Raven Symoné says she comes from every continent in Africa...lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 March 2015

Raven Symoné says she comes from every continent in Africa...lol

When you are a little confused and talking. Back in October, former child star Raven Symoné raised eyebrows after declaring she did not identify as an African American. During an interview with E! News last week, Raven, while trying to clarify her remarks, made things worse by saying she comes from every continent in Africa. Wait, what? Lol. What she said below....
"I never said I wasn’t black. I said I wasn’t African American, and to me, that’s a difference. Thank you to Ancestry.com, actually for sending me my DNA test!… I am from every continent in Africa, except for one, and I’m from every continent in Europe, except for one! We went back super-far, and for the last 400 years, my family’s been living in Virginia."
Lol. Let's just assume she meant every country in Africa since Africa is a continent. Watch the video after the cut...

Comes in at the 2:24 mark.

68 comments:

Goodfor her

Funny. Lindaobserve

Saw it earlier was flabbergasted prettycinklassic@gmail.com

She is indeed confused. Wht d heck is she talking abt? Let her park well. She look lik someone just released frm mental home.

I want to hear latest election results, and not dis confused soul.

She's trying to be funny
Just Like SO RAVEN HILARIOUS.
Love her sense of humor tho.
Beautiful bae.

C. A. Omerenna said...

E GOOD AS NAA PERSON WEY DEY AMERICA MAKE THE MISTAKE BICOS I KNW SAY IF NAA NIGERIAN NOW OUR PPLE FOR DON RUN THEIR MOUTH

Definition of confusion

prettiyz said...

Did I hear her say every continent in Africa, lol

TangoTangoAlpha said...

Just another illiterate African American.

The babe is high on cheap drugs. She's so dumb. With every clarification, she make things worse.
She needs some lessons in geography

Shhhh lame statement

Olodo...but I love her tho..

Nonsense

olori monny said...

Lol........

Chineke mee!!!

WETIN DEM SABI?

She no get idea of where is from,shame on her abi na her parents for not tell her where is from?

Jenny said...

Watever

Dumb girl, she looks it though.

banny said...

Dats thr result When u smoke sk to give u inspiration and confidence bfore an interview.

Every continent from Africa???loool.what a lady!

Confused as hell, I wonder where her mind was at the time of the interview. Linda take note!

olodo. shows the importance of having good education.I bet she doesnt even know what the difference is between state and capital

Confused as hell, I wonder where her mind was at the time of the interview. Linda take note!

Nekky said...

Crazy gal...buh I luuv her

looool

She's very confuse indeed.
But how can you be from every country in africa and europe.

Lmaoooo.... Babe is a psycho i swear...

Its not her fault most black Americans(not all of them), are very ignorant about Africa they weren't taught in school. Till this day, they think that Africa is a jungle, primitive,uncivilized, poor, dirty, wars everyday, starvation, Ebola and most common AIDS. The public education system has failed to teach them about African geography, history and culture. And some of them hate Africans and hates being associated with anything African. I don't blame her for her comment because she just learned something new about her roots to Africa but they are some African Americans that love Africa and Africans so yeah but the larger population are ignorant about Africa but its reducing gradually

Lmao
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

Malaysiame said...

She's more than confuse???

Is she an illiterate or is dat a slip of tongue?

Did she also say, 'don't hide your Americanism' at the end of the video? Where is her brain??? Yes TangoTangoAlpha, just another illiterate African American.

All na gist.

All na gist

Shediot

Wen one is a lesbian, their brain malfunctions

Suwa said...

Ode

This bitch cant differenciate between countries and continents😄😄😄

Wow! Might be a slip of d tongeu. She's getting old o.

Halfcasted cast.

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08132333771 PLEASE BE MATURE..

Who cares!!!

In the US they mostly refer to Africa as a country. This one is awkward o. To show u the irony that feels the world: rich and beautiful but no brains. Ravens problem is a conglomeration of drug spirit of lesbianism.amd stack illiteracy.

Stale!!

Lol. She must be high on some substance.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

She is sick, too much of drugs

good for her. next

HAHAHA VERY FUNNY WORDS SPOKEN BY HER

super funny.........too much hard drug is working on her system as @ the time of this interview, just saying thou or what do u think would have been the reason for this jagon?

Nimelda said so........

That Function Gurl said...

Oh Raven! Why na???

is she on crack

When did she become this dumb and d interviewer also dumber but this is old Linda

why are you surprised linda...majority of the african americans thinks africa is a country. she must have been more confused then

SHOLA said...

She's just another illiterate living in the u.s.... sholly_boy5721@yahoo.com

She didn't mean that. Tho she justified it

You've made numerous mistakes on US geography yourself, Linda. So the rustiness on world geography is a two way street. She misspoke and, of course, LIBers use it as an opportunity to bash all African-Americans, though y'all spend your days obssessing over their lives and entertainment culture. But y'all hate them though.

She thinks Michelle Obama look like a little cat?!

Dobzi fingers said...

Good for her

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

Baby P said...

L.she is joking.

lolzz,no be small confusion.

Bee said...

I thought she was smart as a kid but as an adult? hhhhhmmmmnnn SMH!!!!

Bee said...

I thought she was smart as a kid, but as an adult? hmmmmnnnn SMH!!!

klasique said...

love her