Governors of Abia and Akwa Ibom states win Senatorial elections | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 March 2015

Governors of Abia and Akwa Ibom states win Senatorial elections

Governor Godswill Akpabio of AkwaIbom state and his Abia state counterpart, Theodore Orji won their senatorial contests in Saturday's election.

Gov Akpabio polled a total of 422,009 to defeat APC's Inibehe Okorie who had 15, 152 votes. Gov Orji pulled a total of 46,070 votes to win Ahamdi Nweke of APGA who pulled 10,204 votes. While Governor Akpabio would represent Akwa Ibom north east senatorial district in the next Senate Assembly, Governor Orji would be representing Abia central Senatorial zone.

409 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 409 of 409
Anosike Patrick said...

This has been the most fair election i have ever witnessed. say what you may. if you are on the losing end, then its a pity. rather than sulck and complain, see how you can help the wining parties work for you and the people around you. congrats T.A, congrats Akpabio

Nnamdi said...

I tire oh!!, all people do is complain complain, yet they are too lazy to make efforts to get themselves into positions where they can effect change. congrats to the winning party, congrats Gov Orji.

The average Nigerian just sits and moans about the leaders but he's still too lazy to work towards changing the status quo. Do u know these men work harder than ur sorry ass can ever Work? Do u know that u don't fluke it to those positions? It takes almost a lifetime of preparation and self denial to achieve what these great men have achieved. Congratulations, Sirs

@Miss Gee Withheld by who? Please don't cause any confusion here.They've been declared winners.

Koko said...

I don't blame you, you were prob still in your mothers womb when he did all sorts of evil as Military Head of state, and as dem no dey teach una Nigerian History for school, that's why you can open you mouth to say you hope Buhari wins. metechew!!!! congrats Gov Godswill Akpabio victory well deserved.

It's soo painful that Thief T.A Orji won d senatorial seat. Wat a beautiful rigging. This man dat knows nothing but publicity. He is of no good to the state. Nothing to show for 8yrs. We Abians knows that APGA won but am not surprised he won wen it's only in abia state that one family has n give the final say.#idiatnstupidman#.

If only d abuse, negativ coments etc of pple realy can chang anytin or stop riggin, I would hav added my own. But it can not stop , bad governance, continueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee BUT I KNW ONE DAY NA ONE DAY

@Iphiee Dim Why are you so bitter? You have evidence of them rigging abi? TA Orji won that's why he was announced winner. The aggrieved parties should head to court. And you cant tell me he did nothing in Abia State,the legacy projects in the state don't count abi....I see.

Haters gon' hate! Congrats, my Heroes

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 409 of 409   Newer› Newest»