Photos: Mavin Records act Reekado Banks completes house for parents | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 June 2015

Photos: Mavin Records act Reekado Banks completes house for parents

Mavin Records artist Reekado Banks revealed he just completed his parent's house. He's pictured above with them. #betterpikin.

100 comments:

At this young age? He really tried. I hope to do the same to mine someday

Godwin

~album drops 8th June~

gab2shoes said...

This one na mavin project..... Why go to media....na me for complete am for am!

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

God will forever bless don baba j. Lindaobserve

Aww, he's a true son of his parents....charity
begins at home not in the township.

Better pikin...God go bless am

Congrats to him

This is why most people without talent wana rush into music industry and hurt our ears with noise.

~album drops 8th June~

Wooow

COLLIN said...

HMmmm...#sad face......so wif hz money dtz all he can build

Oh yeah, ur mama born u well. As you've brought smile on ur parents , so shall ur children children also brings an ever lasting smile on u as well

Congrats to him! Great achievement in a short time. Shows that Don Jazzy pays his crew really well

Awesomeness said...

#Godwin

Pidgin Mistress said...

Really betterpikin. Well done. U tried!

Its not yet complete na linda, hian

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

So thoughtful of him

Better pikin jare. That's the prayer of every parent; to train their kids and when they grow up the kids will then take care of parents when they are old. May God keep him for his family.

Very nice of him.

With which money?

Olusoji said...

He is indeed a better pikin. A young man whose career just kick start did marvellously well..

...and why exactly does the world need to know this?

MISS UNDERSTOOD said...

Congrats bro... barely 2 years old in the industry and you've already put smiles on your parents face. LIBers who share a 6x6 room with 5 friends in Lekki will come and downgrade the house now but never mind them, mum's prayers keeps you going

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Good boi! Now watch,this is just the beginning of his success.May Allah continue to bless him.

Ur money stupid question. . Instead of u to b praying dt God wud bless u so u can do more dan that u saying Wich Money .. wicher ni. Olodo

Which one dd u do for ur own parent. . Ode omo.. rubbish tlk do u know how much e spent on d house .

You are just hateful.
If you've gone somehow you proud of you'll wanna tell the world. Moreover it's his sweat. #Gogetagoodheart

U need to get busy with your miserable life!
bad belle...

jamal cojo said...

That's nice...**far too kind***

Ehyah! Nice of him.

Addyogiri.blogspot.com said...

Better pikin, God bless your hustle, bigger you I pray

Every parents' dream

Amen

~album drops 8th June~

sexyknight said...

wow! good boy,his parents will be proud

click my name for funny gist

I can only imagine how much money dey enter dese mavins pple hand...

Bia, Donjazzy coman marry me abeg. I will b ur caro n more.

I like money, Yes. Who doesnt?

And he is the son of his father... God will continually bless him to do more...

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

He goat , how much does he have ? He did his best.. Don't be ridiculous

Same here.

LESSON FOR MOST OF U DAT ARE JOBLESS,DAT INSTEAD OF U TO GIVE REASONABLE COMMENT, U WILL B ABUSING,HATING ON PEOPLE, MAKING IRRELEVANT COMMENTS JUST TO GAIN UNNECCESSARY ATTENTION e.t.c DAVIDO DRIVER. DON'T WORRY CONTINUE HATING WHILE DEY ARE DOIN GOOD THING

thayungsta said...

very nice of Reekado Banks to remember his parents now that he is rich he has proven that he will always be there for them though many of our celebrities today can't do such to their parents so we should try to appreciate when we see he who has done well

bastards abusing the dude, get a life. some of you never get foundation, talkless of building.

With ur papa money, dey dia dey ask question,while dey are doin gud for dia parent dey collect parent blessing. See his mumuish face

Beauty without brain, so tell us wetin remain wey dem never put, dat make u think d house never complete. Project engineer without certificate. Be happy for pple once in ur life time so u can do gud tin too. Stop hatin, its not gud for ur destiny

You are just daft, just d way your nonsence album that u are droping on d 8th of june is going to hurt our hears. U are Born to be a driver don't bother to be a musician. U will thank me later

Na God win oooooooOya na!! Let go there! Operation that weight must shed to see result is our motto! And That has been our track record. We don't fail! We deliver to make u happy! Result Worth every penny u spend! #miracle diet coffee cleanser#no need to gym to lose weight. This is for lazy people who can't lose weight through gym or don't like strict diet rules.its as easy as it Sounds
Find out how and gv it a trial call or whatapp 08096510696.instagram @beebeeltd for testimonials n pics
different types of shapers for arm face shoulder butt available .sex enchantment n toys available on request. Adults only

Try and b happy for pples success so u can do gud tin in life. Even bible said it,rejoice with those that rejoice. If care is not takin, gud news will b far from u oh

Does he wants to break his mother's neck? Naughty boy

Beta pikin.

Linda u need to stop posting this guyz comments. See what he does.

D houz isn't complete yet na bt its a start God bless him 4 putting smiles on his parents face.

Amen ooo..n me too

I wonder why person go dey use heself as davido driver take they brag the fact is that you are a driver weda fr davido or anybody nor cm dey change am nd u better stop dat ur useless attidude on comments this is my first comment over a year now and your nonsense attitude triggered me to comment

free e-books on how to make money online said...

wow. nice one.

Did he build it or complete it?

Better Pikin.

frank said...

Linda he did not say the house is complete yet he only said on his Instagram page that is almost done kinging

waoooo, dont forget to furnish toooo, GOD BLESS U

Awwww.... Omo toh daa! Sooo sweet of him.

God go bless him hustle o

I just finished my Parents 3-Bedroom Flat aswell but no media will talk about me since I never release any Single...

Great one bro God bless u

God Bless u Mr Anonymons 1:29am We gat so annoying bunch of fake living element pple on dz Blog... Help me ask dem waytin beta pass dz way dey don do 4dir own parent ??? Bunch of F**Ls

adaobi cynthia said...

Beta pikin jah bless u may ur pocket nneva go dry

Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows. God bless him abudatly.

BEU BEU said...

A child that knows where he is going, this is how there start..............son God will bless you. leave the idoit that don't even know how much is a plot of land, talk less of cement or paying labour........fools always hate.

Wow!
He tried o!
Is not easy at all.
#Godwin

Ghj

G

He has honoured his parents, God will keep blessing him more

Wa gbayi omoluabi

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

God bless u and bless me too.. Amen

Innocentia Annie said...

#Betterpikin

prettiyz said...

That's very nice of him.they must be proud

Dats lovely, thumbs up to him

Igbo boy. Thats how we roll. Not being stupid in Lagos.

fola said...

Reekado u woun't regret doin dis 2 ur parent in jesus name!bcos som1 very close 2 me did dis nd it cause trouble 4 him b'cos d mother don't want him 2 prosper by doin great tins 4 d mother do knw wat d mother said?dat d son is givin her poison by doin gr8t tin 4 her!i repeat again u won't regret doin dis.

May his children do same for him. Linda take note!

ab said...

bleGod hustlblessy bro, uurhussjarunlike some Artist who flaunt and flash million on buying cars but d family are dere suffereing, dey fly first class every now and den, dere isGod oooooooooooo. AB

That's good

Dats so nice of him, may almighty God bless him n may his children also remember him 4 gud in his life time IJN

Deedee said...

D MOTHER'S FACE THO, DOESNT LOOK HAPI O,, ABI SHE NO KNOW SAY HER SON DON COMPLETE DIA HSE? C'MON MUM SHOW SOME TEETH & APPRECIATION MEHN, ITS NOT EASY

Deedee said...

D MOTHER'S FACE THO, DOESNT LOOK HAPI O,, ABI SHE NO KNOW SAY HER SON DON COMPLETE DIA HSE? C'MON MUM SHOW SOME TEETH & APPRECIATION MEHN, ITS NOT EASY

that's very thoughtful of you, God bless ur hand work.. Dad seems not to be happy

GOD BLESS U

Nice one Reekado,.ur children wud do same to u werever u stopped

My Year Of Linda's 100k

lepa shandy said...

Good child

nunulicious said...

ahhh. next thing now you'll start shouting kidnappers. must everything be public?! be security concious na

better pikin

wa sori ire omo gidi!

Gov. Amaechi's Girl said...

When they go and kidnap his parents, he'll come online to type nonsense. What's all these show off for? This is Nigeria. Security. Let people have sense

Gov. Amaechi's Girl said...

Meanwhile, this looks like a building started up years ago, a new house can't have walls looking so nasty. Maybe he's doing major renovation but this building is not new. Ugly compound too. What's even my business.

Wow! That's really good. I can only imagine his parents happiness...

Almighty Father, please butter this boy's bread further

Its their mediocre publicists that push them into sending such news to the media. Why announce to the whole world that you built a house for ur parent?

Just make good music for ur fans to remain relevant. Exposing your parents this way for your own hype is disrespectful to them.

Gov amaechi's girl can't do thesame for her folks so she be hating. Life's too short to hate on other people's success.
Dee.

I swear people are so ignorant. Even if he's not doing his best, he's doing something. His parents are sending him their prayers why don't you do something that'll make them do thesame for you instead of hating and belittling what he's doing for his family
Dee

Anonymous 1:29 lmaoooo

And is he forcing the world to see it? When you post a picture on Instagram nobody asks why you are forcing the world to see it and same goes for him but since he's doing better thing you decided to take it P. Oga o
Dee

I bet if he wasn't famous and he posted such on his page nobody would say he's exposing his parents. It's on Linda's page because he is famous. I don't care his realsns for posting it and you shouldn't care too because and the end of the day. It's not your business. You didn't have to waste mb to open it and comment. #donthate!
Dee

dats really nice

MISSVEE