Identical triplets marry on the same day at the same time - and yes the grooms did get confused | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 April 2015

Identical triplets marry on the same day at the same time - and yes the grooms did get confused

29 year old triplets, Rafaela, Rochele and Tagiane Bini from Passo Fundo, southern Brazil, tied the knot same day at the same ceremony, wore the same wedding dress, as well as hair style and make up and confused not just their guests but also their grooms who also looked strikingly similar.

The only way guests could distinguish one bride from the other at the ceremony on Saturday was the different colour of bouquet they carried. Even the grooms - Rafael, Gabriel & Eduardo, said they had worried they might mix up their wives-to-be when it came to exchanging vows. One of the grooms, Rafael, who married Rafaela, told how the girls sometimes deliberately confused their fiances.

He said
'There was a time when we were all in the kitchen making dinner. So Rochele, who is Gabriel's, was doing stuff at the sink, and Rafaela was at the stove. We were there chatting and they changed places. I went behind to hug her, and said "oops" when I realised I'd got the wrong girl.'

The girls explained how they all went together to get their hair and make-up done with the intention of looking different. 
But, said Rochele, 'We tried a number of styles, but we all liked the same one. It's not even worth trying, it always ends up like that.'

Their parents, Pedro and Salete, already had one daughter, Liziele, when they decided to increase the family - but never imagined three more girls would come at once.
Mother Salete fainted when she was told she was expecting triplets, according to the girls.

Rafaela was the first to find her future husband, Rafael, ten years ago while studying at university. A year later, Rochele got together with Gabriel.
It was parents Pedro and Salete who suggested the girls all get married together after Tagiane also got engaged to Eduardo.

The only dilemma for Pedro, a farmer, was how he would walk all three daughters down the aisle at once.
He said: 'We decided that we would all walk down the aisle until half way down the church. From there, I would take one at a time.'

The first to be taken to the altar by their father was Tagiane, who was the first to be born. She remembered: 'I tried to hold back my emotion, but I couldn't. To see my dad there, at that moment, was a feeling I can't explain.'

Source: Braziliastar/UK Daily Mail

113 comments:

Creepy

What won't oyinbo ppl try? Linndaobserve

Effiezy.com said...

Very nice..

Please visit www.effiezy.com

DS PPLE LUK GRT ...I LUV DS...CONGRAT BABE....TOMJERRYSWIT

woh, that's awesome.

chineke!

The grooms should keep getting confused but I believe wen they start swapping d brides on bed d difference will b clear, one of d brides will definitely be sweeter dan d oda!

Identical indeed.....
I can't even differentiate btw
Them . Wish them HML.

The grooms should keep getting confused but I believe wen they start swapping d brides on bed d difference will b clear, one of d brides will definitely be sweeter dan d oda!

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Nice 1

Techstori said...

So nice.
Enjoy FREE VOICE CALLS on the latest version of WhatsApp on your Android device now.

click the name above to learn more and download.

interesting........

meenah_wakil on instagram

interesting........

Wow!!!! I wish

Heaven on Earth

Ella said...

wow!! they look sooooo beautiful, this makes me emotional......?

Wow! Big congrats to them. This is really amazing, and record breaking. Thumbs up to them, and more power to their elbows.

No be small thing oh

Happy married life to them

They so much look alike

woah!

@ziniex said...

aww how sweet

Jenny said...

niffyt said...

Truly beautiful

Wow, this looks like fun

Wow so cool

uzor onwusa said...

happy married lives.enjoy.

Sweet. This is awesome.

Lovely I want triplet,God do it for me

Wow!
Congrats to them.

Linda its easier to identify them from their wedding gown now.Try and spot the difference lol

Interesting

Am very sure they have been banging each others husbands in the past no doubt.. Wishing them long and lasting marriage though....
Congrats BUHARIANS..... Sai Buhari

CHERRY said...

Wow,Amazing!

waoooooooooow wondaful tissue plsss

Simple solution, get their wives to tattoo their names. Linda take note!

Love identical twins,now triplets dis is beautiful

Beautiful

CHERRY said...

Wow,Amazing!

Wow!!!Amazing..Congrats to them

SEUN said...

THE ONE IN THE MIDDLE IS FATTER I ACTUALLY CAN IDENTIFY THEM WELL, THEY LOOK ALIKE BUT I CAN IDENTIFY THEM VERY WELL

Happy married life yu all.Sweet fam!

Marviz said...

Wow,lovely buh my nysc friends femi and fola are identical twins and got married to identical twins at ogba two years ago. It was nice. HML to d triplet, I tap into the blessing of twin or triplet so help me God

Gozie said...

Beautiful!

Congrats babes,all I see z d orange gown

They luk so pretty

Wow!!! There are so cute

Awwwwwwwwwwwn sososososososososososoosso lovely

Wow!

The groom will still know the bride via the wedding gown. One is two hands, one tube and the oda one stripe. They ladies luk so gorgeous. God indeed is a creator of wonderful people. Linda isi aki don't publish

amakandidi said...

Awesome God Baba You are toooooo much, am loving this

awww so sweet congrats to them

Awwww! God is wonderful..hml cuties

Wao....Vry interesting.

Wow! I kept on looking at these three lovely ladies. All that comes to mind is how great our God the creator is. I wonder what will be going on in the mind of their parents. I congratulate their family. Mothers give glory to God! Hallelujah!

danex said...

my God! i luv twins. hope to get one leta in the future.

Wow, the three got married on same day, lovely

John said...

Aww! Nice. The Four Most Important Gowns Every Lady Should Wear in Her Life Time. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

isaac damon said...

Naija guy go blow the girls ...him go talk say na mistake , say him no no noni...HML tho

Wow

Looks like a movie thing..they are so identical. I hope the grooms wont continue to get confused even after marriage cos that will produce Season 2, Act 1 scene 2...lollzz

Trish Baby said...

They beauty of God's Creation.

Awww, congrats to them.

Trish Baby said...

The beauty of God's Creation.

This is beautiful

Nice one. Wish dem happy married life

Lovely.... I love triplets.

REXOVIC said...

WAO! I'M ALSO CONFUSED.........LOL

Wow dis beautiful luv dis.

g said...

so nice, i love multiple birth

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

This is lovely. Congrats to them. Wishing them a fulfilled married life.

Great God!! God Bless Their Homes*Respectively!!

John said...

Beautiful! The Four Most Important Gowns Every Lady Should Wear in Her Life Time. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Oh thank you Lord! What beautiful and pleasant event. Happy married lives. May God bless your Union.

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Cute

OJAI baby said...

This is lovely

Wow.... This is beautifulllllllll..... May God bless their unions

Lady J said...

I love! God pls i dont mind.

mum jayjay said...

Whao congrats

Nice one..i need triplets too ooo

Wonderful creatures! Nice one

Cute!!! i can tell from their head bands, style of dress...(same material but different hand style)... Not just the flowers...

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Wow,

Awww.....soooo sweet

Aww such a cute scenero, linda I beg u with oduduwa, post my comment, thnk u

Nice.....

brownsugardee said...

Awww!!!!!

They look great.

May the good lord bless their union

this is sooo cutie....God plz bless me with twins amen....

anonymous liber since 1985

They all look good. Baba God, you are too much.

The stripe of their gown are different, the booklay are of different colours and the last pride has her on unique look.
Happy married lives

Stillo

Yemisi Roline said...

nah.... iont think it is creepy...it's beautiful!!!...i love dis!...and i sooooo crave multiple births...when it's my time...in due time i.e..
pheeewww!!!.....i finally made a comment on LIB...my first...after all dz years...

Beautiful

Deedee said...

VERY LOVELY PICTURES, WISH DEM HAPI MARRIED LIFE.

Wow, beautiful

awwwww, so nice, i love it.
HML

wao! so lovely

This is beautiful! God bless their union....

Lovely. My wify also has an identical twin, and I try nt 2 get confused as mch as possible...

8 wonders of the world

Slique said...

Wow, they are beautiful.

at least one has bigger butt

cool...

cool...