecting a charlotte oputa emerging from you soon?!!

DopeBlackBoy%

I really don't understand why some people have decided to take the position of egging other people on into what is not right in the name of personal choice and pursuit of happiness when we clearly see that the path they thread is wrong. Is that what we're here on earth for? To watch the drama in people's lives like a soap opera and expect to see what end result? Its all bullshit mhen.

Na wa o

www.gistwithtessy.com

Papa Charlie I know weir your aiming @ but no worry even if you turn to babe you nogo fine reach catariniiii...:eheh

samnie said...

No comment

JENNY said...

Gbam!

O ma ya mi lenu oo.mtcheew

Its so easy to always bring God in. Are u God's sister. Bruce never acknowledged to being created by your God.

His headache Biko

Biatchhhhh go nd die already , no1 is perfect or anytin like dat . Buh to change ur sexuality like dat , common . Infact y waste my tym talking to a sick head like u.

Sonatey said...

Ermmmm, I really didn't want to say anything on this but with all due respect sir , this writeup is crap to me. You don't change how God chose to create u, trust me, u don't know better than Him!!! #MyHonestOpinion

Golda Awosika said...

Weda u change gender or tell white lie, d measurement of ur punishment is d same bfor d Almighty. All ds adulterers and fornicators will open dia dirty mouth and talk, do you think you are any different. Ori gbo gbo wa joo yii poo

Ok Charly, seen but no comment.

Ok, Charlotte, we here you girl.

coming from diz weirdo charly boy am nt a bit surprised,zip it mr man,u described other pple's comment as yeye n u think urs z any useful oh puleassee take a chill pill n kip doz belief of urs strictly to yaself

Senseless people who thinks they are wiser than God rubbish!!!! He will soon die ewu!

mackonze said...

Chalie boy is another sick man who is mentally distorted . I think Chalie boy needs proper medical examination. If you choose to be a gender bender.well, I wish you luck but I think jungle justice is the answer .

PATALEX said...

Madness

I'll wager anyone that given the way this Oyibo~driven "pursuit of individual happiness" thing is fast gaining momentum/acceptance it's only a matter of time before they'll be telling us next that it is okay foam a man to copulate with sister/mother, & woman with father/brother, unless we take a stand to stop the Western world dead in their track. You don't believe me? Perhaps you can still remember that This same "civilization", these same people went around the world not too far back in history, pushing a philosophy espousing Christianity, telling us about Sodom & Gommorah. Perhaps God has spoken to them privately that He has revised His stand on some of the issues in the Ten Commandments......
We need to take a stand, people, or we are in serious trouble.

U need 2 no about islam, bcos jesus was a muslim said...

charly boi abi waitin be dat ur yeye name i dont tink u belong to africa, Allah i pity u, thanke God age no dey ur side much if u no change in time u might mint ur guys in hell ota olorun agbaya oniranu osi buruku

ChunLee said...

@King of Boys...U nailed it with "he just murdered nature" #Nice!

This guy will say anything to get some media attention. How about he discusses his gay tendencies?! Sleeping with men and initiating young boys!!! God is watching YOU!

Lmao......charlyn boy pls tell urs d truth,stop deceiving urself, u hv found a new lover...bloody gay....hissing

Lmao...charlyn boy or whteva ur name is I see yu open up and tell cartyln jenner wht yu want instead of trying 2 defend his abominable act...bloody gay...am nt surprised..hv been waiting 4 ur comment...hisssing

@ royal priesthood.... Wat has davido driver done 2 u?

Please just forget about this tranny issue of Bruce Jenner a.k.a Caitlyn or whatever.

God permitted man to continue with his vile passion especially this issue of LGBTQ in the world. Read Romans 1:26-28..

Na only God go judge all of us including Charly grandpa and uncle Caitlyn...

hotflames said...

Ur mara no b news..... e Don Tey u Don dey craze no b today. If u lik mak Sophia live inside of u too dat na ur headache. Nannnnnnsense

Neva mind dem silly comments..#live and let live# ..

Birds of a feather noni...

Gabby said...

Birds of the same feather......... Me I no talk oooo.

Chai! Madness no be when u dey naked dey waka for street o.. So, many people needs to be rewired!

Innocentia Annie said...

Lips sealed

I see

hotflames said...

Evn me am tired. Wonder Wat Linda c thr expecially Kim

Onyx good to hear you don't feel like a woman neither do you feel like being a woman. You are a real man, you only bought a lie from the devil about being an effeminate man. My advice to you is to start behaving like a man, carry yourself like a man, wear cloths like a man and you will begin to command respect. Read your bible daily and get close to God so He can speak to you on why He created you and your purpose here on earth.

anonymous said...

"Iron sharpenth Iron," if CB no agree with Bruce Jenner or na Caitlyn Jenner who im for agree wth again, two mad people. Una mumu dey smell Walaahi

anonymous said...

"Iron sharpens iron says the bible" if CB no agree with Bruce Jenneror na Caitlyn Jenner who him go agree with again. Two mad people una MUMU the smell

anonymous said...

"Iron sharpens iron says the bible" if CB no agree with Bruce Jenneror na Caitlyn Jenner who him go agree with again. Two mad people una MUMU the smell

Y wont u support him...rubbish

At first i didnt even want to read what he wrote but then i read it...hmmmm wise words but i still disagree