Suicide bomber blows himself up inside the residence of a PDP politician in Yobe state, 6 killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 February 2015

Suicide bomber blows himself up inside the residence of a PDP politician in Yobe state, 6 killed

A suicide bomber at about 1.20 this afternoon blew himself up inside the residence of a PDP House of Representative candidate in Potiskum, Yobe state, killing 6 people. According to reports, the suicide bomber made his way into the residence of Sabo Garbu, the PDP candidate for the Potiskum / Nangere Federal constituency in Yobe for next month's general elections and detonated the bomb.

Many supporters of the politician were at his residence when the bomb went off killing at least 6 people. They are now entering politicians homes? More later.

151 comments:

Oga ooo

princess said...

Na wa o...

Omg, ,not again. May d soul of d soul of d dead rest in peace,excluding d suicide bomber.

They need to enter tinubu, amaechi, obasanjo, ibb and abacus homes.

Don't forget Ali Modu Sheriff, atiku, Kwankwaso, lamido, uba, madueke etc

But pls leave goodluck

We need him till 2019

Omg, ,not again. May d soul of d soul of d dead rest in peace,excluding d suicide bomber.

at least let d pple in power feel what we ordinary citizens too are going through...

bgirl said...

Nawah everyday bomb, including Sunday

God have mercy!

Wht is dis Lord......? Help us oh Lord!!!!!

This is getting serious

Lord have mercy

APC... Hmmm
I comment my reserve

Helena said...

Crazy people,and he will go to hell fire.

May der souls rip

Buhari will encourage suicide bombing if elected.say no to the islamic bigot.

kezie said...

That's serious

Hmm, is this political or just BH killing people?

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

APC is boko

This insane...

Wht on earth is dis and don't tell me we pin dis on BH.

I find dis difficult to believe dat it is BH. I believe dis act is frm wicked people who wanted to get@d politician.

Bad!

Too bad!
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

That's the prayer...since they think its only innocent citizen that are affected they let them turn the table around to the politician.....R.I.P to the dead

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

This is so sad!
It is well with this country. We will survive and God will put the enemies of this nation and its citizens to shame.

Princess G said...

Politics is na very dangerous than ever. God help us

Noted!! God have mercy

This election one needs to be very careful. Lets all watch our movement and be cautious of our environment. May God keep us safe

Now its obvious that the commandant of these bokoharam people is an APC member. The devil u know is better than an angel u don't know. #vote wisely#

For some parts of this country, politics is really do or die. Now they want to rule us again? God help us!

It is well oio

Buhari God will punish you. Your supporters are evil! It baffles me how these people support a man who says a fight against Boko Haram is a fight against the north. God will punish and expose all of you.

Buhari must confess

So pathetic how security level in this country has gone porous. Attacking politicians is no big deal has they've got no better life than an average citizen and these will help them wake from their sleep and do the needful

That's far better than bombing schools and churches. If they start targeting those in power we could see the end of them.

Na wao, may their soul rest in peace. Gej say na like this we go dey dey????

I think it better this way, let dem feel d heat too...

Dairis God oo

APC is a vampire party. Blood drinkers!!!! This is really annoying. Buhari God Almighty will expose you.

God! Y?

APC @ work. BH meaning Buhari or Bokoharam.....

Thou.Thou said...

Na wa o!!!Gmb2015#lindi change ur profile picshure#:)

these blood sucking demons can never rest........meanwhile are u Seeking for a genuine investment that will change your financial status? here is INVEST AND ENLARGE (WEALTHZONE) , an investment company located in Kano, Nigeria where you invest and get a monthly interest according to the amount you invest, I just received by 5th interest payment which has totally convinced me that its no joke..you can partake of it irrespective of where you are, you also get a referral bonus interest the more people you refer and which is my aim of this advert, if you are interested you TEXT your EMAIL ADDRESS to this line 08021341784 (Online customer care line) and they will get back to you with details, please do not forget to tell them I, Mr Caleb Adams referred you, thanks!

Anonymous sorry but it's shocking how we sophisticated southerners are selling Buhari to Nigerian people!

With assistance we will win this war against B/haram. GEJ has done a lot of work we will allow him consolidate it. Buhari is not an alternative

Lord have mercy.

@Sophia Stephen

How did he gain entry, where are d security people? I don dey smell big rat 4 dis story. Linda take note!

Again all dis suicide bombers no dey rest...

How did he gain entry, where are d security people? I don dey smell big rat 4 dis story. Linda take note!

Can't wait for Failbuhari 14th for final tears of Buhari!

RCCG members. If you vote Buhari you will suffer same punishment as he will.

HRH Prince Serve said...

God dey. My condolences to all fams affected by boko.

Killers association called APC, you are well known and God will fail you yet again this febuhari

em I free to say its beta diz way?...√√

Watever dat has a beginning must have an end.....
Na only eyes i get dey look una....

On ma way to uka mgbede.....

Naija which way

omobaba said...

Na wa O!

Linda is that supposed to be a question? atleast now they will feel want we have been going thru and not just condemning it.#Change

Na wah oo. Deadly and desperate times

Hell will be so happy to receive his useless soul, RIP to those that died!!!

Humphrey said...

This is not nice at all

At least it is better than blowin up poor folks in the markets, car parks n queues. Dude still condemn the violent act though. Bt such ish will make the politicos sit up on the issue of National Security.

Na wa o

OKORO UPGRADED **

And work of dis people called changer.

By fire bu force

Gwad of mercy

Apc strategy ... Chai ... My people apc strategy is boko haram ... Jst have it at d back of ur mind dat if u r voting apc den u r sypporting ndi boko haram

Scary!!!

Chop Chop said...

I'm speechless. ... ppl.

Why will I vote for Buhari if this is what they represent, blood shed everywhere

So sad.

Trouble dey for this country. God u need in this country ooo....no place is safe again. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Wahala day

James Olorunosebi said...

Jesus!!!!

Wat of the politician? Was he affected?

Now, this is getting out of hand. May God help us.

dee said...

Ok now

Hmmm... Linda honey... Looks like you are doing more of PDP than APC o. God dey

May God help us.

May the souls of the dead rest in peace

Na wa ooo

really sad.. the situation of Nigeria

This the hight. Opposition party

Am tired of all these suicide bomber news sef. I don't know why God is still watching these idiots.

Mrs Funke Pegor said...

The sponsors of boko haram are getting more desperate. May God save this country and may the sponsors be caught. Happy New Month.

Hmmmmmmmmmm

APC manifesting it's manifesto

My God! May their souls rest in peace

And we say APC is not Bojo haram? You guys must be blind. Continue to Sai buhari

May dis election ,just come. Nd pass

How did he manage to get in?

i can't believe this...

Apc at work

Madness

Hmmmmmm...

Hmm...

The adverse effect of this insurgency will be felt for years even after it has being quelled, because it has opened people's eyes to new ways to cause destruction.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ki oju maa ri ibi o. #happysunday

Now that it is touching them, maybe they will do something about it.

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

This is just so tragic. We need help in Nigeria I swear

Kayode Awofeso said...

God save naija........

Mz G said...

Y PDP ome, ders ntfin dis politicians cnt do..........God help us o

oiza said...

hmm this is serious. buhari y am i suspecting you? only you claimed of being attacked in the north by boko haram but you and your body guard came out safe this was @ the time all figers points @ him . all you

Was it an error or intentional?

Smh, such a pity.

Hmmmmmmm God is all we need at this time because I can't still understand why there is so much blood shed anytime it's election in this country.

Now is becoming clearer who BH sponsors are. They are now sending them to PDP members house. God will expose the evil men very soon.

nimelda said...

Let keep calm and watch.....God help us

Hmmmmm, politics is a very dirty game..... My husband no go try am ooo. May their souls, rest in peace

God have mercy. Audcity of d highest order

Too bad! RIP to the dead

Hmmmmm it's well ooo ooo,God save us in dis country

They r now killin PDP pple abi????? Rip to da dead...

http://payfunda.biz/ref-link/?share=esthymoore

PRETTY GIRL said...

This is really bad! Things have really gotten out of hand#I no longer care how much our Politicians steal#I just crave a Nigeria free of BH

They should enter aso rock and kill all those politicians eating nigeria money

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Na waa oh

Shei now the government would take BH issue very seriously now that they have started killing politicians and big big men. Na so.

mccoy said...

Yes!!! A welcome development
More of this.
I just hope T.A Orji would be next.

ogeee said...

Holyghost fire! May God continue to save us all IJN

Zombie huntress said...

I say amen to ur prayer@ RUM MUR

Ur house first

bede kennedy said...

there is God ooo boko pple

Tee said...

CAN YOU IMAGINE THIS IMBECILE anon-3:10 PM WISHING PEOPLE DEATH. I SUPPORT BUHARI. BUT WILL NEVER WISH GEJ DEATH. EVERY LIFE IS PRECIOUS. NO ONE DESERVES DEATH. MAY THE SOULS OF THE DEPARTED RIP. AMEN!

God help us oh

Nicole said...

You shouldn't support violence. But I think I concur with sparing GEJ. If I am going to cast my vote on the 14th, it definitely won't be in favour of Buhari, because as far as I'm concerned, Boko Haram is pro - APC. Voting for APC means justifying all the havoc they've wrecked in Nigeria and it's a slap on the face of all those who have lost their loves ones to the insurgency.

APC is boko haram

Okedu said...

Don't forget your house too.

TWITS said...

i'll keep saying it-

APC IS EVIL!!!
I'd rather vote for incompetence than uncertainty. People shun tribal/religious politics, and vote with wisdom.
A WORD IS ENOUGH...

U're a daft . If U like cast ur vote into a toilet.

U simply lack information. Why not also say ISIS is APC to display ur complete folly.

Anyone who attributes this attack to APC is totally unfair, mischievious and wicked, forgeting Shekau already labelled both GMB and GEJ as infidels and vowed to destroy both of them.Yola in the north-east is part of Nigerian territory fiercely contested for by Boko haram, and anyone following the events unfolding in the world today knows that Boko haram, Al-qaeda, Al-Nusra, ISIS and the various Islamic terrorist organisations are branches of the same poisonous tree whose pursuit and goal is to conquer the world and establish Islamic caliphate, that's why they'll attack anyone including muslims who do not buy into their evil pursuit, but of course it won't be a surprise if PDP assailants who'll stop at nothing to tarnish the image of APC hijack this incidence to mislead and hoodwink people against APC with such cheap blackmail.

This is what happens when issues aren't resolved early; put out fire when it's small and far away before it reaches your house. We need a strong leader!

As far as U r a Nigerian (APC or PDP, North or South , Christian or Muslim, whatever..) as long as U oppose their ideology, U r a potential target. That's Boko haram for U.
We need to unite and send those crazy bald heads out of the town.

goodluck should do something fast before they get out of hand and move to other parts of Nigeria south west,south south etc.

Hahahah anon 3.10. U said my mind exactly o. Dey should also add buhari's house. And liar mohammed o. Let dem knw how it feels for disrupting d peace of this nation

if the trends of bombings are now to the politicians let it just remain with them anyway APC will BOMB the hell out of PDP as they are hungry for power at all cost, they said they will frustrate Jona administration in fact they are up and doing sha understand that Nigeria is a circular state and God rebuked APC if it come to Islamization because Nigeria is not an Islamic Country. GOD BLESS 9JA AND FAVOUR Nigerians

I am igbo, but no offence by this ur statement i know u are igbo and u probably attend Lords Chosen..cos dis is how y'al sound... LoooL

Christie, why u dey like dis, fine gal suppose get fine character, abi u wan tell me say u no see APC hand for this? Pls be truthful. APC=BokoHaram.

@ Nicole u make sense well well. Spare Jona house and finish odas. GEJ till 2019. RIP to de dead.

It is clear dat APC re behind Boko haram. A suicide bomber? Where did dey get de bomber if not Boko member? In a PDP member house. Chaiiii. APC why re u people existing in dis country? Una no go smell better in una life oooo.

APC Nigerians no want una ooo. Na by force? Chaiiiii. C de way dey re wasting innocent bloods. May de souls of de dead excluding de bomber,RIP Amen. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

This is just sad and annoying . RIP

We, Muslims Must Speak Up Now - By Umar Abubakar, PhD
This certificate scandal of Maj-Gen. Muhammadu Buhari has really opened the eyes of many. Initially, some of us in the north thought that Goodluck Jonathan in his desperate move to remain in power beyond 2015 wants to use this certificate issue to shut out our champion, Buhari.
But from every indication, the opposite is the case. It's an understatement to say that I'm ashamed of being a Muslim and be supporting Buhari. Islam is not about lies and evil. Islam is a true religion based on peace and unity.
For over a month, Buhari is yet to provide his certificate and remove the shame he has painted on us, his diehard supporters. I mean, how difficult is it for Buhari to instruct WAEC to send a copy of his certificate to INEC, not to Premium Times? Is this so difficult? He doesn't need to travel to do this. The time he used in Press Conference is the same opportunity he would tell WAEC to kindly send his certificate to INEC. By so doing, the whole world would know that he is truly a man of integrity and incorruptible.
Organizing a Press Conference with the aim to release a shabbily prepared Statement of Result is not ideal, especially when the CERTIFICATE is there with WAEC. Or is the Statement of Result more valuable than the CERTIFICATE?
For 2 days now, I have thought about everything I held Buhari at high esteemed thinking that he was being victimized by the lucifers in PDP, but I was wrong. I have come to a solid conclusion that he has been lying to us, his ardent supporters. I am ashamed to say this, but I must say it. I must describe Buhari in 6 words:
1. FRAUD - he entered the army without any certificate but rose to the rank of Maj-General taking salaries and pensions which he didn't merit.
2. COUPIST - he was the arrowhead in ousting Gowon in 1976 as well as Shagari in 1983.
3. LOOTER - I now believe the $2 billion in midland bank Fela sang about.
4. BIGOT - He jailed politicians that are not from his ethnic group or how could one explain why Shagari wasn't jailed but Ekwueme was. He feels so proud that he executed 76% of PTF projects in the north, neglecting even our Muslim brothers and sisters in the Southwest.
5. LIAR - He maintains that Abacha didn't steal just because he followed Abacha and looted Nigeria dry. He claims to have N1m in his bank account, yet his children are in the UK schooling where millions of naira are paid as Tuition fees.
6. FORGER - this one is causing me depression. I can't believe that Buhari has no single certificate, instead of him to open up, he went and forged one.
We have no option than to stick with Jonathan till 2019. Buhari has messed us up walahi!

I wonder how a fanatic like Buhari and that fake vice will be dancing Shoki all in the name of campeing. They think they can desive us. Practice what you preach Mr change

You APC people I've noticed you can't make a point without rendering insults and abuse haba. Is that the only power of conviction you are trained with? I don't belong to any party but I have the say APC is disgusting.

God Almighty will punish Buhari sha!

My dear forget PDP n APC say what is right n just. Think of ur generation

stephen drummz said...

him who do him do him dont mind ma gramma hmmmmmmm when will all dis stop

You are the fool ... God gave u brain but u cant reason

Ehn ehn?!! Wonders shall never end!

Pleased to know that some nigerians are aware @Nicole