Pics: Rivers state residents take to the streets to protest yesterday's elections | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 March 2015

Pics: Rivers state residents take to the streets to protest yesterday's elections

Some aggrieved APC members in Rivers state pictured today Sunday March 29th protesting the outcome of the presidential election in the state yesterday March 28th and the arrest of some of their members by the police. More photos after the cut...

163 comments:

MMR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o

Hmmmm I just dey observe.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

MMR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o

Hmmmm I just dey observe.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

I saw this coming. I just knew it tho. Lolzz

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from your phone. Click this now and see

ADD THIS BBM PIN AND GET FREE CALL RECHARGE CARDS FOR ANY NETWORK EVERYDAY. IT'S FREE. DOUBT IF U LIKE. ADD UP 7fe2d61b

Pdp always cheating...

Hmmmmm...Wat does dis mean na?

And they are protesting that what happened..... Make them no go slp and take care of there families.....

These are sane people and not some of my northern folks who would rather slaughter than protest.#Muchrespect

Jega should do something about
It before announcing the winner.

Nah wah

Funso Samuel said...

Eiyaah, kai, PDP thugs killed innocent rivers yesterday and GEJ, think they will be happy. Hmmm! It is a lie they won't be happy with GEJ, take or u leave it. Badluck to Nigeria, Mtcheew!!!!!!!!

Karlsson said...

Ameachi is a responsible for all the chaos in Rivers State. He knows PDP was gonna win Rivers so he's bent on frustrating them. Sadist
Ubanagum

Make dem no go sleep. Ameachi is a failure already...

Asa said...

isoright

For their pocket! Lolo1

Yes! Good moves, carry on #SaiBuhari

I have seen a couple of video's voters uploaded on fb about the election in rivers being rigged... Here is the cry from some of the voters; Massive rigging in ward 8 unit 6 Rumuomasi Portharcourt , rivers state this is my ward and it should be canceled. Jonathan is a fraud

Everything Rosham said...

Yesterday was bad @ Rivers.... I couldn't sleep yesterday cuz I was xtra worried abt d elections there cuz my personal person was a nysc inec official there and he wasn't taking his calls. And he said it was very bad. That they had to run away and leave d ballot box. Bt thank God nothing happened to him.

Losers! Lolz....Amaechi tell ur men to keep quite and accept defeat.

Mama violence called mama peace and wike have Big hands in this...this is total rubbish. Watching it live even tells a lot. Pdp are really desperate too much violence

I think the protest is necessary cos it's even a crime to come close to innocent voters who r queued up in other to exercise their fundamental right, let alone forcing anyone to vote against their conscience. Posterity will surely judge whoever was behind the heinous killings.

nawa o,God help us,River's state is becoming something else o,happy Sunday everyone,Linda go vote ooo

What are they protesting for.Thought they said Alh Buhari have won the election.

Ehen na, chilling and watching,,, saibuhari

nawa o,God help us,River's state is becoming something else o,happy Sunday everyone,Linda go vote ooo

Eclectic said...

I think say them say APC dey win, why protest? Lol

Bosslady said...

Fools!!!!

Ehya..confused people!

SELMA in d making...or as I wld prefer to call it,RIVERA...
OUT

Yes o, too much rigging in rivers

They should do the election again.
The violence in the state was too much.

The cheating in rivers was just too obvious

Jobless people.

In d process of protesting......de might still fight and injure someone. God forbid! Animals!

Hian! Abeg we don't want any problems, we don't have to die for anybody biko. Linda take note!

Omo na wah oo

Hian! Abeg we don't want any problems, we don't have to die for anybody biko. Linda take note!

Goaldyn Boy said...

All I see are APC thugs and rogues that have paid peanuts to protest! More of them should be arrested if they didn't obtain permit from police before protesting!!!

Madam Patience is d cause of all dis.........why not allow a free and fair election in Rivers.......Must U deliver d state becos u re from there?????

Abeni said...

GOD. Dey oooo

What a shame! Why should this election end like this

They should go n rest joor.

I support this march....Nigerians CNT yhu cee...corruption is not abt money....for letting yhu not to cast your votes in a free and fair manner is corruption...and it goes a long way to say this government is corrupt...

Dem dey craze. Who stole their votes?

I support the march....they dont wana guve us what we need...to ecen allow us vote freely na problem.....nawa o.....

mzjenjulius said...

Riri whix side this one happening cos m in pitakwa now

BLAQ said...

E don happen
make dem protest well

We can't ignore this. My polling unit was rigged live. Some thugs kept shouting "if u be APC comot for here" PDP rigged Rivers State.

Una oga refused to vote and you pple followed him, as loyal followers. Make una continue to dey wait for result sheets before casting una vote.

Ethel said...

Mbok they should take several seats

Etsako Pearl said...

Keep Calm Amaechi.God is alive.......oh yes he is!

That's how is surpose to be,so PDP should not fuck with u.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Did PDP win in Rivers then Amaechi deputy defected rightly,

eka said...

l heard its was violent,
hmm, why am l not surprised....

You see. They always causing trouble. later they would blame GEJ

Elections held in Port Harcourt. Why are they disturbing our peace now. They shld go protest in LGAs they claimed elections didn't hold

Dey r d citizens of rivers state. Am watching it life on tvc n channels ryt now. Let inec cancel rivers elections n fix anoda date 4 it

The revolution is starting from PH

pls God come n intervene. hope there ll b no war,d way am seeing tins

Helena said...

They are not well

pls God come n intervene

moniqUE said...

God help us in this country

Eva said...

What shame! See what Rivers has turned to under the leadership of a ....Governor

This all stems from Patience's disrespect of Amaechi, now it has plunged an entire state in a state of chaos! This is another example why it seems GEJ is losing at the polls, because he never was in control.

No be small tin

@UmehOma

Roche said...

Linda,.......It is not APC Members but electorates who have been denied a right to vote & even when they voted,their vote didn't count.
SHAME ON GEJ,SHAME ON MAMA PISS,SHAME ON WIKE........
Rubbish.com

Odiegwu! Cancellation of the election in rivers state will only incite more violence. We've lost enough people already.

SeeEn...tOMJERRYSWIT

The should wait for d final result now. God please take control of this situation.

better said...

This state is dividing at a fast pace.....it all boils down to "crude oil"

They yaff not seen anything oo! Amaechi will be so embarrassed PDP beat him silly in Rivers!!! #GEJ till 2019

Give this people there vote

Nawa o

Yes o I'm watching it on tvc. PDP has no shame aswear! The crowd is massive and fearful.... I pray it doesn't snowball into something serious.

GEJ hope say you don hear??? Abeg give them back their vote..... GEJ abegi Na God I take beg you.

This is serious o... As necessary as I see this act to be, I still see it as dangerous too... Let God help us o

Stupid young generation voting for buhari, ur forefathers will b turning in their graves. Arrnt there odr candidates if u dnt want gej...tomorrow u'll see d same pple creating mems of hw old men still bcame d leaders of tomorrow

This isn't fair and doesn't speak well of GEJ. Even if u want to rig an election, respect d citizens irrespective of their choice firSt and let them exercise their freedom to vote!

Double wahala

Mtcheeeww, double wahala.

Am so sad about this and this shows the kind of person the president his and how hungry he his for power but he should know that God as already stamp change for nigeria..am disappointed in the police and indeed the whole military in PH right now..

Roche said...

Linda,.......It is not APC Members but electorates who have been denied a right to vote & even when they voted,their vote didn't count.
SHAME ON GEJ,SHAME ON MAMA PISS,SHAME ON WIKE........
Rubbish.com

REAL. PIKIN said...

Looser Ameachi He has fail to deliver His state .

I can only but imagine the pain that comes with been oppressed and bullied against one's choice when it comes to life changing decisions like this! PDP, GEJ and their cohorts, the cries and blood of the innocents, dead and alive will hunt you and your generations! Even if GEJ manipulates his way back to Aso Rock, he will see the seat but will not seat on it! We Nigerians are tireeeeeeeeeeeed of you!!!!!!Please leave us aloneeeeeee! We don't want you!!!! You steal from us, you kill our own, you oppress us with your thugs and militant, go and die!!! GEJ, you are worst than a dictator! You are a murderer and a thief, you can't decieve us anymore with your mumu looks! We see beyond that!

Staged by amechi

This people lasan...I hail

Wow! They are many oh. Rivers the complicated state. too many peeps with PDP sharing the money and wealth trying to derail the process. So many touts, cult boys ex militants. its not easy in that state to be PDP opposition

Hmm

Dis is not wise of my governor to coordinate such a protest, in rivers state there was voting in majority of d zone . I voted here in d city and my other family members voted in my home town . yes some place they did not like in my governors place but it shld not be a reason for such because it can lead to violence. There are other states dat have d same problem from what I see on channel TV and they are handling it well so pls I dey beg our governor to cool down.inec is doing there best.

My people are angry! God bless you all! LONG LIVE RIVERS STATE! PDP AND MAMA PISS GIVE US BACK OUR VOTES!

They lost, same APC protester caused mayhem and they were arrested. I have been watching you Linda since, you posted more of APC yesterday, you are posting areas where APC are leading. You will never post the positives of PDP. You only post APC supporters comment. You know what, PDP will still win presidency and d frail Buhari and his supporters will rest. By now you should have posted Ekiti state.

Akuko MIKE ejeagha

Crush everyone of them. Stupid mofos

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Typical nonsense

mama peace should be ashamed of herself

Who cares?

Dis is wht my people call "People wen don chop belle full". D politicians dat they r voting for r busy enjoying fresh air@home while they r sweating it out under d sun.

If they lik they protest, it wouldn't change anytin@dis hour. GEJ till 2019.

They don't really have work to do...mtcheeeww

vuvuzela P said...

Shameless and jobless people. Just leaving Sunday rice to be eaten and matching d streets like slaves Lol

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Port harcourt presidential voting. too many a death awaiting Amaechi's comments,Pdp should be strictly called to order,must they be violent always

Bunch of morons.

Y can't they accept defeat.nonsense.

The election here was a farce! A shame to Nigeria! Why're pple afraid to do the right things? If Oga Jona & PDP believe that they have done enofto deserve anoda tenure, then let the pple decide for themselves. Afterall, no be only dem wey get knowledge to rule.

Desperados

They should go and seat down and allow peace to rain.Apc has been shouting since yesterday that the election had irregularities now I ask why is it that they took to the street and want to cause violence?is it only in rivers state we had election irregularities?
APC are barking like wounded dogs they too are not clean from rigging........

What this group of people are doing would result to post election violence.we don't need this at this moment we want peace in the state.why must APC instigate the riot I. The street of ph.I wonder how the governorship election would look like when this is like something else

Good for them

Awaiting more.

You my people are fools

Don't get all this story, BVs in PH with facts and figures come and talk. Were you able to protect your mandate? Una doooooh. KYLA

When will amaechi stop this Madness? I wanu b able to walk freely biko! Crazy man

Calm down ur votes must be given to u 2morow,so prepare to do ur worst wen d result will be releas

R they F**king holding hands? Smh

ANYA IKENGA said...

Iheheheheheh! Rotimi na only you wake come? Tell ur examiner to give you making sheet before you write exam. What happen to your mantra of voting and sitting down to protect your vote.

Dem neva see something yet

SWILL MARTIN said...

Dem don strt abiii.

Lobatan! Una neva hala. Tip of the iceberg. Sshhhh keep calm. Protest time just Dey start. Kikikikikikikiiii

Celeb noni

Lobatan! Una neva hala. Tip of the iceberg. Sshhhh keep calm. Protest time just Dey start. Kikikikikikikiiii

Celeb noni

Celeb noni

Celeb noni

People will be risking their lives while d children of d politicians dat enjoy all d goodies are outside d country enjoyin.I pity una big time

Mtshewwwwwww! Ndi iberibe. Nxt plz

Na dem sabi

Amaechi is a loser, he should be reminded that he cant fight God. All these confusion he is causing in Rivera State he will pay one day .

Amaechi during your time no one said anything, now you busy causing confusion. Hope your family is at the front of that protest

seun said...

Already???

Mercy seat said...

It's well....

FIZZICHILLIO said...

LOL!! Rivers state will never, I repeat, NEVER seize to crack me up!!

t baby said...

I trust ma pple... sai Buhari!

sisi said...

Very good.

Paid crowd, I live in Rivers state, d governor is just disappointed that d people of d state are still with PDP.

Massive protest. Well done and they hav done well.

Aces said...

Sooo many people

Amaechi is only trying to create unneccesary parnick, this demonstration will spread like wide fire before tomorrow morning. The North that has been a hub of violence will now take a cue from Rivers state. Any state where APC loses should expect violence

All we need is peace. Give us sai baba

OJAI baby said...

Na wa o::. This election is the toughest I have ever seen. They have the right anyway to protest where they feel something went wrong.

Shame to APC in Rivers State they were not able to deliver and the people of the state do not want Buhari to rule them...

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

7 steps to reciprocate the love of Christ

GET THAT INFORMATION YOU HAVE BEING LOOKING FOR HERE

Serious matter

Eno said...

Rubbish

*sigh* Knew Rivers was going to be hot. What is INEC going to do?

kidykuz said...

Devil punish pdp...apc Don win

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Governor Amechi again. Why always him. He is an herbinger of death.

Gobe

Gobe

Laughter, foolish people. Did INEC stopped u from voting? The earlier u desert yeye yeye amaechi d better for u all!

You're too much, God bless you

All of you saying rubbish abt d governor will never know peace. Leadership is for d brave, if jona n pdp believes they'll make it then they are free to do it without violence...see pdp thugs all over with guns, a man named vokor was sighted with gun yet is a pdp candidate. D violence in d state was much n so many men too numerous to mention were all sighted with arms. Military n police men sponsored by d presidents wife n wike exhibited so much violence, thugs in every corner of d city...apc members weren't allowed to vote in some wards. When we see d truth let's say it n leave party sentiments or whosoever is involved. Whosoever supports this evil has permitted evil to follow him or her all d days of their lives

No! People have been disenfranchised and on top of that over 80 were killed the past three days by Wike and mrs Jonathan's people. Nigerians have the right to protest and document the shit going on in Rivers. The elections in rivers was a big open bogus sham!

Who asked you?

PAPUSKI said...

linda i know you an APC supporter you only post negative about PDP and always saying good about APC you are a betrayer to the whole south south and south east all the money they gave you you may not live long to spend it cos i dont understand you suppose to be like a refree not taking sides all i can seee is you taking sides if u like post it if you like dont na u know PDP will win this electio tani BUHARI TUGS HAVE KILLED YOUR FATHER DURING ONE THEIR RIOTS AM SURE YOU WILL THINK WELL

God gave him that name since birth so deal with that

chibitam kem said...

Is wah for inec

U be mumu. U think Patience wud have those people's time now? Na small small thugs dey change am for der

May you all get vindicated and may your votes count.

PDP this rigging o this particular election una eye go clear.