Blue Band excites with the new 180G satchet | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 March 2015

Blue Band excites with the new 180G satchet

It was a great time of rewards and excitement for most traders at the trade launch event which held at major markets across Nigeria's Unilever Nigeria Plc, recently launched a new 180g ‘Spread for Bread’ Sachet pack size forBlue Band. 

Consumers who purchased the new Blue Band 180g sachet were rewarded with exciting gifts. 

The wholesalers and retailers were not left out as they were also rewarded with recharge cards and Blue Band branded Ankara for their consistent support for BlueBand over the years.

Madam Comfort, a wholesaler stated that Blue Band has been her favouritemagarine for the past twenty years and the new 180g ‘Spread for Bread’ Sachet pack is a good initiative by the brand as it is affordable and handy.

Speaking at the trade launchevent, MrsNsimaOgedi–Alakwe, Brand Building Director Foods, Unilever Nigeria, stated that Unilever is excited to introduce the new Blue Band 180g Spread for Bread sachet, to ensure the whole family gets more for less, as one sachet spreads 36 slices of bread. She also added that Bread, spread with Blue Band gives children the right amount of vitamins A, B6, B12, D, E, Folic Acid and Niacin that are essential for their growth and development.

Vivian Ihaza, Tea and Spreads Category Manager, Unilever Nigeria, while explaining the rationale behind the launch ofthe Blue Band 180g Spread For Bread Sachet, reiterated that the companyis dedicated to making its products affordable and readily available for consumerswhich is why Blue Band, number one margarine brand in Nigeria  is available in different pack sizes at different price points. She specifically urged mothers to ensure their families, especially children start their day with Blue Band Margarine,as it contributes to meeting children’s daily nutrient needs.

Blue Band contains the right amount of nutrients and vitamins essential to keep the entire household healthy. Blueband your trusted spread for life!!

72 comments:

My fav for bread. Lindaobserve

Nice of them

nicky Skimpy said...

My best brand of butter

Emeka said...

Nice!

The girl in the first pixs got good waist

Nice one, and great. Thumbs up to them, and more power to their elbows.

Good one.

ok.. now what number am i? hope i win this time......emmmanuelukipeter@yahoo.com

Tobaino said...

Testing...for the 20k price money...#Godwin

Blue Band has lost its traditional taste long ago.

Blue band on point

toßßie said...

wow

Another selling point... nice idea

toßßie said...

nice

Nekky Cynthia said...

Nice one.

B without BB is like a train without am engine

Blue band on point. Abeg linda update us as soon as election result is comming in

Seen!

yummy
daragrosh@gmail.com

toßßie said...

cul

toßßie said...

cool

Helena said...

Better

Agege bread will now be on point

LeoQueen said...

Good for blue band lover.

Rubylicious said...

Chai, I miss "breadi Agege".

Rubylicious said...

Chai, I miss "breadi Agege".

C. A. Omerenna said...

unilever una do well

nice

LIVING REAL. said...

Enough agege bread mehn! !!!.

abigail said...

U don make bread hungry me dis mornin

At least now agege bread sellers can sell with original blue band. Linda take note!

kip d gud work uniliver.luv me some blueband...obimary16@gmail.com

nobleprince said...

tumbs up fr dem...

toßßie said...

sharing the love

toßßie said...

hun blue band not relenting

Coming late,hop the prize is ok

Jenny said...

Nice.....business promotion

Bonanza tins

solight said...

Nt interested in pack, change ţħέ content

oyekunle bunmi said...

Great one 4rm Unilever.

Joshtech said...

Ok butter my bread

So dis gal on stripe skirt works with blue band .. i go see u for street ...

Wow, dats nice

LivePager said...

ABOUT QUAIL EGGS:- Quail Eggs possess so many advantages.It regulates and improves heart function, strengthens the cardiovascular system, lowers cholesterol, help in treating kidney, and liver diseases.It is beneficial for eyes and ENT diseases and regulates blood sugar level in diabetes cases.It is good for the brain and prevents degenerative process of aging.It greatly helps in allergies and eczema. It is useful in the treatment of hypertension and is the only dietetic egg in the world. CONTACT:--- 08050828030 OR 08131002875

Dem try.(nmawalter89@yahoo.com)

Blue Band Margerine really nutritious. Nice innovation.

LivePager said...

ONE BEDROOM LUXURY FLAT WITH CAR PARK ELECTRICITY AND BOREHOLE WATER TO LET.

LivePager said...

ONE BEDROOM LUXURY FLAT WITH BOREHOLE WATER ELECTRRICITY AND A CAR PARK TO LET. FOR SERIOUS ENQUIRIES,PLEASE CONTACT:- 08050828030 OR 08131002875

LivePager said...

ABOUT QUAIL EGGS:- Quail Eggs possess so many advantages.It regulates and improves heart function, strengthens the cardiovascular system, lowers cholesterol, help in treating kidney, and liver diseases.It is beneficial for eyes and ENT diseases and regulates blood sugar level in diabetes cases.It is good for the brain and prevents degenerative process of aging.It greatly helps in allergies and eczema. It is useful in the treatment of hypertension and is the only dietetic egg in the world. CONTACT:--- 08050828030 OR 08131002875

Ugochi Ocheze said...

Good initiative

ugobest4realluv@yahoo.com

Cong! lol

Where has blue band been 4 sometime now???

codlacejoan90@yahoo.com

What other margarine brands r in Nigeria.?

Blue band is nice though.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Nice move from blue band.
though i didnt get any
dapizy02@gmail.com

after all these years!! still my favorite butter

Afefe bread go sweet to buy

Nice1

I feel sorry for people who struggle for ends meet

Abi o @JulietIwuno. I feel you jare. all those rubbish that they used to carry and spread on the bread were repulsive!!

Perv!lol

nice move to dem

dapizy02@gmail.com

Jenny said...

hope is not expensive