Man narrates how he escaped from suspected ritualists in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 May 2015

Man narrates how he escaped from suspected ritualists in Lagos

38 year old Dennis Joseph has narrated how he was divinely saved divinely from suspected ritual attackers in Lagos recently. His story which he shared with National Mirror below ...
"My name is Denis Joseph. I am 38 years old. I am from Imo state, Owerri North Local Government Area. I was born in Port Harcourt. I graduated from Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu. Presently I am into the distribution of Nestle products in Lagos and other states of the Federation. Recently a customer called me from Ikorodu that he needed some products urgently and that I should come and see him for proper negotiation before the second day. At about 2pm the following day, I boarded a Siena minivan from Ojota .We were about five in the vehicle including the driver of the vehicle I asked them how much was the fares and they told me it was #200.
I said it was okay since the vehicle would be faster, I said no problem. I was in a hurry to catch up with my appointment. As we were going ,my spirit was very cold. I now flashed back to what happened at Ojota, shortly before we took off. I discovered then that some people in an attempt to enter the vehicle held back. they did not enter the car. It was unusual for my spirit to be so cold like that if there was no eventuality or imminent danger. As we moved further since my spirit was not willing and becoming uncomfortable in the car, I told the driver,’ Oga , please stop me here, I told them felt like continuing with the journey, let me pay you your correct fare. The driver responded that he could not stop at the place they were because it was dangerous since it was an expressway more so because of the law enforcement agents. I said please stop me let me get down here, the journey meant nothing to me again but he refused. He accelerated the speed. I told him it is not dangerous for him to stop and that I could see vehicles stopping and people moving about freely and that there was no danger in it. Before I knew what was happening, he increased the speed. In the process it became dawned on me that the occupants were not normal people. So I started struggling with them to go out. They started saying their incantation. Their invocation was so much that I knew it was only God that could save me at that point even though I believed that as a Christian, I would not die in the hands of those people. My escape was not possible because I was sandwiched by two men on my sides, with another at the back. I started shouting in the vehicle; leave me I want to go out. But my shout was inaudible since the windows were closed. Because of the way we sat there was no way I could jump out easily. Then I hit on the car, I hit on the other side, all my hands got bruises in an attempt to escape danger and death. Blood started coming out of my hands. I found out that they don’t want to stop as I was shouting and screaming. One of them said to me that why are you proving too stubborn, don’t you see other passengers in calm position. I did not even mind him. All these things happened shortly after Owode, Mile 12 area of the state. As I was doing that, one of them told the driver that we better hurry up o, this guy is proving too stubborn. They said this guy is not the type of person we need o, we better hurry up. It was when they started saying this that I discovered that they were not ordinary people and out to harm me. Fortunately for me and bad for them and through divine intervention and on coming trailer from the other side had blocked the road and the car could not penetrate the small opening. The car could not bypass the big trailer so it had to stop. I continued shouting. That was how they stopped abruptly and I came out of the car. Then some Policemen and people came round to inquire about what was happening. I narrated everything to them and they arrested the remaining occupants. They started asking them why are you doing this? The Police searched the vehicle and found dangerous weapons, charms, knives and all those fetish things. Me I started thanking God for delivering me and rescuing me from their hands left the place. I did not follow those apprehended to the Police. For the fact that I came out of the vehicle safely was okay for me. God just saved me miraculously from those people. So I thank Him. Because if not God I don’t know if I could have survived it. Those people are ritualists because they did not even asked me for money. They were only after my life. My advice to people going on a journey is for them to pray before they go out. So as to prevent unexpected mishaps. They also have to be careful and look well before boarding any vehicle. The Police too need to be in strategic places so that they would know who is who during the day, afternoon and at night. Even when people are shouting or struggling inside the car or bus, they will be able to respond easily and follow up the vehicle. That was what helped me and people started to come round to help me."he said.

88 comments:

Thank God for your life. Lindaobserve

Igbos i take God beg you stop kidnapping.

~tribalistic week~

Phewwww Thank God for his life o, Ya ketara rijaya da baya fa.

Phewwww Thank God for his life o, Ya ketara rijiya da baya fa.

Misswhizz said...

Hanyan kano rmx

Lol...thank God for your life.

Good grief!!!! You're just very fortunate. They're everywhere.It only takes God's grace for one to survive their hideous plans..

It's just God that saved you. Glory be to God Almighty

Thank God for saving him....God saved u not because u shouted

Thank God for his mercies

Thank God for your life....

Wow! God b praise, and bless now, and forever. To God b d glory for am short of words. In fact I am so blessed reading dis post, and I claim dis in d lives of all those reading dis post dat dis wil never b their portions IJN.

God pls help, and save us frm d hands of those wolf in sheep clothing, and frm enemies dat live, and reside us.

Na wa o! Thanking God for him. Linda take note!

Fuck your opinion said...

He is one lucky man. Wow!

Lucky man....thank God for ur life.

BIDOO said...

Only god know the kind of demonic spirit that dwell in this miscreant body which repugnant blood that flow in them as cause many eyesball drench with tear....................
To hell with u people

Techrammer.com said...

May God continue to protect one.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

Babycas said...

Hmmm dat was God,I give God praise for u

Lagos state needs to put those molue buses out of business. State needs to increase its # of buses and compete with the molue in order to drive them out of business or just ban them by promulgation.

Thank God for u

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraisé

Congrats o a testimony indeed

Thnk God for ur life

ThankGod for your life,,,,,

KriZo 01 said...

To that muslim woman that was discriminated against on an american airline, I just want to tell u that u were not discriminated bcos d attendant or the airline hated u. U were discriminated bcos of the antecedents of ur muslim brothers. person wey madman don beat him mama, if him see mechanic, him go run. Nobody is ready to make u feel comfy and put the lives of hundreds at risk. As long as terrorism is associated with Islam, such discrimination will continue to take place. Accept what they did as the right thing and pray for ur religion. If the Nigerian underwear bomber had succeeded, muslims on that plane wud have been victims too. Love u sister.

Austin said...

and the police didn't come out to make public announcement concerning such incident??.. they ought to brief the public concerning such incident asap! so that the masses would be careful and watchful... except the case has been bought by ...

Etsako Pearl said...

God is Good,
All d time
Amen.

KriZo 01 said...

To that muslim woman that was discriminated against on an american airline, I just want to tell u that u were not discriminated bcos d attendant or the airline hated u. U were discriminated bcos of the antecedents of ur muslim brothers. person wey madman don beat him mama, if him see mechanic, him go run. Nobody is ready to make u feel comfy and put the lives of hundreds at risk. As long as terrorism is associated with Islam, such discrimination will continue to take place. Accept what they did as the right thing and pray for ur religion. If the Nigerian underwear bomber had succeeded, muslims on that plane wud have been victims too. Love u sister.

So happy 4 him o, wen we knw d God dat we r serving, no evil wl befall us. Thank God 4 his life

Suzielicious said...

Thank God for ur life o! And may God continue to protect us! Amen!

God be praised

Yoruba Yoruba stop ritual killing please for God sake.

S.M.K said...

God will continue to save us oo

WizzyEsq said...

as u escaped na Godwin

These things frighten me in Nigeria. So much wickedness everywhere. Why would you want to take an innocent life of someone who hasn't done anything to you simply to make money? God id going to punish some people.

adeola said...

Thank ALMIGHTY GOD for your life and experience! A word is enough for a wise!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

he's really a lucky man,thank God for his life

God be praised!

Linda pls take my biro n write on that Juliet's note.

kunta said...

Hmmmmm.....thamk God u were not used for money rituals...these scumbags are everywhere..na jst God go dey protect in pikin....nawa

We Must always Give God the glory through Jesus Christ our lord!!,

mary nwa mama said...

Thank God for saving you from the hands of evil people. people should always remember to pray before they set out for the day. may God continue to protect His people

Omg! I thank God for sparing your life!

Grammatical error otipoju in this write up bia Linda what kind of grammar is this "divinely saved divinely" nne nawah 4 u oh pls edit it,nevertheless thank God for he saved u (the poster)

Royalbeau said...

May God's name be praised, he alone deserve all the glory honour and power in Jesus name, amen. I, my family, relatives, loved one and friends shall all live to see our children's children in Jesus name, Amen.

Thank God for your life brother

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Tank God 4 his life oo

Thank God for saving your life! May His name be praised!' May God see us through in this country of Nigeria

But u re foolish oh on this issue u, u should hv follow the police men to know who they re and how they carry out their daily operation, if they wanted to kill u or not. Well I thank God for ur life shar

Nawah o. We only survive by d grace of God. Thank God!

I don't like lagos for a bit, Abuja is OK

Paris said...

Thank God for his life

Thank God 4 your life.

Jay said...

Thank Godforur life

ogeee said...

Thank God for ur lifê my God ll always hís children IJN

Na wao.... I thank God 4 ur life

Thank God you survived o!
This is serious miracle o!

Na so

teebabe said...

God is indeed merciful

Ada said...

May God be praised.

Thank God for ur life

Between John Mikel Obi and Nnenna Nwosu, The Spiritual Wedding(SEE HERE)

Always crosscheck any vehicle you enter and make sure its at a well designated car park. Thank God for your life, the last corper that boarded this kind of vehicle didnt make it. I might need to buy a pocket pepper spray for these bastards.

I appreciate God for your life!!! He indeed saved your life.

You say all that to her because you are a Christian I assume,people like you create hatred all over the world.
Have you ever thought of the population of Muslims all over the world vis a vis the small percentage of the extremists that see violence as part of Islam?
People should know that the more you create hostility towards somebody the more violent that person becomes.

Not your destiny bros. thank God for saving your life.

Mr. Grammar, you are busy correcting other people's grammar while your post is full of grammatical errors. Shrrrrrrr

Thank God for saving your life.

Sope tie.

Olodo. If police made announcement about every case in d state u urself wouldn't b able to read tru all. Common sense is there to tell u to b careful.

Dumb Fuck.

Ode.! U dey find attention abi. They dey dey correct Linda, she don make her moni 4 ur yeye comment

uzor onwusa said...

Thank God.

So true

What the fuck, ujunwa are u okay pls mechie onu there

U are an asshole. May Gid punish your mouth whichever tribe you are.

Wow! God b praise, and bless now, and forever. To God b d glory for am short of words. In fact I am so blessed reading dis post, and I claim dis in d lives of all those reading dis post dat dis wil never b their portions IJN.

God pls help, and save us frm d hands of those wolf in sheep clothing, and frm enemies dat live, and reside us.

slamj said...

Is this guy for real....you've got to be kidding me. What do you mean by igbos...

What a load of utter rubbish, you people believe ridiculous story

You are very stupid driver,,,, it is yoruba that kidnap him not igbos read nd understand idiot

Ewu

nina said...

God will save us oh

Thank God, may He continue to protect us

I praise God for your life.

@Davido's Driver; You are only an ignorant retard for uttering that.