“The 10000” - Giving Back with Sujimoto' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 April 2015

“The 10000” - Giving Back with Sujimoto'

In an outstanding manner; young, brave Sijibomi has stunned Nigerians by celebrating his birthday with a very benevolent gesture by giving out 10,000 hampers to underprivileged individuals. Opting out of the routine reception of premium gifts on his birthday “my best gift is not to receive an expensive watch or high class fashion piece” but the best gift our society can give me is by challenging our selfs, and doing something to alleviate the plight of the poor. 

Explaining the reason behind this feat;

“The days of popping champagne bottles doesn't matter” WHAT ARE WE CELEBRATING? For every drop of liquor consumed it is imperative I contribute towards alleviating the life of people around me. Unlike what I'm used to, I decided to make this year's birthday celebration different. It's easy to call up a couple of friends, lavishly spend on food and champagne and call it a night. Think about it, what satisfaction comes from that knowing that my neighbour is hungry? Simply put if your neighbour is hungry, your chicken is not safe”.

Reflecting on what I’d do to thank God for another year, I wanted to do something different, I didn’t want a gift from anyone, I wanted to give GIFTS to people. Away on a business trip, an idea came to me? Hampers! Yes, because they’re are typically exchanged among the rich, so who gives gift s to the POOR? That tradition must change.  Hence I changed my birthday tradition too. 

The young are known to receive and not GIVE. “give back phenomena” is rarely practised nowadays. I daresay it has never been a frequent occurrence in this part of the world where young people or companies decide to contribute with no strings attached to the society. When we hear Charity ,we think religious bodies, political ties, non-governmental organizations .

On the 8th of April 2015,  we would be touching 10,000 lives, putting smiles on 10,000 faces with 10,000 hampers .Something different for those in our society that aren’t as fortunate as those of us reading this. This Hampers contain about 15-20 different items, We would make sure 80% of our target are towards challenged women, single mothers, widows and other under privileged citizens of this nation. These hampers will be distributed to unmindful less privileged people in the society .This of course isn't going to be an easy feat but with great support from Nestlé NIG PLC, we are making this dream a reality.

An exclusive dinner slated on the 7th of April, with a theme on “ Poverty alleviation” ushers in the action plan where the packaged hampers are set to be distributed on the 8th of April; we will hit the streets and make ‘Giving back with Sujimoto’ a reality...

33 comments:

Good1

GUD ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Well, nice one. It pretty cool, and I wil say thumbs up to them for dis noblility.

Nice one bro

SANDRA said...

Hmmmmm, ok

Let me try

Thats nice... Congrats BUHARIANS..... Sai Buhari

Good one, God bless their kind gesture. Linda take note!

Techstori said...

Abeg visit my blog to download the latest version of WhatsApp for your Android device and start enjoying FREE VOICE CALLS

Linda, pls if there is a way this gift can reach a mother of two (2 ) all the children suffering from sickle cells disease. and it has not be easy for the mother. Her contact no.08059577779.pls Linda help her and save her children.

Nice!! God Bless You More Sujimoto!!

7F098C19 said...

Scam game. Engr Emy

Nice one.
Well done.

God Bless U Sujumoto.. Givers Never Lack!!!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Oh this is really commendable. Happy birthday to you and enjoy your day.

A selfless man. May God bless his effort.

Nice one.
Well done.

1daful idea, ds are d kind of hrts we nid in our society. God bless her large heart. God bless GEJ, God bless GMB and God bless Nigeria

This is lovely

wow! great way to celebrate. This Sujimoto guy is creating his brand. And he is young, too.
I see he is partnering with Food Giant Company - Nestle. so that means the hampers will be full of goodies like MILO, NESCAFE & MAGGI! wow! Lindodo, Abeg is he married???

God bless your effort.

God will keep on blessing u

Linda, the word is ourselves not our selfs, and yes it is one word :)

Who says our renaissance have not started. #GMB#CHANGE. MORE OF SUCH GESTURES BUDDIES. DAVIDO OTHERS TAKE NOTE.

nice

Yes, nice one brave heart.