Tonto Dikeh sends motivational message to fans | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 March 2015

Tonto Dikeh sends motivational message to fans

What the actress shared on her instagram page this morning. Very encouraging. Read below...
As you read this, remember you have a warm bed and a cooked meal at home. Everyone wants to be happy, so pay attention. Acknowledge that happiness is not quantified by materialism. I know many people who are reading this right now aren't happy with their lives. I used to think that when I have a nice car and a lot of money I would be happy. Yet on my journey I have met hundreds of people with all of these things, yet none of the happiness. If your bank balance outweighs your sense of purpose, or your only sense of purpose is working to achieve a greater bank balance, you will struggle to find happiness
Some guidelines for happiness I wrote down. Appreciate what you have, gaining more won't make you happy if you aren't happy with what you already have. Live in the moment, don't video everything you see, take it in whilst it is happening, then relive the memories forever. You were there but looking at a phone screen...? Give more than you receive, be it your time, money, gifts, love and laughs. When you give someone your best, the best comes out of you. Stop worrying about your future! Your future is going to happen, it is yours to happen to. If you want something then work towards it, but make sure you are happy on the way there. We are all going to die, concentrate on living. Don't practice escapism because you are unhappy with your reality, be real, keep level headed and make sense of your life. Being high or drunk all the time is a problem, nobody wants to be ill or crazy or both! Life is a journey not a destination, you never want to get too comfortable, comfort is where you put on weight, get slow, become bored. I'm not saying throw yourself out of a plane, but you should try to do something that scares you now and again. Don't worry to much what other people are doing, they are on their own journeys, enjoy yours, try not to compare your behind the scenes life to someone else's highlight reel. Bling from the inside out, not the outside in, as it doesn't work the other way round. What's in your heart and head shines brighter than what's on your wrist and neck. Love your work, this will be a big part of your life.

164 comments:

Nexttr

Nyc one...

Abegi park well jorr,wrong tyming!

thankyou ma...not a fan

MISSVEE

Lol writing from experience huh?

Word!!

Thank u Tonto! Lindaobserve

U try..

Tonto d philospher/inspirational speaker well done its lyk she hsnt use those stuffs dt puts her off d track. Nyc pixs.

This babe don really turn instagram princess i swear..... Niceone though....

Work diligently and you'd be proud you did so. No food for the lazy man. 2thess 3:10.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Good pointer..ive always liked her..shez really a nice person

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Never knew she got some sense

ROYALTY said...

How touching ... Chimezieamanze130@gmail.com

ROYALTY said...

How touching ... Chimezieamanze130@gmail.com

Alexis said...

Plagiarism

Tee said...

Wow! Truly inspiring...

Tee said...

Wow! Truly inspiring...

Nice one poko baby

@shady

best write up ever

C. A. Omerenna said...

ok seen

@shady

prettiyz said...

Wow,this is a really nice insight,Tonto u did well on this one

I get the part of "comfort zone"
Thanks poko.

Tonto speaks sense evri now and again

Coming from a crack head.....her mood go don swing to anoda level.

She didn't drink today tank God.. All said. Money cnt buy happiness

Nice one tonto

true talk jare .......i feel u dear

Nimelda said so.............

vuvuzela P said...

Hmmm a fat reason to love her, nice lines

Wow! Very nice of her, and thumbs up to her.

Nellynizzytp6@yahoo.com.... Tonto u are the best

Tonto am loving u

loving messages from her

dapizy02@gmail.com

well said sister1. Thats wux up.

Dis words mak a lot of sense "If your bank balance outweighs your sense of purpose, or your only sense of purpose is working to achieve a greater bank balance, you will struggle to find happiness".

Waow.. it was emotional..

But one question plz?

Happiness is not quantified by materialism?.. Ceriously? but why she still dey pursue money?

VERULE Says-updates.fyn baby oku

That makes sence...

Owk seen

Wow! So inspiring....... Did u guys read this? "Give more than you receive, be it
your time, money, gifts, love and laughs. When you
give someone your best, the best comes out of you".
Am inspired

christiana said...

i commend her. Nicely said

Thumbs up Tonto, well said from A _ Z.

Dint actually read all.. bt she try

Say whatever you want to say about tonto.........she is just great.

CHUKKY ABLE said...

#WORD..... I love Tonto For this .. Am her Fan Now... #CHUKKYABLE

So very well said, Tonto well done. Linda take note!

Rubish

tonto abeg when will u release a new track me love ur song ;;dont mind hater keep doing that thing that will make u happy am kc.pac will love to feature u www.chizobas.blogspot.com

This is Tonto Dike.

Motivational indeed.
Hope she abide by what she preach.
#love her tho#

Well said. Thumbs up from A _ Z.

Thanks tonto for this wonderful advice.
I learnt something.

she is so ugly ewww lol

stories that touches the heart...*yawns

LOVE U TOO

she try

Well said.... good to know that you got a very good ideology to life. U've seen things and acquired to an extent some good things to life. so u can acknowledge the sentiment of the wise king solomon that all is vanity and a striving after the wind. good to remind ourselves with those thoughts

Luck Adolphus said...

Thats Good!!!
Need News, Jokes, Entertainments, Gists, Musics, Videos, Pictures Downloads and Lots More, "CLICK HERE"

Wow.. really really nice writeup

doxa eye said...

So she has it in her to come up with ds,nice write up.doxaeyeclinic@yahoo.com

Itohan Ogbebor said...

Nice wordx from a beautiful woman..poko

Wow, just wow!

Nicely written it touches the heart Jst hope we practice what we author. Jst sayin sha jennifer

Nice write up, im glad dat dis chick is beginning 2 mature....

Nice one tonto..ddnt realise she was dis smart

Rekia's Love Hub said...

I never thought a day wud come where tonto and wonderful wud go together...buh alas..extremely nice...its good to see she is in a better frame of mind

i've always love this girl, regardless!

And dis is a Ncy piece

tiennynnah said...

So so inspiring. Nice write up.

LOVELY TONTO, I WISH IT WAS THAT EASY...

Awwwww....very touching coming from her especially,but then,i believe being rich also brings happiness d poor will never have,having alllll d luxury of this world and more!! My aim- to be veryyyyyyyy rich! And nothing is stopping me!

engee said...

Queen poko has spoken abi written. Good one. Keep it up dear

lovely inspirational talks...really appreciate that dikeh.. hats off..

money doesn't bring happiness, neither does poverty !!! so choose wisely,its better 2b rich n unhappy, dan b poor n still b unhappy! money is life!

lovely inspirational talks...really appreciate that dikeh.. hats off..

True talk . Always appreciate what you have. Others are still struggling to get up to where you have reach. Is very good to appreciate 👌

good one there

Datz gud,real word, first time of making sense

Hmm..tonto thanks for your food for thought it motivates..LINDA ONYEOMA

sounds like the innocent calm young woman i use to admire back then in PH b4 the #poko took over... cum back home horny. @d end of it all what doesnt gladden the soul is vanity.

@mcsenator1
ff

sounds like the innocent calm young woman i use to admire back then in PH b4 the #poko took over... cum back home horny. @d end of it all what doesnt gladden the soul is vanity.

@mcsenator1
ff

Suwa said...

Plenty hugs Tonto

Innocentia Annie said...

Nice write up tontolet

isaac damon said...

For the first time ...I really appreciate poko baby ...that's really inspiring..Aytipsy@gmail.com

isaac damon said...

For the first time ...I really appreciate poko baby ...that's really inspiring..Aytipsy@gmail.com

Nice1

everything you said is on point apart from the money bit.....hmmmm...if money wont realy make you happy,try porvaty or being broke. then get back to us....Just a thought .

Thanks Tontolet......So encouraging...

She make cool sha

Jenny said...

She's right

we talking election result, u talki tonto dikeh

Wow!! Truly inspiring....nice one poko!

Ugly as ur mama..lol

Fantastic I am impressed.Well written Dear.Quite Exceptional

Hmmm... nice one tonto.

Experience!!!

not my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

not my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

not my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

not my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Tonto ke?

jennykurt said...

Well said

Merci

That's why I never condemned you the way some people do. Your word have in courage me and made me to understand that Life is a journey not a destination.

So true,am in love with her.

u right

u right

Me too...Love me some tonto.

I conquer

You should read it very inspiring and i believe tonto is talking out of experience that's why u'all should listen.

1000likes and am not tonto

Kponskii said...

U just won urself a fan. Well said bae!

dacharles2 said...

This something good and new from Tonto... I love your acting sha.. I don't care how u leave Ur life behind the scene is nobody business.. Wasere

good
ifesco99us@gmail.com

Wow, inspiring, all we need in dis life to be happy is JESUS..

Bla bla bla bla.. 😪

Nice one, Tonto. Thanks for that really inspiring words

Ugochi ocheze said...

OK seen

ugobest4realluv@yahoo.com

ok.. now what number am i? hope i win this time......emmmanuelukipeter@yahoo.com

Nice words, thanks for sharing, love you

THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!! YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY!!!! GOD BLESS YOU!!!…..i refused to be depressed again!!!….

MAY HAPPINESS NEVER CEASE FROM YOUR LIFE!

Nice 1 miss T!

Ellen said...

Lovely Writeup...Thumbs up Tonto

Thanks dear

Inspiring! Thanks T

SHOLA said...

Nice write up... but the thing too long sha....sholly_boy5721@yahoo.com

Chidarong said...

SHOLA said...

Good one...sholly_boy5721@yahoo.com

Nice one babes, keep doing what u know how to do best cos hardwork pays...

Kuddos!

U still a kid....wen u get a lil older u'll understand

Money can't make u happy...If u doubt try asking celebrities or superstars dat suffer depression or beta still commit suicide...

Favour belle said...

.......she finally found jesus. Lovely piece plus never let Him go. I hope you get to see this

Well, I think she is very fake. She won't even abide to her copied words

i am in shock how a drug addict who has neglected her family under the guise of being jealous of her can give valuable advice. Tonto Dick, you can only give advice to people who do not know you. Kindly advice yourself you this ungrateful bitch. God in heaven will judge you. Useless Whore

nice research......

iamsegun

fasegz@gmail.com

Tonto don talk her own

Ds babe ain't gat sense....is ds a matter of national importance?

For the very first time, Tonto Dikeh made so much sense. #Postonfleek

So are we supposed to believe she wrote this or just an excerpt from a book . She isn't that bright .

agada lawrence said...

She should go into writing,not bad

ghost writer said...

Food for the soul..perfect timing!

Pokolee, oshee

Innocentia Annie said...

Nice write up tontolet

Innocentia Annie said...

Nice write up tontolet

Nice one Tonto,haters get a life or u huge transformer

Well said.

Jega results o

Make sense.

Maja said...

Really lovely piece

sweet sam said...

Tonto dear,God bless u 4 being a blessn to others in whichever little way u can as this...

She didn't write it! Someone wrote it for her, Tony I doesn't think this way.

I mean Toto not Tony

She's not, her friend wrote it for her.

its very easy 2 write like this when u r in Tonto's position bt girl i bet u wld never had writen this while u were still jumping buses and okada around like me. Abeg park 1 side..MATERIAL acquisition INCREASES HAPPINESS period

well written..never really a fan of hers but this is really inspiring..i like that thanks so much for this..tonto