Governors of Abia and Akwa Ibom states win Senatorial elections | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 March 2015

Governors of Abia and Akwa Ibom states win Senatorial elections

Governor Godswill Akpabio of AkwaIbom state and his Abia state counterpart, Theodore Orji won their senatorial contests in Saturday's election.

Gov Akpabio polled a total of 422,009 to defeat APC's Inibehe Okorie who had 15, 152 votes. Gov Orji pulled a total of 46,070 votes to win Ahamdi Nweke of APGA who pulled 10,204 votes. While Governor Akpabio would represent Akwa Ibom north east senatorial district in the next Senate Assembly, Governor Orji would be representing Abia central Senatorial zone.

409 comments:

1 – 200 of 409   Newer›   Newest»

Congrats to them.lindaobserve

My dad won.

lami said...

Good for them , I know akpabio has done well for his state.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Buhari will jail them all. Lootocrats

Akpabio again....na wa o

Congratulations

T.A Orji should have lost

King Dave Anya said...

T. A orji God judge u according to ur deeds

Big fat lie....so this useless Ochendo finally rigged this election to win. I just hate Nigeria's electoral process. It can never be free and fair. Mtchew.

I knew this Dude will win.
Bt i still shite on his corrupt ass.

And they keep saying the youths are the leaders of tomorrow..... Yle our dads and grandfathers keep occupying all position, from governor to Senate, can't they just retire and give us the chance.........maybe when they say leaders if tomorrow, the mean in the next life.....rubbish

Apple! said...

Congrats to governor akpabio!! But why did TA Orji win?? But why?? Life!!! Na wa o

samni said...

I expected them to win, this shouldn't be news jawe. Lets see if Akpabio will still be dashing money anyhow. Ebot

Oge Nsimah said...

A man dat didnt work as governor....chaii Aba people

NMaa said...

Goodluck to them. Wow akpabio!! Y wld any party even contest with him. Lmao c gap.

Ana Awugodu ndi apc na ani.....congrats to him

Good 4 dem

ok.. this man is not tired of power,......emmmanuelukipeter@yahoo.com

Yawn. Who won the presidential elections? How much more time do they need to tabulate the results?

The Law said...

Sai Buhari.....No shaking

Nice one , congrats to them obahorvictoria@gmail.com

Congrats to Akpabio, he really deserves it Bt I don't knw Hw dat stupid Abia Gov won

The Law said...

President Elect GMB

Greedy politicians! From gov's office to the house again! Mtcheww!

Wow! So sweet, and nice. Thumbs up to them. So d Shoki man finally won. Surely dis calls for another shoki dance. Mind u am not supporter of any political party.

Dave Mide said...

all these thieves ripping us off in the name of serving the people

i thought elections has not been concluded in Akwa Ibom state. ejosephine45@yahoo.com

Linda I disagree with Abia result. TA ORJI did nothing as a governor. They rigged the elections. Won't be surprised if they win the governorship. Bunch of thieves

And Oga Orji is going to waste task payers money again just to sit on his ass for the coming four years as a senator as he did during his years as a Governor. Pathetic

Their state politics is their father's business!

congrat
daragrosh@gmail.com

Oliver twist

TA orji, ur doom is @ hand. U raped abia state and now, u're abt doing same 2 ur senatorial zone

Cynthia Tasha said...

Ahhhh.....Theodore orji........good example of a rigged election ....Abian's pains continuous

TA orji, ur doom is @ hand. U raped abia state and now, u're abt doing same 2 ur senatorial zone

Ha smell a rat. Rigged jor coz abia state governor deserve nothing but retirement. Free and fair indeed.

Miss Port Harcourt said...

Mssscheeeeeew! Why won't they win? When they are incumbent governors of their respective states. Well I care less, GMB will be victorious in this election....I Pray O' Lord. Bye Bye to PDP, Corrupt leaders. #SaiBuhari. #SaiDakukuAdolPeterside. #APC....Change!!!

TA Orji is a rogue!!! God will judge him.

Clap for them

Na wa oooo this pple jst wanr b in power by all Means;

Helena said...

He no easy

Good for them

Oladiti.atm1@gmail.com
Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

See What this ‘Ram on Heat Period’ is Doing to Girls in Uniben School Campus

Congrats to them

Congratulations, the people's governor.

Yea Ok

good for dem power dey over sweet dem

toßßie said...

good for them

Why would Akpabio finish 8 years and still go to the Senate?you see what greed can do...before he became governor he used to criticise other politicians..you see what power do? You will die there

nobleprince said...

good for them...

toßßie said...

happy for them

Congrate more on presidential

Cngrts to dem

Akpabio will rather use all d states money to buy it than lose it na

Congrate pls more on presidential

nonisblog said...

okay seen

nonisblog said...

okay seen

toßßie said...

cant wait for d presidential election tho

Big lie!!!!! Those involved in Abia politics irrespective of which party they belong to know that APGA defeated T.A Orji even in his own polling station. That's why I am not bothered cos if T.A Orji rigged this then what do we expect from GEJ.... Nigeria????? we really have a long way to go.....

toßßie said...

election election election

Sunny9ja said...

Ona riggin and killing don work for ona...PDP fools. the blood of the innocent shall hunt u ppl u shall knw no peace

william said...

See what the Good works of people can do?....their works won the heart of People Simple..
williamyakzz@gmail.com

gud for them....dey wil stil go n continue stealn Nigeria money there..God safe us from their hands

Congratulations to them both polithiefs linda observe Therealahmed@gmail.com

Thumbs up 2 dem
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Governor of Abia is nothing but a failure I wonder how he won the election...9ja I hail Oh!

Congrats...(meecee93@gmail.com)

Congrat to them

Theodore Orji theif!!!!

Ok. Good for them.

ate d only in dat state...dont dey av other dat can contest...na wa ooooo...ds pple r nt content wit all d money deyv stoln in d state...dey stil wan go steal fed level...there is God

So all this former governors don't want to go and rest, senate is their next busstop

Congratz to them

Rubylicious said...

And the wanton looting continues.......

Akpabio will make a fantastic President though!!!

Good for them.

Abekey victoria said...

These two like power sha! After servinf as governor 4 2 terms, they would probably go on to serve in d senate for 2 or more terms then on to d next position of power.

Misswhizz said...

Wow congratz 2dem

Dahmie said...

Good for them

APPLELIPX said...

Pdp is only gone win in pdp controled states

Ta orji isi aki, u don govern us finish 4 abia sate nah, congrats 2 akpabio, a good man wt a good hrt

Foolish governor of Abia state. How I wish he failed. What is he going to offer in d senate since he did nothing in Aba

LIVING REAL. said...

Congrats, but try and do more this time.

Good for them.

Greedy Gov Orji.

How did TA win biko? After all d evil deeds he committed in Abia State. May God punish him on that Senate seat.

Abians why?

Fraudulent elections in abia and akwa ibom respectively

Money upon money while can't all this dude go and rest and let the younger generation take over..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

OK ooooo....... we hear

Congratulations to them. At least PDP won something.

C. A. Omerenna said...

am so happy for akpabio God bless him more

olajide ife said...

Recycling politics...tis well

And the recycling of ugly worn out unintelligent corrupt animals begins. From governor to senator....greedy imbeciles!

That man on a red cap is so stagnate....Abian when una go get sense?

Ok noted

Lie lie

God knows abians are nt happy with that wicked and selfish soul

Lukman said...

Can't this people chill? From Governor to Senator, we continue to recycle them!

My Governor

Congratulations to both of them. Linda take note!

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

The Hunga Of Power, Wen U Teast power, Leaving it wil b Bad

Stickar said...

This is one of the worst things to happen to Abia State.

Its a shame

Congrats to Gov Goodswill Akpabio.....am sure the election was rigged in abia state. I so hate dis gov.....

joyce said...

The men are good to go

Corruption everywhere in abia.

From governor to senate. Nigeria and greediness, na only them waka come self.

joyce said...

The men are good to go

God knows abians are nt happy with that wicked and selfish soul

Congrats 2dem n I'm hpy 4 akwa ibom state gov.
Magbordike@yahoo.com

God is watch dem...

God safe us fromds polititians hand

Congrats to Governor Godswill Akpabio

Dats wot we call recycling of leaders!

HAAAA T.A ORJI FOR WETIN NA.... GOD PLS COME AND RESCUE ABIA STATE OOO

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Abia!!!

ANONN said...

Well deserved.

Ok oooo who be president o

Congrats to them o

ANONN said...

It was always clear that the PDP will clear south east and south south states entirely.

Congrats to them.

APGA gave the PDP a run for their monies in Abia but it was expected that PDP was always going to carry the day.

Congrat to him

A very big congratulations to a man I love so much. A well deserved victory indeed. T.A Orji I know and T.A Orji for real.

Nkechi Okoro said...

What happened to Orji Uzor Kalu the noisemaker? I heard he lost again is it true? Lol.

solight said...

Gbam, I wonda wat ma state gov is doin

Kudo. A big congrats is in order.

CHERRY said...

Cool!

John Okpara said...

Ochendo Global! The globalistic leader. . . Congratulations Sir.

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Kudos. Congrats

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Joizzy Joel said...

So that thief in Abia state(Orji Theodore) hv succeeded in getin to dat sit?...Una no serious for dis we country, sm1 dat is suppose to pack go village

sanemy said...

Nonsense. That TA orji man should not be in existence. He is a waste of space. Well done to Governor Akpabio .

Good for dem!!

Orji is not suit for the sit.

ANONN said...

Globalistic Ochendo. Congratulations Your Excellency.

that fucker orji Theodore rigged that election...

I sure can't doubt that of Gov Akpabio but That of T.A Orji is a confirmation that this election has been manipulated. I wish some of you know the nature
of this man. Abia today is the worst state in this Nation,this man even made it worse than he met the state and now he's at the Senate.

oyekunle bunmi said...

Congratulations to them, even though Akpabio is expected.

Nkechi Okoro said...

Nice one. . . The people's votes counted seriously o.

7F098C19 said...

Good. Congrats. Engr Emy

Governor T. A Orji congrats to you Sir. We celebrating in Abia for the PDP victory. Akpabio weldone

congrats to them glowitluv1@gmail.com

Imagine, r der nt competent pple in dos states, 4rm gov 2 senate den 4rm der 2 president abi? Posterity wl judge u all

The ppl of Abia has shown grattitute to a man who has laid a strong foundation for modern Abia. Congrats Ochendo.

Congrat to them...but sista linda hope you are getting the right info..maka ahu......****just checking***

***Dahenriez***

Congrat to them...but sista linda hope you are getting the right info..maka ahu......****just checking***

***Dahenriez***

Ademola said...

Hmnnn, these governors sha.

Congrats to you Your Excellencies Akpabio and Ochendo for your victory

Pdp power to the people

Chimezieamanze130@gmail.com said...

Who them help?

Wow.congrats to dem.

That of Abia was rigged big time

Y Theodore? (nmawalter89@yahoo.com)

Congratz 2 dem ooo

Big time lie, is only a fool will believe that of Abia's crook.

rossy said...

Congratulations to them

Benjamin said...

That's a good one....

It's PDP revolution driven by GEJ transformation against cabals in APC

Election riggers.

Ochendo bless you my Governor, I celebrate you cos you gave me bursary

Great Win Keep up ur Good Work

Ochendo empowered us and laid a good foundation in Abia State.

Gov Akpabio again?????? Im just asking. no offence meant. Thats why the rich will always be richer.

Cong to them hmm

miss gee said...

T.a orji has not been declared winner abia senotorial election, the results are stil withheld @ osisioma and the governor is trying his possible best to rig the election in his favour,knowing fully well Abians hate him with passion. Pls Vote Alex Otti fr Gov. Abia state on the 11th of april.

Gov Akpabio again?????? Im just asking. no offence meant. Thats why the rich will always be richer.

Akpabio is the people's choice, he turned Akwa ibom state to a small London.Orji rigged his way in. Abia state is an eye sour and the dirtiest state in Nigeria.

See the way dey recycling themselves....

the man said...

up Akpabio, he is the best

Akpabio is the people's choice, am in the state and can see how he transformed it to a small London. Orji rigged his way in, Abia state is the dirtiest state in Nigeria.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

I guess the noise is settled about the governor losing in his ward. You didn't do well with that..... It is deserving of them to have won their respective seats in the federal house. It is pleasing to know. Its welcoming especially knowing the Abia state incumbent won. Its obvious now that people will only talk, hate speeches made but God favors those he wishes. Congrats.

Nnamdi said...

Abia State is going to blossom next dispensation with Okezie Ikpeazu as the Governor and the three senators close to President Jonathan, its goid news for Abia

Greedy Politicians!
Second Bass jare!
equitec _ng@yahoo.com

Humm....frm Governor to senate....na una papa property?...by d way una de go back abi front?

jennykurt said...

Nice1, congrats 2 dem

they should leave my MD(Chief Chris Nkwonta) to win the Abia south senatorial election o. criminals. una no like better thing for the state.

Congrats to them.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Congrats to them.

ABOB said...

Thieves,dey still want 2 go 2 d Senate 2 steal more money.

ABOB said...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 409   Newer› Newest»